105 Reviews for John Gallagher Wedding & Special Event Entertainment - Erie, PA

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Consultation (2)
Do-Not-Play List (2)
MC (2)
One Event Per Day (2)
Sound/PA System (2)
Uplighting (2)
Microphones (1)
103 John Gallagher Wedding & Special Event Entertainment - Erie, PA Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Hiring John as our wedding DJ was the best decision we made. We were planning our wedding long distance but he was complexity flexible to meet with us when we were in the area. He even drove to Meadville the day before Christmas to plan with us in person, then met again via Skype shortly before the wedding to finalize details. When we had to make a last minute venue change, he took it upon himself to go visit the knew venue ahead of time so he would be prepared. He did a fantastic job emceeing the evening and kept the dance floor packed all night! We had a few requests for editing songs and he followed through with every single request. If you want your reception to be a party you, your friends and family will always remember, booking John is a no-brainer.

Profile Picture Meghan, 6/10/17, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

John Gallagher gave an exceptional wedding DJ performance at our wedding in February! He was very flexible with getting together with us and very organized with our 'last minute bridal party changes!' He kept our guests dancing all night long! We couldn't have asked for a better DJ/MC!
Thank you for being a part of our perfect day!!

Profile Picture shannon, 2/18/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

John was very professional from the very beginning! Living in Pittsburgh was no problem for him, as he was accommodating with a very detailed phone conversation during the planning process. Our venue looked absolutely magical with his white uplighting and our "dancing on a cloud" came out great in our wedding video. The music was a great mix for our guests and kept the dance floor busy all night. Thank you again John!

Profile Picture Michelle, 9/16/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We did most of our planning for our PA wedding from Florida and John was great with working with us. He has online planning tools that really cover every musical aspect of the wedding. As soon as we relocated back to PA John met with us to go over everything in person.
On our wedding day we had to move our ceremony inside due to weather and John made sure he was in contact with me (the bride) during the morning to make adjustments and make the wedding great. He suggested having our uplighting on during the ceremony to set the mood since we would be losing the lakeside background we had planned. He was fantastic during the ceremony and reception keeping everything moving and making sure everyone was having fun.
Great additional things that he offers is the free uplighting and the "love story" which our guests really enjoyed. We still get compliments today (3 months later) about how great he was with music choices and volume (especially during dinner). He is very professional, friendly, and I would recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ.

Profile Picture Kayla, 10/3/15, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

I'm very happy to have the opportunity to provide John with the glowing review he deserves. My husband and I decided to contact John after he came highly recommended by several friends. I cannot stress enough how perfect he made our wedding day. From the lighting to entertaining our guests, John really went above and beyond. As a bride, the planning process was extremely stressful. John put my mind at ease right away and I knew I didn't have anything to worry about when it came to our DJ that night. He is very professional, made sure to take down all of the names in our bridal party and made sure he knew how to pronounce them, and even made suggestions that helped us plan our reception. We received many compliments on our DJ choice. I would recommend John to anyone looking for a professional, fun and entertaining DJ! Best in the business!

Profile Picture Courtney, 9/12/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

DJ John was the best! He was very responsive to every question we had, and was great at coaching us through what needed to be planned. His online planning portal made everything so easy - we knew exactly what "events" during the reception we needed to pick music for, and we planned the exact timeline we wanted for our reception. We don't live in Erie, but John was always easy to reach, by phone and email, and always responded immediately to our requests and questions. He made our wedding night totally about us and incorporated all of our requests! Our guests commented on the great music, and we knew everyone was having a great time on the dance floor! :) John also provided beautiful uplighting, and the reception glowed with our colors! Professional and perfect!

Profile Picture User5087768, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

John was very easy to work with and very knowledgable about his trade. He did not try to take over, but rather he listened to what we wanted and allowed us to create our perfect day.

Profile Picture User4542913, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

John was the perfect fit for us. He was personable and knew how to not only DJ but also act as the MC for the evening. He had a great plan in place for downtime, created the perfect schedule for speakers/music, and had a nice mix of songs for our group of varying ages.

Profile Picture User4972105, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

John was a wonderful DJ. He did everything we asked of him to make our wedding day completely incredible. I would recommend again to anyone!

Profile Picture Stephanie, 10/11/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

John was absolutely a fantastic DJ for our wedding! Out of all the vendors who contributed to our big day, John was clearly one of the best. We were planning our wedding long distance and I was worried about finding a DJ who would be flexible with scheduling in-person meetings. Not only did John go out of his way to meet with me in-person near my parent's home while I was in town one weekend, but he also arranged a Skype meeting so that we could chat once more before the big day. And, he was extremely responsive via email and over the phone. John also utilizes a very comprehensive online planning tool that any details-oriented bride will surely appreciate. I know I did! We had our wedding in a barn and let John know that we predominantly wanted country music to be played. He was so good about sticking to that genre, but still selected the perfect songs to get people who weren't huge country fans out on the dance floor. We were singing along to everything all night! My fiance and I kept saying to each other that John really captured who we are in a playlist. We were so impressed! And, we were lucky enough to book John at a time when he was including up-lighting with his DJ services. It really added a beautiful pop of color to our venue and would have been totally worth the extra cost. You really can't go wrong with John for your wedding DJ! He will keep the party going all night long and make sure that your event is exactly what you're dreaming of! :)

Profile Picture Casey, 10/4/14, 6 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

John made our wedding reception amazing. He kept the dance floor full the entire night! Exactly what we wanted. John went above and beyond what we anticipated out of a DJ to ensure our night was the best it could be and it was. I had numerous compliments from our guests on the great job John had done. Words can't say enough.

Profile Picture Chris & Laura, 10/3/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

DJ John Gallagher was simply amazing! It was an honor to have him part of our day! He went above and beyond his duties to make our wedding a once in a life time experience!! You can tell he simply loves his job and cares for his clients... From the beginning of the wedding planning experience to our wedding day, he was there for us the whole time! Erie PAs best DJ!

Profile Picture Amanda, 9/20/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

So happy we chose John Gallagher for our wedding! Friends and family are still talking about the fun they had on the dance floor!! Great music and awesome uplighting. John has an engaging and fun personality!

Profile Picture User4435086, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We hired John Gallagher to DJ our wedding and we knew right from the initial interview that he was the DJ for us. So professional and nice!! He made our day so special and he got everyone up and dancing...even the shy ones. Unfortunately we had to cancel our wedding the first time but we were able to keep him when we rescheduled the new date and he was even nice enough to apply the retainer fee we paid the first time to our new date!! I would recommend him to anyone! If you are looking for a DJ to provide you with a good time and amazing entertainment, please call John Gallagher...I promise you he will not disappoint!!

Profile Picture Hilary, 9/6/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Had a great time with John's assistance!

Profile Picture Sue, 8/17/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

John is the definition of professionalism. Throughout the entire wedding planning process, johns responsiveness and courtesy shined and made planning all the more easier. Always quick to respond to a call or an email. If we needed a suggestion he always seemed to have the right one. His online wedding planning services took the a lot of stress off our shoulders. I would recommend John for any function. He definitely made our wedding night memorable and kept the party going all night.

Profile Picture Daniel, 8/16/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

John was absolutely wonderful! We had a problem with a pervious booked dj and called John three weeks before our wedding. He still did an amazing job with a short amount of time. Our dance floor was packed all night long! Thank you for making our day memorable.

Profile Picture Melissa, 8/15/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

John was very professional, knowledgable, personable, flexible, and entertaining. Leading up to the wedding, John was very flexible and accommodating to our schedule. He really spent a lot of time with us during the planning stage and sincerely cared about us and our event. John was probably the most responsive vendor we worked with. You can tell that he really enjoyed his job and takes it very seriously. We will absolutely recommend John to anyone in need of his services.

Profile Picture Cody & Allison, 7/19/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ
4.6

John was very flexible and tried very hard to make sure we had everything we wanted. He added a lot to our reception and played all the songs we asked for. Very easy to work with. Would absolutely recommend to a friend.

Profile Picture User4278946, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

John made our day very special. He really takes the time to get to know you as a couple and tailor the event to your specific style. We were even a couple states away during the planning. Thanks John!

Profile Picture Todd and Tracy, 6/21/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We highly recommend John Gallagher's DJ service! He was absolutely amazing from start to finish. He met with us several months ahead of the wedding to get to know us. He wanted to make sure everything on our day was perfect, and it was! He played all of the music that we requested and the dance floor was packed all night! The uplighting that he provided was beautiful, too! You really cannot a better value in this area. If we could do it all over again, we would absolutely have John be our DJ once more!

Profile Picture Katie, 6/14/14, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Absolutely great DJ! Went above and beyond during our planning when we had issues with our venue and called a couple others he had worked with in the past, checked availability, and provided me with the contact information if we needed to change venues. Worked with us to get the music we wanted and selections we did not want played. We had asked for our wedding to be more like a party and he brought it to us! We would gladly recommend John Gallagher to anyone looking for a great and very affordable DJ!

Profile Picture Tom, 6/13/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Very professional
Very helpful
Very organized
Awesome up lighting, would highly recommend
He puts his own personal touch & really pulls the event together!
Has a Facebook page you can check out his up lighting photos

Profile Picture Jennifer, 6/7/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

John Gallagher raised the quality of the atmosphere with his experience, preparation, and planning. We sat down with John just a few short weeks before our date and he guided us through ideas, song selections, timing, etc. Going into this day, we were of course nervous. However one thing we didn't worry about was the entertainment. It was very professional and fun. Thank you John!!

Profile Picture Trevor, 5/31/14, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ, Wedding Planning
5.0

John made our special day extra special. He tailored our event exactly how we wanted and he was able to offer great ideas when we had questions. We couldn't have asked for better entertainment for our wedding. My husband and I highly recommend John Gallagher for all of your special events. He will truly make it memorable.

Profile Picture Heather, 5/31/14, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ