JoeDeeJay Reviews

29 | Grand Ledge, MI
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for JoeDeeJay

Recommended by 100%

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

6 User photos

JoeDeeJay 1
JoeDeeJay 2
JoeDeeJay 3
JoeDeeJay 4
JoeDeeJay 5
JoeDeeJay 6
Sort by:
  • kaisey

    kaisey 路 Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience

    Joe was a fantastic, and affordable DJ. We hired him to DJ our wedding in December, and have no regrets. We had positive comments from our guests as well. He was very responsive with any questions, always willing to help, and was always on time. We would highly recommend him.

  • R

    Rayanna 路 Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our time with JoeDeeJay

    Was the perfect all around DJ for crowd pumping, music playing, and emceeing.

  • M

    Mark 路 Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Joe to DJ our wedding was one of the best planning choices we made. He was simply fantastic. Joe made the music selections very easy. He knows music, and can help you design your wedding playlist. Or, you can send him lists of your favorite songs and he will make it happen. He even found a very obscure piano solo we wanted with no problem. His equipment is top-shelf. He offers a variety of lighting options, and his rate was very fair. He's very flexible and reliable. He stayed in touch with us often leading up to our big day. Hire him with confidence, you'll be glad you did!

  • K

    Kirsten 路 Married on 09/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joseph was a great DJ for our wedding. We had a mixed culture wedding and he did amazing by adding in song request and really kept the dance floor going! A definite recommendation and an amazing price for really good services.

  • J

    Jenica 路 Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joedeejay was amazing! Was able to get people on the dance floor that don鈥檛 even dance! Music was what we wanted! 鈥淒ancing on a cloud鈥 effect and bubble machine are a must! Would hire again

    JoeDeeJay 8
    JoeDeeJay 9
  • B

    Brittney 路 Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was awesome for what he charges. Super willing to work with anything you are envisioning for your party or big day! Would highly recommend!

  • S

    Santana 路 Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved this DJ!!! He was great entertainment and had great ideas on helping me decide songs. He arrived early and stayed late into the evening. He was affordable and loved his lights as well. Highly recommend.

  • C

    Caleb 路 Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe did an amazing job at our wedding. He was very enthusiastic while announcing us in and though the whole night. He did an amazing job at getting people out on the dance floor and keeping them there. Well worth the money he is an amazing dj!

  • Y

    Yasha 路 Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience! He listened to all of our requests and had all of our music ready at the event. Honestly can鈥檛 get better than this for his rates.

  • Chelsea

    Chelsea 路 Married on 06/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very pleased we chose Joe for our DJ! He made our reception run very smoothly and he was very fun and easy to work with. Highly recommend!

  • T

    Tannis 路 Married on 12/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing experience and our guest loved the music. Very flexible with our event schedule and super friendly. Very impressed and will be referring anyone who needs a dj to him!

  • E

    Erin 路 Married on 11/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JoeDeeJay really took the time to listen to our needs and delivered exactly what we asked for and then some. He鈥檚 a patient person and tailors his services specifically to your event. I could not have asked for more!

  • J

    Jacob 路 Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the best money spent! Joe went above and beyond to accommodate our every want and kept the rest of the vendors informed throughout the day. Best DJ ever!!

    JoeDeeJay 10
    JoeDeeJay 11
    JoeDeeJay 12
  • M

    Mary 路 Married on 09/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He got back to me right away. Answered all questions I had, he was very professional, right on cue, great with the kids interacted with the guests. (Even showed us how to do the Macarena) I know I chose the right DJ when some of my guests made incquires about him for their events. I will defiantly be using him again in the future. He really made my wedding special.

  • A

    Aubrey 路 Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe did an amazing job with his dj services! Very easy to get ahold of, met up before the wedding to go over everything, & did an excellent job announcing & playing songs on our big day!! Would highly recommend!

  • S

    Sarah 路 Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was awesome he worked with me and he kept the music going :) what's great dj and he didn't have to be asked for family friendly music till children left :)

  • E

    emily 路 Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He did an amazing job. He did our ceremony and reception and everyone keeps telling me that they had a blast and loved all the music.

  • J

    Jared 路 Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was amazing and was definitely the right DJ for our event! He will work with you to make sure you get everything you want as far as sound, lighting, special effects, even a karaoke setup! His system is the best there is with customized equipment, and lighting, and amazing sound quality. He also went above and beyond assisting us setting up a TV based slideshow of our wedding pics we had on a CD. He kept our guest entertained and engaged and many said it was the best Dj'd party they had ever been to. I would definitely recommend Joe for any event needing an excellent DJ, or even just a customized sound or light setup. Talking to him at our event, I learned he even has an outdoor movie theater setup available!

  • T

    Tinetha 路 Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was absolutely phenomenal. Everybody had a blast. I can't thank you enough for making our day even better! Definitely recommend !!

  • J

    Jay 路 Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ loved the service no complaints

  • J

    Jay 路 Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great dj no complaints

  • D

    Dorothy 路 Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely fabulous DJ!! Easy to work with and everyone had a great time. Highly recommended!!

  • D

    Dawn 路 Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joedeejay was great. He played all the right music, had everyone dancing and helped with me with anything i needed. Will be using him again in the future!!

  • C

    Calynn 路 Married on 05/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was a great DJ for our wedding! He even did the music for our ceremony and had uplighting included! I was so dumb and totally forgot about pre-service music until the day of the wedding and Joe had no trouble getting some going of his own collection. At the reception he also kept things flowing nicely and was able to read the crowd well as far as choosing what music to play to keep people dancing. We had people on the dance floor from the very first song until the very last song, which is not an easy task. I would recommend Joe to anyone. great value for the price!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review