Jordabella Entertainment Reviews

29 | Arlington, TN
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for Jordabella Entertainment

Recommended by 100%

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Jordabella Entertainment 1
Sort by:
  • E

    Emily · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Mark is the BEST!

    Mark was very easy to work with. He took the time to talk with us about every detail with the music for the ceremony and for the reception. He proved to be very helpful in getting our play list together and his online song database had all of the most popular songs and great song suggestions. He was also able to fulfill our specific song request. I would recommend Jordabella Entertainment to anyone who wants a DJ who will be easy to work with and really puts time and energy into making sure your evening goes perfect.

    Sent on 04/22/2019
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 02/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The beat DJ there is

    Mark with Jordabella Entertainment has been my go-to DJ for over 13 years. He DJ'd my 15th and 16th birthday parties, my high school graduation, my sister's wedding, countless friends' events and now he is traveling from Tennessee to Clearwater, Florida to DJ my wedding. Honestly, he is amazing and I can't imagine my wedding without him.

    Sent on 01/03/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica Daniels · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Music magic

    My husband took on booking our dj and he will study everything about a vendor, read reviews, email them, everything! He talked back and forth with Mark for awhile and ended up booking him for our wedding. He was def no disappointment! Our dance floor had people on it ALL NIGHT! Not only was the wedding great, but he communicated with us about what music we needed and gave some opinions on music. He was so helpful throughout planning and our wedding day. He kept everything flowing through the ceremony and reception, and played all the best music! Awesome dj, 100%!

    Sent on 01/04/2019
  • Hannah

    Hannah · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Old School DJ

    Mark is an awesome person to work with. He responds very quickly to emails or texts. He is an old school DJ that uses turn tables between songs. All of the wedding guests could not stop raving about how cool his style was. His wife is very nice as well. The website is very easy to use and keeps Mark up to date too. If you want clean versions of songs he can get them. Also, any songs that he does not have in his collection, you can request songs and he will get those too. I would recommend him to anyone!

    Photo cred: Rob+Deanna Photography https://www.robanddeanna.com/

    Sent on 01/31/2019
    Jordabella Entertainment 2
  • J

    Jordyn · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark was absolutely fantastic at my 9/2/18 wedding. In addition to playing for our reception, he also played music for our ceremony and cocktail hour. He was easy to work with and kept the dance floor PACKED all night long. I never knew our reception could be so fun. Our wedding guests loved it so much that they begged him to keep playing at the end of the night. I highly recommend Jordabella Entertainment if you're looking for an energetic yet reasonably priced DJ for your event.

    Sent on 09/05/2018
  • whitbrosolo

    Whitney · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark from Jordabella Entertainment deserves well over 5 stars in each criteria. Having worked in the event business for some time, I have seen my share of vendors. I've known I needed Mark as my wedding DJ even longer than I've known my husband. He absolutely did not disappoint! My husband is a pretty masculine guy and doesn't get emotional about much of anything. Even after showing him groom reaction videos, he told me not to be upset when he didn't cry at the sight of me on our wedding day. Well, sure enough, my husbands face was buried in his palms as I walked down the aisle - only to reveal elephant tears underneath. He later told me that Mark's music transitions played a key role in his emotions during that moment. Mark went on to have even the most composed wedding guests out on the dance floor with his song selections and order. It was such a memorable day and Jordabella made it truly special!

    Sent on 11/07/2017
  • DavisCrewofTwo

    Olivia · Married on 04/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't rave enough about this company! They went above and beyond to make our wedding day perfect. Mark did an awesome job at keeping everyone dancing and having a good time! I highly recommend them for a wedding or any occasion.

    Sent on 05/06/2017
  • M

    Michael · Married on 10/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would give him 6 stars if I could. I did not have to worry about the music one bit on our wedding day. He was awesome in responding to our emails and questions and was an absolute pro. He provided us with suggestions and was a great asset to have at our wedding. Would highly highly recommend.

    Sent on 10/31/2016

    Jordabella Entertainment's reply:

    Mike & Bonnie,
    Thank you for your review of our service. It was an honor and pleasure to work with you both planning your Wedding. Please let me know if I can help with anything in the future.
    Mark
    Jordabella Entertainment
  • P

    megan · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was very professional. Helped coordinate sound with both of our ceremonies and outside music for our indian baraat. He interchanged both indian and american music seamlessly which is exactly what we wanted and read the crowd to know what music worked. I would absolutely recommend

    Sent on 11/20/2016
  • Kristen

    Kristen · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There aren't really words to describe our experience with Mark and Jordabella Entertainment. Is 10 out of 5 an option? From the start, he was professional, a music guru, and just a top notch DJ and person. Mark pays attention to who the couple is and their music preferences and works to make sure that he hasn't missed a thing. Mark knows how to keep a party going and how to transition seamlessly. We had SO many compliments about the music at our wedding and it was all Mark! He's a live-spinning DJ so he mixes up songs that everyone knows with beats that will keep you going all night. He knows how to read a crowd and he never fails to keep everyone going and happy!

    Mark is someone that truly loves music and the music industry. He is so knowledgeable about songs and has a stellar online site where you can electronically pick songs, pay, and so much more. He's incredibly responsive to all of your questions and he's so respectful.

    It's so obvious that he's honored to be a part of your day and works tirelessly to make sure it goes off without a hitch. He's a rockstar when it comes to working with your other vendors too and that makes your wedding run very smoothly :)

    We LOVE Mark :)

    Sent on 11/28/2016
  • A

    Abby · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ! Kept the party going all night! Me, my husband and out guests had a blast! Highly recommend Jordabella Entertainment for any event!

    Sent on 06/22/2016

    Jordabella Entertainment's reply:

    Abby & Joey,

    Thank you both again for letting us be a part of your Wedding Day and taking the time to leave a review of our services.
    Hope you had a great honeymoon.

    Thank you again,
    Mark
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I booked Mark with Jordabella to be our DJ at our wedding reception. We didn't have a wedding coordinator but we didn't need one with Mark there! When we first met, he asked us about our timeline for the reception and basically took it from there! We left that meeting feeling so confident about our reception. There was nothing to worry about! The reception was beautiful and after Mark introduced us, he started right in with the schedule we had agreed on. From the first dance to speeches, cutting the cake, and our grand exit, he was there guiding the way. Not to mention, the music was amazing! I think... I know my husband and I spent more time on the dance floor than anywhere else! Jordabella Entertainment will forever be my go-to entertainment company from here on out!

    Sent on 05/27/2016
  • User6638159 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark was awesome to work with prior to the wedding, was very flexible and accommodating. Our guests had a blast during the reception. Cannot recommend Mark enough!

    Sent on 04/26/2016
  • K

    Kellie · Married on 01/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark was amazing and definitely made the reception perfect! He was very flexible as well. My dad decided he wanted to do a different father daughter dance the day of the wedding. When I contacted Mark to see if it was possible to change it, he said it was no problem at all! Very professional. He definitely wants the best and strives to achieve what the bride and groom want for the day. Mark and his team definitely made my wedding an event to remember!

    Sent on 01/31/2016

    Jordabella Entertainment's reply:

    Kellie,
    Thank you for taking the time for this review. It was such a pleasure to work with you.

    Thank you again and best of luck in Michigan...
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark did a GREAT job and kept the dance floor hopping! Even my Nana was boogieing the night away! He did a great job of feeling out the crowd and often double checked with me before playing something that might not go over well with everyone. He was always looking for cues of what was working and what wasn't. Everyone told me they had so much fun and I owe it all to Mark!!!

    Sent on 08/16/2015
  • M

    Mary Clayton · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark Malatesta is one of the best DJ's I've heard. He's enegeregtic, plays what you want, and knows how to engage and work the crowd. He was the highlight of our wedding reception last summer. I highly recommend Jordabella for your entertainment needs at the party you are hosting. He is also super friendly and a joy to be around!

    Sent on 02/28/2016
  • M

    Mary Clayton · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a DJ who plays music for all ages and interacts with the audience, Mark Malatesta is your guy! He is more than phenomenal and makes your event a night to remember. He and Carissa have been the best entertainment I've witnessed at special events. He stays on schedule nicely and makes your night less stressful. Love ya, Mark and C!

    Sent on 05/20/2016
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend Mark 1,000 times!! Everyone had such an incredible time dancing and singing all night. He made everything such a breeze before hand and during and was ontop of making sure everything was perfect. His client website made it so easy to select songs and his selection is never ending. Hands down, one of the nicest guys I've met. So professional and definitely knows what he's doing. Thanks Mark!!

    Sent on 04/26/2015
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 01/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a blast and everyone danced.

    Sent on 02/07/2014
  • J

    Judy · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have worked with Mark for many years as a wedding planner. My two daughters were married this year
    and both of them trusted me with picking their entertainment for the weddings. Both daughters couldn't have been happier with this selection. Mark takes his time to meet with the clients. He studies the couple, the type of wedding, and the music they want to hear and dance to. He knows how to balance the crowd from the older folks to the youngest, pleasing everyone in the event. He is a quiet d.j. that doesn't focus on himself but everyone else around him. He works well with all vendors and event planners. I highly recommend Mark for any event that wants to keep the night full of outstanding music and awesome dancing. Judy Baker

    Sent on 10/14/2013

    Jordabella Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Judy for your review. Two different and amazing Weddings, both within 5 mos. You're a true professional. Thank you again.
  • C

    Christina · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SIMPLY THE BEST. My wedding was not the first time my faily had used Mark to keep the party live and certainly will not be the last. Any event my family and I have that a DJ can be used Mark will be the one. There is a great planning website for your event to request your must haves and even your do not play lists. He just gives you what you want period and goes above and beyond to make sure you get it how you want it. Seriously my wedding reception was AMAZING! I recommend him to any and everyone is this area for whatever event you are having. Without a doubt best DJ EVER!

    Sent on 01/15/2014
  • Krystle

    Krystle · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark was an amazing DJ! So glad we went with him. He knew how to get the party started and he totally worked with us on everything. We hadn't picked out a mother/son song until the day of and he had it. He was there on time, played the music we discussed and didn't play the music we didn't want. He kept the party going and had us all laughing! I was so sad when he announced the last dance because we really all were having the time of our lives!

    Sent on 06/15/2012
  • B

    Brian · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark did an excellent job. We could not of asked for a better dj. Everyone of our guests has commented on how he did. He was always flexible with times to meet prior to the wedding and made the planning of songs very easy and fun to do. I will be recommending him and using him any time I can in the future.

    Sent on 05/23/2012
  • T

    Tonya · Married on 11/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark was absolutely AMAZING. My wedding was perfect in every way. Mark helped me bring special touches and was completely open and flexible to new ideas. He worked with my niece to get the right music in place for her song during the ceremony. He had the microphone situation just right. He also had expierience with our venue and recommended a great layout. I also wanted to record a message to be played over the speaker before I walked down the aisle and he helped me pull that off without a hitch. The reception was so much fun - I don't think anyone wanted the party to be over because of the great music. Mark also has a very cool web tool where you AND your guests can request songs before the wedding. This gives him a good idea of the style of music your guests will enjoy. I would 100% recommend Mark to anyone and everyone. If I were to do it all over again, I would have picked him again. There were no surprises - he is super cool, laid back and helps you have a special occassion. Thanks again for the outstanding services Mark!!!

    Sent on 03/12/2012
  • A

    Allison · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jordabella Entertainment went above and beyond any of our expectations. We were anxious about finding a great DJ because our group LOVED to dance. Mark always gave us a very quick response to all of our emails and phone calls. He helped us organize our reception timeline (which went perfectly) and was very professional throughout the process.
    Not only did Mark play everything we wanted, but he was also able to anticipate what we would like next and involved the crowd in fun dance games. He even obliged our request to play music videos all night! It was a huge hit! We received so many rave reviews from friends and family of all ages. We give out his information whenever possible! I can't say enough for this company. They are awesome! We very highly recommend Jordabella Entertainment!

    Sent on 07/16/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review