Skip to main content
Weddings

JoeDeeJay Reviews

JoeDeeJay View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
100 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

100
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

15 User photos

  • Sam
    Sam S. Sent on 09/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ Ever!

    Are you looking for someone to ensure your guests have an experience they will never forget during your big day? JoeDeeJay knows how to deliver.

    Before the wedding day was even here he worked with us diligently to ensure that our wedding experience was top-notch. There was never a time that I was concerned about his quality of service or professionalism. He was always 100% on top of things and even asked questions that showed me he was even one step ahead of anything I may need.

    First, he did the sound for our wedding ceremony. He worked with our live music vendor, officiant, and us to ensure that guests would be able to hear the music, vows, and officiant during an outdoor ceremony. So many people approached me after the ceremony talking about how clear our vows were, even those way in the back! That wouldn't have been possible without Joe's efforts.

    Upon arriving at the ceremony, Joe greeted us with enthusiasm and went over everyone's names one more time to make sure they were pronounced correctly and in the right order. As he announced each person he even added some hype to get them excited. He even got my five-year-old son to dance by himself on the dance floor upon entering. His energy was contagious.

    During the reception, he had a fantastic mix of the music we asked for and what our guests requested while keeping it appropriate for the environment of people around. The dance floor was full all night! He even helped spur an impromptu dance-off.

    All in all, it was a fantastic night and I was so happy to have JoeDeeJay be a part of it. I would 10 out of 10 recommend to anyone who asks. He gave beyond five-star service!
  • L
    Lindsay O. Sent on 09/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ

    Joe did an amazing job! He kept everything on track, was super flexible with the timeline and made sure all our guests had an absolute blast on the dance floor! So happy I chose him as our DJ.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 09/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Joe was the best!

    I honestly could not have imagined things going more smoothly on our wedding day. Joe met all our needs and more. He not only provided us with awesome lighting, great music, and entertained the guests but he ALSO acted some what of a coordinator for the day. He put his input and expertise where it was needed or asked for, gave great advise based off his prior experiences, and helped in any way he could to make sure things went accordingly. Super respectful, fun, and trustworthy! I will forever keep him in mind for any future needs/recommendations. Thanks Joe!!!
  • Katie
    Katie R. Sent on 09/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding

    Joe was wonderful for our wedding! Not only was our DJ for the evening but he also served as our emcee and kept our event moving smoothly! Even when my grandpa decided to make an unplanned speech in the middle of dinner, Joe rushed over to give him a microphone so everyone could hear his speech. We truly felt that he went above and beyond and helped to make our wedding so special!
  • Travis
    Travis N. Sent on 08/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing time

    Very helpful keeping things on schedule, played great music, shoe game was a ton of fun!! Couldn’t have asked for a better dj. Thank you Joe!!
  • P
    Peter C. Sent on 07/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Joe was a great choice!

    We found JoeDeeJay via good reviews and he did not disappoint. Before the event, we met and went thought what we wanted with the ability to update our planning document in real time. He was professional, prompt and clear. The music selection was mix of our suggestions and great music for all ages. I will recommend Joe to family and friends in the future.
  • J
    Josie G. Sent on 07/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and fun!

    Joseph was absolutely wonderful at our wedding. He read the room so well and played exact what fit the mood. Our dance floor was packed the whole night.

    He also dismissed tables for our buffet and announced speeches, which was super helpful!

    I wholeheartedly recommend him for your event.
  • C
    Caro L. Sent on 07/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Joe was amazing!

    Joe was fantastic- we couldnt have done it without you! Thank you so much
  • Meah
    Meah G. Sent on 06/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just hire him!

    Joe is so amazing! He helped immensely in keeping our day running smoothly by MCing and I had absolutely nothing to worry about because Joe was on top of it. The music was perfect, the one complaint was “omg another banger? I can’t even catch my breath!” In short, you should absolutely hire Joe for your event. He is responsive, professional, and you truly won’t regret it! Thank you Joe for for helping us create such an awesome night!
  • T
    Taylor H. Sent on 05/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was a blast!

    Joe was phenomenal! He did a great job keeping the party going and keeping people on the dance floor. We had a Mexican-American wedding and he did a great job at playing the right mix of songs. You won’t be disappointed if you book with Joe!!
  • M
    Meghan Sent on 03/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!!!

    Joe was an AMAZING DJ that we used for both our ceremony music and reception. He did a fantastic job provided what was needed for the ceremony, knowing exact cues and using the exact music we wanted. For the reception he kept it so much fun and got everyone dancing and was able to change things up or go with the flow so easily if we needed to switch something around. The value we got for his pricing was amazing all around and I would highly recommend Joe!!!!!!
  • C
    Cari G. Sent on 12/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    Joe was fantastic! He was very professional and always quick to answer any questions we had, and was so accommodating. He made us feel taken care of on our big day. Thanks again, Joe!
  • Taylor
    Taylor M. Sent on 01/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Joe was great, from the pre-planning to the delivery. He was very easy going and friendly. He kept everyone entertained and on the dance floor. He really made our wedding reception fun! The uplighting was a great addition to our location as well. 10/10 Recommend!
  • A
    Alen B. Sent on 10/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A great DJ, with a lot of experience. Fast service and qualitative.

    This DJ is who I definitely would like to recommend to everyone that needs to marry. Joe DJ provides a courtesy to his work, and will play for you whatever you have desires for. I'll rate him with 0 to 10, with 20, if that makes any sense.
  • L
    Lauren C. Sent on 11/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    Joe was amazing at our wedding. He was always responsive and listened to all of our wants to make our music great at our wedding. ALWAYS RECOMMEND!
  • M
    Madison S. Sent on 10/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great job!

    Joe was great to work with. We had a meeting before my wedding that helped prepare for the day. Throughout the planning process he was very responsive and organized. He did a great job at the wedding catering to the crowd and keeping the dance floor going. I would highly recommend him to anyone, especially if you have guests who like to dance!
  • T
    Taylor Sent on 09/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing to work with. Timely, responsive, and provides an absolutely amazing time!

    Joe made our wedding reception everything we wanted and more. Between his music and light set up, we had the best night ever and had nothing but amazing feedback from our guests about how much fun our DJ made the night. Would recommend Joe to anyone anytime!
  • A
    Alison Sent on 09/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj ever!

    Absolutely no complaints at all. My reception and ceremony were perfect and I couldn’t have asked for a better DJ, the dance floor was full all night! Best day ever!!
  • Amanda
    Amanda M. Sent on 09/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Crowd pleaser! 10/10

    Joe was such an awesome DJ. He was so responsive, great with the crowd and listened to all of our requests! We were able to make base playlists as a gauge for him and the night was just perfect. Couldn’t have hoped for anything more!
  • Bethany
    Bethany W. Sent on 09/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A night to remember!

    JoeDeeJay was an awesome DJ. He really kept the party moving and grooving! The interaction with our guests was everything we expected and more. I would highly recommend hiring him for your special day.
  • W
    Wanying T. Sent on 08/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just Hire Joe!

    Joe was very responsive and on top of things from day 1. He offered many additional services that we were interested in at a very fair price - uplighting, dancing on a cloud... He also offered a bunch of equipment and sound system to help with audio. Joe was great DJ-ing and MC-ing our event. He even got up from the booth to show us some line dancing moves! The uplighting was super cool and definitely made our venue (barn) looked very classy and fun especially after sun down. We highly recommend Joe!
  • G
    Genevieve M. Sent on 07/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Joe was a great DJ

    He kept people on the dance floor all night while also helping with or announcing anything else we needed
  • J
    Jackie V. Sent on 08/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ!

    Joe was an absolute pleasure to work with! He was very quick to respond any time we had a question and was more than willing to be accommodating we asked. Best bang for your buck! 💯 recommend to others!
  • S
    Sarah B. Sent on 07/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Joseph was the DJ for my wedding and he was phenomenal!

    Joseph is by far one of the best DJs I have met. He was super kind and personable and made our day very special. He was very organized and also very flexible. For some songs he played, he would go out on the dance floor and lead a dance. This got lots of guests dancing. He even lead a groomsman dance which was SO funny and awesome. Super fun to watch and be a part of! So glad that Joseph was are DJ. Highly recommend!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours