Weddings

John Serock Catering Reviews

John Serock Catering

John Serock Catering

West Chester, PA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 230 Reviews
View more information

230 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 230
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

65 User photos

Sort by:
  • T
    Tammy Getting married on 05/08/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Tammy Allebach

    We have used John Serock for 2 of our children's weddings, and they did NOT disappoint! They took care of every detail, the wedding was seamless, we were able to fully enjoy the day. The food is amazing, we received many compliments, and when #3 gets engaged--we already know who we're calling! :)
  • Evan
    Evan K. Married on 12/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Come Hungry, Leave Happy

    You want the best food for your wedding? Well, you've found it. I've attended plenty of weddings, hired catering companies for private events and even got married once before and the food wasn't nearly this good(partially why I got divorced, but that's another story).

    We were one of the 'lucky' couples that picked a wedding date in 2020. We got to go to our tasting, fell in love with the food and couldn't wait to eat it at our reception. Well guess what, we had to wait a whole entire year to finally enjoy our meals. Boy was it worth the wait! KRISTY IS AMAZING. Her team kicked butt too, and man, the food was fantastic. We even asked for some 'off menu' custom items and her team delivered perfectly.

    I can't say enough about how amazing everything was. The guests raved about the food, and I have a fridge full of amazing leftovers. Honestly I'll be quite sad when I get through the last of my steaks.

    Stop looking, start eating. This is the one.
  • Dana
    Dana B. Married on 12/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything was absolutely amazing

    THANK YOU SO MUCH for catering our wedding. The food from start to finish was out of this world and our guests were so impressed! They are still raving about it! Thank you to Kristy, our day of coordinator, who made everything just perfect. Our wedding day was truly stress free thanks to this awesome crew. I would highly recommend John Serock for any occasion!

    John Serock Catering's reply:

    Thank you for all the kind words and it was a pleasure working with you both! We wish you the best !
  • Abigayle
    Abigayle T. Married on 12/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Some of the best food I've ever had

    There were no wrong choices with this caterer. Every single thing, entrees, hors devours, desserts, EVERYTHING was fantastic. AND they were delightful to work with! If I ever have a big enough event to get catered again, I'm coming straight back to them.

    John Serock Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much for this review, Abby! It was a pleasure working with you :)

    Cheers!
    Rachael and the Serock team
  • Collin
    Collin C. Married on 11/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Serock Catering 5+ Stars

    I would highly recommend Kristy and the rest of the Serock Catering team. Top-notch does not even begin to explain how amazing our experience was working with Serock. Truthfully, all of our family and friends could not have said better things about the food and service they received throughout the entire night. We had a glass spill on the dance floor, and within seconds one of the Serock servers was there to take care of it.
    While our experience with the entire Serock Catering team was incredible, we would be remiss without shouting out how critical having Kristy was to the success of our day. Kristy brought comfort, expertise, and passion for her craft to ensure that Marissa and I had the best day possible! In addition to making sure the catering side of things was taken care of, Kristy also was our day of coordinator. From the start of our day, Kristy made sure that our day went seamlessly and was beyond attentive to our needs and all of our guests.
  • Katelyn
    Katelyn Married on 10/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great food, great team!

    Serock catered our wedding at the Barn at Silverstone, and they did an incredible job. Kristy, our coordinator, and the Serock team were truly a pleasure to work with and made planning a wedding so easy. We worked with them to reschedule our wedding several times due to covid and they were so flexible and accommodating with every change we had to make. Whenever I had a question Kristy was quick to respond no matter how big or small.
    Kristy made sure the reception ran smoothly and worked with the venue manager to take care of literally everything. At the end of the night, she packed up our cars, and left us with goodie bags of appetizers, and desserts that we didn't have time to enjoy that night! Also, the food was AMAZING, and we got so many compliments from our guests about how delicious their meal was. The dessert bar was a huge bonus, and having warm apple crisp during our fall wedding was such a nice touch. Their servers and bartenders were so attentive and professional and the entire night was a success thanks to them. I'd use Serock Catering again without hesitation. Thank you!!
  • R
    Reagan B. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great vendor

    Serock did an amazing job for our wedding at The Washington at Historic Yellow Springs.

    There were so many choices for cocktail hour, dinner, stations, desserts, etc. Our tasting was lovely with many different tasting options - we were able to try everything. Cassidy and John both helped out with questions not only about the food, but also about how receptions typically run. The staff made sure our reception ran smoothly and kept to the schedule. Serock was a great choice!
  • Anne
    Anne G. Married on 10/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    John Serock is the BEST caterer around!

    John Serock is absolutely THE BEST caterer around. We worked with Kristy for our wedding and it was the most rewarding experience. All of our guests said that we had the best wedding food they've ever tasted, hands down. Their reputation proceeds them. Also, the value and quantity of food for price is unbeatable. My Husband and I cannot recommend them enough, we wish we could get married again just for the food!!
  • Beth
    Beth A. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond Our Wildest Dreams!

    Multi-cultural, vegetarian, meat and potato lovers - you name it and we needed to consider it! And, John Serock was the perfect person to make the magic happen! Our daughter, Ashlee and her husband, Raj, had planned, postponed, rescheduled and reimagined over the past two years. John never made us feel that the changes were a problem and his reassurance was more than comforting. When it came to choosing a menu for the reception, we knew that we needed to offer Indian cuisine as well as more traditional fare. Raj’s mother, Shantha, is an excellent cook who has published Indian cookbooks and has very high standards. She, and all of the Indian food lovers, gave the Serock staff rave reviews! We had stations at the reception and it gave everyone a chance to sample multiple items. As much as the Indian food was a hit, the salmon was “to die for” according to many guests. The hors-d’oeuvres were delicious and fun! There was something for everyone, including the youngest guests.The charcuterie board was beautiful, the signature drinks were delicious and the gelato bar was over the top! After hours of non-stop dancing, the coolness of the gelato was the perfect touch -finished off with an assortment of great toppings! What is wedding cake without gelato and D’Ascenzo’s has the best! Ohhh, the mint! And, if that wasn’t enough, we were surprised with delicious fresh baked cookies as we left Loch Aerie. John Serock is not only an excellent caterer, he is a terrific man! Ten minutes before our outdoor ceremony was to begin, the skies opened up and John and his team seamlessly moved us indoors, John escorted the bride through the rain, under a huge umbrella so that she could make an “entrance”. Every little hiccup was handled by John, his team and the Loch Aerie staff, especially A.J. Some of the comments that we received from guests included: “The best wedding - ever” “Simply elegant” “Delicious food, decadent desserts and down and dirty dancing!”
    We all give Serock Catering the highest possible review - 10 stars!
  • Rebeccah
    Rebeccah M. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible food and Amazing to work with!

    We had our September wedding at the Barn at Silverstone in Lancaster. We cannot say enough wonderful things about Serock as our caterer. Kristy was our coordinator and she is THE BEST. She made every part of the planning process a breeze from start to finish. They have a HUGE menu of choices and add ons. We did not have one thing we did not thoroughly enjoy from apps to dessert. Everyone raved at our wedding about how amazing the food was- even to say they have never seen so many cleared plates. The servers and bartenders were also amazing and attentive all night. Serock does not disappoint!!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca S. Married on 09/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unbelievable team and incredible food!

    We worked with Rachel from Serock Catering for a recent wedding on 9/11/2021. From the first consultation, to the end of the event, John Serock was absolute perfection.

    Rachel was communicative, friendly, and ever so helpful. She was willing to answer ALL of our questions, talk us through the process of choosing meals, setting up the day, and providing us feedback for our choices/ideas. She was outstanding.

    Now onto the food, it was THE BEST wedding food we've ever had. We chose scallops, short rib and chicken for dinner options and all were cooked perfectly. We are huge foodies, as a many of our guests, and everyone raved about the food. Scallops were tender, short rib fell of the bone, chicken was moist and seared. It was all so so mouthwateringly good. They also have a ton of slightly unique options which we appreciated. The appetizers were fun and delicious.

    Finally, THEIR WAITSTAFF. Wow, what an incredible group of servers. Covid has affected every industry and the fact that they were still able to carry out impeccable service the entire night was impressive. The bartenders were friendly and quick to make well-preppared cocktails.

    I honestly can't say enough. JOHN SEROCK IS THE BEST!!!

    John Serock Catering's reply:

    Thank you for your feedback, Rebecca! You have been such a joy to work with! Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your special day! :)

    Cheers!
    Rachael and the Serock team
  • Ashley
    Ashley C. Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A magical day with delicious food!!

    Thank you so so much to Serock Catering for helping us have the perfect wedding day!! Our wedding was so magical and all that we ever could have dreamed of and more!! We truly could not have done it without Serock and Rachael.

    All of our guests have come back to us with so many compliments on the food from every stage of the evening. One of our guests even had 6 of the key lime pie mini desserts and 4 s'mores for desserts they were so good!! The appetizers, dinner and dessert were delicious and beautifully served.

    Not only did Serock give us delicious food with attentive service, they created picture perfect cocktail hour, dessert stations and place settings that delighted our guests. We would recommend them as a caterer a 1000x over!

    John Serock Catering's reply:

    Ashley, we are so happy to hear how much you and your guests enjoyed the food that you and Aaron picked out for your special day. What an amazing cocktail hour you had! We are so happy we could be a part of it all!

    Wishing you all the best!
    Rachael and the Serock team
  • K
    Kait M. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Caterer/Human Ever

    The best decision I made during the wedding planning process, maybe in my entire life, was to hire John Serock catering. I knew we were in good hands when one of my other vendors told us they call him the wedding guru lo. He TOTALLY lived up to the name.

    Not only was the food delicious at the tasting as well as night-of (seriously people were raving during, and I’ve gotten multiple texts and emails asking for our caterer’s name in the days following), but John was the epitome of patience and professionalism throughout the 3+ years it took us to actually walk down the aisle. (My first email to John was 8/2/18 and due to Covid, our ACTUAL wedding date was 8/7/21 lol).

    John himself is extremely knowledgeable about all things wedding, as well as all types of bar and cuisine concerns and his staff were just LOVELY through and through. Do yourself a favor and hire John Serock Catering for your wedding or big event.

    John Serock Catering's reply:

    Kait, It was so fun working with you and Caley and you looked absolutely Radiant on your wedding day. Thank you for such a wonderful recommendation.
    -John
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea N. Married on 07/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best of the Best!!

    John Serock Catering, the whole team, and especially Kristy were incredible to work with! We were a little nervous at first because our venue, The Barn at Silverstone, makes us choose Serock Catering but clearly Silverstone knows what they're doing because those nerves went away extremely fast! The food is unbelievably delicious. All of our wedding guests are still raving about it to this day. And the fact that they wrapped us up to-go boxes of every appetizer, station meal, and all 3 entrees we had was amazing. Kristy was our day of coordinator and honestly our savior. She was so easy to communicate with, answered all our questions, and we would've been a mess without her the day of our wedding. The staff was so nice and helpful, including the server who was assigned to us (a nice perk). I wish I could give 10 stars for how amazing everything went. Thank you Kristy, thank you Serock! I will dream of your delicious food forever haha.
  • A
    Allison K. Married on 07/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic!

    An all-around wonderful experience with everyone at Serock Catering, but especially Kristy. The food was incredible and the attention to detail was even better. I cannot recommend them highly enough!
  • Emily
    Emily R. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Book John Serock for any Catering Needs!

    John Serock was the best choice we could have made for our wedding. We worked directly with Kristy and from our tasting to our final meeting, anytime we had a question, no matter how big or how small, she was ready and willing to help answer! John Serock also took care of all the linens, which looked fabulous in our location. But what really solidified them as a top notch vendor to us was that even though our wedding was in June 2021, they were extremely accommodating to us changing our guest total so late in the game due to COVID.

    Our only minor criticism would be the time it took between salads and entrees. My husband and I felt it was a little longer than normal, but when later talking to our guests they all advised that they didn't even notice and it gave them time to go get another drink!

    Overall, the food is amazing (get the dumpling appetizers!), the presentation was on point, and the service from both Kristy beforehand, and the staff the day of was uncomparable. You can tell the pride everyone took in working for John Serock and it really showed both in service and in the food. They helped make our wedding day smooth and seamless, and absolutely delicious! Please, book them for your wedding or event!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth E. Married on 06/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional, attentive and delicious food!

    We had the absolute pleasure of working with Cassdiy and Sarah of John Serock Catering for our wedding. Because of the pandemic, our wedding had 3 different dates and we had to hustle to find a caterer that was available, attentive, affordable, and most importantly serving up delicious food. We were introduced to Serock Catering through our venue and immediately felt a connection with Cassidy when we connected over the phone and through the millions of emails that we exchanged. What sealed the deal for us was not only the connection we had with Cassidy but the fact that they assigned us a server, who we would know on a first name basis for our wedding day. This was the only catering company to offer us something like this. Cassidy and Sarah both were patient with us as we went through the process of choosing napkins, tablecloths, apps, and our signature drink. The signature, mind you, was an absolute hit and our family has been working to recreate this cocktail throughout the summer.

    And on the day of, they were incredible. They were attentive, understanding, and most importantly patient. Even when it began pouring halfway through our dance party and the bar had to be moved indoors, they did so with ease and good humor. They are truly an easy catering company to work with and we felt very comfortable and safe working with them. We cannot recommend John Serock Catering enough.
  • Kathy
    Kathy M. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome caterer

    We selected John Serock Catering to cater our daughter's wedding at Brandywine Manor House and could not have been happier. The whole experience working them them from initial contact to the wedding day was excellent. Their food was awesome (great selection)! Rachael was our coordinator and we knew with her we were in excellent hands. I would highly recommend John Serock to anyone.

    John Serock Catering's reply:

    Thank you, Kathy! You made my job easy! ;) I really enjoyed working with you and Erin.

    Cheers!
    Rachael and the Serock team
  • Tara
    Tara H. Married on 06/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Serock should be your first choice for catering!

    Serock should be every couple’s first choice for catering! This team is so amazing to work with, they provide so much personal care and patience throughout the entire planning process and the food is beyond amazing! Our wedding day was picture-perfect from start to finish because Serock managed every detail with care and professionalism!
  • Katherine
    Katherine A. Married on 05/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Flexible, patient and great food!

    Cassidy and John Serock Catering were wonderful to work with! We got engaged and started planning our wedding at the start of covid, and we chose john serock catering early on due to their great reviews, great communication from the first email, and yummy food at the tasting. Wedding planning during the pandemic was difficult but Cassidy answered all my questions and was so incredibly flexible which put my mind at ease. We ended up switching out venue less than 2 months before our wedding date, and they were so efficient about carrying over our plans to accommodate a new venue and changing our menu from brunch stations to dinner stations. The day of Cassidy and the team did a great job with the set-up, and the paella station (especially the emanadas) were guests' favorites and there was more than enough food for all our guests! I would 100 percent reccommend John Serock Catering to anyone looking for a wondering full-service caterer!

    John Serock Catering's reply:

    Katherine and John-
    Thank you for the stellar review! I am so happy that it all worked out for you despite some of the hurdles we faced. Your day was beautiful! Wishing you all the best! ~Cassidy
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly Married on 05/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing, hire now!

    We have nothing but great things to say about John Serock Catering and their entire team. Cassidy, Rachael and John were all excellent throughout the entire process. Due to restrictions in the state, we were forced to change our wedding date several times, and we also had to make a last minute change in venue. The team at John Serock was with us the entire time, they were incredibly flexible and always accomodating. The food was incredible; I can tell you that every guest remarked on the high quality delectable food, everything from the unique hor d'oeuvres to the incredible duck and short rib entrees. They took the time to cater to our specific requests, and consistently impressed us with the final product. We would highly recommend John Serock catering for any of your special events!

    John Serock Catering's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to review us! We know it was long journey to for you to get to this day. So happy we could make it work and see your visions come to life! Wishing you a lifetime of happiness :) Cassidy, John, Rachael & The Serock Team
  • K
    Katherine L. Married on 05/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The absolute best wedding caterer!!

    We had to change venues because of Covid and were so lucky to find John Serock Catering to cater our wedding at Appleford Estate in Villanova!

    From the very start we felt so grateful to have such a responsive and helpful catering team! Cassidy was an angel who helped with absolutely everything. I asked her opinion on seating to decorations to food options. She basically acted as my wedding planner/caterer and I am forever grateful! She also was so calm, cool, and collected at all times. Even when it was going to thunderstorm and pretty much change every plan we had for the set up for the day she was so calm and made me feel confident that everything would be amazing. Thank you so much Cassidy!! You were such a calming presence throughout the planning process and the day of!

    Also the food was so good! We went for our tasting and were seriously blown away by the food! The catering team the day of was so awesome and we had our own server who made sure we had food and a drink in hand at all times. I am kicking myself for not knowing her name but thank you to all the servers! It seriously was an amazing experience from start to finish and we would recommend the entire John Serock team to anyone getting married!
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin M. Married on 05/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Seamless experience!

    Loved working with Cassidy & the Serock Team!
  • S
    Stacey T. Married on 05/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best caterer ever!

    If we could give 10 starts we would. John Serock has created a team of rock stars. We had our first tasting during covid with one of his coordinators, Cassidy who made the uncomfortable time feel normal. She gave us amazing advice and eased our nerves with having a wedding during covid. Our second tasting they held at our venue and the food was even better than I can remember. We hired them on the spot and what made me most excited was the whole team surrounded us and were all so excited to be apart of our day with us! That is a family! The day of the wedding John Serock and his entire team were there and killed it! They went above and beyond our expectations. Its been a month-post wedding and we still hear comments from friends and family on how amazing the food (especially the steak and crab cake). They said it was "the best cut meat they've ever had." I would highly recommend John Serock and his team, you won't be disappointed!