Weddings

Jose Reyes Photography Reviews

Jose Reyes Photography

Jose Reyes Photography

West Nyack, NY
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 36 Reviews
View more information

36 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 36
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5 User photos

Sort by:
  • L
    Lauren Married on 09/25/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am the most camera shy person I know. Choosing a wedding photographer was thus a very daunting task! I was so happy to have chosen Jose Reyes for my photographer. He is talented, professional, and was one of my favorite people to work with. I knew during our engagement shoot in Central Park that I definitely picked the right photographer. His kind, patient, and upbeat personality made our engagement shoot so much fun that I forgot to be camera shy. He was also very generous with his time and very responsive to my questions and concerns. He was equally as wonderful during our wedding. Working as our sole photographer, he was able to capture so many precious moments. I was just as happy and thrilled with the photographs for both our engagement shoot and our wedding. The photographs were top quality at an affordable price. He did an amazing job at selecting the best backgrounds for our posed shots while also capturing the spontaneous and touching moments of our special day. I will be forever grateful to Jose and cannot recommend him highly enough.
  • Megan
    Megan Married on 06/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I don't even know what to say about Jose. My husband and I were on a tight budget and although we knew photos were special we both hate getting our pictures taken and were actually going to forgo this, but then I came across some of Jose's pictures online and knew I needed him to take our wedding photos and they definitely did not disappoint. I felt like my best friend was taking pictures of us. Everything was so easy and seamless. I highly recommend using Jose for your event photo needs and will definitely use his services again when we have another big event.
  • C
    Caroline Married on 10/30/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jose Reyes photography was unbelievable for our wedding.from the first day I spoke with Jose approx a year before my wedding he made me feel confident and relaxed about what our photography would be.i explained what I wanted and he did exactly that.
    On the day himself and his assistant were fantastic,interacting and having fun with my wears and wedding party and making our day and photography so easy. At times you would not even know you were getting pictures taken-which was how we wanted it.
    He was professional and covered every area where myself and my husband would never even have thought off
    He worked so well with my videographer that you would have thought they were a team.
    My photographs turned out beautiful-more than we had hoped for.
    We got pictures of our dogs and specific pictures we asked him to take
    Over all our experience was out of this world. Such a talented photographer and we would highly recommend him to anyone
    Caroline and Barry
  • K
    Kelly Married on 10/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with th Jose and Alex was truly a pleasure. The photos look amazing! I have and will continue to recommend them to our friends and family. Very professional and easy to work with; such a great experience for such a special event.
  • M
    Morgan Married on 08/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jose was fantastic to work with, and his photographs are worth every penny. He not only helped us feel comfortable in front of the camera (something neither of us was really used to), but was extremely professional when it was required.
  • User2214025 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jose was great in terms of planning for the engagement photo shoots, planning for the wedding and then executing on both. I never thought of myself as being photogenic but his very clear, simple and direct guidance on what to do, when and how -- in terms of posing -- made me and my husband look and feel like models. His vision for exactly where to shoot and what angles to get were spectacular. Simply amazing and great at his craft.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 06/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jose did a fantastic job photographing my wedding. No doubt this guy knows his craft very well! He captured the best candid moments and the posed photos turned out beautifully too! I'm not the most natural in front of a camera, but Jose made me feel comfortable and had such an eye for great poses and backdrops. I couldn't be happier with my choice and wouldn't hesitate to recommend his talent to others! Super nice guy, easy to work with, and awesome photos to show for it. Thank you for doing such a fabulous job capturing my special day!!!
  • J
    Julia Married on 11/15/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so glad we chose Jose Reyes to be our wedding photographer. From our very first meeting we felt comfortable with him, and could see the pride he takes in his work. Whenever we had an idea to discuss or questions to ask, he was always available to talk. On our wedding day, he was an absolute pleasure to be around. He very clearly is excited about photography - it was a very cold day, but he laid right down on cold marble to get the perfect shot. He somehow managed to be quick and efficient, while still paying close attention to all the details & members of our (14 person) bridal party! It was extremely important to us to have the right photographer - the day goes by so quickly, and the pictures are the way we'll remember it forever. We absolutely made the right choice and I recommend him without hesitation.
  • User1935496 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jose was wonderful to work with , as soo as we met with him we had a great feeling. The day of the wedding he remembered all of our notes and suggestions. he was a joy to work with and I would recommend him to any bride.
  • User2482045 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jose Reyes is a class act person and photographer. He's very clearly seasoned, and very professional. From the 1st time we met with him to discuss photographers for our wedding, we knew he was our best option. He takes the time to answer your questions, and he comes thoroughly prepared. As he took pictures during our wedding, we got to see how knowledgable & experienced he truly is. He was very at ease in the process, and it was quite beneficial to us when you consider how stressful weddings can be. You can tell he's a true veteran of the process, and he made us very comfortable. One of the best things of all was that our final pictures were so good, that it took us a long time to make a final decision on what to use for our wedding album. In the end, we were very very pleased with Jose's photography, and and our finished wedding album is a gem. Great Photos = Memories for a lifetime
  • S
    Shanelle Married on 10/11/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jose is an amazing photographer and very stylish work. He is personable and very accommodating. From our first meeting I was impressed by his attention to detail. As we sat down and expressed to him what we desired in a photographer he began to take notes. I was shocked a year later when we went over the details he remembered my notes. We were drawn by his friendly personality that was very warm and friendly. He also picked the right second shooter Alex to match our personlity on the wedding day. The wedding day flowed with ease and I can not wait to see our completed album. The way he moved around and posed us we know those photos were breathtaking especially being taken at Liberty House.
  • K
    Kathryn Married on 05/03/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jose was down to earth and again willing to work with our budget He went above and beyond and even stayed later to ensure that he captured all of our special moments. I felt very comfortable and enjoyed his creativity. I would highly recommend Jose as a photographer.
  • G
    Gina Married on 11/02/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved everything about Jose and his crew. He was able to capture our wedding in ways I never expected!
  • User1616293 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jose was a fabulous photographer. Not only is he very talented as a photographer his personality and professionalism really adds to having such a pleasurable experience with him as our wedding photgrapher. He was able to manage a huge talkative bridal party with some members being a little tardy with no hesitation not missing a beat and still capturing all of the wonderful and special moments of the day. We could not be happier with our pictures. Also Jose is easy to be in touch with and answers all questions and concerns promptly. We would highly recommend Jose to everyone who needs a wedding photgrapher!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 07/07/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jose Reyes is so much fun to work with and gave us amazing wedding photos. He definitely made our day extra special.
  • S
    Susan Married on 05/05/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jose Reyes is just amazing! He is always a pleasure to work with and is always thinking of new and inventive ideas. Love him!
  • M
    Maureen Married on 01/19/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jose was such a pleasure to work with! I highly recommend him! His work is amazing and we were more than happy with our pictures and photo albums. He worked with us step by step up until the wedding day. Answered all our calls and emails promptly and was always very professional. On the day of the wedding he was so great to work with he was calm and has such a personable personality that just made everyone feel at ease. He captured every single beautiful moment during our day and I am greatful for his hard work. Jose Reyes Phitography is hands down the BEST!!!!!!
  • J
    Julie Married on 05/25/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jose is an old friend of mine and of course he was the first person I thought about when I was planning my wedding. While he was not personally able to shoot my wedding, he sent one of his guys to shoot it (who was great and amazing!). The entire experience was awesome and while I have yet to see my proofs (I just got married!), I am certain they will be stunning since Jose's work is nothing but the best. Jose made the entire process as simple and easy as possible and he is definitely worth every penny we paid! Do yourself a favor and hire him...you will not regret it!
  • K
    Kristen Married on 09/03/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jose is such a great person to have with you on your wedding day. He is so relaxed and pleasant, yet he works fast and takes gorgeous photos of every moment. He doesn't take over the event as I've seen at so many other weddings. I had many guests tell me how impressed they were with him that day and how beautiful our wedding pictures are. After my wedding my maid of honor hired him as her wedding photographer and she had a great experience with him as well. He's always very professional, responsive, and just a really nice guy. Thanks, Jose!
  • Morgan
    Morgan Married on 07/22/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    While planning for our wedding, my then-fiance and I met with four photographers and liked them all quite a bit. We even thought we had a good idea which one we would choose to shoot our wedding. But we still weren't 100% sure, and we still had one more meeting scheduled... with Jose Reyes in Nyack.

    After meeting with Jose, we instantly knew that we wanted him to be our photographer, and now, a week after the wedding, we couldn't be happier with our decision. The wedding was this past Friday, in 100+ degree heat at the New York Botanical Garden. Despite the weather, we had a fantastic time taking photos outdoors before the ceremony. Jose was patient, thorough, funny, charming, and very creative getting cool shots of us, our family, and our wedding party.

    We ordered a wedding package that included an album and a complimentary engagement shoot, which we did in April, also at the NYBG. It was a nice opportunity to get to know Jose better, learn to feel more comfortable in front of the camera, and scout some locations for our wedding day photos. He was really easy to work with, and seemed to really enjoy himself as well. We were expecting to take an hour or so, but we kept exploring and finding more interesting places to take shots, and it turned into a full afternoon.

    I tried to be very thorough researching wedding vendors, but if you want to save some time, meet with Jose first... you won't be disappointed.
  • B
    Beth Married on 11/14/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jose is so talented, our pictures came out amazing! He is so easy to work with. Most of the time we didn't even realize he was there! Very unobstrusive. Excellent eye for detail. We are so happy we chose Jose!
  • F
    Francis Married on 11/07/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    AMAZING PHOTOGRAPHER. GREAT EYE FOR DETAIL. GREAT WEDDING ALBUM DESIGNS. SO EASY TO WORK WITH. OUT OF YOUR WAY, BUT CAPTURES EVERY MOMENT. SUCH A SWEETHEART.
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 08/01/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The photography was definitely the most important thing to me about our wedding, since the photos last forever. Jose was absolutely amazing, he was professional, easy to work with, and reasonably priced. He was SO much fun to spend the day with the day of our wedding, and our whole family raved about how much fun he was to work with. I cannot recommend him highly enough...we just got our wedding album, and I still want to look at it every day!
  • L
    Alexis Married on 05/31/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jose Reyes was an absolute joy to work with and I had no stress dealing with him before or on my wedding day. I would highly recommend his services and we were so pleased with our pictures. Jose was able to capture those special moments that needed a careful eye for detail.
  • M
    Melissa Married on 04/18/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jose was fabulous, I highly recommend him!!