John Gallagher Wedding & Special Event Entertainment - Erie, PA Reviews

109 | Erie, PA
See photos, pricing and details

109 Reviews for John Gallagher Wedding & Special Event Entertainment - Erie, PA

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

109

1 User photo

Order by:
  • T

    Tom · Married on 06/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely great DJ! Went above and beyond during our planning when we had issues with our venue and called a couple others he had worked with in the past, checked availability, and provided me with the contact information if we needed to change venues. Worked with us to get the music we wanted and selections we did not want played. We had asked for our wedding to be more like a party and he brought it to us! We would gladly recommend John Gallagher to anyone looking for a great and very affordable DJ!

    Sent on 06/23/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional
    Very helpful
    Very organized
    Awesome up lighting, would highly recommend
    He puts his own personal touch & really pulls the event together!
    Has a Facebook page you can check out his up lighting photos

    Sent on 06/08/2014
  • T

    Trevor · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John Gallagher raised the quality of the atmosphere with his experience, preparation, and planning. We sat down with John just a few short weeks before our date and he guided us through ideas, song selections, timing, etc. Going into this day, we were of course nervous. However one thing we didn't worry about was the entertainment. It was very professional and fun. Thank you John!!

    Sent on 06/02/2014
  • H

    Heather · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John made our special day extra special. He tailored our event exactly how we wanted and he was able to offer great ideas when we had questions. We couldn't have asked for better entertainment for our wedding. My husband and I highly recommend John Gallagher for all of your special events. He will truly make it memorable.

    Sent on 06/13/2014
  • K

    Kristi · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was amazing. He had everything ready and organized for our big day. Since the day we booked him, he was easy to get in touch with and would respond in a timely manner. He was constantly upbeat and seemed truly excited to participate.
    At the wedding he played all of the songs we had requested and was great entertainment during downtimes.
    If you book John for your wedding, ask him to play the shoe-lywed game!!! It was awesome!

    Sent on 04/30/2014
  • K

    Katie · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing job! Brian and I could not have been more happy with the services that John provided. From the first call that I had with John to the meetings in between and the wedding itself, he went above and beyond. John was very easy to work with and we have received multiple compliments from our guests about what a great job he did moving the ceremony and reception along as well as the music. I highly recommend him!!

    Sent on 04/12/2014
  • User3951129 · event on: 02/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was great, kept me on track in planning, did everything as agreed. He was very professional, not too intrusive into the event, and ran it all just as we had hoped. I would use him again for sure.

    Sent on 03/05/2014
  • D

    Dan · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ John did a fantastic job at our wedding. From the initial appointment to the wedding day, he was everything you could hope for in a DJ. I liked his flexibility and willingness to do things we asked of him... he didn't have his own agenda, which was great!

    Sent on 11/04/2013
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING!!! Made my wedding so special and everything I dreamed of!!!!

    Sent on 10/25/2013
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was fabulous! We couldn't have asked for a more organized DJ. He was attentive to detail, had the guests on their feet the entire time. Flexible with time adjustments!

    Sent on 10/06/2013
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was the DJ for our September 21, 2013 wedding in Buffalo and he did a wonderful job. He was flexible and responsive in terms of communicating with me and fiance and coming to Buffalo to meet with us. The music was great - the dance floor was packed! John also did uplighting for our venue and it was absolutely stunning. I was completely blown away by how he made the room look. But even more than that, John was so friendly and made me feel like he truly cared about our special day. We started to fall behind schedule in terms of first dance, etc. John came and found me to alert me of the time and ask what I wanted to do. He was a wonderful host to our evening. I couldn't have asked for more.

    Sent on 11/05/2013
  • S

    Sara · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John met beyond my expectations. He was professional, but at the same time felt like a friend. He listened to our requests, he made everything happen we asked for, and if anything was slightly off during the reception (our priest not being there to say the blessing) he stepped right in without any hesitation. We had several guests approach us and say how great the music was and how great they thought John was. I cannot give enough praise. I would recommend John to anyone.

    Sent on 09/20/2013
  • B

    Brianne and Jared · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John Gallagher was absolutely phenomenal!! Leading up to the event, his website was user friendly to help organize the wedding details. He was very flexible in meeting times and prompt with email responses. The uplighting provided added much more than I could have ever imagined, just beautiful! His attention to detail and research into how we met and our love story really showed through throughout the evening adding a wonderful personal touch. John's DJ personality and great song choices had everyone of all ages on the dance floor! He truly made our reception memorable for a lifetime!! I would highly recommend him!!

    Sent on 09/10/2013
  • User3524086 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with John!! From the moment we contacted him for wedding he was responsive and came up with great ideas. He made our wedding special and actually listened to us when we told him what type of music our family and friends liked. People LOVED the music and thought that John was a great DJ. I would hire him all over again in an instant. He even drove 45 minutes to meet us on multiple occasions for meetings. He was wonderful and we enjoyed working with him.

    Sent on 09/10/2013
  • M

    Margaret & Daniel · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John provided entertainment at our wedding reception and also the ceremony, on 8/10/13 at the Masonic Temple. It was a pleasure to work with John through all the steps that came to be our day. Throughout the entire process, his attention to detail, professionalism, and willingness to work with us made him our favorite vendor to work with.
    We came across John whom already had the great reviews, presentable website, and quality examples of his work including videos. Our initial meeting with John consisted of a basic overview of our ideas for the wedding day and also what his services entailed. He explained all the steps of working with him and how his website integrated into his process.
    The next step consisted of a few various meetings to go over the ceremony, reception, and how to choose our songs through his website and provided log in for each mini event. We also took advantage of using a service of John's that was LED up lighting. John always made himself available to make any meetings we requested or questions via email. Before we knew it we were finalizing the details.
    When it came to finalizing the details, John guided us in making our decisions with our timeline and laid out how everything is supposed to flow which led to the day of the wedding.
    The ceremony went very well and flowed nicely with the officiant and DJ collaboration. The reception was a treat seeing everything put together. The bridal party entered the reception with their own unique songs, and we did many different events within the reception including an ice breaker game. John came up with a love story that he shared with our guests explaining how we came to be. The music throughout the reception sounded great.
    Overall, it was a delight to work with John. From step one, he was always there for us and made the decision making process very easy. He worked well with our crowd of family and friends to ensure that the fun didnt stop throughout the day.

    Sent on 08/25/2013
  • C

    Chris · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John did a outstanding job! From planning the wedding, to picking songs and the day of the reception. Could not have found a better DJ we spent over a year planning and contacted alot of DJs, John was the best price and was the most involved DJ we contacted from our first meeting! The best DJ in Erie! What a great wedding at the Erie Yacht Club. Thank you John!

    Sent on 08/05/2013
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 08/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was very flexible and easy to talk to. He helped us through the planning process step by step and gave us many recommendations and listened to our requests. The online planning guide was wonderful as we could work on it at our convenience and having links to the songs was great. He kept the reception moving along and there were people on the dance floor from the first song to the last. The uplighting he provided really set the mood in the venue. We were extremely pleased with John's work and would highly recommend him!

    Sent on 08/16/2013
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John Gallagher was a tremendous part of our big day. His organization, passion, and attention to detail is everything we were looking for in a DJ. He went out of his way to rent everything he needed to upright our tent and it was beautiful. He took care of all the reception timeline details so that Ashton and I could just relax and have fun. There was not a single person in their seat at the end of the night! We can't thank John enough for all that he did!

    Sent on 08/08/2013
  • M

    Maria & Mitch · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would recommend DJ John Gallagher to anyone looking to have all their dreams come true on their wedding day! We had many unique ideas in our mind that we wanted to do, and he went above and beyond to make all our ideas come to life! Just a few examples, we were able to dance to our first song as husband and wife "on a cloud" and he made a customized song for our father daughter dance. John is so personable and truly cares about giving you your perfect day. He also was the only DJ that didn't talk bad about other DJ's and that was very respectable and was a huge selling point to us because at our consultations with other DJ's all they seemed to talk about were how good they are and how bad others were.
    If we had to do it all over again we would most definitely choose John Gallgher as our DJ!

    Sent on 07/30/2013
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 07/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was great! I looked around for a long time and was very frustrated by how expensive so many DJ's were. John not only was extremely professional throughout the entire planning process, but he was helpful and extremely reasonably priced.
    I would recommend him over and over to everyone planning a wedding or a special event.

    Sent on 08/04/2013
  • M

    Marie · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot thank John Gallagher enough for the wonderful job he did for our wedding. Not only did he provide great music that got all our guests up and dancing, but he was truly a professional emcee for our event. He kept everything flowing perfectly from the first introduction to the final dance of the evening.
    We appreciated the time he took with us in planning special songs for introductions, cake cutting, and special dances. He really went above and beyond in preparation and it showed !

    Sent on 07/23/2013
  • S

    Starr · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ John Gallagher was awesome!! He played all the songs we asked him to play and he played other songs of the same style. He had everyone on the dance floor dancing, it was non stop party! He was everything I wanted in a wedding DJ and more! Our wedding reception would not have been as wonderful as it was without DJ John Gallagher!

    Sent on 07/02/2013
  • J

    Joyce · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He helped make my daughters wedding reception perfect. Thank you for all the fun. No complaints just praise.

    Sent on 07/03/2013
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 06/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A++++++ job we wouldn't have had as much fun as we did without you there thank so very much for making our Big Day that much more special!

    Sent on 06/23/2013
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was amazing! He kept the evening flowing and played the best music! I highly highly highly recommend John!

    Sent on 06/23/2013