Jonny Black Productions Reviews

541 | Houston, TX
See photos, pricing and details

541 Reviews for Jonny Black Productions

Recommended by 99%

541
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

48 User photos

Jonny Black Productions 1
Jonny Black Productions 2
Jonny Black Productions 3
Jonny Black Productions 4
Jonny Black Productions 5
Jonny Black Productions 6
Jonny Black Productions 7
+ 42
Sort by:
  • Sarah

    Sarah Jerkins · Getting married on 03/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision we made for our wedding day was booking Jonny Black Productions

    Jonny Black with Jonny Black Productions is hands down the BEST DJ IN TOWN!!!!!! Sound quality, top of the line equipment, and good music were all things extremely important to my husband when we began our search for our DJ. When we first met with Jonny we had an instant connection with him and knew we had to have him for our big day – best decision we made! Jonny and the entire team at Jonny Black Productions all have amazing customer service, excellent communication, were extremely accommodating, and not to mention just straight up talented. We booked Jonny a year out from our wedding date and over the entire year of our wedding planning – Jonny and his team kept in constant communication with us. We only provided Jonny with about 15 songs that were “must have songs” and put all our trust in him to work his magic and keep our wedding guests on the dance floor and he did just that – we ended up extending our wedding an hour longer than planned because he kept the dance floor packed. Jonny did an outstanding job of feeling the guests and playing music that would get everyone out of their seats and dancing. I can’t thank Jonny Black and his entire team at Jonny Black Productions for making our dreams come true! For anyone that may be hesitant to book with Jonny Black Productions – I promise you will not be disappointed. WORTH EVERY PENNY!!!

    Sent on 10/01/2019
    Jonny Black Productions 8
    Jonny Black Productions 9
    Jonny Black Productions 10
    Jonny Black Productions 11
    Jonny Black Productions 12
    Jonny Black Productions 13
    Jonny Black Productions 14
  • A

    Aiyesha · Getting married on 06/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Jonny Black Productions at the final hour, literally within 2 weeks before our wedding for uplighting. Jonny was amazing! He listened to me and worked with me once I told him that we found out at the last minute that the florist would not be providing uplighting for us. They stepped right on in and came to our rescue and with an uplifting and positive attitude. Sure enough, they showed up and delivered on our wedding day with beautiful uplighting! We are truly grateful to have booked them! Keep up the awesome work guys!

    Sent on 08/16/2016
  • Yuliana

    Yuliana Cisneros · Getting married on 12/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with them was amazing

    The DJ did an amazing job of playing all the music I wanted. Also, my guests were on their feet most of the time! Great service and great music

    Sent on 10/12/2019
  • K

    Kevin Moschell · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This DJ is the right choice

    DJ Jonny Black Productions and specifically Jonny are AWESOME! From our first phone call, we knew that Jonny was our DJ. His energy and customer oriented mindset made the decision easy. Jonny was able to walk us through the process and answer almost every question before we had (or knew) to ask. When we did need to get it touch, he always made himself available and made my wife and I a priority. On the big day, Jonny KILLED it. He was an excellent MC and was always reading the room to understand the vibe. Jonny made our night go off without a hitch and I would HIGHLY recommend. Thank you.

    Sent on 10/11/2019
  • User6223280 · Recently married

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Jonny Black's DJ services for my niece's wedding. DJ Edgar, Chop E, was fantastic! The dance floor was full all evening. The transition from song to song, cutting of the cake, etc. was so smooth. The whole process from the time we booked them, to the night of the wedding was so easy. We met and booked our date. They emailed a questionnaire so they could be familiar with the type of music we wanted. The lighting was a great addition. Two weeks prior to the wedding, we met and went over ceremony music and all the details. I highly recommend Johnny Black's DJ services to anyone looking for a company that knows their business and does it well.

    Sent on 01/17/2016
  • Cynthia

    Cynthia · Married on 08/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Anderson & Javier

    DJ Anderson was extremely kind and professional through out our wedding day. Although our officiants mic was going in and out throughout our ceremony (unsure if it had to do with venues speakers or connection/setup issue), but he played all of our chosen songs for our ceremony. The reception went absolutely great, although our first dance song sounded a bit staticky while being played. Our families are very boring, and when DJ Anderson saw they weren’t dancing he’d say things on the mic to get them out to dance. We’re so grateful for that! Javier was so kind and professional! My guest loved his energy while running the mirror and we loved our photo album. Thank you to both of these gentlemen from Jonny Black Production for being apart of our special day!

    Sent on 09/24/2019
  • Lisa

    Lisa Halford · Married on 07/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ!!

    Our DJ was great!! He communicated with us the whole night to make sure we knew what was going on

    Sent on 08/05/2019
  • J

    John Landreth · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys are true professionals and do an amazing job!!!

    After the initial consultation we were sold! These guys know what they are doing and have weddings down to a science. They were extremely responsive and great to work with. It is evident from all they do that they really want to ensure your wedding is truly special and goes exactly how you want it to. We had some last minute changes and the staff at Jonny Black had no problem accommodating. Hire these guys and you will not be disappointed!!!

    Sent on 06/25/2019
  • Dedreah

    Dedreah Hicks · Married on 06/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spectacular

    From the moment I met you all I knew you would be the perfect addition to my wedding and you did not disappoint!! The whole creative process was smooth and easy. The mirror photo booth was an instant hit. DJ Chosen was just phenomenal!! Thank you for keeping the mood and pace through out the ceremony and reception.

    Sent on 07/04/2019
    Jonny Black Productions 15
    Jonny Black Productions 16
    Jonny Black Productions 17
    Jonny Black Productions 18
    Jonny Black Productions 19
  • A

    Amanda Cooper · Married on 06/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jonny Black Productions is the best!!

    I am so happy we chose Jonny Black Productions for our wedding! They did an incredible job providing an amazing musical environment at our reception. From booking/planning out each detail for the reception with Jonny and Javier to having DJ Hollywood create a PARTY for our guests, we couldn't have asked for a better or more professional experience. Jonny is such a pleasure to talk with and cares about your business by listening to what you want; Javier makes sure to go over every detail with you to make sure your musical choices and needs are carried out; and DJ Hollywood took each aspect and created an amazing and fun reception! If you are stressing about booking the right vendor for you wedding look no further - book JBP! They are the best :)

    Sent on 06/28/2019
  • H

    Haylee · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic and Fun

    Absolutely incredible! Our guests, both young and old, loved the DJ and he did an awesome job of getting people on the dance floor. Nothing but great things to say about this company!!

    Sent on 06/22/2019
  • K

    Kristen Schulze · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING! Jonny was incredible! Could not have asked for anyone better!

    We absolutely loved having Jonny DJ our wedding he brought the party!! All of the music selections were incredible! He really listened when we discussed what kind of music we were hoping for prior and executed perfectly! Could not have asked for a better DJ. He did a great job with introductions and transitions as well. Highly recommend! BEST IN TEXAS!

    Sent on 08/12/2019
  • S

    Sofia Coleman · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dance Floor Full Entire Night

    If you're looking for a great DJ that will keep the dance floor full all night, look no further than DJ Anderson! I had initially wanted a band for my wedding day, but due to a mix of cultures I felt that a DJ would be best. Anderson did not disappoint! He did an incredible job of keeping the crowd hyped up and entertained with music in both English and Spanish. I (the bride) danced the entire night and everyone has told me that they had an absolute blast at our wedding. Thank you, Anderson!

    Sent on 08/13/2019
  • O

    Omar Lopez · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and Pleasant

    From initial contact to the very end of the reception, DJ Jonny Black Productions behaved professionally and pleasantly. I WILL hire them again!

    Sent on 04/17/2019
  • K

    Kris Radcliffe · Married on 04/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!!

    Jonny Black is the best!! He is courteous, friendly, professional and the absolute most outstanding DJ. It was such a pleasure meeting him. Jonny Black will always be our DJ in the future. It was a fantastic evening. Thank you, thank you Jonny Black!!

    Sent on 04/08/2019
  • KT And

    Kt and Andy Sanchez · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danced all night long.........

    The whole team at Jonny B. Productions is on a different level. They are very personable, easy to talk to, and definitely very experienced. They were in constant communication with us. They called us in for a meeting were they were extremely helpful with our vision of how we wanted our wedding to go. They even provided suggestions as to how to arrange certain things in order for the night to flow. This was much appreciated as our night was definitely memorable, our dance floor was never empty and this is all due to DJ Anderson understanding the crowd.

    Once again thank you Jonny, DJ Anderson, and Javier for giving us a night that we will never forget.

    Sent on 05/16/2019
  • H

    Holly Cabrera · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding job

    Want a well collaborated music/DJ crew for your wedding that makes the memories better and keeps the mood alive? Johnny Black is it!

    Sent on 07/06/2019
  • A

    Amdom · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Johnny Black Productions was very attentive and helpful throughout the entire process! Could not have asked for a better experience!

    Amazing and exactly what I envisioned!

    Sent on 06/06/2019
  • G

    George Samson · Married on 02/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Entertaining, accommodating, stylish

    Jonny Black was recommended to us by our wedding coordinator. We had a few options, but Jonny Black's crew was very accommodating, punctual, and responsive. Their process of reading your style from the start to the day of was excellent. We will recommend Jonny Black to anyone looking for an event DJ.

    Sent on 02/17/2019
  • S

    Spechiale Wells · Married on 02/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service

    Jonny Black Production came through for our wedding, from the beginning of our wedding to the end. They are flexible with payments.
    DJ Chosen got us dancing through out, I recommend him big time. The whole time at Jonny Black Productions thank you for your great service, we had a great time.

    Sent on 02/09/2019
  • Alexis

    Alexis · Married on 12/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience!

    We loved our experience with Jonny Black Productions from the initial meeting to the party! They were so professional and accommodating! DJ Kenny did a great job mixing Spanish, pop, and Cajun music to get everyone on the dance floor! People are still talking about how much fun it was! Also, they were right. The mirror photo booth was a HUGE hit! I would do it all over again the same way!

    Sent on 02/07/2019
  • Christina

    Christina · Married on 11/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina & Juan Duarte Wedding - Nov. 30, 2018

    Our Rockstar DJ was DJ Anderson and we cannot thank him & the team at Jonny Black Productions enough for helping us have the wedding of our dreams. The team was always responsive to our requests and respectful of our time during meetings (while also keeping them fun, this is a party after all!). We provided a few examples of music we enjoy and DJ Anderson made us very happy with the playlist! We had a wedding with English and Spanish speakers, and all were able to follow what was going on through the night thanks to our great MC. We had a wonderful time and it couldn't have happened without the music and those involved. We would strongly recommend Jonny Black Productions and DJ Anderson for your wedding or any event that you want to be a fun, memorable experience. We are also grateful that DJ Anderson did such a wonderful job capturing our private last dance. If it wasn't for him, we wouldn't have this intimate moment captured that we will cherish for the rest of our lives.

    Sent on 03/18/2019
  • A

    Amy F · Married on 11/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding was awesome!

    They were very organized before the wedding in asking all the right questions and kept the wedding going the whole time!

    Sent on 11/18/2018
  • E

    Elizabeth Tutunjian · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Johnny Black got everyone dancing at our wedding!!!

    We hired Johnny to DJ our wedding and he did an amazing job. Him and his team were extremely prompt with their responses to my questions and emails and they made the entire planning process very easy. Although Johnny’s fee was a bit more expensive than the others on his team, we knew we wanted to book Johnny as soon as we met with him. He was personable and fun and we could tell he would do a great job engaging the guests, making sure the night flowed well, and getting everyone up and dancing. And he absolutely did! He also was very accommodating with a few special “cultural” song and dance requests we had and he fit those into the playlist very well. Definitely recommend him for any wedding.

    Sent on 12/08/2018
  • N

    Natalia · Married on 10/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jonny black and his team were exceptional, they were very detailed oriented and made sure they knew exactly what I needed for my pageant. The best part about working with them was their possitive attitude and kind demeanor. I will definitely recommmed them to anyone who needs a DJ!

    Sent on 04/13/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review