Weddings

JoeDeeJay Reviews

JoeDeeJay View more information

60 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 60
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

8 User photos

Sort by:
  • H
    Holly Married on 09/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    What a great DJ!

    Joe did a wonderful job as the DJ for our wedding. He was so easy to work with and our guests had a fantastic time. Thank you so much for making our wedding so fun and special!
  • Maureen
    Maureen M. Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful DJ!

    Joe was such an amazing DJ for our wedding, and so easy to work with! I had gotten his information from a friend who used him and had the same great experience. We used him for both the ceremony and reception, which I highly recommend! He walked us through all the different aspects of the event, and did a great job as MC with announcements/etc. He worked great with out day of coordinator to make sure everything was good to go on the day of, and the event ran perfectly! I would definitely recommend Joe if you are getting married in the Lansing/GR area!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie G. Married on 07/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    He made our wedding the most amazing time

    We had the best time with Joe..he helped fill in l the small details! And the music was amazing! He went with the flow and played the best stuff!
  • Shannon
    Shannon F. Married on 07/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We love joe!

    Joe made our wedding day all the more special. He was professional yet so much fun and our guests loved him. His set up was great, the planning process was a breeze. One of the best things about Joe was that he really cared about our day going well and blew it out of the water. He took song requests, was flexible with changes, and had awesome equipment. We highly recommend booking him for your event.
  • C
    Christopher N. Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional

    Our backyard wedding was taken to the next level with the addition of a dj. He was very professional. Played music the entire time. He added a much appreciated level of ambiance for the dinner. Followed by some great dance music for guests to dance too.
  • Kylie
    Kylie C. Married on 10/31/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I highly recommend joe

    Joe was perfect! He was easy to contact and responded quickly! Answered all our questions and even was able to take last minute details. The best part is he got on the dance floor with us to show us some moves! Haha Highly recommend!
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra W. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply Amazing.

    Joe is simply amazing. He made our wedding fun and engaging! He created his own LED board/screen, LED mask, DJ setup, and more. He balanced the audio in the venue perfectly, and mic'd us up perfectly at our ceremony. He coordinated with our vendors and kept things moving at a comfortable pace, and was very situationally aware. This guy knows what he's doing and he's one hell of a nice guy as well. My wife and I will certainly be contacting him for his services in the future when we host other events. His prices are fantastic and so is his setup!
  • Nicole
    Nicole T. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great DJ! Knows how to get guests on the dance floor!

    Joe was so great for our wedding reception! We didn't have many specific song requests so we left the music choices pretty much up to Joe and he did not disappoint. He knew how to get/keep guests on the dance floor and he played a great variety so all guests could enjoy. He also had a really fun photobooth set up that we, and our guests, loved! Joe was so flexible and accommodating when we had to change up our wedding plans and move everything from an indoor venue to an outdoor space. We would definitely recommend Joe to any couple looking for a fun wedding reception!
  • Hannah
    Hannah G. Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ ever

    Joseph was awesome. We would highly recommend. He was on point with all the songs that were played. He could read the room It was very special to me when he saw the all my nieces and nephews wanting to start dancing and he played all the top Disney songs for them.
  • Ellie
    Ellie R. Married on 08/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Helpful, interactive, lively DJ

    Joe was such a great DJ! He showed up on time helped my family set up a projector that we never told him about. He was super flexible with moving up and down the stairs of our barn and making sure everyone knew what was going on. COVID made our wedding different and we had to have people in two different spaces but he made sure their were speakers everywhere so no matter where you, were you were also apart of our big day. He played music off of the playlist I made as well as took requests from our crazy families. He even did a fun dance with all the guys at our wedding and kept the party going! I highly recommend Joe to be the DJ at your wedding. He has a great price and goes above and beyond to make sure your day is going smoothly!
  • Esther
    Esther C. Married on 08/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Such a fun DJ

    Joedeejay did an outstanding job at our wedding. We strongly recommend him to anyone planning an event. Joe delivered a great display that included lights, bubbles, and fog. Joe was also very affordable. He was a pleasure to work with from the initial meeting all the way up to our big day.
  • Ciera
    Ciera E. Married on 07/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ ever!!!!

    Joseph did such an amazing job DJ-ing our wedding! I would recommend him a hundred times over!
  • K
    Kelly S. Married on 03/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome!!!

    We had a great experience with Joe! He played a great playlist and is very easy to work with! I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ!
  • T
    Tara J. Married on 02/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ!

    Thank you so much for making our special day complete, Joe! You did an amazing job with the music and uplighting. We are so thankful you said yes to DJing our wedding and executing our vision. Wishing your business much success this year and beyond!
  • J
    Jacqueline S. Married on 01/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Extremely happy with his service!

    We got so many compliments on Joe! He did an amazing job and was so easy to work with. I would definitely recommend him!
  • Ruth
    Ruth W. Married on 11/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing all around!

    If you're looking for a DJ, your search has ended! You won't find anyone else of this quality for the price. (Trust me, I looked.) Joe is so much fun to work with and has a great setup. He handles last minute changes without missing a beat. Don't waste time, book with him now!
  • Brandon
    Brandon S. Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome, awesome job

    Joe is incredibly professional, and handled everything we requested perfectly. I would recommend him to absolutely anybody, thanks again!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!

    JoeDeeJay was extremely professional, while at the same time being very entertaining throughout the entire night. He showed up at the exact time that was agreed upon and stayed until the very end. My wife and are were very pleased and we highly recommend this DJ for any future weddings/party’s!
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomenal Service

    Joe was fantastic! He was able to fit in our requested artists and songs at perfect times, and he definitely kept the energy high and the crowd on the dance floor. Not only did he preform wonderfully as a DJ, but he helped with tasks that someone wouldn't typically expect a DJ to bother with.

    Joe was very easy to communicate with as well. He was quick with response times and helped keep our conversations detail oriented. He was also very eager to share his specialty services with us, including the custom monogram lighting which we took advantage of. With a starting price of $500 we were more than happy to add the monogram lighting and additional time as needed because of the affordability. At the end of the day we believe that Joe was the perfect man for the job. We loved everything about him and everything he was able to provide us during our big day. We will definitely be recommending him to friends and family in the future!
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Joe is Awesome!

    Joe was an excellent DJ for our wedding! He goes above and beyond to help things run smoothly and is very accommodating. I highly recommend him if you are looking for a DJ, no matter the occasion! Thanks Joe!
  • S
    Sara Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So helpful and organized

    Joe Deejay was very organized prior to the event, and helped to coordinate during the event. He took requests, and did a great job keeping the guests at our wedding having fun! Definitely recommend!
  • K
    Kailee Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Service at our Reception

    Our service couldn't have been better. He met with us prior to our reception and made sure he had a full understanding of what we wanted. On the day of the event, our venue manager informed him that dinner would be a little late. He worked with my parents to fill the time appropriately. We received many compliments from guests on both his problem solving and the music he played.
  • Cynthia
    Cynthia S. Married on 07/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ of your Dreams!

    Joe was quick to respond to any of our needs- beforehand but also day of! He really tailored to our requests, our families and our environment. Planning a wedding 4 hours away from this particular venue, could be challenging at times but not with Joe. Everything was seamless and such a dream!
  • S
    Shelby Married on 06/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful DJ and very professional

    I would recommend joedeejay to anyone getting married! He was wonderful. Very responsive and flexible. Came super early to set up and make sure everything was perfect for our special day! The music was great and guest loved that he took request! 100% recommend him! Thank you Joe!