Skip to main content
Weddings

JMGant Photography Reviews

JMGant Photography View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
61 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

61
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

55 User photos

  • A
    Ah Sent on 05/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and Talented Photographer

    When I say we reviewed a lot of photographers, I seriously mean a lot! We eloped and wanted great photos, but also to be comfortable as it was just the two of us. Jared’s portfolio stood out by far. There some great photographers out there but if you want exceptional, different, eye catching, and want photos like you’ve never had before, choose Jared. He is so personable, easy to work with and just a great person to get to know all the way around. The way he captures the moment is like none other. You will not be disappointed!
  • Natalie
    Natalie S. Sent on 10/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding photographer ever

    We booked Jared for our California wedding after seeing the fantastic photos he took for our friend’s wedding. Yes, he can travel out of state for weddings! He is an amazing wedding photographer that works closely with you to capture your special day. Our wedding photos are absolutely stunning and Jared was an absolute delight to both work with and be around! Besides the breathtaking photos, he will meet with you multiple times prior to the wedding to plan out and make sure he captures every special moment. Jared not only helped us create a timeline, but he always responded quickly to all of our questions or added suggestions. Jared was the first person we booked for our wedding even before the venue – you will not find another photographer whose work compares to the artistry in his photos. They are truly a work of art and we are so happy with the results!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Z. Sent on 05/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Photographer in Colorado

    There are no words that can adequately express how amazing it was to work with Jared at JMGant Photography!!! From the initial consultation, to engagement photos, to preparation for the wedding, to the wedding day and to delivery, he went above and beyond. We actually discovered his work when we were touring a wedding venue and knew we had to contact him as his photos were stunning! During our initial consultation, he took the time to get to know us and our story and answered all the questions we had. He was always professional and personable throughout the process.

    We scheduled an adventure engagement session with him in Estes Park and it was fantastic! Leading up to the session, he met with us to walk us through how the day would go, offered advice and helped us choose some props for photos that were meaningful to us. He made us feel so comfortable during the session which helped avoid awkward photos and helped us with posing too (we are camera shy). We even had the chance to go into Rocky Mountain National Park, which was great since my husband proposed to me there. Even though it was freezing cold that day with wind and snow, he kept the mood light and fun. He was a trooper! Also, Jared has a unique eye for interesting photos. He knew the best spots to take us to and how to use the light to enhance our photos. He also kept reminding us to have fun and enjoy every moment of the sessions, which made it a special memory.

    Delivery of our engagement photos was within a few weeks of our session, which was great! This is partly attributed to the timing of our photos (not wedding season) but it also speaks to how efficient Jared and his team are. Our photos were breathtaking and we were so happy with how they came out!! It only made us excited to see what he would create for our wedding day.

    Jared was willing to answer our questions throughout the planning period (2 years for us). He also has several helpful blog entries on his website for clients to use as resources. A few weeks before the wedding we had a planning meeting with Jared and he took the time to walk through all the details of our day and helped us create a timeline. He asked all the right questions and notated all of the special moments we wanted to capture. He had great suggestions and helped us feel confident that our day would be amazing and that he would provide us with photos to last a lifetime.

    On our wedding day, Jared and his assistant Chelsea were awesome! They were fun, kind, professional, and kept things organized and on time. They allowed time for us to enjoy the moment and we didn’t feel rushed. Everything went so smoothly! We also received our photos back in less than a month, and they are absolutely amazing and magical!! We cannot wait to make our album!

    There are not enough stars I can give to Jared!! He is worth every penny and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him to anyone!!!

    JMGant Photography's reply:

    Hi Jessica! Thank you so much for the kind and thorough review! You two are wonderful and it was a pleasure working with you! I can't wait until you get your album too! You're gonna love it.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Savanah
    Savanah R. Sent on 04/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So many good photos it's hard to choose from

    Our experience with Jared was awesome from Engagement shoot through to experiencing our wedding photos a few short weeks after the event. If you're having a little sticker shock, I can assure you it is worth every penny. The memories you will share because of the work he does is unmatched.
  • Pearl
    Pearl E. Sent on 10/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend JMGant

    We at Pearl Events Colorado are wedding planners who recently provided services at a wedding where Jared and his assistant were the photographers. We can't say enough good things about our experience with Jared in terms of timeliness and creativity. We've added Jared to our preferred vendor list based on our shared experience.
  • Kunal
    Kunal V. Sent on 10/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most creative artist!

    My fiance and I had an incredible experience working with Jared!! He is one of the most interesting people we have met and is truly an artist at heart. I was blown away by what Jared was able to do with the lighting, filters, camera angles, etc. on the spot! Jared would show us quick 'previews' on the back of his camera right after taking a shot and I was amazed at how polished the photos looked in their raw state without any editing or retouching being applied. We could not have asked for a better engagement shoot. Flying all the way from Chicago to Denver for the photo shoot was 100% worth it!
  • Jade
    Jade K. Sent on 11/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Decision I Made

    Hire JMGant Photography. If they are available for your wedding date, seriously, look no further. I can't imagine choosing anyone else to capture the most important day of my life. Jared and his team were incredible! My husband and I are not naturally photogenic people, but Jared was so patient and gave us excellent guidance and cues to help us look our best. He was fun to work with and really put us at ease leading up to and during the wedding. We didn't feel like we were posing and staging our moments. We really got to experience our wedding and be present in the moment, while trusting that Jared and his assistant would take care of getting the shots. We got our photos back last weekend and I was absolutely FLOORED. Every single shot is well-thought-out, beautifully lit, artistic, and honestly so impressive. Jared captured every moment beautifully, and even documented the moments I missed because I was caught up in the blur of getting married. We have gotten SO many compliments on our photos, and I feel so lucky and grateful to have this keepsake to look back on and share with our children and grandchildren. Jared's work truly is such a gift!
  • K
    Kanchan S. Sent on 10/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    Jared’s work speaks for itself - his use of lighting and contrast is so unique and results in absolutely gorgeous photos. I think his technique particularly highlights the energy and vibrancy of Indian weddings which is why we are so happy we went with him for our special weekend. His experience with Indian weddings is what drew us to him and his appreciation for Indian culture is apparent when you speak with him and in the work he put behind capturing every detail. Not only is he an amazing photographer but he is also a gem to work with. From the beginning of our planning process, we could tell Jared was excited and energized for our event. He made us feel comfortable and natural when posing (we are awkward photo takers, but he made us feel at ease and brought out the best in us). He was so knowledgeable about what needed to be captured during our intricate ceremony, and the photos we have seen so far have been stunning (we’ve had family and friends rave about them specifically). I truly don’t think anyone else would be able to have captured our weekend so beautifully!
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey M. Sent on 01/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10, Jared is amazing!

    I knew long before I got engaged that I was going to want Jared to be my photographer for the big day. He photographed two of my friend’s weddings and I’d been following him on Instagram for years, fawning over his unique and breathtaking style. He did not disappoint and I cannot say enough wonderful things about working with him. I am not really someone who takes great photos, my face does all kinds of silly non-photogenic things. But Jared is such a personable and friendly guy that he completely put us at ease during our engagement session and wedding. We were able to just relax and enjoy the experiences. For our engagement session, I booked the Clocktower which Jared hadn’t photographed before but was excited about. I found a few pictures online that I liked and when I shared them with him, he improved the style and they came out looking like a fairy tale. Our wedding photos are equally magical. I am going to display them in a digital photo frame because there’s no way I could print and display all of the ones I want, it would wallpaper my house. Jared knew the best place for a first look, and he even helped bustle my dress when my mom and I had a hard time remembering how to do it. He is a true artist and always on the lookout for fun and unique poses and lighting ideas. Hands down, would choose him again and would recommend him to anyone.

    JMGant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind review! I had an amazing time celebrating with you, and wish you both all the best!
  • Ashley
    Ashley B. Sent on 09/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Photos are one of a kind!

    Jared's photos speak for themselves - they are amazing! Photography was one of the most important vendors for me to hire. I love photos so I searched long and hard for the perfect photographer. I prefer more vibrant photos vs washed out photos. Jared delivered exactly what I was looking for. The way he utilizes lighting to get one of a kind pictures is absolutely incredible. As a destination wedding bride, I really appreciate that Jared arranged video calls so we could "meet" before the wedding and to walk through the various components of the contracts. Hire him - you won't regret it!
  • J
    Jessie C. Sent on 07/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal!

    There just aren’t enough words to possibly describe how amazing our photos are. Jared is phenomenal at his craft. Jared 
    is super personable, we received so many compliments from our family and friends. He made sure everyone was comfortable and enjoying the experience.  

    I had admired Jared's work on Social Media for a while so when we first started planning our wedding we knew we wanted Jared to be our photographer. From the beginning he made us feel like we had made the best choice. He is very responsive and attentive and just has an awesome personality!

    The day of our wedding day it rained and at the beginning I was soooo bummed out. Many of our day's plans had to be rearranged. I don't know what we would have done without Jared. He turned the rain into a positive with his enthusiasm and creativity. We got AMAZING shots!!! He found innovative solutions for capturing our photos and everything ran smoothly! 

    When we received our wedding day photo gallery we also received a highlight video with images of our day that brought me to tears. It's true when they say the day goes by too quickly and being able to relive our wedding day through our photos is an everlasting gift.

    Jared, we will be forever grateful for our beautiful images.
    Thank you so much from the bottom our hearts!

    Aldo & Jessie
  • Irina
    Irina S. Sent on 09/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    Loved working with Jared! He's extremely professional and knowledgeable, takes the time to get to know you, and takes beautiful photos! My fiance and I wanted nature shots, and he took us to gorgeous spots in Rocky Mountain National Park. We got our photos super quickly, and it was easy to access them. Jared (and his team) are great!
  • Andrea
    Andrea Sent on 04/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stop your search--Hire Jared ASAP!

    This may make me sound crazy but I had Jared picked out before I was even engaged! I came across his work when helping my best friend plan her wedding the year prior and he immediately stood out to me for his incredible use of vivid colors, cool lighting, and candid moments. In a time when most of the weddings I've been to/seen online are using more soft and pastel palettes and using similar poses, I knew I wanted something more dramatic and artistic. And boy, did he deliver! If you want someone who is kind, comfortable to be around, very communicative, creative to the max, inclusive, and just plain talented, look no further! We ended up with some of the coolest shots that we will treasure forever. I just wish I had requested some editing help with some bruises and a scar I had on my arms (lots of carrying boxes the week prior!) but that's so minor and I have no doubt if I had thought to ask, Jared would have helped me out. We really couldn't have asked for a better day of experience or final result. Thank you to Jared and everyone at JMGant Photography!
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey Sent on 08/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unique, Authentic, Creative, Unbelievable

    Words cannot express our gratitude for Jared and his work. From beginning to end he was extremely professional, fun and transparent. Leading up to our wedding, Jared really took the time to get to know us, our vision for the day and things we like/don’t like – no detail was left undiscussed. All of that prep led to the most authentic, fun, beautiful and detailed photos we have ever seen. Those that attended the wedding kept saying how friendly Jared and the second shooter were, and that they were EVERYWHERE capturing so many moments.

    The most common question we got after the wedding was “when do we get to see the photos?? We know they’re going to be amazing!” And boy, they sure were. We continue to receive compliments and “WOW’S” from friends and family months after the event. JMGant Photography isn’t there to take your standard staged photos (although we did check that box and take them for family etc.), he’s there to tell the story of your day from beginning to end, capturing all the in-between moments where you really see emotion and the details of the day. He started with us in the morning before our beauty team even got there, and even went to the barber shop with the guys to shoot their pampering. He was with us every moment of the day up until we snapped the final shot of us in the car leaving. We could not have imagined the day without Jared being a part of it. It was so much fun to work with him and made the day so enjoyable just having him around.

    For couples getting married, I was bestowed a few pieces of advice regarding photography. One, the photographer is the only person that’s with you ALL day, so make sure you get along with them. Two, your photographs are the only things you keep from the wedding day other than your spouse, rings and dress – Invest wisely. Jared EXCEEDED at both of these. We were instantly able to connect with Jared and became friends quickly. It made such a big difference to meet in person and video-chat, that personal touch really helped develop our relationship before spending all day with him for the wedding. As far as investment and quality of photographs, you will be blown AWAY with what Jared is able to do.

    We had a difficult day of weather (rain, grey, cold) and lighting (bright spots behind indoor backdrops), but he owned it and made our photos look like it was a totally different day weather-wise. Jared’s work is so unique and creative that your photos turn into art for you to share. We are constantly told “I’ve never seen that before!” and “Wow! How was your photographer able to do that?” and “I feel like I was there just looking at these photos!” My husband and I cannot recommend JMGant Photography enough. 10 out of 5 stars across the board.
  • Dana
    Dana H. Sent on 08/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely stunning photos of our wedding day!

    If you are lucky enough to be able to book Jared and his team, DO IT! You will experience a combination of professionalism, creativity, and kindness that is beyond compare; there simply is not another wedding photographer like him.

    From the start Jared took the time to understand our unique vision for the wedding and to get to know us as a couple. When we began to brainstorm about the best photographic opportunities he brought a level of personal excitement and technical knowledge that aligned our ideas with possibilities we didn’t even know existed. The outcome on the big day was absolutely magical.

    Our outdoor wedding format was unconventional to begin with, and to make things more interesting, it was the coldest, rainiest midsummer Colorado day in recent memory! Jared was ready to rock it rain or shine and greeted us all with so much enthusiasm and a smile that it warmed hearts. Jared was able to quickly adapt and capitalize the conditions. The rain ended up providing the perfect backdrop for some incredibly cinematic pictures that we can’t wait to hang up as giant prints in the house. Where other photographers could have become overwhelmed, Jared calmly guided us through the day and made us look like movie stars.

    What sets Jared apart is his ability to frame a shot in unique ways that utilize light, space, and terrain to capture both the essence of his subjects and make them seem larger than life within the shot. He is a patient and calm force in a day that is already a whirlwind, providing clear recommendations/instructions while thinking quickly on his feet and getting the most out of every moment. Working with Jared was an absolute highlight of our wedding experience.

    Pro tip - get the second photographer! We’re so glad we did. It allowed for some amazing shots and techniques that wouldn’t have been possible otherwise.

    You can’t be 100% about a lot of things on your wedding day, but booking Jared is a guarantee that you will have wedding pictures that will blow you away for years and years to come.
  • Allyson
    Allyson Sent on 12/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awe inspiring photos

    To say I’m in awe honestly isn’t sufficient to describe the breathtaking photos Jared took for our engagement and wedding night. From the very beginning Jared made a point to really get to know us as a couple to help ensure he got that across in his photos. For me and my husband, photos were one of them most important things, because they make that quick fleeting moment last forever, and we really can't think of anyone we would want memorializing the best day of our lives more than Jared and his awesome team. I truly can’t thank Jared and JMGant Photograph enough for capturing the happiest day of my life.
  • J
    Justin H. Sent on 12/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    We initially chose Jared for our engagement photos. He did such a great job asking what we wanted and incorporating his own style into that. My wife and I loved working with him because he was so friendly and knowledgeable (when we had little knowledge about what we wanted in our photos). We loved our photos so much that we also booked Jared for our wedding as well. Again, he was absolutely amazing and let us know exactly what to expect. He also took specific photo requests and made sure we got what we wanted. Our photos turned out beautifully! My wife and I love every one of them. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND Jared to anyone looking for a photographer. He is friendly, very knowledgeable, and loves what he does!
  • S
    Samantha Sent on 10/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Photographer Ever!!!

    I don't even know where to start with Jared besides he is so awesome and worth every penny we spent! We knew from the beginning we wanted a great photographer to capture our day and Jared did not disappoint. He was easy to talk to and quick to answer any questions. We did a package deal that included engagement photos. Jared made the whole thing easy and comfortable. If you are not a fan of the camera, hire Jared! He made everything feel so natural and not super posed like a lot of photographers out there. He does an amazing job capturing your day in a unique way and he not only became our photographer but he is a friend now. Jared's work speaks for itself and if you want an amazing experience hire Jared.

    JMGant Photography's reply:

    Hey Scooby!
    Thank you so much for the kind review! It was so fun working with you and Nate! I wish you both all the best! Stay in touch! -Jared
  • N
    Neal Sent on 11/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    Jared is absolutely fantastic! From our first meeting, Jared asked a lot of great questions, was very organized and detailed oriented, and was clearly passionate about photography and his work. We had a large Indian wedding over a few days in August, and he just nailed it - on time, captured all the right moments, and high-energy throughout. The photographs came out stunning - he has quite the creative eye, which captured the emotions and energy of the entire weekend. Would highly recommend!
  • L
    Layna Sent on 10/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    I cannot recommend Jared highly enough! My husband and I initially found Jared online and immediately fell in love with the quality and beauty in his work. We hired Jared to take our engagement photos in Winter Park, CO and were so impressed that we also had him photograph our wedding in Montana. He is able to see so much beauty in any setting. Jared’s flexibility, professionalism, and easy-going nature made our special day carefree. We could never imagine hiring anyone else.

    JMGant Photography's reply:

    Thank you, Layna, for the kind review! It was sooo fun traveling to Montana and capturing you awesome wedding! Stay in touch! Wish you all the best! -Jared
  • L
    Lisa Sent on 11/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You will love your photos and enjoy working with Jared and his team

    Jared and his amazing team did a fantastic job photographing both our engagement session and wedding. Jared took the time to get to know my husband and I to find out what was the most important to us and the details we wanted documented. Jared and his team made us feel comfortable. I sometimes get awkward in front of the camera but I never felt that way during either the wedding or engagement session. It was great to have them be apart of our big day.
    Both of our families and friends have commented on how talented Jared and his team are. The photos turned out amazing! Jared is able to find beauty everywhere and has a very artistic eye. We are so happy that we chose JMGant Photography

    JMGant Photography's reply:

    Hey Lisa, Thank you so much for the kind review! It was such a pleasure working with you and Adam this year and I wish you both all the best! Stay in touch! -Jared
  • L
    Lindsay Sent on 03/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    HIRE JARED!!! We started planning our wedding about a year out, so I had a quite a bit of time to do vendor research. I probably looked at over 20 photographers, but as soon as I opened up Jared's website, I knew that's who we wanted to hire. The vibrancy and life in his photos speak for themselves. After having our first consultation, we knew our photographer search was complete. Right from the start, he was so organized and attentive to our concerns and was prompt to reply to any questions I had. We had a winter wedding on Keystone Mountain and then skied down after the ceremony, so logistically, it was a little bit tricky, but Jared and his team handled it like pros and got us some beautiful shots! He is so fun and easy going to be around (he was actually asked if he was my husband's brother at one point!). We got his highest tiered package, but we were unable to do a engagement shoot with him since we live overseas. So we decided to do a post-wedding shoot on Loveland Pass. Jared was stoked about getting some great mountain shots and we were thrilled to have found a photographer crazy enough to bear to weather and hike a bit with us for some epic pics. We had our full wedding gallery delivered to us within 2 weeks and we could not have been happier! He got all the shots we wanted as well as a ton that just make us laugh and smile for days. HIRE JARED! You won't regret it!

    JMGant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, Lindsay!
  • J
    Justin Sent on 03/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jared is a wonderful person and an excellent photographer. He has a way of envisioning a scene and delivering photos that will surpass any expectations you'll ever have. He's a joy to be around and deeply loves what he does, I believe this shines through his work. Though he was a little more expensive than some of the other photographers we considered for our wedding, I can assure you he is worth every penny.

    JMGant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, Justin!
  • J
    Jane Sent on 12/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jared is an incredibly skilled and talented photographer, as well as being a friendly and interesting person in general! I can not recommend him enough if you are looking for dramatic, stylish, unique photography that takes full advantage of the natural landscape of Colorado (or anywhere else you may be!). When we got our photos back (so quickly too! We did not have to wait months like many people do) every single one was amazing, and we are really struggling to choose some for a canvas or even just to print! His skill is definitely consistent over each and every shot he provided and each one is stunning. Not only were Jared's photos amazing but I also felt he was able to get a good feel for us as a couple and provided photos that reflected that and felt personal, and not just standard shots he sets up for everyone. Another bonus was he blended so well with the wedding people kept telling me after how cool he was and how they wished they could have talked to him longer! You won't regret your choice if you choose JM Gant Photography! :) :)

    P.S I am typically totally awkward and unphotogenic and Jared's direction for me was specific and detailed which really made me feel like I looked great in the pictures. So if you're scared of looking like an awkward potato, Jared will definitely help you there!
  • K
    Katie Sent on 12/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jared is an amazing photographer and person! We are so grateful to have found JMGant Photography online for our engagement photos in Colorado and then we used him for our wedding in the Riviera Maya. He always made us feel so comfortable and relaxed - he was able to truly capture who we are as a couple! The photographs from both our engagement session and wedding turned out amazing. He has a unique style that incorporates the natural outdoor settings that he loves to shoot in. He backlit several shots at night during our wedding while it was raining. They are amazing and the trick is that we were under a covered patio but it looks like we were dancing in the rain. He also had help from his wife, Brynn, with lighting during the wedding and she went above and beyond to help me out as a bride. We are customers for life. While we may live 8 hours away from Jared we will continue to come to Colorado for him to capture our family as we grow. Thank you Jared and Brynn!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message