Joe Latter Photographer Reviews

19 | San Clemente, CA
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Joe Latter Photographer

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

19

10 User photos

Order by:
  • A

    Alex · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe is the best! We loved sharing our wedding day with him and having him there to photograph our special time. Before the day, his communication was excellent, and made us feel comfortable and excited about the day and how the photos would turn out. On the day, he was professional, warm and friendly - the perfect combination of making sure we had beautiful photos and letting us enjoy the day. I'd recommend him to anyone and our photos are stunning. Thank you Joe!

    Sent on 08/28/2018
  • Kelsey

    Kelsey · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Honestly, I don't know where to start with all of the positive things I have to say about Joe Latter!! Firstly, to give you a little background about myself-- I am highly particular, very detail oriented, and had a vision for my wedding day. I interviewed so many vendors, across every service, and I think Joe is absolutely fabulous! I instantly fell in love with his style of photos from his website gallery. But what continually impressed me, was Joe's attitude and professionalism! He is sooo positive and honestly made the entire experience such a blast (& taking photos can be so tedious-- just ask my husband;) ) He is fun, outgoing, comical, and most of all, efficient! So you won't be spending your whole special day taking photos and instead will be enjoying it with your guests! I think having a photographer who makes you smile and laugh naturally makes your photos just that much more beautiful-- and when I look at my wedding photos, I can truly feel the love and joy enriching my eyes! They are stunning <3.

    Furthermore, Joe doesn't take a long time to get your photos back to you! I waited less than 2 weeks until he had the edited, digital high resolution photos back! Amazing turn around time! I know so many brides that don't get photos for 6+ months. He also worked with me on making amazing albums-- such attention to the flow of the day and telling a story with the books.

    From initial phone interview to the wedding day and even weeks after the wedding, Joe is an impressive photographer! He took my wedding vision and translated it into photography so I can relive it every time I look at his photos :) They are truly spectacular and breathtaking.

    If you want someone who will help you enjoy the day, be fun, and bring you to tears with how much love he can photograph-- Joe Latter is your person!

    Sent on 07/24/2018
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 09/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldnt have dreamed of a better experience than what Joe Latter provided. Not only are his photographs artistic and inventive, but they capture the essence of the moment. Joe makes it easy to feel comfortable in front of the camera and his turn around time is lightening fast. I can't wait to have him back to Chicago to take photographs of our little one.

    Sent on 10/09/2017
  • User2138042 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe took amazing photos for our engagement and wedding! I am very picky about pictures but he was so nice about my requests and paid attention to all of the details. The guest book was perfect and I can't wait to see the albums! He was so much fun to work with and we had a great time taking photos with him! Joe-- Thank you again for everything!! -Alana

    Sent on 07/11/2013
  • J

    Jean · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING!! Joe is absolutely incredible. He is such a nice guy. He made my husband and I feel so at ease being in front of the camera. The PHOTOS he took...were simply GORGEOUS and FABULOUS. It was mindblowing how he beautifully captured my wedding day and engagement photos. He is a true professional who certainly loves what he does and it shows! He is so quick to respond when you need anything..and the other great thing about Joe is that while we were away on our "Mini Moon", he shot us an email and said the photos were ready for view on his website. It was just a few days after our wedding!! I was so impressed by his turnaround time. We to this day continue to get compliments on how gorgeous the photos are.Truly exceptional work. So glad we met him and could not have asked for anyone better! Can't wait for future booking with Joe:)

    Sent on 10/13/2011
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely incredible. Could not imagine a more perfect photographer for our big day. He helped my husband and I feel comfortable and we actually LIKED taking the photos. We would highly recommend him to anyone. Pictures look like they should be a movie poster!

    Sent on 10/04/2011
  • P

    Paola · Married on 04/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chossing someone to capture the most important even in your life is not the easiest thing to do, and definately one you dib't want to try to save as much money as possible in...at least for me. I knew I wanted the perfect wedding in the perfect place...but i also knbew evry well I wanted to be able to remember it in very special, classy and unique way. Joe Latter was able to provide all those things for my husband and I, and because of that, we will now able to forever remember our day in a beutiful artistic way as our wedding day itself!

    Sent on 10/04/2011
  • A

    Mandy · Married on 09/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe is amazing! Very professional, creative, trustworthy, I can't say enough great things. He took the most beautiful pictures and captured everything I could have dreamed of for my wedding. He is so personable and makes you feel comfortable. Very laid back guy. I could not have hired a better photographer!!! I would be happy to answer any questions you have about him. Email Mandy at amcorbin83@yahoo.com. I truly believe the photographer is the best important vendor.:))) Best Wishes!

    Sent on 02/10/2011
  • J

    Joanna · Married on 04/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe Latter is beyond exceptional. My husband and I were thrilled with our engagement session and wedding pictures. His level of professionalism was amazing and his talent is beyond. We were so pleased with our pictures, and have received so many compliments. I can't wait to have Joe photograph more life milestones, and look forward to working with him in the future.

    It would be a mistake not to hire him!!!!

    Sent on 02/15/2011
  • L

    Lori · Married on 01/29/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe Latter did an excellent job as our wedding photographer and I would highly recommend him to a friend. Joe took the time to discuss our photography with us in advance to get an idea of the type of memories we wanted to create. On the day of the wedding, Joe came to the bridal suite while the girls and I got ready for the wedding. He has a laid back personality and it was fun having him with us during this special time. He captured so many photos as the moments happened and didn't make them feel staged. Joe has lots of creative ideas and found backdrops in the hotel without the opportunity to plan them in advance. The backdrops were so pretty and unique that it was hard to believe they were french doors in our bridal suite or the wall covering in the elevator, etc. Joe also has a special talent to create and capture special moments (ie, the moment the groom seems the bride). Joe is a really fun and cool guy, his prices were very competitive, and it was a pleasure having him be a part of our special day.

    Lori

    Sent on 02/25/2011
  • L

    Lea · Married on 07/04/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe is an amazing photographer. He was with us almost all day from start to finish. We love his relaxed demeanor that helped to keep us relaxed as well. His assistant Erica is also fabulous. Our pictures really showed the feel of the day.

    Sent on 09/14/2009
  • C

    Cheri · Married on 06/07/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe Latter Photographer shot our (my husband and I) engagment session, as well as our wedding day... I highly recommend everyone to use him... Joe Latter!!! He is absolutley phenomenal. It was so fun working with him, because he knows how to make you feel like you've done this a million times! Also, he livens it up! His attention to every little detail of a shot is impeccable. He really captures the essence of who you are. He's very versatile, in regards to, where to have the shoot, what style shoot, and the different packages that he offers. It's perfect too, because he places all of your pictures on a website, for you or your friends and family to look at and/or buy. I have had SOOOOO many compliments, in regards to him! Everyone loves his work... YOU WILL TOO! =D

    Sent on 07/16/2008
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/01/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe is THE best and his work is unbelievably amazing! This is not his job, it is his art and he will turn your wedding day photos into a beautiful story. I couldn't be happier...my wedding was a dream come true and he captured every aspect perfectly! Just remember, you get what you pay for and he is 100% worth every penny and more!

    Sent on 07/15/2008
  • D

    Don · Married on 06/29/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe Latter is a fantastic photographer, and his wedding work is phenomenal! He is very professional, but has a laid-back attitude that puts everyone at ease. This makes it easy for him to capture all the important moments of the wedding without everyone standing still like they are posing for a wax museum. Our photos are beautiful, and really capture the spirit of the event, not just the requisite family portraits and certainly nothing kitschy! Joe's style is much more photo-journalist, and we love to look back at the memories he recorded for us.

    I would recommend Joe Latter Photographer without hesitation.
    I cannot emphasize how strongly impressed we have been.

    Sent on 07/15/2008
  • U

    Christina · Married on 05/05/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was hands down our best investment in the whole wedding. We decided right away that photography was the most important item on our vendor list. We figure that after the dinner and cake was eaten, flowers were withered, that we will always still have our photographs from our wedding.

    He was actually originally out of our budget but my hubby saw me repeatedly return to Joe's website, admiring his beautiful work that he just said, "Let's do it!" After we got our photographs we decided he was worth every penny and we're relieved that we went with him. I actually had one of my bridemaid say that she wishes she weren't married so that she could hire Joe to take her wedding photos!

    Also we realized that all his packages are all inclusive with unlimited hours and a 2nd photographer. If we added all his services to other photographer packages, they would be just as expensive if not more than Joe. All of his packages except the cheapest one included an engagement session. He also will photograph your rehearsal dinner. Instead of that we had our tea ceremony the day before and asked him to shoot that instead. This was a year ago so check for new pricing or packages.

    He has a great photojournalistic and artistic style. He's incredibly creative and easy to work with. All our friends and family who we show our wedding pictures to say that ours are the best they have ever seen. You won't be disappointed with his work. He also has a great laid back personality too, is very professional, and on time. The one thing I would point out is that you won't get your digital files until 1 year after the wedding.

    You will get to view your pictures online within 2-3 days after your wedding on pictage.com. We viewed our on our honeymoon in Europe!

    Sent on 07/16/2008
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/27/2007

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe Latter is a phenomenal photographer. He is warm, friendly, put everyone at ease and is a complete professional. Not to mention, his pictures are breathtaking. He truly captured our wedding day and the pictures were glowingly praised by everyone.

    Sent on 07/16/2008
  • D

    Dana · Married on 09/15/2007

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved Joe and my pictures! Will use him in the future for family photos

    Sent on 07/16/2008
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/17/2008

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Joe is a wonderful photogrpher...his style is very modern yet not so modern that its crazy. He takes beautiful pictures and he's fun to work with and professional. He made me and my bridal party feel really comfortable which is important.

    Sent on 07/15/2008
  • R

    Rosie · Married on 07/08/2007

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe Latter was great to work with and made us feel very comfortable. He is easy going and takes amazing candid shots.

    Sent on 08/24/2008