14 Reviews for Johnny Jaquez Photography

5.0
out of 5.0
13 Johnny Jaquez Photography Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Johnny and Cynthia are not only talented, they are genuine. Doing business with them came easy because of the quality of their work and their personalities. Johnny and Cynthia were the perfect dose of artsy that we needed to fulfill our creative needs. We wanted someone who would care about detail as much as we did. Not only did these two capture the details of our wedding, they also captured our personalities to the T.

Upon our first encounter, these two were not pushy, which we appreciated. They were friendly, which helped us feel comfortable with them as we sat together discussing what packages and services they had to offer. After that conversation took place, both Johnny and Cynthia asked us questions about who we were as a couple and who we were as individuals. They took notes on the things we liked and they eagerly listened to the story about how we met. It was surprising to us because we didn't expect to share these memories with potential photographers however, we appreciated the gesture because it truly made us feel like they cared to get to know us and our story. Needless to say, we hired them shortly after our first meet-and-greet. We remained in constant contact with them the months before our wedding. Our engagement session went by smoothly, it was almost as if we were on a date with a plus one, Johnny. We were really nervous about our engagement session but Johnny helped make us feel comfortable. It went by so fast and it was actually a lot of fun and laughs. This duo is extremely passionate about what they do and it shows. We feel that the price is exactly what it should be for the quality of work that you receive. By the end of our wedding journey this husband and wife duo became our friendographers.... People say that a picture is worth a thousand words... We feel blessed to say, that thanks to these two, our 500+ wedding pictures have given us a million words to share with others for the rest of our lives.

Profile Picture Paola, 5/30/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Johnny is an excellent photographer. Him and his wife are great and we are so thankful they captured our wedding day. Their photos came out so great and we are so happy with all the special moments they captured!

Profile Picture Yenny, 5/17/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Way Beyond Impressed & Happy with our Wedding photos. I got married 10/19/13 in Indio at Desert Ridge Estate and the Johnny Jaquez team photographed our Big Day. We utilized 2 shooters so we could capture as many moments as possible, including my husband and his groomsman getting ready in Palm Desert at Desert Castle. I felt very comfortable with the husband and wife team, they are super talented and very nice people. We've had so much good feedback about our Wedding pictures from friends, family, and anyone else that we show. I would highly recommend Johnny and Cynthia to anyone getting married who needs a reasonably priced, professional, and artistic photographer. I did have my doubts about hiring a photographer because I'm so picky when it comes to pictures, we looked at 4 other photographers before we decided on Johnny Jaquez Photography and I'm So HAPPY we signed the contract and worked with them! I adored our first look session which I also would highly recommend, those pictures are priceless to me given a crazy event that happened at my wedding ceremony, so Kudos to them for doing our first look session. My husband and groomsman pictures at Desert Castle are EPIC!!! I'm most likely boring people on my Facebook and Instagram with posting all of our wedding photos but I can't help it, they are awesome! The only thing I regret, is not hiring The Johnny Jaquez Team to do our videography too, the person we went with was a total disaster. So again I'm thankful we have photographs of the wedding reception from Johnny Jaquez because the videographer we hired decided to leave and his work was so bad we had to get it re-edited. So bottom line is if you're getting married or need a talented, down to earth photographer, please give these guys a call and meet up with them and decide for yourself. I can't wait to cover one of my walls in our dining room with canvases of our wedding!! One of the best vendors we hired for our wedding!!

Profile Picture Elanna, 10/19/13, 14 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Johnny & Cynthia are great photographers! They are professional. They are truely passionate about their work. With nice personalities. I love their work and highly recommend them to anyone.

Profile Picture Esther, 10/12/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Seriously 5 stars are not enough to describe Johnny! Him and his wife are just amazing! Johnny documented our wedding with such sincerety and passion. He is one of the most humble people my husband and I have met and we were so grateful for his talent. He captured our wedding day so beautifully but most importantly he was a complete joy to have around. One of the big things that they emphazise is "we want you to like us, we will be with you all day" I had never though about it that way, but its so important that you connect with your vendors at a sincere level.
They are not cheap if you are looking for cheap photographers they are probably not for you. If you are looking for QUALITY, TALENT, AMAZING PEOPLE, who care about you and are willing to go the extra 2 miles for your day then they are for you! We couldnt be happier!

Profile Picture Esmeralda, 7/4/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I am happy to recommend these photographers and videographers. They are highly professional. Their work is exceptional and unforgettable. They have an open mind for photos,make you feel like you have known them for years. Even though we had just met. :) I am actually happy to say they are now friends :)

Profile Picture Zita, 6/22/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography, Videography
5.0

Johnny Jaquez Photography captured the most important day of our lives and coudln't be happier with them. Looking at my pictures just brings back the entire day. Their images help me re-live our big day. I have the most beautiful pictures and most sincere gorgeous moments caught on camera. One of the most important things to me through out the process of planning my wedding was communication and I could not be happier with them. My emails with questions before the wedding were responded very quickly and that ALWAYS put me at ease. Photography is so important and sometimes we dont realize how important until you see your wedding pictures. We are very lucky. We were blessed that Johnny and Cynthia captured our day. You must book them...NOW! : )

and through the stress of planning a wedding I really appreciated that.

Profile Picture Adriana, 5/25/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Johnny and Cynthia were so great to work with, eased me and my husband! Took amazing pictures of us, and caught us "in the moment" not looking awkward. Which we were afraid of. They had great ideas, but were willing to work with our ideas to. We loved them so much, and when its time to have kids, they will be doing our family photography as well!! Highly Recommend them, would be stupid not to choose them for the most important day of your life!

Profile Picture Amanda, 11/3/12, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

We couldn't be happier with our wedding pictures:) My husband and I were looking for someone to capture our special day and Johnny and his team did just that. As husband and wife they are very professional, communicate very well with the customer and best of all they sincerely LOVE what they do and it shows in their work

Profile Picture Cecilia & David, 6/16/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Johnny was amazing to work with...the day after my wedding he had already posted sneak peaks of my wedding day on Facebook and on his blog. The images that I saw were breath taking and absolutely the work on an artist! I could not belive how amazing my photos looked. I am so in love with them and cant wait to get my wedding album and images to plaster the walls of my new home. He is creative and what he produces is art!

Profile Picture Jazzy , 6/2/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I had my engagement celebration photos take with Johnny and I LOVED them! His work is amazing! He is very creative and pays close attention to details. I told him exactly what I wanted and he did exactly that. I can not wait to take my save the dates and wedding photos, I am so excited!

Profile Picture Natalie, 3/3/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Johnny was excellent. Very creative with his shoots. very patient & cooperative with us! Thank you thank you thank you!!! very professional. he showed up on time like he promised. made the bride and groom feel real comfortable. was friendly to all guest who requested a picture. i would totally recommend him for your wedding!!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture denise, 2/25/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Johnny did an awesome job with my wedding pictures.. He is very creative.. Very detailed.. And a fun person to work with.. Any request we had he did it.. He was very attentive.. Thank Johnny for helping out with the pictured.

Profile Picture Jessica, 11/19/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography