Skip to main content
Weddings

Joining Hearts..Together For a Lifetime Reviews

Joining Hearts..Together For a Lifetime

Joining Hearts..Together For a Lifetime

La Verne, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 10 Reviews
View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 10

1 User photo

  • A
    Allie J. Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Personable and Caring

    Pastor Stan officiated our wedding. He was funny, relatable, and so personable. During our meetings, he made sure to get to know us and every detail of our love story. He made our ceremony so much fun and lighthearted. Through his dialogue and how he told our story, it was so perfect. I love that he was able to make our guests laugh and create such a fun and loving ceremony for my husband and me. Highly recommend!
  • Thuy-Trinh
    Thuy-Trinh T. Married on 06/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spiritual and enlightening

    Before we even got to doing the marriage counseling sessions, we met Pastor Stan at the Wedding Extravaganza that Wedgewood Weddings at University Club was hosting. We connected instantly as we briefly touched on subjects that we would later go in depth during our sessions. As Pastor Stan helped us navigate through our emotions, our differences, our beliefs, and many other things that made us who we are as individuals, my husband and I were able to further improve our relationship and have a better and deep understanding moving forward. We would highly recommend Pastor Stan to anyone who would like to improve on themselves and their relationships.
  • K
    Krista N. Married on 11/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love Pastor Stan!!

    My husband and I cannot speak higher of Pastor Stan and Joining Hearts! We got married through a Wedgewood Property which has a partnership with Joining Hearts, so we were able to include that in our venue cost. We spoke with Pastor Stan prior to our wedding for an hour and a half, learning about his background, having him getting to know us and our love story. Right away we both felt so connected to him and were excited to have him officiate our wedding. He included religion, with some prayers and bible verses, which also made it feel special and more personal because of our religious backgrounds. During the ceremony, it felt like he truly understood us and our story and when he spoke to us and our family, it was absolutely perfect. We were both nervous and he made us feel more comfortable and let us laugh and still be ourselves during our ceremony. My guests afterwards raved about how wonderful Pastor Stan was and multiple people had gone up to him on their own to tell him how wonderful he was. I truly feel that he will be there for us through our marital journey, not just a random officiant we hired for a day. Whether you are with a Wedgewood property or not, Pastor Stan and Joining Hearts is absolutely the place to go and I cannot recommend them enough!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Laura S. Married on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pastor Stan is the best!

    Pastor Stan is the best! Our wedding ceremony was absolutely perfect due to his lovely words. It's obvious that he genuinely cares about each couple that he officiates for, and even after just one meeting with him, it felt like we knew him for years. After the wedding, our guests raved about it being one of the best wedding ceremonies they had ever been to - and we'd have to agree. Thank you Pastor Stan!
  • T
    Trevor H. Married on 03/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    Where to even start! Pastor Stan Doll acted as our officiant for our wedding, and we also did the pre-marital counseling with him as well.

    As an officiant he left our small intimate wedding in awe, we have heard from almost every single person how great the ceremony was and what an amazing job Stan did. His perspective of the ceremony aligned perfectly with how we envisioned it should be, and was unlike any wedding ceremony I had witness before.

    Stan was much more than that though. We did a few weeks of pre-marital counseling courses with him and over that period we were able to dive in very deep and get a lot of advice and thoughts from him. Now at the end he is considered to us a friend and/or the uncle we never knew we had, and is seriously an important part in the growth of my wife and my relationship. He was able to identify a lot of points in both of our personalities that helps establish great ideas on how to further strengthen our relationship before even entering the marriage.

    Great impressions from the first time we met with Stan, and he never let us down along the way, and we recommend anyone to talk with him. He is an amazing person to have as support in your relationship, and a great man to officiate a wedding.
  • C
    Cassandra Married on 04/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We found Pastor Stan through our venue and from the moment I first spoke with him on the phone, I knew he was the one I wanted to perform our wedding! He is so warm and genuine, he immediately felt like an old friend. I am SO happy with our decision to have Pastor Stan officiate our wedding! He told our love story and truly made our ceremony perfect! Our guests are still complimenting us on how great our Pastor was! I honestly think choosing him was one of the best decisions I made the entire wedding planning process. The ceremony turned out to be my favorite part of our whole wedding day! I can't recommend Pastor Stan enough!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 09/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Pastor Stan Doll was the officiant for our wedding on 9/3/17. He was so great to work with! I had already spoken to several officiants before finding Pastor Stan online and with every conversation with all the other officiants I felt like something was missing. When I got off the phone with Pastor Stan after our very first conversation, I smiled and looked over at my fiance, now husband, and said "I think we just found our officiant!" Our conversation left me feeling at ease and confident that Pastor Stan was the one to officiate our wedding and he did not disappoint!

    We enjoyed our telephone conversations where we got to know each other and got to share our story with Pastor Stan. He did an AMAZING job with sharing our story with our loved ones during our ceremony and helping us to relive our wonderful journey, along with adding some humor! We had so many of our friends and family tell us how beautiful the ceremony was and how great Pastor Stan was! We are so thankful and blessed to have found Pastor Stan and that he was available to officiate our wedding! Especially, since we're in San Diego and he's in La Verne, 2 hours away!

    Pastor Stan also told us that any time we want to talk to him, want advice, or anything at all to contact him. It's so great to know we can always count on him! We HIGHLY recommend Pastor Stan!

    Pastor Stan, we cannot thank you enough for giving us such a beautiful ceremony that we will remember and hold dear to our hearts forever!
  • H
    Harriet Married on 07/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Pastor Stan Doll was a wonderful officiant. He did a great job making the ceremony very personal to the bride and groom.
  • M
    Megan Married on 02/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Pastor Stan was a great addition to our vendor list from a wedding that we coordinated. He was on time and prompt as requested and handled the ceremony very well. We look forward to working with you more in the future: ))
  • K
    Kari Married on 02/01/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Stan Doll with Joining Hearts talked with us extensively about what we wanted our ceremony proceedings to be like and he personalized almost every moment for us. Stan was always quick to respond to any questions we had via phone or email despite being a very busy man!

    On the day of our wedding his services were beyond our expectations. He told us that he would make everyone feel comfortable and have a good time and boy did he do it! He interacted with the crowd and helped two very nervous people rid their nerves and really thoroughly enjoy our wedding day. Did I mention that he is extremely flexible? Any last minute changes and he adjusts everything that he has planned smoothly and seamlessly, a true professional. I would recommend Stan to anyone that is looking for an officiant for their wedding it was truly a blessing that we found him and that he was available for our special day!!