Skip to main content
Weddings

JoeDeeJay Reviews

JoeDeeJay View more information

81 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 81
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

10 User photos

  • T
    Taylor Married on 09/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing to work with. Timely, responsive, and provides an absolutely amazing time!

    Joe made our wedding reception everything we wanted and more. Between his music and light set up, we had the best night ever and had nothing but amazing feedback from our guests about how much fun our DJ made the night. Would recommend Joe to anyone anytime!
  • A
    Alison Married on 09/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj ever!

    Absolutely no complaints at all. My reception and ceremony were perfect and I couldn’t have asked for a better DJ, the dance floor was full all night! Best day ever!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Amanda
    Amanda M. Married on 09/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Crowd pleaser! 10/10

    Joe was such an awesome DJ. He was so responsive, great with the crowd and listened to all of our requests! We were able to make base playlists as a gauge for him and the night was just perfect. Couldn’t have hoped for anything more!
  • Bethany
    Bethany W. Married on 08/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A night to remember!

    JoeDeeJay was an awesome DJ. He really kept the party moving and grooving! The interaction with our guests was everything we expected and more. I would highly recommend hiring him for your special day.
  • G
    Genevieve M. Married on 07/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Joe was a great DJ

    He kept people on the dance floor all night while also helping with or announcing anything else we needed
  • J
    Jackie V. Married on 07/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ!

    Joe was an absolute pleasure to work with! He was very quick to respond any time we had a question and was more than willing to be accommodating we asked. Best bang for your buck! 💯 recommend to others!
  • S
    Sarah B. Married on 07/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Joseph was the DJ for my wedding and he was phenomenal!

    Joseph is by far one of the best DJs I have met. He was super kind and personable and made our day very special. He was very organized and also very flexible. For some songs he played, he would go out on the dance floor and lead a dance. This got lots of guests dancing. He even lead a groomsman dance which was SO funny and awesome. Super fun to watch and be a part of! So glad that Joseph was are DJ. Highly recommend!
  • Beth
    Beth C. Married on 07/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible DJ

    Not only was Joe happy and willing to step into the role of DJ for our wedding, but he also MCeed and helped work the crowd during our buffet line-up and helping us pace tables through. If I got married again tomorrow, he would be our first call. From the original email, to the planning, day of, and follow up, Joe was a professional through and through and kept things fun!
  • Johanna
    Johanna S. Married on 07/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ

    Joe was perfect for our event. Great price impeccable experience!!!
  • C
    Cody R. Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional

    Joe did an outstanding job as the DJ for our wedding. He was very communicative with the guests and got everyone out on the dance floor. The song selection was a good mix and I would highly recommend him for other events.
  • E
    Emma C. Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience great price

    We found Joe by chance and we were really happy we did! He was really flexible and responsive while working with us both months ahead of our wedding and the day of. There were some elements that changed the day of and he rolled with the punches incredibly well and smoothly coordinated with our other vendors for the components they arranged. During dancing he did a great job balancing slow and fast songs, working in requests, and helping to energize the crowd. Would definitely recommend him for your wedding!
  • H
    Hannah M. Married on 06/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best DJ For Your Wedding!

    Searching for a DJ was stressful because to be honest, the music can make or break the reception — especially if you want to party, which we did!! Joe was exactly what we were looking for! The ceremony went great and we had feel good music during cocktail hour and when it was time to dance, we danced! He took suggestions on the spot and played all of our “must haves!” — we had a huge group of college friends / mid 20s and always had people out on the dance floor. We also had some solid slow dance songs which we appreciated as well. Thanks Joe for making the night go smooth! — oh and we played thunderstruck, the best!
  • Michael
    Michael Married on 06/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect DJ for a Perfect reception

    My wife and I were so pleased with Joe and his services. We had a wedding reception on 9/3/22 in Lowell, mi. He was very pleasant and easy to work with making sure everything ran smoothly throughout the night. His rates are very affordable as well. If you are looking for a DJ for your event Joe is your guy. I cannot recommend him enough.
  • Jessica
    Jessica O. Married on 05/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely outstanding DJ. Period!

    Joe made our wedding so personal and helped it run smoothly. He was responsive to all emails and very professional while also being approachable. I could not have asked for a better DJ. He helped us with hiccups throughout the night and kept the dance floor full!
  • K
    Kourtney H. Married on 05/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding DJ!

    I cannot recommend Joe enough! He was so helpful in the planning process, and was very organized, communicative, and friendly. Joe took all of our requests and put on a show that had the dance floor packed! Thank you!
  • P
    Phoebe L. Married on 05/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further!

    Joseph is a wonderful DJ!!! He helped keep our timeline moving (dinner, speeches, dollar dancing, etc.) which helped make our night run smoothly. His lighting set up also created a fun, lively ambiance that our guests, fiancé (now husband!) and I really enjoyed. He was very easy to work with and he was very flexible with changes, which was appreciated. He was also very good at getting our guests up and moving so the dance floor was always full! Joe was one of the best vendors we hired for our wedding. You will NOT regret choosing him as your DJ!
  • E
    Emily B. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!

    Joe was amazing to do work with ! He has unbeatable prices, quick communication, and went above and beyond anything I could had asked for ! He even got out on to the dance floor to bust a move with us ! I highly recommend booking him- you won’t regret it!! Thanks for all that you did Joe, we truly appreciate it !
  • A
    Abigail G. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience.

    Joe was amazing and very responsive. He was always quick to respond to any emails and met with us on zoom to talk about the upcoming big day. He also listened to us when we said we didn't want to many lights and set up the perfect amount for what we wanted. He kept people on the floor. I had one groomsmen who was sweating through his suit because he said he would "take a break when a non-banger came on" and he never took a break. He was responsive to our requests and even helped us find a special song dear to our heart that wasn't through his music subscription service. Great time and definitely recommend!
  • E
    Emily I. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Joe was a pleasure to work with! Very personable and professional.

    Joe was an incredible DJ! He was the perfect addition to our wedding and helped our day go smoothly and beautifully. He was excellent to work with as well!
  • H
    Holly Married on 09/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a great DJ!

    Joe did a wonderful job as the DJ for our wedding. He was so easy to work with and our guests had a fantastic time. Thank you so much for making our wedding so fun and special!
  • Maureen
    Maureen M. Married on 07/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful DJ!

    Joe was such an amazing DJ for our wedding, and so easy to work with! I had gotten his information from a friend who used him and had the same great experience. We used him for both the ceremony and reception, which I highly recommend! He walked us through all the different aspects of the event, and did a great job as MC with announcements/etc. He worked great with out day of coordinator to make sure everything was good to go on the day of, and the event ran perfectly! I would definitely recommend Joe if you are getting married in the Lansing/GR area!
  • S
    Stephanie G. Married on 07/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    He made our wedding the most amazing time

    We had the best time with Joe..he helped fill in l the small details! And the music was amazing! He went with the flow and played the best stuff!
  • Shannon
    Shannon F. Married on 07/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love joe!

    Joe made our wedding day all the more special. He was professional yet so much fun and our guests loved him. His set up was great, the planning process was a breeze. One of the best things about Joe was that he really cared about our day going well and blew it out of the water. He took song requests, was flexible with changes, and had awesome equipment. We highly recommend booking him for your event.
  • C
    Christopher N. Married on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional

    Our backyard wedding was taken to the next level with the addition of a dj. He was very professional. Played music the entire time. He added a much appreciated level of ambiance for the dinner. Followed by some great dance music for guests to dance too.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message