Joey T Photography Reviews

31 | Dallas, TX
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for Joey T Photography

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

31
Order by:
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 11/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joey is an amazing photographer. He was so fun to work with. My husband and I were really nervous about our engagement session but Joey made it so easy and fun. We knew that when our wedding day came we were going to have a great time working with Joey and his team and that we were going to get the most beautiful pictures. Joey really has an eye for what makes beautiful photographs. I highly recommend Joey T photography and will hopefully be utilizing his wonderful talents in the future for other events.

    Sent on 12/09/2017
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous pictures full of memories and thousand words

    We could not have asked for a better photographer than Joey! He has a gift and is an artist with the photos he takes. From engagements, Bridals to our wedding day he knocked all of these photos out of the park. The pictures he took for us are immeasurable gifts! We received our wedding pictures back in a very timely manner, and both my husband and I had tears in our eyes when we viewed them. He did an amazing job capturing every moment from our wedding that we have the unique gift of reliving our wedding day through these photos. Looking at them has helped make the day less of a blur and has helped us have more clear and wonderful memories of each moment. He also did a wonderful job of getting to know my husband and I and our relationship. This made his pictures so personal to us. He captured our love and personalities so well. I could not be happier with his work, professionalism and responsiveness! My whole family, in laws and husband all agree he did an amazing job and we could not have found a better photographer. I highly recommend booking Joey T to be your wedding photographer!

    Sent on 06/18/2019
  • J

    Jaclynn · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Being a photographer myself and knowing the exact style I wanted, it took me the longest time to find a photographer for my wedding and engagement pictures. When I came across Joey's website, I was immediately intrigued and loved the way he used light and how effortlessly it appeared for him to capture others couple's moments. He was also the only photographer who followed up with me! He invited us to his studio to meet and his space was amazing with how it showcased his different work. However, it was his warm and caring personality that did it for me! Not only did he take amazing photographs, but I could tell that he truly cared and to me that goes a long way. He's passionate about his work and he is so talented at capturing each individual's personality through the photos he takes. He was also very fun and a joy to work with! I would recommend Joey and his team a million times over! Our wedding day turned out perfect, and the slideshow he put on during the reception still has everybody asking me who he was and when we'll get our wedding photos! Thanks again Joey T Photography! Because of you and your team, I will always be able to go back and 'feel' my wedding day all over again through the moments you captured in time :)

    Sent on 10/31/2016
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful pictures! Made us feel incredibly comfortable and captured the most special moments for a couple that's not used to getting our picture taken.

    Sent on 12/11/2016
  • N

    Naomi · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I had to choose one word to describe Joey it would be professional. The ultimate professional in an industry where you want nothing but the best for your big day. Joey delivered at every turn, from capturing our actual engagement, to our engagement pictures, and finally to our wedding week, where in true Indian/Pakistani fashion we had a number of events including our sangeet, rehearsal dinner, and our wedding day. He is able to capture amazing images in all these environments, which is something that drew me to his work. There are a lot of photographers who cater to the South Asian community, but Joey is so much more than that. I chose him because I knew he would be able understand our culture and the various important moments we would want to see later.

    Joey made every part of the process that could otherwise be stressful easy - from choosing our wedding album, to deciding how many hours we would need him and his team, to viewing those GREAT images at his studio (which included wine and cheese and lots of laughs!). We also went with JoeyT Photography for video, which made the experience that much easier and less stressful for a very stressed bride! You want someone who will make you feel comfortable, and who will be honest at every turn. You share a lot of your wedding day with your photographer and we were so happy to share our day with Joey.

    And last but not least, the amazing, priceless images. I looked at a lot of photographer's pictures before deciding to book Joey, but ultimately I knew his style matched ours. I could not be happier with the moments Joey captured, and the quality of the pictures. I recommend Joey to all my friends getting married, and hope that in a few years time he can take some family pictures for me, if he's not too busy making memories for other new couples.

    Sent on 10/30/2016
  • A

    Anna · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joey and his team are amazing! I quite literally stumbled into his office on accident and am so happy to have done so. Joey takes his work very seriously in order to deliver the best photos and overall experience, not to mention the rest of his staff are wonderful too! At our engagement photos, Joey and his team made the experience fun and lighthearted. At our wedding, you hardly knew there was a photography team and yet we had such a great variety of photos from the evening it was hard to choose our favorites.

    Sent on 10/31/2016
  • P

    Priya · Married on 04/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely stunning work by Joey, for both our engagement and wedding photos. He was the first vendor I booked, a full two years before actually getting married! I saw his work and immediately knew he was "the one", and it was well worth it. I have had so many people compliment the photos just from seeing the "day of" slideshow! Not only are his pictures amazing, but he's easy to work with, and get along with, which is a very important characteristic to have with the person who's going to photograph one of the biggest days of your life! Joey truly has a gift, and I will love seeing the photos he took on our walls!

    Sent on 10/30/2016
  • J

    Jill · Married on 04/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joey is hands down the best photographer I have had the pleasure of working with. Not only was he able to accommodate my budget but also was willing to work with me on additional photographs I wanted for my special day. Joey is fun and so knowledgeable about everything from lighting, to venue grounds, and especially to getting that "perfect shot". He always gave me his honest opinion and was so helpful on making sure I got all the shots I wanted on my wedding day. My wedding photos are over the top gorgeous all thanks to Joey and his talented team and I get to relive my dream day all over just by looking at them. I recommend him to everyone I can, he is simply the best at what he does!

    Sent on 10/31/2016
  • A

    Ali · Married on 01/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joey and his team are absolutely amazing! We used him for our engagement and wedding day pictures and they turned out stunningly beautiful. He has such a creative eye for backdrops and will work with you to position you to make you look the best. Trust him when he tells you what to do! Booking Joey T photography will be the best decision you make.

    Sent on 02/23/2016
  • P

    Farah · Married on 12/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would HIGHLY recommend JoeyT photography. It is obvious that he loves what he does and he is incredibly amazing at it. His work shows so much detail and emotion. He has a way with producing beautiful work that is timeless. Not only is he a brilliant photographer, but he is such a pleasure to work with! Always was very early to set up lighting and get a feel for the area, and always eager to work and do whatever it takes for a great shot! I cannot say enough good things!

    Sent on 10/31/2016
  • A

    Asma · Married on 12/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joey works with his clients to understand the couple’s artistic vision. My wedding was a South-Asian rustic wedding in a carriage house, so I had a very detailed and specific vision. I wanted my culture highlighted juxtaposed with my Texan upbringing. Joey gave me exactly this as well as his creative vision. They are not only experts in their field, but also genuine, kind-hearted people who truly care about your day.


    One thing that stood out to me was how accommodating Joey and his team were. I was in graduate school in a different state and was unable to come in and do my engagement photos beforehand (which were in my package). I only had time ten months after my wedding to do this session. Joey and his team worked with my schedule and booked my date without any hassle. In the wedding industry, I have found that once people are done with your wedding and put your pictures in their journal online, they really don’t care much about client-satisfaction -- they move on to the next couple they can work with, leaving a lot of loose ends untied. I was grateful that Joey and his team didn’t write me off and put my session on the back-burner because they had finished photographing my wedding. Joey assured me that our photo session was definitely very important to him and his team. I am about to get my photo session done soon, and very excited!


    I get extremely uncomfortable in posed photographs, but Joey guided me with every single placement and it was one of the most fun and comfortable photo sessions I’ve ever done. Lastly, Joey and his team set up a slideshow at our wedding of some of the pictures they took *DURING* the wedding - within a couple hours, they had edited, set-up a slideshow, and gathered everyone around to watch the wedding recap. Everyone one of my guests loved it as they saw artsy pictures and action shots of themselves appear on the screen from the night. My husband and I couldn’t be happier!

    Sent on 10/31/2016
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely love how Joey and his team are so attentive to detail. I am truly blown away by their work! My wedding and engagement pictures came out amazing and not to mention the 5 minute clip at the end of my wedding day was incredible!!! I am beyond grateful that I chose Joey and his team to capture my once in a lifetime moment! I can truly say it was all worth the cost and would recommend him to anyone! After all, photos are all you are left with! Joey, you guys are phenomenal! Thank you!!!

    Daniel & Sharon Morua

    Sent on 10/28/2015
  • K

    Keith · Married on 10/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First, I cannot say enough about the quality of Joey's work. He did his best to not only capture our big day, but he was able to put a slide show together for the reception that brought tears to my eyes. We had a very large wedding party which was a lot to work with, but he really exceeded my expectations with the overall quality of the final product.
    He and his team were not only nice and helpful to work with, but very professional throughout the entire process. They are definitely thorough with instructions to make sure that the presentation is what you would expect when you see the shots.
    Joey and his team are the ones to trust. Our wedding was very large and seemed overwhelming, but he did a great job.
    There was even a shot or two that was missed, but he and his team were able to create it for us for free. Professional throughout the entire job, even with things out of his control.
    I would definitely recommend him to others. Joey is about to shoot our son's first birthday and cake smash. I also hope to use him in the years to come.

    Sent on 05/09/2017
  • W

    Wanda · Married on 09/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joey was referred to us by a very good friend so we trusted his opinion. We contacted Joey to photograph our 30th Wedding Anniversary Gala. We were very impressed with Joey from the first meeting we had with him. He and his team are very professional and their work is outstanding! He arrived at our event early to set up and Joey and his team took pictures of little details that really highlighted our gala in such a special way. Joey and his team were such an important part of our event, they captured our memories in such a creative and amazing way. Joey T and his team didn't miss anything. We actually had fun taking pictures before our event. During our gala, Joey and his team were everywhere but you didn't see them. They have the talent of capturing all the memories but not interrupting the fun. In fact, we will use Joey T every time we need a professional photographer. His work is outstanding and very creative!!! Don't hesitate in calling Joey, you will be blessed to have him as part of your event!!!

    Sent on 10/31/2016
  • User5572528 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joey and his team were awesome. Super fun to work with and completely professional. He perfectly captured our day.

    Sent on 10/30/2015
  • E

    Eva · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm so glad we had Joey T photography capture our special day! From the engagement session to our wedding, my husband and I had complete confidence that Joey and his team were going to do an excellent job. Our pictures came out great and many of our family and friends love them. I highly recommend Joey T photography! Joey and his team are professional, creative, and easy going.

    Sent on 10/30/2015
  • R

    Rucha · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joey and his team were amazing to work with. Everything from the engagement photo shoot to the various photo sessions throughout the wedding weekend went so smoothly. All the pictures turned out so well and were beautifully taken. He was able to capture every special moment in our events flawlessly. Not only was he able to take amazing poses of us, there are many pictures that he took that capture the emotions of the situation well with our family and friends. You can really tell that he is able to tell a story through the pictures. He definitely is not just a point and shoot photographer.
    Not only are his pictures amazing, Joey as a person is an amazing photographer to work with too. He is very charismatic and really works well with friends and family during the events. We had a large Indian wedding, and he made everyone feel comfortable while getting the perfect shots. You can tell that nothing was forced or unnatural. We can recall multiple family members and friends coming to us with high praises of Joey.
    We could not be happier with Joey T, and choosing him was the best decision we made. Amazing pictures, easy to work with, no problems. We definitely recommend his company to everyone.

    Sent on 10/30/2015
  • A

    Aileen · Married on 07/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Every time I look at my daughter's wedding images, my heart sings. As a Professional Photographer myself (in business 10 years), I know how difficult it is to be able to roll with the punches and create beautiful, emotional wedding images. I knew that I wanted someone who would be consistent and could show the beauty of not only the tall, model slim brides and grooms, but also the more normal sized subjects as well. I am thrilled with how he captured my daughter's beauty, her sweethearts devotion, and all the joy and love that were shared that day. Now we can relive that story every day! But most importantly, my daughter and her (I don't like my pictures taken) sweetheart are thrilled as well. Thank you Joey! You and your Team are amazing!!!

    Sent on 10/30/2015
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 07/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joey and his team were there through the whole wedding. I am a larger bride and thought I would hate all the shots he took of me. I was resigned to having a beautiful album full of shots that reminded me of my weight. He didn't do that. The photos he took of me made me feel beautiful and helped me remember that I was a stunning bride as well as captured the memory of the evening. I would highly recommend him.

    Sent on 10/30/2015
  • E

    Eda · Married on 05/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I first contacted Joey T in Aug 2014. He responded immediately and scheduled to meet us for a consulation that same week. We were so impressed with the quality of his photos and wedding albums and his professionalism that we decided to use Joey T Photography for our engagement and wedding photos. The week of our engagement session the location my husband and I chose wasn't able to accommodate us and we were disappointed, but in hindsight it was a blessing. We left the engagement location up to Joey T and not only was the session laid back and fun, but in those couple hours he was able to capture so many beautiful moments while walking around downtown and improvising! Our wedding day was in May 2015, and there was a high possibility of rain (and it sure did). We had decided to prepare for it and Joey was energetic and positive while taking photos of our first look and our bridal party in our rainboots and clear umbrellas pre-ceremony. We also decided to add the same day slide show, so during the reception while our guests were dancing Joey's team quietly set it up and we surprised them those photos. Everyone stopped dancing and enjoyed seeing and sharing all those beautiful moments of our wedding day. Our guests absolutely loved it. Joey T is extremely passionate about his work and beyond that he was such a fun, friendly, and warm presence. Reminding us along the way to have fun and to enjoy each other during this process. We cannot say enough about our experience with Joey T and his incredible team!

    Sent on 10/30/2015
  • C

    Chelly · Married on 04/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband Michael and I could not have chosen a more perfect photographer for our special day!! He and the talented team he worked with capture all we dreamed of and more! Joey really does tell a story and I would recommend him to anyone! I received many compliments on his work and our wedding album is breathtakingly gorgeous! THANK YOU JOEY T!!!

    Sent on 10/29/2015
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 01/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joey and his team were amazing to work with for our January Wedding!! His wedding pictures were unique and also genuine. He is an artist. He provided excellent keepsake for us. Joey spends time with you at all steps of the process to ensure everything is how the bride and groom wants it. We love Joey!

    Sent on 10/30/2015
  • D

    Dianne · Married on 01/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Soo…I met Joey on Feb. 2012 at a wedding show in The Woodlands an entire 1 ½ year before my husband and I actually got engaged (July 8, 2013). I was immediately impressed with his work. I’ve never seen wedding pictures like his before and I’ve seen and been to a lot of weddings. After we got engaged, we met up with a bunch of different photographers, but I always found myself comparing them to Joey’s work. My husband (then boyfriend) finally said to just book Joey because I will never be happy unless it was Joey capturing our day. Lucky for us, Joey just happens to be at this one wedding show we attended. As soon as the doors opened, I immediately walked up to him and said he was going to be our photographer for our wedding day and the rest is history.

    Fast forward to our wedding day of January 3, 2015, Joey and his team were on time and immediately got to work. My friends and family were impressed how nice, down to earth and professional the entire photography team was. They loved how Joey and the team were laid back and got down with us. Joey knew how important these pictures were to us…and they were awesome b/c we were able to view some of them before our wedding day was over. Yes, Joey is the only photographer I know (after meeting quite a few in the Houston area) that does a Same Day Highlight Feature at your reception. We immediately got comments from our guests how amazing the pictures look. He was one of the best decisions we made to capture our wedding day. My husband and I absolutely enjoyed working with Joey and his team. He is so much fun, so personable, talented, creative and very passionate about his work. You won’t regret this decision at all!

    Sent on 10/30/2015
  • User4120479 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Good Afternoon Joey,

    The Work you do to capture the special moments in people's lives is fantastic. Rebekah and Jonathan Wedding Photos are so beautiful and awesome. Without the pictures I wouldn't have remembered half of what you capture. Thanks so much for the beautiful memories of our daughter 's wedding!!

    Thanks again for a job well done!!

    Sent on 05/22/2014
  • R

    Rebekah · Married on 03/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JoeyTPhotography did an AMAZING job on my wedding day. They were creative, innovative, and professional. The finished product of my weeding pictures were everything and more! Each picture told its own story and they captured every moment. I highly recommend JoeyTPhotography.

    Sent on 10/30/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review