Joan Brochman Photography Reviews

25 | Hastings, MN
See photos, pricing and details

25 Reviews for Joan Brochman Photography

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

25
Order by:
  • Be Myren

    Brittney · Married on 04/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome photography

    Joan was so great to work with. I had a pretty large bridal party (7 bridesmaids, 7 groomsmen, ring bearer and flower girl) and she did awesome at working with everyone. I asked Joan if we could have a few pictures early so I could make thank you cards and she gave me 8 awesome pictures when we got back from our honeymoon! We had so much fun and I feel like she really captured our personalities.

    Sent on 05/15/2019
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joan is amazing

    We are beyond pleased with Joan. From her first email and after our meeting, I knew she would be a good fit for us. She was very organized! She and her 2nd shooter Andrew did a great job at corralling my big family to get all the shots we wanted (with the goofy ones in between). Did I mention the photos are AMAZING and gorgeous?!?! She did a great job capturing our day and all the special moments that made it unique. I would recommend her to anyone!! Thank you Joan!!!

    Sent on 10/30/2018
  • heartdayna

    Dayna · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew pretty early on in our engagement that we wanted to work with Joan - we had seen her work at another wedding and worked with her for family pictures - and we were not disappointed. She made our engagement session so fun and easy, I knew the wedding day pictures wouldn’t be a concern. The day of our wedding, Joan and her second shooter helped keep us on track with timing and made everyone feel comfortable. There were several pictures that I didn’t even know were taken, and so many candid pictures of our guests; it was so great to see all the fun and love that they captured. We couldn’t be happier with our pictures and the time we spent with Joan!

    Sent on 08/15/2017
  • Amy

    Amy · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From our initial meeting with Joan to review our wedding plans, to our engagement photos and ultimately our big day, Joan was more than our photographer, we really feel that we made a trusted friend and were so excited to work with her ; we were confident from day one and were not disappointed! Joan was incredibly patient and flexible in her style, she quickly put us at ease during the engagement session to get us laughing. The day of the wedding she had every detail down from what we discussed in our final planning session, I was made to feel I had nothing to worry about. Joan spent the pre-ceremony time with me and the photos she captured of the Bridal party, my mom, the little things going on around me, the spontaneous moments, a glance - they were simply amazing. I look back at these a year later and I'm beyond appreciative of Joan's extremely talented eye for everything that this day represents and capturing it in such a magical way. Our family photos after the ceremony were full of laughter and she had so many creative groupings of family members that we loved. At our reception, some of my most beloved photos were of family and friends that traveled from afar yet it seems no one attending was left out! The candid shots and managing to document our entire day, even when we weren't looking, is such a treasure to us. You will not be disappointed in trusting Joan and you'll be sure to make a friend.

    Sent on 10/28/2016
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 09/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You were so professional and personable. We had such a great experience working with you throughout our wedding planning and on the big day. The pictures are a dream come true and we have gotten so many great compliments. Thank you for making our day so memorable for us!

    Sent on 12/31/2014
  • J

    jessica · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joan was the best photograher i could have asked for. She is so much fun, and does amazing work. She even made a fan of my husband (Hard to do!!!!). I would recommend Joan for any type of photography work, she was absolutely amazing, and i would work with her again in a heartbeat :-)!!

    Sent on 09/29/2014
  • K

    Kelli · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joan did such an amazing job with our wedding photos. On our wedding day she was so great work everyone. The whole bridal party had a blast. Joan is fantastic with making you feel comfortable posing for pictures. She is so easy going and genuinely nice. The pictures turned out perfect. We already can't wait for our next milestone in life and to call Joan to photograph it!

    Sent on 07/20/2014
  • T

    Tammy · Married on 12/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joan was great at my daughters wedding this past December. She was open to crazy ideas and everyone in the wedding party said she was fun to work with. I would recommend her to anyone. Thanks for all your hard work Joan! We have gorgeous pictures to treasure for ever.

    Sent on 03/18/2014
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our photos are stunning. Joan captured all of the most meaningful moments. Most importantly Joan was absolutely amazing at being flexible. The photos were absolutely amazing and she got shots of everything we wanted and more. Which was pretty amazing considering we had so many setbacks the day of, from hair and makeup running long, to my brother and SIL's flight being delayed and landing 30 minutes before the ceremony, to the MOH getting sick after the ceremony. These were all the makings for missing out on a lot of photo opportunities but Joan was absolutely amazing at making the best use of the time to ensure that we got all the photos we wanted. She was also very kind about letting us know when her time was up so that we could make sure all the important reception moments happened while she was still there. The photos are one of the only things from your wedding that you will keep forever and I can assure you that you will be extremely happy with Joan.

    Sent on 09/24/2013
  • A

    Alisha · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joan has a unique touch and artistic eye. Our wedding pictures turned out to be everything I had ever imagined. I would refer joan to anyone! The way joan captured our special day made it unique and one of a kind. Our engagement pictures were also extremely well done and fun. Joan is very professional and has a great sense of humor which made it really comfortable and relaxing to work with her. Thank you Joan for making our memories come alive everytime we look at pictures.

    Sent on 02/05/2013
  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful photographer. She has great ideas and photos! Many memories were made on our wedding day and Joan captured it all.

    Sent on 03/18/2013
  • T

    Tammie · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Joan, she really worked to make our photos a true memory of our big day.

    Sent on 02/17/2013
  • S

    Sekina · Married on 07/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joan is an amazing photographer. We couldn't have asked for a better person to take our engagement and wedding pictures. We had great communication prior to wedding and she made me feel really at ease with making sure we figured out the perfect schedule for our wedding photos. Joan loves what she does and seems to enjoy every minute she has with you capturing your special day. All of our pictures turned out beautiful and I would recommend Joan for anyone looking for a fun and wonderful photographer!

    Sent on 02/10/2013
  • User3154856 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Brochman Photography was one of the best wedding decisions we made. We felt a personal connection with Joan as soon as we met her. Her experience and common sense helped us plan the timing of events throughout the Big Day. Her artistic eye resulted in a mix of intimate portraits of the Bride and Groom, imaginative poses of the wedding party, and a good capture of the fun of the day. These are pictures we will treasure all our lives!

    Sent on 03/25/2013
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 01/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joan goes above and beyond with her work. She pays great attention to detail, so you have every memory from your big day captured. She is professional, yet friendly, and takes the time to get to know you on a personal level. She makes sure to listen to your own ideas, while adding her own creative touch to the photos. If I could do it all over again, I would hire Joan in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 02/11/2012
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joan Brochman with Brochman Photography was amazing!! she has a great eye, and is so much fun to work with!

    I would definitely recommend her to other brides.

    Sent on 02/13/2012
  • User3049764 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very happy with Joan and our photos

    Sent on 02/07/2013
  • A

    Ami · Married on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome person and awesome to work with!

    Sent on 02/11/2012
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 08/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joan not only takes the most beautiful & unique photos but she makes it fun as well! She is so friendly and so sweet and that makes taking your pictures on your big day stress free & relaxing. She is worth every penny spent & I would highly recommend her for any photo needs!!!

    Sent on 03/19/2013
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/14/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joan's photos are among some of our most treasured possessions. She added an artistic touch that was so beautiful and unique!

    Sent on 02/09/2013
  • H

    Tiffany · Married on 09/10/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joan photographed our wedding on November 7, 2009! She was absolutely amazing, took beautiful shots, and had so much fun with us. The day would not have been the same without Joan and her side kick.
    I had absolutely no worries if a specific shot was being taken, Joan was so comforting and reassuring that I never feared that a particular photo was going to get taken. I trusted Joan and to me that was one of the most important points in picking a photographer. I would definitely suggest Joan from Brochman Photography!

    Sent on 09/23/2010
  • E

    Emily · Married on 12/29/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a joy to work with Joan. Planning a wedding from a distance was a struggle for my husband and I but Joan met with us when we could make it home and customized a package that met our needs. She was very quick to respond and came up with so many great ideas. Joan captured every perfect moment I could have wished for!

    Sent on 04/11/2013
  • C

    Kayleigh · Married on 10/09/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Joan is very fun and easy to work with. She takes beautiful pictures (I love them!) and you get them back almost right away! We were very happy to work with such a great photographer and person. I have already recommended her to friends and I recommend her to you!

    Sent on 12/27/2010
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/15/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joan is a fantastic photographer and takes the time needed to get the right information from you. She is very professional and takes wonderful pictures. I would recommend Brochman Photography anytime!

    Sent on 09/22/2010
  • User3177110 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Joan worked with me and used ideas I had. Even though there were a few pictures I wanted done a little differently I am still pleased with the images I received. Fun to work with.

    Sent on 04/04/2013