John Nader Photography Reviews

48 | League City, TX
See photos, pricing and details

48 Reviews for John Nader Photography

Recommended by 98%

48
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • T

    Talina · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Im so glad I found John Nader Photography! He photographed my bridals and our wedding day. He did such a great job photographing everything. I really can't express how impressed I am with his work. He's always patient and helpful. He has great ideas and was very creative with both sessions. I sent John some bridal picture ideas and he nailed them all. Our guests at the wedding complimented on how great he was. He was constantly on the go at the wedding. Every time I saw him he was photographing something or someone. You will not be disappointed if you choose John!

    Sent on 06/20/2017
  • A

    Adele · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding photos are beyond expectation - this was a second wedding for both of us and I really only wanted a few pictures of our small wedding. Little did I know the quality and expertise that John Nader would provide and I am so glad that I went with his recommendations. He captured this once in a lifetime event in breathtaking fashion. We are so pleased with the pictures and I can not say enough about his talent and his professionalism. If I had it to do over, I would have purchased a more expansive package - we will always treasure the images he captured!!

    Sent on 05/17/2017
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm one of those people who don't like having my photos taken. They never seem to come out right. However, I love the photos John took of my husband, myself, and the wedding. John captured in photos what we felt about each other, our family, and the wedding. I would recommend him highly. I would offer the advice of trust your vendors. They have seen more weddings and events than you can imagine and they know what works and what doesn't. We loved our photos and they are proudly displayed in our home.

    Sent on 02/23/2017
  • User6250184 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was recommended by a coworker who raved about his photography of her wedding. Our experience mirrored hers. We were very impressed with his professionalism, his great ideas, the extra thought he used to take photos that tell the whole story and his artistic ability as a photographer. For any event, we will be hiring John Nader going forward.

    Sent on 01/22/2016
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John did a great job! He knew what he wanted which helped with the flow of things. He was very professional and so easy to work with!

    Sent on 01/14/2016
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Captured every moment of our wedding,

    Sent on 12/23/2015
  • User5513283 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We selected John Nader because we sought for our wedding creative photography orders of magnitude beyond traditional posing. John surpassed expectations under less-than-optimal conditions (heat, sun location, etc). The memories we will treasure forever will remain exquisitely sharp thanks to John's art.

    John Nader is a true value.

    Sent on 10/11/2015
  • J

    john · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very pleased by the superb quality of the photography, and it means a lot because because I am an expert in the field, being a professional corporate and fine art photographer for the past 30 years.

    I also was happy to see the ease of interaction with people and the creativity John Nader displayed during the shoot. He created moods and was setting up imaginative shots throughout the event. The result was that we had an amazing variety of photos to choose from, which helped when we designed the album.

    I highly recommend John Nader!

    John Bernhard

    Sent on 10/12/2015
  • D

    Diana · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired John 8 years ago for our eldest daughters wedding and he did a superb job, We had to have him
    for our youngest daughters wedding this year and planned her wedding around his availability.
    He is quite possibility the best at his profession. He doesn't miss one detail and is
    so easy to work with. You will not be disappointed. His pictures are remarkable.

    Diana

    Sent on 06/01/2015
  • L

    Leah · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John is a wonderful photographer and his work always turns out wonderfully.

    Sent on 06/17/2015
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 03/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional, detail oriented and great to work with

    Sent on 04/21/2015
  • B

    Bronwyn · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so impressed with the work that John did! He was perfect and captured the excitement fun that everyone had. It was a windy, overcast, threating to rain day for outside wedding on Clear Lake at Villa Capri, but John made sure the pictures were perfect.

    Sent on 04/17/2014
  • C

    Chris and Valorie · Married on 08/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John is very creative and talented, and thoroughly enjoys what he does. He listens to your thoughts, and ideas, then relates to you his, and between both parties you have a awesome photographer.
    The way he uses his surroundings for his photos of your special event is just amazing. What a talent!!!
    We could have not asked for a better phtographer.
    Thank You, John....our photos are beautiful.

    Sent on 08/26/2013
  • D

    Dana · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John captures the intricate details of a wedding with creativity and elegance. He is a photographer that I hardly noticed at the wedding, but captured the most amazing shots. All the guests commented how professional and friendly he was. I would highly recommend using John to capture memories that you will want to re-live for decades.

    Sent on 07/27/2013
  • A

    Andy · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was fantastically helpful. As part of the supporting cast for the wedding he was very organized and professional and as a photographer he was creative and amazing.
    I would highly recommend John to anyone looking for a passionate, helpful and all around fantastic photographer!

    Sent on 07/26/2013
  • A

    angelique · Married on 04/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John well exceeded our expectations. His work is phenominal. A true artist and worth every penny.

    Sent on 04/25/2013
  • S

    Sandy · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were looking over the finished album that John put together for us with family today, and it reminded us of all the reasons we chose John over a year ago to photograph our wedding. The pictures were amazing, the book is truly a work of art and a treasure we will value for years to come. As family members were looking at it and remembering our special day, everyone had such nice comments about John, how professional he was, how he was able to catch so many special moments and we never felt like he was "in the way". He really knows how to bring the best out in everyone! I highly recommend John!

    Sent on 06/11/2013
  • User3141964 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was kind enough to meet us on location for beautiful beach front pictures. He was very attentive at the wedding to capture all the excitement. He didn't miss a thing. I would highly recommend him to a friend.

    Sent on 03/19/2013
  • K

    Kristi · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John Nader of Nader's Photography was extremely professional, experienced, patient and creative. He was our photograher for both the engagement session and the wedding. He knew exactly which poses would look best and captured those little moments to make it feel extremely initimate and beautiful. The photos turned out amazing and friends and family were very impressed with the final product. I highly recommend John and trust him completely with the most important day in your life.

    Sent on 10/17/2012
  • P

    Piper · Married on 07/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have been a wedding professional for over 17 years and I have been in contact with numerous photographers and none of them come close to even comparing to John Nader. He is not only an amazing photographer with great skills but he also gets to know you and finds out exactly what you are looking for.
    We had originally hired a less expensive photographer and that was a big mistake. Our pictures were rushed, very juvenile and the photographer lacked concerns over our wants. John was able to create engagement pictures that captured our personalities and he made us look like celebrities!! He knows how to capture a look you never thought you had. He made me look like a sexy, beautiful woman and he made my husband look even more handsome than he already is. My wedding pictures are beautiful!! John has a true passion for great photography and it shows. Every bride and every couple should be as lucky as we were to have JOHN NADER as their photographer.

    THANKS JOHN!! You are awesome!!!

    Sent on 09/12/2012
  • User2560310 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was very professional, responsive, and easy to work with. The pictures turned out beautifully. He had them on his website gallery on Monday after the Saturday wedding.

    Sent on 07/25/2012
  • C

    Cyntiha · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I want to start by saying that I am a photographer and I believe in God.

    So, when my new husband and I started looking for a photographer for our wedding, I prayed about it.

    I have a few friend's who are also in the business but I didn't want them to have to "work" our wedding.

    So, we started shopping around and I started to become discouraged. It seemed like all the photographer's websites we looked at were either way out of our price range or just not very good...or both.

    I prayed some more.

    Then, quite literally, God put John Nader right in my path. I met him at a club. I told him that I was a photographer and he said he was too! I expressed to him my (then future) husband's and my dilemma. He asked me to take a look at his website when I got home, which I did, and I was floored! He is so talented that I couldn't believe that we could afford him!

    He had fantastic ideas and was extremely professional with out being pretentious or stuffy. Members of the wedding party and even some of the guests' commented on how comfortable they made them feel. Most people, including my self tend to stiffen up a bit when they feel a camera aimed at them. But he had this way of blending into the crowd to take the most amazing more candid shots! But even when he was taking the posed pictures he was able to make everybody feel at ease and laugh.

    Being a photographer my self I know how hard that can be.

    The photos that John Nader took that day will be our treasure for the rest of our lives! They were all truly beautiful. He really captured our love for each other and the over all mood of the event.

    I may seem like I am gushing but it takes a lot to blow me away, which his work really did!

    My husband and I highly recommend his service for any occasion! He was an answer to my prayers. Do yourself a favor and end your search at John Nader! You will be very glad that you did!

    Sent on 03/21/2012
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The pictures from my wedding are amazing!! John does a very good job.

    Sent on 12/28/2011
  • O

    Omar · Married on 05/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I found Nader's photography stellar for so many reasons. (1) The quality of the pictures were incredible. You can tell the pictures were taken with a high quality equipment - lighting, richness of photo detail, etc. were outstanding. (2) Poses. John staged poses and stances to have. The results were photos that were "soooo cute!" (as my wife put it), and looked like they were out of a modeling magazine, rather than just plain 'ol wedding photos. (3) Experienced professionalism. John seemed to have the experience coupled with a level of professionalism that made the photo taking experience easy. He got things done quickly between the ceremony and reception, and was very efficient and courteous. He knew what to capture. There were no shortage of pics.(4) Photos tell a story. John's pictures were more than just photos. When you look at them altogether, they actually tell the story of the day. (5). Additional items like a photographic collage accompanied by music, wedding book, CD of raw pics, etc., all made the experience with John stellar. Would highly recommend.

    Sent on 06/29/2011
  • B

    Brenda · Married on 02/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John is an easy going and laid back photographer. His pictures are beautiful and high quality! We were very happy....

    Sent on 06/29/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review