Weddings

John Oliver Michael House Reviews

John Oliver Michael House

John Oliver Michael House

Statham, GA
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 27 Reviews
View more information

27 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 27
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

14 User photos

Sort by:
  • P
    Paige H. Married on 07/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My experience with The John Oliver Michael House was excellent and I am so glad I chose to have my wedding at this venue!

    I absolutely loved having my wedding at the John Oliver Michael House! They made it so easy for me while trying to navigate planning a wedding during Covid. Doreen is the sweetest, Brittany helped planning go so smoothly and Jill was a fabulous coordinator and made our rehearsal and wedding day run perfectly! I would highly recommend this place and their team!
  • C
    Cari Married on 05/30/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved EVERYTHING about this venue & the wedding planner, Brittany. The buildings & properties are well maintain & add a unique & personal touch for your special day. Everything about the venue has a vintage, rustic feel. The grounds are shaded, which helps wedding guests be comfortable when having an outdoor wedding. Having access to the farmhouse the entire day of the wedding provided us with a getting ready area, beautiful "getting ready" photos, a kitchen for lunch, & place for family members to rest & wait for the wedding. I also believe the value to be exceptional! We chose the "Classic Wedding" package & the fee included the wedding planner, & in addition, allowed us to use our own vendors for cake/cupcakes, flowers, DJ, etc. We also decorated the venue ourselves, which helped us meet our budget
  • L
    Lisa Married on 10/18/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I could not have asked for a better wedding venue than the John Oliver Michael House! The family-run venue is incredibly helpful and flexible and easy to contact. I felt like I was at home with my own family and felt very comfortable that my wedding would go off without a hitch. The property is gorgeous and well-maintained. I HIGHLY recommend the John Oliver Michael House to anyone looking for southern charm, rustic elegance, and a family feel! It was perfection.
  • T
    Tanya Married on 05/24/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brittany is amazing. I know every other person who reviews has said this, but it really is true! I admit that i wasn't the easiest bride to work with (i'm a HUGE planner and i literally planned everything to the minute), but she was SO patient and so responsive and never once made me feel bad for being a little crazy. She was a pleasure to work with and would remember EVERYTHING i told her (seriously, i don't know how she remembered half of what i said, especially since i kept changing my mind every month or so).

    Her family is wonderful too. her sister in law Jill helped out setting up the day before and was a pleasure to work with as well! Her mom was wonderful when she showed us the venue and had nothing but praises for how we decorated everything. Her dad was a little scary in the sense that he just seemed really REALLY serious (the complete opposite of what all the girls were like). I was a little scared to talk with him so i'd have my wedding planner do it but she says he's a really nice person. Our theory is that he's just a little bit of a perfectionist with his property (makes sense since his dad grew up in the house and he's built everything himself) so he's likely just very protective of everything.

    Overall a wonderful family to do business with. The venue is absolutely gorgeous! The main house on the grounds is for the bride to use the day of the wedding (very useful because we had the hairstylists and makeup artists come to the house and all the bridesmaids and I got ready there). we had the ceremony outside and the reception in the barn (~160 people).

    Also, Brittany's husband is the one who provides the bar tending services. I never got a chance to meet him (since people just handed me glasses of wine) but I've had several family members and friends tell me they were obsessed with this guy (apparently he's hilarious and everything you want in a bartender). i would highly recommend all around!
  • User1888198 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The John Oliver Michael House was the perfect venue for our wedding! The staff was very flexible and accommodating to meet our needs! Brittany was an exceptional coordinator and made the planning process such an ease! She was professional, organized, and very easy to work with. The entire staff made our wedding day completely stress free, so I was able to enjoy the day! The location is absolutely beautiful and perfect for any bride! I highly recommend the John Oliver Michael House!
  • C
    C Married on 10/26/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brittany was wonderful to work with throughout the planning process! We chose to go with the Signature Package (definitely choose this option if your budget allows!) She made sure to stay within our budget that we discussed during our first meeting. She was very professional and I never once doubted she would be able to get everything done! The day of our wedding, her and her family arrived early to begin setting everything up. It all looked PERFECT by the time it was finished! It seemed like Brittany was able to read my mind because everything was set up exactly how I would have done it myself. We used the preferred vendor caterer, Twiggs Catering, and I am so glad we did! The food was wonderful, and we received multiple compliments on the food from guests! Definitely choose the Applewood Bacon Pork Tenderloin and squash casserole if they have it on the menu. It was amazing!! The photographer, Candice, was also amazing! She photographed our engagement session and those pictures were wonderful so I cannot wait to see the photos she captured on our wedding day! I could not have asked for a better wedding day. Brittany and her family definitely know how to coordinate an event. I definitely recommend you book this venue! :-)
  • L
    Laura S. Married on 06/01/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    JOMH has a clear contract stating the responsibilities of the wedding party. We opted for a Signature Wedding which allowed us to chose from a list of vendors provided by JOMH and JOMH to be responsible for the rest. The wedding was perfect.
  • J
    Jenna Married on 04/27/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I'm convinced that no other family will work harder to ensure a bride's wedding day is flawless than Brittany Wardlow and her family who operate the John Oliver Michael House. Further, there’s no venue more perfect, and affordable, for a beautiful wedding than the JOMH property.

    Brittany was wonderfully attentive from my initial contact to the last minutes of our reception. Her professionalism is evident yet she makes you feel like family. She’s incredibly flexible and will do all things to alleviate stress, and excess expense, for her brides.

    She has the uncanny ability to read her brides’ minds and somehow ward off rain on your wedding day. Because we were working against a 70% chance of rain, and because she has an amazing heart, Brittany set up all my reception décor the day of our wedding. She arranged everything as I would’ve with such little direction and oversight. As a result I was stress free and the barn looked amazing. Also, by a miracle, we had sunny skies for the event!

    Additionally brides can enjoy use of the beautiful farmhouse the entirety of their wedding day. The house is the perfect size and layout for a number of women to dress, eat, and relax. We weren’t rushed to get ready or to clean up.

    Finally, because Brittany works with her family, you are treated like a member of theirs, not a number or a source of revenue. Brides will love and appreciate not only Brittany, but also her parents, husband and relatives, as they all will work tirelessly on your behalf.

    I wholeheartedly believe my experience with them is not unique to me, but who they are and how they treat all brides. We were thrilled with our experience and would highly recommend Brittany and JOMH to everyone.
  • User1154225 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Best wedding I've ever been to and it was my own! The JOMH is so beautiful and a stress free atmosphere. Brittany and her family make sure everything runs smoothly. The venue is a great setting for some beautiful pictures as well! I would recommend the venue to anyone!
  • J
    Jayne Married on 04/06/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The JOMH was a beautiful venue and they bent over backwards to create a beautiful day for my daughter's wedding. We had the ceremony outside under the pecan tree, and then a sit down dinner under a tent. Brittany is a pleasure to work with. I was planning a wedding from Michigan, with a bride in Australia. Brittany and team gladly had online chats for planning sessions, and accomodated my time in GA for meetings. Brittany worked as our wedding coordinator and took charge of everything. This special day would not have happened without all her hard work, and the work of the entire JOMH team. No task was too big or too small for Brittany to tackle, and all with a smile on her face and the patience of Job. She is a mother of the bride's dream coordinator....CALM! We decided pretty late in the planning to change the tent lighting to grapevine balls. Brittany tracked them down, designed the layout, and got them hung in the tent. The effect was amazing and so romantic! Thank you, again, to Brittany and the entire JOMH team for an unforgettable day!
  • G
    Beth Married on 04/23/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We absolutely loved this venue. Everything was beautiful. The setting was so serene and the owners were very nice and caring. It was a little more expensive than some of the other venues but we had the venue all day - we didn't have to wait for another wedding to finish or leave so that another wedding could start like most of the venues do - they only had one wedding a day!
  • C
    Corrie Married on 05/08/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From the very beginning of the wedding process the John Oliver Michael House, helmed by Brittany Wardlow, was incredible. The list of preferred vendors was very helpful in finding trust worthy photographers/dj's/etc. It was a one stop source without all the googling and searching the yellow pages. It was great to be able to email with Brittany as well as have her in easy reach by phone. She even gave me her cell number! The planning sessions were very helpful and paper copies of all details, schedules, etc were provided for quick, easy reference. All parties involved with the house were professional and on the day of the wedding were dressed professionally as well. Everyone was very orderly and calm while at the same time being very friendly and enjoying the day. The clean up process, which is normally a huge hassle, was simple with Brittany and her associates directing the show. Everything made it to its proper place. If I had to think of something negative to say about this venue, I would be very hard pressed. The natural setting alone was worth the price, not to mention the inclusion of the chairs, tables, and arbor in the cost. In the end it saved us quite a bit not having to rent them seperately. Brittany Wardlow herself was an amazing assistant, going above and beyond, even helping decorate the car for our departure. I am so glad I chose John Oliver Michael House!
  • U
    Candace Married on 05/01/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything was more than perfect. The location was pristine and exactly what we wanted - country chic! The area was amazing the grounds very very well kept - no bugs beautiful hardwood trees. The original house is the best part it is perfect for getting ready in or anything really. Brittany was so helpful and kept everything smooth and me worry free!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 03/27/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The John Oliver Michael House is such a gem! I am so incredibly happy that I found it. Brittany, her mom and dad, were all so wonderful and accommodating to work with! Brittany helped with so many of the planning elements, including: recommending wonderful vendors, coming to the food tasting, coordinating all my vendors timelines for the big day, staying in constant communication with me, answering my questions at all hours of the day. On our reception day, Brittany and her dad worked to ensure that every detail was complete and the grounds we immaculate. Brittany's husband, John, bartended for us and he picked up ice with my husband and set up the bar hours in advance to ensure everything was cold. Our guests raved about how wonderfully charming he was! Brittany was present during our whole reception and worked with our DJ and caterer to coordinate everything. She fixed me a plate of food and ensured my husband and I, my family, and his family, had drinks and were relaxed and having a good time. I would recommend the John Oliver Michael House to anyone! It's like working with old family friends and the grounds and building ("Olivers") is immaculately maintained. Our guests couldn't believe how beautiful the setting was and how they had never heard of it before.
  • G
    Gayle Married on 10/24/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I enjoyed every minute I got to spend planning my wedding with JOMH. They were so helpful and just a delight to work with. I would recommend them to anyone getting married.
  • M
    Meagan Married on 09/26/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My experience with John Oliver Michael house (JOMH) was absolutely fabulous. I would encourage anyone who wants a beautiful outdoor wedding under huge trees, that this is the place for you. I originally planned to have an outside wedding, but on my wedding day it was moved inside due to the extreme rain. This may seem as a brides worse nightmare, but the wedding was absolutely beautiful. Brittany, the wedding coordinator/ wedding planner took care of everything that day. I had no stress or worry, all I had to focus on was marrying the man of my dreams, my best friend. Leading up to the wedding, JOMH and Brittany were so easy to work with. I felt like I was at home with them, and that I was treated as if I were family. They were so willing to work with me, and they helped me design and create the wedding I desired. I never felt pressured to do or have the wedding a certain way, it was all about what my fiancé and I wanted. If you want an gorgeous outdoor wedding, with a relaxed staff who treats you like family, this is the place for you. :)
  • B
    Brittany Married on 05/30/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We could not have picked a better place to get married. The John Oliver Michael House feels like home, and the Michael family runs in circles to make your day perfect and stress free. I had nothing to worry about on our wedding day. Brittany Michael Wardlow was incredible. She was always there when I needed help with anything. It was a beautiful wedding, and we still recieve complements about how perfect it was. People even have used the words "Fairy Tale" to describe our wedding. The John Oliver Michael House is amazing!
  • C
    Cassie Married on 05/24/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I absolutely love everything about the John Oliver Michael House! I was so pleased with every little detail. Brittany, her mother, and her father are such sweet people, I felt as if I was having my wedding in my own backyard. We had an outdoor wedding and it rained the whole time, but it was absolutely breathtaking! I could not have imagined having my wedding anywhere else. I highly recommend this place to any and everyone!
  • Erica
    Erica Married on 10/10/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When I saw this venue I knew immediately that this was the place for our wedding. I wanted a rustic, fall, outdoor wedding and the John Oliver Michael House is perfect. The Michael Family are some of the nicest people you'll ever meet. They anticipated my every need, I didn't worry about a thing. The event coordinator there, Brittany Wardlow, is now a good friend of mine. She's also the grand daughter of the builder of the home. She asked all the right questions, put my mind at ease throughout the entire event and whenever I turned my head to look for her she was by my side in a moment to answer whatever concern I had (which were few). I didn't follow their traditional set up at the JOMH and they seemed to be thrilled to do something different. Whatever I requested they made it happen. With their new reception hall, I never worried if it was going to rain, we knew we were covered.
    My family was blown away with the setting, so romantic, so rustic and so right! Thank you so much Michael Family. I am so pleased with my wedding location.
  • K
    Kristin Married on 10/04/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The coordinator at JOMH, Brittany, was amazing. She helped with every step of the process, from providing helpful advice on other vendors to scheduling meetings around my hectic schedule to making sure that every person was exactly where they needed to be the day of the wedding. Everyone there was so nice and the location was phenomenal. And for the price... it includes Brittany's coordinating services, the rental chairs and tents, table linens, ceremony and reception venue for our 200+ guests. We were truly blown away with how wonderful everything was, and it wouldn't have been the same anywhere else. When we met with Brittany for the first time just to look around I was pretty much sold.
  • H
    Holly Married on 11/11/2006
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are looking for an all inclusive wedding venue this is the one. When we toured the JOMH we walked away knowing this was the one and only place we could get married. Our coordinator Brittany was so professional while still making us feel like we were family. The entire Michael family worked so hard to make our day special. Just as the ceremony began it started to rain. Brittany and her family quickly moved all of the guests and everyone inside Oliver's for the wedding. They say rain on your wedding day is lucky and I truly feel that. Our wedding was just as beautiful inside as it would have been outside. I had the wedding of my dreams and that could not have happened without Brittany and the Michael family and the beautiful wedding venue called the John Oliver Michael House.
  • Alexis
    Alexis Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful and kind venue well worth the price!

    Venue hunting is overwhelming and with so many different kinds of options, it can be a difficult decision. Several of the venues we explored made us feel like our wedding was nothing more than a production they would put on and it felt cold and disconnected. The John Oliver Michael House was the complete opposite! The venue is family owned and operated and everyone we met was so kind and helpful! The venue rental included the ability to be at the venue all day the day of the wedding as well as several hours for the rehearsal the day before. We never felt rushed or like we were inconveniencing them. The venue itself was beautiful and easily customizable. We really enjoyed our experience with at the JOM House and would recommend it for anyone looking for a great venue near Athens, GA!
  • T
    Tessa Married on 03/16/2013
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    JOMH and the family who run it were absolutely wonderful. They were very helpful and flexible when at the last minute I had to change my reception venue. Brittany made the transition very easy and stress free! She was very sweet and easy to work with. The area is perfect, all of my guests raved about how beautiful the reception area was. Very happy with our experience with JOMH!
  • C
    Chauncy Married on 11/12/2011
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I planned my wedding from out of state, so I had never even seen the John Oliver Michael House until the week of the wedding. I worked with Brittany over email and phone to get the whole day planned. The whole time Brittany seemed very laid back, friendly and open to my ideas but also provided helpful suggestions. We finally met Brittany in person 3 days before the wedding. Again, she was laid back but professional. At this point, she mostly just asked us tons of questions to find out the little details of our families, etc. Then, during the rehearsal she was still pretty open to seeing how things went. Again, she provided suggestions and totally directed everyone to where they needed to be, but wasn't bossy. Up until this point, everything was great, but it wasn't beyond my expectations. The day of the wedding she really impressed me - she took complete control of everything. I didn't have to worry about a SINGLE thing. In fact, there was one point that I started to boss people around because I was afraid something wasn't going to get taken care of - she asked me what I was worried about then told me she'd take care of it and not to worry - I was the bride. I am so thankful that she was there to make our wedding go off without a hitch!

    Now for the location. We had about 45 people, a bar and a string quartet. She arranged everything in the barn so it had a perfect intimate feel! I was worried that it would feel to big with so few people, but she arranged everything to make it feel perfect! The fire in the huge fireplace also helped set the mood for our cozy reception. The food was amazing - Twigs did our catering. I couldn't taste anything before the big day but I was pleasantly surprised when we finally got to eat dinner (Brittany also helped make sure we got something to eat and drink - very attentive!). We had the herb stuffed chicken and roast beef - it was great! The presentation of the food was also very nice.

    Our ceremony was outside under a beautiful tree - my only complaint is that the road was behind the guests (a country road, so not a lot of cars came by and there looked to be several other great places for a ceremony that didn't have the road so close). The brick path leading to the reception area was wonderful as was the "barn" itself. The grounds were cleaned up perfectly for the day of.

    I tell everyone that my wedding day went well above and beyond what I expected and a lot of that is thanks to JOMH, Brittany and Twigs. :)
  • H
    Haylee Married on 08/08/2015
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The John Oliver Michael House surpassed all of our expectations and more! The property is gorgeous and meticulously maintained with lots of trees for shade. Doreen and Ned, owners of the property, were wonderful to work with and were genuinely excited to help us style our garden party themed wedding. Their daughter Brittany is also the coordinator for the day and we could not have done it without her eye for detail and helpfulness staying on schedule! This family is so authentic and sweet; they make you feel as if you are part of their family as well. For example, Ned was so helpful in stringing lights across the lawn for our day and Doreen drove my husband and I around the property in a golfcart while we were taking pictures. The John Oliver Michael House was the perfect setting for our wedding and I would highly recommend it to any future bride! The value is unbelievable too, as they provide all of your tables, chairs, and linens.