Skip to main content
Weddings

Johnson's Locust Hall Farm Reviews

Johnson's Locust Hall Farm

Johnson's Locust Hall Farm

Jobstown, NJ
5.0 out of 5 rating, 68 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
68 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

68
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • Nicholas
    Nicholas G. Sent on 11/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional from start to finish! The wedding of our dreams!

    I don't even know where to begin about how much Michael & I enjoyed absolutely every detail of our wedding from start-to-finish. Sarah, Avery, Allie, Brenda & the rest of the Johnson's staff were exceptional. The smallest details all came together to make our special day a truly one-of-a-kind experience. From our arrival at the farmhouse to get ready, the gorgeous backdrop for our wedding photos, our amazing food at our cocktail hour and the stunning aesthetic of our reception barn- this is by far the most gorgeous wedding venue I have ever seen...and I'm not just saying that because it was our own. If you are considering having your wedding here, BOOK IT NOW. You will not be disappointed. A special thank you is also needed for the exceptional food and drink provided by Toscano Ristorante in Bordentown- you saw our vision and turned it into a reality. Thank you will never be enough. Each and every one of you made our day unforgettable, and we could not be more pleased to have chosen your venue space for the most special day of our lives.

    Johnson's Locust Hall Farm's reply:

    Nicholas, the event staff thanks you kindly for your glowing review of the venue and our services! We are grateful and honored to have hosted your gorgeous November wedding! We also appreciate your notice to our attention to detail, we truly believe it makes wedding day that much more special. Our pony Fancy was such a fun addition to your already stunning photography, and her floral collar matched so well! Thanks for choosing Locust Hall to celebrate your wedding day, and we hope to see you and Michael in seasons to come! Cheers!
  • K
    Katie A. Sent on 03/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Perfect Day

    Choosing Johnson's Locust Hall Farm was the best decision we made for our wedding. The staff was so kind and helpful throughout the entire process. The Farm House was an amazing location for bridal and groomsmen suites with plenty of room for our entire wedding party. All of our guests could not stop talking about how beautiful the farm was and how amazing our photos turned out. We even used the farm’s famous apple cider donuts as our dessert which was a big hit. I cannot wait to return back to the farm to celebrate future life events and relive our wedding day. Allie and team made sure everything went smoothly on our wedding day from setting up decorations to organizing all our vendors. We really had the most perfect wedding day and that was made possible by the entire Johnson’s Farm team.

    Johnson's Locust Hall Farm's reply:

    Such a beautiful day and couple! Thanks for letting us be a part of your story, looking forward to future visits.
  • Kelly
    Kelly K. Sent on 12/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 would recommend

    As someone who working in Catering Sales and Events for a large hotel, I cannot begin to express how incredible my experience was with Allie and Johnson's Locust Hall Farm. They were our one stop shop, having utilized them for our engagement photos, rehearsal dinner, reception and florist. From the food, the overall feel of the venue, to their many add-ons, our day was completely customizable and allowed us to be ourselves. There was not one thing that took away from our day. The Johnson family, greeted us, checked on us, and made us feel as though we were part of their family throughout the entire day.

    If you are looking for someone who will take charge and ensure that your vision comes to life, Allie Johnson is the perfect person for you. She went above and beyond with the decor and florals to make our day beyond ideal.

    I will forever return to the farm for farm to table nights, wreath making classes, and breakfast with Santa. This venue will forever be a part of our lives.

    Johnson's Locust Hall Farm's reply:

    We adored getting to know you both and so grateful to have had the opportunity to host your wedding at our farm ! Your day was stunning and loved the freedom you both gave when it came to creating your floral design. Your personal touches were perfection. Looking forward to seeing you both visit the farm for years to come ! Thank you so much for your kind words
    Best, The Johnson Family & Team
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Monica
    Monica M. Sent on 11/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best fall day

    From now on, when I look at trees with fall leaves, I will always think of my wedding day at Locust Hall Farm. The combination of rustic charm, fall foliage, awesome preferred vendors, and farm staff set the stage for a magical day. The staff dedicates their attention to even the smallest details and puts care into every aspect of the wedding. They made sure that everything ran smoothly, from coordinating with vendors to ensuring guest comfort. The genuine hospitality and warmth of the staff added to the overall joy and intimacy of the day. I would definitely recommend it for your fairytale day.

    Johnson's Locust Hall Farm's reply:

    Monica, thank you kindly for your lovely wedding day review! The event staff was honored to have hosted your wedding day and getting to know you along the wedding planning journey! We hope to see you and William in fall seasons to come to reminisce on your October wedding anniversary!
  • L
    Libby M. Sent on 10/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Morgan/KRIES Wedding

    Avery and her team made this wedding exceptional and effortless for us. All we had to do is enjoy the day. The set up was beautiful and the team was with us the whole day to handle anything that may have come up( which was nothing ). Many, many thanks to everyone who made our day absolutely unforgettable!

    Johnson's Locust Hall Farm's reply:

    Libby, thank you kindly for the review! It was truly a beautiful autumn wedding day for your family. We are honored to have been a part of the wedding journey and celebrations! Cheers, and hope to see you in seasons ahead!
  • Allison
    Allison B. Sent on 12/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A dream wedding venue!

    One of the best hidden gems in NJ. I say hidden because I don't see this place on many people's lists when they are looking for rustic yet elegant. The moment we stepped foot on the property, we knew it was the one. The grounds alone are insanely beautiful; we were able to shoot in their sunflower fields and even the drive up to the venue is breathtaking. You get a full home to get ready in that is charming and beautiful for photos. There is an outdoor ceremony space, a stone barn for cocktail hour (also the backup plan for ceremony), and a fully separate reception barn with an outdoor space. The Johnson family and staff are also beyond incredible. The most AMAZING service. They answered all of our questions and were so friendly and kind throughout the whole process. There were many other weddings going on throughout the season, but I felt truly special on my day. I encourage you to go to one of their open houses where their preferred vendors set up. You can truly envision your wedding day there.

    Johnson's Locust Hall Farm's reply:

    hi Allison, thank you kindly for your detailed review and sharing pictures from your beautiful wedding day! We are honored to have hosted your wedding and we agree, the venue is a hidden New Jersey gem! We are glad to have shared the property with you and your family! Cheers!
  • Claire
    Claire P. Sent on 10/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Ever

    Johnson's Locust Hall was the only venue we visited, and we immediately fell in love with the place. The staff was so kind and you could tell it was important to them to make our day as special as possible. All throughout the planning process the staff was prompt and professional. On our wedding day, I cannot thank them enough for putting on the most beautiful ceremony and reception. My husband and I feel so blessed that we were able to have our dream wedding at the farm. The staff worked hard the weekend of the wedding to move everything inside with the rain, but everything went better than we could have ever requested. The morning of, they were ready to go, asking if there was anything they could do, and they were so excited for us! We have gotten so many compliments from family and friends about the wedding! Locust Hall is such an incredible place to have a wedding and we would highly recommend it!

    Johnson's Locust Hall Farm's reply:

    Claire, thanks for your sweet review! We are so happy and honored you chose our venue to celebrate your wedding day! We take great pride in our services and thanks for taking the time to speak highly of it here! Your Stone Barn ceremony was stunning! Cheers to the newlyweds and hope to see you in seasons to come!
  • M
    Megan K. Sent on 10/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Day

    After searching most of NJ for the perfect wedding venue, we stumbled across Johnson’s Locust Hall Farm. We took a tour and fell in love with the beautiful barns and property right away. Our entire planning process with Johnson’s was so smooth and effortless. Johnson’s staff kept an open line of communication with me from start to finish to perfect every detail of our wedding day. Avery was our primary contact and she was so responsive and helpful. One thing in particular that I loved about Johnson’s was that no matter what we wanted to customize or add to our day they were always willing to help and the answer was always “yes.” They wanted our day to reflect us as a couple and it truly did, down to even the smallest details. Our wedding day was perfect and I could not have asked for a better venue, so many of my guests told me that it was the most “unique” and “fun” wedding venue they had been to. I am so happy that we chose Johnson’s Locust Hall Farm, and would choose them again for special events in the future.

    Johnson's Locust Hall Farm's reply:

    Megan, thank you for the delightful review! The venue enjoyed hosting your beautiful September wedding day. Thanks for your remark about the details we put into your memorable day! We look forward to hopefully hosting your next special occasion event at the farm! The seasonal farm to table dinners makes for a beautiful wedding anniversary outing. Cheers!
  • Paige
    Paige S. Sent on 02/14/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unique Customizable Rustic Farm Experience

    My wife and I got married at Johnson's Locust Hall Farm in September of 2023 and we had the most incredible day! We had such a difficult time finding a vendor who was authentic, customizable and charming. We browsed through many venues online and in person, and when we went to Locust Hall we know this was the one! From the drive up to the farmhouse to the outside ceremony, followed by the stone barn to finishing the night dancing in the breezeway barn, the progression could not be more picturesque. As if the farm wasn't enough, the staff could not be more pleasant, helpful and accommodating from the moment you encounter them. They made our day as seamless as possible and ourselves and our guests felt that! We chose to have our flowers designed by the farm and it was the best decision we made! Allie was fantastic at helping our vague loose ideas come to life and exceeded our wildest dreams! We chose to have Olive and Shae as our caterers and could not recommend them enough. Our guests absolutely loved the food and to this day say it was the best food some of them have had. Most of our guests continue to bring up to us and our families how incredible the venue/farm is and how amazing the food was. If you choose Locust Hall you are in very good hands!

    Johnson's Locust Hall Farm's reply:

    We loved being a part of your day and helping along the way especially bringing your floral ideas to reality ! Thank you choosing us to share in these memories
  • T
    Tara B. Sent on 10/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most special place on earth

    We had the absolute pleasure of getting married at locust hall this past September. We are still on cloud nine over a month later and couldn't be happier with the entire locust hall team (Avery, Allie, Sarah, Grace, Brenda and Kaitlin). They were gracious and attentive to our friends and families, and made sure that everyone had a wonderful experience throughout the day. Looking back at our wedding only brings us joy, and we are SO glad we made the decision to go with locust hall. We are forever grateful!

    Johnson's Locust Hall Farm's reply:

    Tara your vision was a dream!! Such a pleasure to be apart of your wedding & thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
    -Allie Johnson & Team
  • S
    Samantha V. Sent on 09/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our forever after

    Johnson locust hall farm was our choice to host our wedding because it was such a authentic and rustic ambiance and landscape. Everything from the peach orchards, sun flower fields, to the barn. They were so helpful and attentative on the day of the wedding in the morning and worked well with the other vendors I chose. Would recommend again and love to attend as a guest next time to get the full experience

    Johnson's Locust Hall Farm's reply:

    hi Samantha! Your wedding day was beautiful! We enjoyed working alongside your partnered vendors to host a lovely celebration for you and your family! We wish you all the best as you enjoy being newlyweds and hope to see you and Kevin visit the farm in seasons to come.
  • A
    Alex L. Sent on 06/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most beautiful & unique wedding venue!

    My wedding day was on Saturday 6/17. It was beyond perfection!

    My husband and I did not want to get married in a traditional ballroom. We toured Locust Hall and knew immediately we had to get married here. People said that this was one of the most unique venues they have ever been to. I was able to have the ceremony and cocktail hour of my dreams outside with the beautiful weather. Allie, Avery, and Sarah (my day of coordinator) were amazing to work with from start to finish. From the stunning stone barn, the beautiful grass behind it for guests to roam around on, the breezeway barn with lights and the huge patio with a lounge. They opened the doors during my dinner and everyone was outside for golden hour. I lucked out and got an insanely beautiful night. I think a rainy wedding day would have been hard with my guest count and I would have lost a lot of what makes this venue worth the $. But it's a chance you take with outdoorsy venues and they have a solid rain plan. I had 142 guests and it did not feel cramped. I actually don't like massive spaces where you feel lost, so I thought the size was perfect. We did entrances, dances, and speeches all before dinner, so after dinner all we did was dance the night away. I didn't leave the dancefloor from 8-10 PM. I really have no words for how smoothly the day went and how helpful everyone was. Getting ready in the gorgeous vintage farmhouse all day from 8-1 was so relaxing, watching my wedding get set up from the 2nd floor and then getting to spend time with our wedding party before the ceremony in the giant farmhouse was so magical and really made the venue worth it IMHO.
    Sarah did the work of a bridal attendant and DOC. They were also extremely helpful getting my elderly grandmother around on a golf cart who is on oxygen and needed some help. Anything I asked for, I had. Don't sleep on this venue!!
    I also used locust hall for their in house florals. Allie and Carol were AMAZING! I used the in-house services with Locust Hall. They only do one wedding a weekend and have a 5k minimum but I believe them knowing the space intimately l really made the florals even better. They understood my vision so well and I got compliments on the decor. Their package includes the taper & votive candles and other touches around the space. When I mentioned wanting to add flowers to the memorial chair for my father in law who recently passed, they did it free of charge. Allie and Carol were flexible as my vision changed 3x (from all white, to bright blue and pink, to more muted colors) which I appreciated. I also had my rehearsal lunch at the farm and I was able to do a $300 flower package in my wedding aesthetic which was then all repurposed/added to my wedding day. Very happy I went with them.

    Johnson's Locust Hall Farm's reply:

    hi Alex,
    We appreciate you sharing your wedding day and your lovely review! It was an honor to host your wedding day and flower the venue spaces! We agree, your golden hour was truly magical, and Dawn Point Studios captured your day beautifully! We wish you all the best as you and Colin celebrate being newlyweds! We hope to see you back on the farm for a visit soon!
  • M
    Monica Sent on 12/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best!!

    My husband and our families were blown away by Locust Hall! Couldn’t have asked for a better experience!! HIGHLY recommend:)

    Johnson's Locust Hall Farm's reply:

    hi Monica, thank you for the review! We hope to see you and Zach visit the farm in seasons to come! Your June wedding day was absolutely beautiful! Cheers!
  • O
    Olivia A. Sent on 12/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Turned my dream into reality

    The event team at Johnsons Locust Hall made our dream a reality. Planning a wedding a a different state was not a big deal to them. Everyone was so accommodating to my husband and I. We will forever hold JLH close to our heart!

    Johnson's Locust Hall Farm's reply:

    hi Olivia, thank you kindly for your review! It was a pleasure to have worked with you even planning out of state! You made it a breeze! Cheers and hope to see you visit in seasons to come!
  • C
    Carly L. Sent on 06/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easiest Decision

    We had our wedding at Locust Hall Farm on 6/2/23 on the hottest day of the year so far! When my husband and I came to tour the venue we were sold immediately. I was sold just through the pictures on their website and other amazing reviews they had gotten. We knew that this was the place we wanted to get married at. Avery, Allie, Kaitlin, and our day of coordinator- Sarah were unbelievably professional and accommodating. They made the whole wedding planning process as easy as possible for us. We didn’t worry about a thing the day of because of how on-top-of-things the event/venue staff was. Our guests were pleasantly surprised at how elegant and beautiful the reception space was and loved the amazing views we had during the ceremony. If you decide to have your wedding here, we HIGHLY recommend Toscano’s as your catering choice and Sweet T’s Bakeshop for your cake! Friends and family are still talking about how incredibly delicious the food was. We plan on going to Toscano’s to celebrate our anniversary next year :)
    Thank you Johnson family and staff for making our day perfect!
    -Carly and Matt Listor

    Johnson's Locust Hall Farm's reply:

    Thank you, Carly, for the glowing review! The farm enjoyed hosting your wedding on this beautiful June day! Cheers to you and Matt as you celebrate being newlyweds. PS: Check out the farm to table dinners hosted by Toscano next year for your anniversary dinner, the farm hosts one dinner each season, to highlight the farm's bounty!
  • Karen
    Karen W. Sent on 06/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection in every way!

    My new husband and I have been visiting Johnson’s Locust Hall Farm since 2017. We’ve gone out for pumpkin picking and a few Farm to Table dinners and just loved everything about it! The Johnson Family and their staff do such a wonderful job so it was a given we’d have our wedding there. The attentiveness, detail orientation and warmth we experienced was beyond exceptional, our day was PERFECT. Sarah Cawley, our day-of coordinator was invaluable and we cannot give her enough credit for her professionalism and expertise! We have a special place in our hearts for Johnson’s Locust Hall Farm now, and for years to come.

    Johnson's Locust Hall Farm's reply:

    hi Karen, thank you kindly for your review! We are honored you chose to host your May wedding here at the farm after being loyal customers and guests of the farm for several seasons! We wish you and Kenneth all the best as you celebrate being newlyweds and hope to see you for a visit in seasons to come, cheers!
  • B
    Briana S. Sent on 04/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most magical venue!

    This is hands down the most magical venue. Everyone kept complimenting about how beautiful everything was. The entire staff was fabulous to work with. I was beyond thrilled with how the entire wedding night went! If you’re looking for that perfect farm venue this is the place for you!!

    Johnson's Locust Hall Farm's reply:

    Thank you Briana for sharing :) your wedding was beautiful and we all are so happy to have been a part! You kicked off our 2023 wedding season and your dress will be one we talk about for a while - Johnson’s
  • Kaitlin
    Kaitlin V. Sent on 01/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Freaking magical

    My now Husband and I were the last wedding, 12/3/2022, of the season with Johnson's Locust Hall Farm. I fell in love with the venue before we were even engaged and when the day finally came, I asked my Husband when we could go for a tour because I wanted to book them immediately, just on their beautiful space alone. When we finally booked with them, they were fantastic! Constantly reached out to us about things we would want to consider, how we were coming up to the date, and all the things we needed to know. We used their floral team for our big day and let me just tell you... WOW! I cried when I saw it for the first time. It was every bit of the floral design they sent me and more, it was a Christmas dream. Everyone was so kind and our day was PERFECT. We had NO hiccups on the day! The food was amazing, we went with Due Amici who went above and beyond everything we had hoped for. If you are interested in booking a beautiful farm barn for your wedding - PLEASE go take a look and talk to them. I was not disappointed! Thank you so much for all you did for us, love always - The Vinch Family (12/3/2022)
  • M
    Maddy C. Sent on 01/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    WOW - the venue, Avery, our wedding

    My husband and I got engaged in September 2021 and started touring different venues by December that year. We wanted to tour a range of different venues to get an idea of what we like and what was actually in our budget. By the time we toured Johnson's Locust Hall Farm in January 2022 - the coldest day of the year - we were on our 7th tour and despite the cold, the minute we stepped on the farm we knew this was the place. The location is absolutely gorgeous even in January! I was sold the minute I was told I could get ready in the farm house and watch out at the ceremony site as it got set up throughout the day and watch guests come through the windows. You are literally in the middle of everything and able to take in the ENTIRE day that you spent a year or more planning and dreaming of. We got married at the ceremony site in front of the fields then had cocktail hour in the stone barn and reception in the breezeway barn. My husband and I got married in November 2022 and insisted on an outdoor ceremony despite the cold because it was so beautiful. EVERY. SINGLE. PERSON. Commented on how beautiful and unique the venue is. If you need any more convincing that this is the perfect venue for your special day, Avery was our tour guide and eventually our day of coordinator on the farm and was professional and fun and day of, Allie was also beyond attentive and helpful. Avery made sure that everything we needed was taken care of before we realized we needed it. We wanted a sparkler exit and somehow the sparklers got lost and Avery pulled out sparklers from I don’t know where in the last 15 minutes of our celebration. She stays with you till the very end to make sure you have a perfect day. We would get married here over and over again. It is absolutely perfect!
  • Ashley
    Ashley D. Sent on 01/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best venue

    I cannot rave enough about the Allie, her team and the venue its self! I would not have changed anything about how my wedding day went, everything went perfect! Allie was such a gem and helped me so much and made sure everything went according plan! I wish I could relive my day 10 times over!
  • Shamika
    Shamika J. Sent on 01/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nov wedding

    They were amazing. Walked us through EVERY step. Even the day of the wedding we had some last minute requests and they immediately handled it. If anyone wants a fall rustic wedding, this is THE place.
  • D
    Dana K. Sent on 01/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream come true

    We fell in love with Johnson’s locust and it was the only venue we actually saw. Everyone that works there is so pleasant and helpful. We didn’t feel like we were working with strangers by the time the day came. Avery was phenomenal as our day of coordinator. She was easy going and had it all under control. My only complaint is that the day and night went by too fast and I want a redo!
  • Patty
    Patty C. Sent on 01/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue for my daughters wedding!

    My daughter and I visited Johnson's Locust Hall for the first time during a Mother's Day Open House. We both fell in love with this venue and everyone we met that day. To say they did not disappoint for my daughters wedding in October is and understatement! The whole day was like a fairy tale. Avery was our wedding coordinator who was always available to answer any questions during the entire year of planning. She was so helpful and there was not a detail that missed! The entire staff at Johnson's Locust Hall are amazing and so well organized. I can't thank them enough for a magical day!
  • Cesar
    Cesar C. Sent on 06/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect !!

    Avery and her team at Johnson locust hall truly made our evening so special. Their attention to detail , in our layout and coordination with our vendors was perfect. Once our vendor decisions were made we didn’t worry about anything going forward. The venue itself is truly magical with its warm and inviting charm and beautiful landscape. Our photos from the sunflower field worth it alone. Our family and friends still talk about that it was the best wedding they’ve ever been too. The fire pit with s’mores is a must !! Something everyone enjoyed and was probably the funnest desert option we could’ve ever had. All of it put together was truly a magical evening and something we feel that we never could’ve got from a traditional venue. If you’re thinking of a farm venue this is the one.

    Johnson's Locust Hall Farm's reply:

    Hi Cesar, thanks for your review that certainty highlights your beautiful September wedding date! The farm was glad to take you out in the sunflower field to capture its magic. The event staff also had fun getting the s'mores fire pit ready for you and your guests! Hope to see you visit the farm in the seasons to come, cheers!
  • Chloe
    Chloe I. Sent on 02/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Forever in our hearts

    I could not disappear for my honeymoon without taking a few minutes to write to the wonderful people at Johnson’s Locust Hall Farm. Each and every single one of them made our day more special. And such care they put into every single detail. They were a pleasure to work with from start to finish and far exceeded any expectations.

    The minute we met Carol, we knew she’d bring our vision to life, and we haven’t stopped talking about her since. Each detail was beautiful. Allie was there from the minute we chose the farm as our venue, and a huge reason that we did. She was there along the way and the love she has for this place is noticeable in everything she does. I so appreciated her patience and support on our wedding day. She is SO good at what she does! Sarah’s efforts leading up to the big day set us up for success, and Avery led the day beautifully. Calm, cool, and collected. She crushed it, and made me feel very cared for.

    The farm forever has a very special place in our hearts, and we can’t wait to come visit for years to come. From the steaming of the umbrellas on wedding day to the rearranging of the ceremony space to the day-of landscaping. I noticed everything. 11/10.

    Johnson's Locust Hall Farm's reply:

    hi Chloe, thank you for your review and the shower of compliments to our team! We truly appreciate you taking the time to personally thank each event staff that assisted in the wedding coordination and in-house floral team for your day! The team just recently viewed your Kortni Maria LLC photography to show to recent summer brides highlighting the 'shaded ceremony' location. We hope you and Gilly enjoyed your first year as newlyweds and cheers to your one-year anniversary!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours