John Serock Catering Reviews

183 | West Chester, PA
See photos, pricing and details

183 Reviews for John Serock Catering

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

183

23 User photos

John Serock Catering 1
John Serock Catering 2
John Serock Catering 3
John Serock Catering 4
John Serock Catering 5
+ 19
Order by:
  • S

    Shannon Brown · Getting married on 03/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing food and service

    We cannot recommend Serock catering enough! From the beginning, Kristy was so responsive, helpful and warm. She was always quick to respond to my questions and provide honest recommendations. Our wedding day went off without a hitch because of her attention to detail and hard work. Most importantly, John Serock’s food is absolutely delicious! Our families are still talking about how delicious everything was (especially the steak!) The bartenders were also excellent and made amazing margaritas. We are so very happy we chose John Serock Catering!

    PS – make sure to order as many oreo bombs as you can fit in the venue, you won’t regret it.

    Sent on 11/12/2019
  • Arielle

    Arielle Fakhraee · Getting married on 06/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Went above and beyond!

    Where do I begin with John Serock Catering? John and his team are incredible caterers who create delicious food, but their professionalism and willingness to go above and beyond for the couple is simply amazing! My husband and I have Persian and Egyptian backgrounds and we live in Europe so we wanted a mix of Middle Eastern foods and Mediterranean cuisine. John was excited to work on new dishes and really embraced the challenge. Everyone loved their food and the servers did a great job at making sure everyone was well fed and comfortable. In addition to helping us with the food and selecting the alcohol, John helped us manage things at the venue and even called the transportation company for us at the very end of the night when we had a slight issue. He is absolutely reliable, which made this whole process that much easier on us while planning. Food at a wedding is very important, but working with someone as friendly, experienced and committed as John is worth even more. I highly recommend John Serock Catering!

    Sent on 06/06/2019

    John Serock Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review Arielle. It was great working with you, Reba and your mom thru out the process. Best wishes for a lifetime of Love, Luck and Happiness.
    -John
  • E

    Emily · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't Be Happier

    We are so glad that we hired John Serock Catering for our special day! We received so many compliments about the food from our guests and the service was exceptional. I was a little skeptical when they promised we would be well fed at the wedding, but they made sure we were well attended to. From sending us a private plate of appetizers to keeping our food covered, the staff were able to stick with us even as we roamed all over throughout the day. During the clean-up, our coordinator, Kristy, even personally loaded our vehicle with the leftover food and cake. We highly recommend John Serock Catering!

    Sent on 12/02/2019
  • Katie

    Katie Henderson · Married on 11/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They went Above & BEYOND!

    Kristy & the entire staff at John Serock Catering are AMAZING to work with! From the first contact, to the tasting, to the day of our wedding, Kristy worked with us to make sure all of the details of the menu were perfect! And the food?! AMAZING as well! We had SO many compliments on the food at our wedding! They have many options to choose from and all of them are so so delicious! The staff was so so nice and made sure to ask me and my husband if we needed anything. The bartenders did some extra research for our bar game (a DND inspired dice roll) and our guests LOVED how interactive they were! We can't say enough about John Serock Catering & definitely HIGHLY recommend them! Thank you so much!!!!

    Sent on 11/11/2019
  • M

    Megan Fantini · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most amazing food!

    Thank You to Kristy and everyone at John Serock for all your help with making the most amazing food for my wedding day. I never got so many compliments for food as I did that night. The food was over the top amazing and if I can making any suggestions to future brides using John Serock, get the tortellini carbonara it was so incredible! Everything about this company is A+ and I will recommend them to others looking for any catering needs. You made my wedding day that much more special!!!

    Sent on 10/22/2019
  • C

    Courtney Hepler · Married on 10/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious hot food, amazing service, amazing people.

    John Serock Catering was, without a doubt, one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Kristy, our initial contact, was extremely responsive to all of our questions and always available via email. Our day of coordinator Rachel was amazing and checked in with both of us throughout the day of our wedding and made sure that the day went off without even the slightest hiccup. Sydney our personal server for the evening was so sweet and always available to offer any beverages or food to my husband and I. I was honestly expecting not to be able to eat much of anything with having to take pictures during cocktail hour but the servers made sure that they brought hors d'oeurves to our entire bridal party while we were taking pictures.

    We were completely blown away by the entrees as well. All of the food was so amazing and came out hot! Everyone that attended our wedding was extremely satisfied with their food and could not stop talking about it!

    Between the wonderful service and the beyond amazing food John Serock Catering is by far the best choice for wedding catering.

    Sent on 10/29/2019
  • K

    Kristin Sorra · Married on 09/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Guests Will Remember How Good It Was

    We found John Serock through Google, then their site and reviews drew us in, and the fact that they were a preferred caterer just sealed the deal. It was also super important for my husband to have good food. Let me tell you, they delivered. We worked with Kristy, who was extremely responsive at first contact. She was very straightforward with their offering which helped us budget our wedding in a timely manner. She kindly accommodated our tardiness at our tasting, and was practically a second coordinator the day of our wedding. We opted for a buffet. The Food. Was. Delicious. The servers were professional. They even had a server come out to my husband and I while our photographer took photos post ceremony. She brought us hors d'oeurves and cocktails since we were a distance from our guests. Our guests kept telling us how good everything was, even after the wedding! We highly recommend their services. Thank you Kristy and John Serock!

    Sent on 11/20/2019
  • C

    Cesar Quant-Colon · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing food and the best coordinator!!!

    Serock Catering provides amazing food and great service that gave us peace of mind. We love that they include a day-of coordinator and they also cover linens, glassware, etc. Our day-of coordinator was Kristy and she is awesome! She made sure our decorations were set out and she helped us with so many details! Our food was amazing and we were so happy.

    John Serock Catering 6
    John Serock Catering 7
    Sent on 11/14/2019
  • Jeff

    Jeff · Married on 09/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highlight of our wedding.

    It was a pleasure working with Serock Catering for our wedding.

    Highlights of our experience:

    • Seamless from beginning to end
    • Super personable team - Rachael was a pleasure to work with
    • Offered creative ideas on how to get it within our budget
    • Ease of putting together our menu
    • Great variety of options - Rachael listened and offered suggestions that enhanced what we were going for
    • Great communication – prompt, proactive
    • Staff/service was great during the wedding – friendly, efficiently run and well-organized
    • DELICIOUS - many compliments from our guests

    Sent on 10/29/2019
  • K

    Kelley W. · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeded Expectations -- Best Caterer in West Chester!

    John Serock and his team were incredible to work with and I can't recommend them highly enough! My husband and I were an out-of-town couple planning our wedding in West Chester, PA from our home in Washington, DC. When choosing a caterer, communication, efficiency, and trust were key for us, and John exceeded our expectations. Every email was answered within 24 hours, he was flexible with us combining tastings and planning meetings to make our trips to West Chester efficient, and his staff were absolute rockstars on our big day working to make sure everything went smoothly. They seamlessly coordinated with the venue and our other vendors and kept the whole day on time to the schedule we agreed on a few weeks earlier. A server was assigned to us and she was awesome -- she made sure we always had a drink in our hand, came by with appetizers, and even made us a plate from the buffet. And the food was DELICIOUS! We still get compliments from our guests even a month later!

    John Serock Catering 8
    John Serock Catering 9
    John Serock Catering 10
    John Serock Catering 11
    Sent on 10/01/2019
  • Lori

    Lori Lindle · Married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great food

    We use Serock Catering for my daughter's wedding on May 31, 2019. They great! The food was outstanding, they handles everything for setting up the tables to the serving and bartending. Would definitely use them again. Kristie was great, always with a suggestion to help out. Thanks!

    Sent on 07/05/2019
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    great experience

    We had our wedding at Appleford in Villanova and chose to work with Serock because of their great reviews, price, and Cassidy's friendliness and flexibility. We were so happy that we chose Serock! Our guests loved their meals as well as the cocktail hour appetizers. We appreciated Cassidy answering all of our emails with questions in a timely manner as well as giving her feedback on decisions we weren't sure about. (I should mention that we live in California, so coordinating with the time difference was challenging but Cassidy was so flexible.) The day of, all of the staff were wonderful to work with, and it was so helpful having Cassidy there to coordinate everything including set up, bridal party walking for the ceremony, timing of the evening, and breaking everything down. We had a great experience and would highly recommend!

    Sent on 07/26/2019
  • Reeves

    Reeves Bright · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious with organic and local food!

    Delicious, local, fresh, and beautiful! Kristy was our contact person at Serock, and was incredibly helpful throughout the process. She also helped on the day of! Quick to respond to emails (from whether the salmon was farm raised or wild, to the multitude of mini-dessert options) and phone calls, Kristy helped make planning this critical part of the reception a total breeze.

    After the tasting, we knew we had found the perfect caterer. As a couple who is environmentally conscious, and who likes farm-to-table style restaurants, Serock was ideal. The food was delicious and of excellent quality, and many guests commented on how they actually liked our food. (They didn’t even use the qualifier “for wedding food” when talking about how good it was!)

    We also had Serock cater the brunch the following morning. To do this, Kristy had to work with the hotel we were using, which was no easy task given that the hotel changed management shortly before the wedding. She even went over in person to view the space! The food was delicious as well. I also want to remark on the omelette station, which was delicious and had efficient chefs who ensured that the omelette line never got too long.

    Sent on 06/15/2019
  • M

    Maddie · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Food and Service!

    We cannot recommend Serock Catering — and particularly Cassidy — more!!!!! The food at our wedding was absolutely delicious, but that was only part of what makes Serock so wonderful. Cassidy was an integral part of what made our wedding so perfect. Cassidy spent so much time answering a ton of questions, giving us great advice, and making sure our menu was absolutely perfect. Cassidy was such a pleasure to work with, and we are beyond thrilled with our choice of Serock Catering for our wedding.

    Sent on 07/21/2019
  • Sandra

    Sandra Vu · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simple The Best Caterer!

    Our wedding day was the happiest and most perfect day, and John Serock Catering contributed to that happiness and perfection. We definitely had THE BEST caterer ever! The minute we met John at an open house, we knew that we wanted to work with him and his team. He is the owner of Serock Catering, but he is the most down-to-earth owner and he made sure that he talked to all the couples at that open house, which was much appreciated. We could not be happier with Cassidy, who was our event specialist. She was always on top of things, answered all our questions promptly and managed our wedding the minute we met her until the very last minute of our wedding night. She was such a delight to work with and the sweetest person ever! She even beautifully decorated our wedding cake with the extra fresh flowers we had. We were so lucky to have worked with Cassidy because she took all our worries away. Our guests raved about the food and service with comments like, "The food was amazing!", "We felt like VIP's when all the servers lined up with cocktails and hors d'oeuvres as they welcomed us at cocktail hour!", "The entrees were so delicious and they came out warm too!", "The servers were so polite and professional!", etc. The list of compliments received made us feel real good because food was one of the most important factors for our wedding. Not only was the food delicious, but they were displayed beautifully from the seafood bar to the charcuterie table to the dessert table. We cannot thank John Serock Catering, Cassidy and the staff enough for a job well done!

    Sent on 06/04/2019

    John Serock Catering's reply:

    Thank you Sandra for the wonderful review and excellent feedback on Cassidy. Best Wishes for a lifetime of Love, Luck and Happiness.
    Best,
    John
  • K

    Kacey · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience with John Serock Catering and Kristy!!!

    We had the privilege of working with Kristy for our wedding and all the plans and details leading up to it. Throughout the whole process she was extremely responsive and always on top of things. In person, she was so friendly and just a joy to get to work with. When we had our first meeting, we were able to try several foods to then narrow down the perfect selections for our wedding day. Kristy acted as our coordinator on our wedding day, which was such a weight lifted from our shoulders. She made sure everything got setup exactly as we wanted, and she made sure everything was coordinated with all other vendors. From beginning to end of the reception, the service was outstanding. We were brought food and drinks while waiting during the cocktail hour and throughout the night we never had an empty glass or needed to ask for a thing. Someone was there before we could even ask. Each and every staff member was so professional and friendly, and they took care of any needs by us or our guests with big smiles on their faces. Every single person we’ve talked to has said how phenomenal all the food was from cocktail hour to desserts. We cannot thank John Serock Catering and Kristy enough for making our day stress free, and providing us and our guests with delicious food and service all night!

    Sent on 05/30/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica Tait · Married on 02/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent caterer!

    We had an exceptional experience with John Serock Catering! The food was delicious and fresh! John made sure that our guests with dietary restrictions were well taken care of. I would absolutely recommend him!

    Sent on 11/18/2019
  • Lisa

    Lisa Colucci · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day ever!

    Great food, great service, great coordinator (Jenny), flexible, accommodating, attention to detail, organization, etc. If you want a worry free wedding, this is the caterer to choose! I would say this staff goes beyond the bounds of their responsibility to make things wonderful for the married couple and the guests. We were asked all night if we needed anything, and everyone was happy! We had a cocktail hour with charcuterie and passed apps, as well as food stations for dinner. I have also been to other weddings by this caterer that included a sit down dinner and a buffet. All are great options! Thank you JS Catering!!! We will definitely use them again!

    Sent on 11/12/2018
  • C

    Christina · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfect

    I want to send the most heartfelt and sincere thank you for the wedding of our dreams.  From the open house over a year ago hosted by JSC until the last minute the night of our wedding we have been impressed with the level of service and attention to detail JSC, Cassidy in particular, provided.

    Planning communication with Cassidy was always prompt, friendly, clear and professional.  It is clear that not only does she love her job, but that she was made to do it!

    Our food was out of control.  I've never had food so good at a wedding and all of our guests agreed.  It was also exciting and fun to know that the culinary team at JSC is just as interested in creating new fun ideas as we were during the planning.  Then the execution on our wedding day was beyond expectation.

    The staff on our wedding day was also friendly and professional, especially Violet who was assigned to Mike and I specifically.  She was attentive, without being too much - and she was SO sweet.  The bar staff was also great and I saw several guest interactions that were so genuine and fun!

    Of course throughout the entire night we know it was Cassidy making sure it all went well (including starting an hour late due to outside/unrelated vendor irresponsibility!).  We are absolutely blown away by every little detail and we will NEVER forget how amazing this night was!


    THANK YOU!!!!


    Sent on 11/12/2018
  • N

    Niki · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Caterer around!

    Serock Catering was the best possible choice for our wedding. Working with Cassidy throughout the process was a breeze, and she made sure that we were happy with everything about our food and decor choices. Our wedding was a huge success, with many people commenting on "how amazing appetizers were", "the most tender filet they have ever eaten", and "incredibly nice and helpful staff". Cassidy was always available during planning as well as the day of, and was very knowledgeable while putting our day together. Thank you all so much!!

    John Serock Catering 12
    John Serock Catering 13
    John Serock Catering 14
    Sent on 03/02/2019

    John Serock Catering's reply:

    Niki,
    Thank you for the wonderful review and for sharing the photo's. It was a pleasure working with you thru out the process.
    Wishing you all the best,
    John
  • D

    debra · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are lucky enough to have Kristy as our lead person. Serock has been so accommodating and helpful with my daughter's wedding that we also asked them to do her wedding shower as well. There were some food items not on the master menu list that I wanted but Kristy said "No problem. We can make that as well". She also had phenomenal ideas making our events one of a kind. She made us aware of many things that we did not even think of regarding diet restrictions of people as well as advising us on ordering too many things so she wasn't out for our dollars. I cannot say enough about Serock.

    Sent on 05/31/2018
  • Trish

    Trish · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent would highly recommend!

    John and his team were amazing from the first meeting to the end of the wedding reception! And the food was delicious!

    Sent on 10/15/2018
  • L

    Linda · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met Kristy Arnold at the Barn of Stoneybrooke open house and not only was the Serock presentation worlds better than all the other catering vendors, their experience in the business was very evident. It is no wonder they win all sorts of awards as the best caterer year after year. You can’t teach experience! Kristy was FABULOUS to work with and ensured that ever little detail was handled during the wedding planning. She met with us for a consultation, tasting, and then before the wedding to finalize the event details and WOW…. she executed everything perfectly.

    The servers were super attentive and ensured that all the guests needs were attended too. All of the little extras such as having drinks served as soon as the wedding ceremony was over, salads served and, on the table, when the guests were seated, attentive bartenders, extra servers available to attend to the wedding party….I could go on and on. You just don’t find all the many extra touches that Serock includes with other vendors.

    The food, the service, the professionalism, the presentation, the execution…..everything was top notch. Thank you to Kristy for your fabulous service and for Serock for catering our daughter’s wedding so fabulously. We would HIGHLY RECOMMEND Serock Catering!

    Sent on 10/03/2018
  • B

    Barb · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When it was time to hire a caterer for my sons wedding we looked no further than John Serock Catering!
    John and his staff are professional, personable, and flexible.
    In addition to his excellent menu, and with the desire to make sure everyone was pleased, John created excellent hors d'oeuvres options, entree option, and deserts for some of our vegetarian and vegan family and friends.
    Comments from our guests regarding the food during the wedding….”terrific”, “delicious”, “sooo good”, “fantastic” ,
    terrific hors d”oeuvres”, "yummy desserts”, …can’t stop eating because everything is so good" !!!
    John was present all evening and demonstrated care and attention to everything. His staff was professional, polite, and attentive. John Serock Catering played a huge role in the success of my son and daughter in law's wedding. Thanks John!!

    Sent on 09/11/2018
  • D

    Dan · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Food is still being talked about 2 months after our Wedding

    John Serock is the caterer you want at your wedding. Over the past few weeks we have met with friends and family after the wedding and the "food" is all everyone keeps talking about! We had over 180 people at our wedding and they did everything perfect. Kristy was such a pleasure to work with in the planning phase and also amazing to work with on our special day. They had servers dedicated to just my wife and I. I cannot say more amazing things about our experience with John Serock. Our wedding was perfect and they were one of the main reasons for making that happen. I would recommend John Serock to everyone for their wedding if you want the perfect experience.

    Sent on 11/05/2018