JLKevents Reviews

240 | Bluffton, SC
See photos, pricing and details

240 Reviews for JLKevents

Recommended by 99%

240
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
240 JLKevents Reviews
Sort by:
  • A

    Alysha Kristoff · Married on 10/12/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ/Wedding

    DJ Gary is phenomenal! I would recommend him to anyone in Hilton Head, SC. I couldnt have been more happy with my experience!

  • M

    Mike Bal · Married on 10/06/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JLK Events

    Gary was truly amazing. He made our wedding a dream come true!

  • K

    Kylie Balzer · Married on 10/06/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire Gary!!!!

    If you’re looking for a dj look no more. Gary was one of the best parts of our wedding!!

  • T

    Tara · Married on 09/02/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't think there is enough time in the day for us to compliment Gary Lucca and JLK events! Planning a destination wedding 650 miles away is stressful enough, but everyone at JLK made sure to make this as smooth of a planning process possible. They went above and beyond for us and we couldn't be more grateful. Gary worked so hard to make sure our ceremony and reception went as perfect as we imagined it. We wanted the reception to be a nonstop lively party and Gary executed that perfectly!! Thank you Gary & JLK for everything, you made our day absolutely unforgettable!

  • K

    Kellie · Married on 07/14/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall, this was the best DJ/company we could have chosen. They worked with us when we had questions about cost or other issues, and Gary was especially easy to work with. We interviewed other DJs on the island and chose Gary b/c he really listened to what we wanted, instead of trying to insert his own opinions of what was cool. He also didn't try to upsell us on other services the company offered (photobooth, hair and make-up); we chose to inquire about lighting ourselves. Most of all we felt comfortable with him and got the feeling it wasn't just another job for him; he really wanted to put on a great wedding for us. The only recommendation would be to either increase the volume on the mics when introducing important events during the reception or announcing them more than once. Not sure if it was the wind interference or other outside noise, but a few people said they never knew we were cutting the cake so they missed that.

    JLKevents 1
  • M

    Maria · Married on 07/07/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married almost two months ago and used the DJ services from JLK events. DJ Gary is a friend of ours, which made the experience even better! He was incredibly professional from the moment we booked him and after the wedding as well. He helped made our day perfect. He goes beyond whatever you think just a DJ does!!! He was our master of ceremonies. Since we live in different states, he was easily in touch with us via Zoom ( a more professional version of Facetime) in order to have our meetings. We made a timeline together of how the whole wedding was going to run. This was wonderful because it helped plan out when and where all of the other vendors should meet up as well. DJ Gary made everything flow so well, the music was so fun (just what we wanted), and went ABOVE and BEYOND!!! He made the night even more special by adding in voicemails from family that were not able to make it to the wedding...I was soo shocked! If you are looking for a wonderful DJ, he is without a doubt our number one choice and should be yours as well!

    JLKevents 2
    JLKevents 3
  • C

    Chandler · Married on 05/26/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JLK events were super easy to work with! They kept in contact regularly and answered all of my many questions in a timely and professional manner. Gary Luca is the best DJ! He really listened to what we wanted for our reception and executed it perfectly! Our guests didn’t want the night to end and that’s exactly what we wanted!

  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 05/19/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim from JLK events was so easy to work with. He is flexible did not take over the music. He was open to all requests to make our night perfect. I would highly recommend this group

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 05/05/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gary made our wedding absolutely wonderful! His passion for what he does shows in every part of the evening and we could not be happier with the results!

  • E

    Erin · Married on 04/21/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JLK set up lights for our cocktail hour on the 18th Lawn of Harbour Town and it was incredibly beautiful!! We had a change of plans for our cocktail hour location two weeks before our wedding, from indoor to outdoor, and JLK came to our rescue! Can't say THANK YOU enough to them and would highly recommend!!

  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 04/21/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew we were in good hands with Gary and JLK events - but boy were we WOW'd for our wedding! Gary and his team were so helpful throughout the entire planning process from helping choose the perfect songs to planning out an entertaining reception. In addition to DJ services, JLK did all of the lighting that helped set the mood for our wedding. The bistro lighting and tree uplighting really enhanced the beauty of our venue. Gary even helped surprise us the day of the wedding by collecting messages from guests who were unable to make it and play them over the speakers during the reception - truly a beautiful surprise. Gary was more like family than just a vendor - we cannot thank him enough for helping us have a fantastic wedding day!

    JLKevents 4
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 04/20/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JLK went above and beyond my our wedding! My lighting was beautiful and I would recommend their services over and over again!!

    JLKevents 5
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 03/24/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Frank and I loved working with Gary!!
    He went above and beyond "DJ". He not only provided the MC-ing but also helped with logistics (before and after the event) and most importantly provided the best soundtrack throughout the entire night (seriously, people have asked us for a copy)!! We have an eclectic music taste and love to dance and he definitely made that happen!
    I've heard the planning process can be stressful, but Gary took all the anxiety out of it! Everything flowed seamlessly. He even had a few surprise tricks up his sleeve the night of the event that really added a personal touch!! We felt at home and completely comfortable working with Gary and are so happy to have had him as a part of our wedding day!

  • Talley

    Talley · Married on 03/10/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JLK Events was AMAZING to work with!!!

    We were married March 10th at Oldfield and retained them for DJ services and lighting. We couldn’t have picked a better vendor!!

    DJ Gary Lucca was our DJ and he is PHENOMENAL!!! He was beyond great to work with!! From our first meeting we knew we made the right choice. I really can’t put into words how awesome he was. He brought so many ideas to the table that really set our wedding apart from any other we have ever been to. He stays in touch with you from day 1 all the way until the wedding day. He kept the dance floor packed the entire night of the wedding. He is really more than a DJ – we felt like we gained a friend. He really knows what he is doing and you will not be disappointed if he is your DJ.

    JLK Events was a breeze to work with. The lighting turned out great & exactly what we envisioned. They stay in constant contact with you – which is awesome…because as a bride I had a million things running through my head. Their emails with tips and suggestions were very much appreciated!

    Don’t look any further…JLK Events is a professional team that goes above and beyond! You will definitely be happy if you select them for your event/wedding!

    JLKevents 6
    JLKevents 7
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 03/04/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not be happier with our experience with JLK Events and DJ Henry! They set up the lighting above our Ceremony and it was absolute perfection. DJ Henry was our DJ and was incredible! He didn’t just show up for a job, he took the time to listen to what Charlie and I wanted and made it all come alive. Everything was above and beyond and I would highly recommend them!! Our wddding guests were blown away and we couldn’t be happier!

  • M

    Meagan · Married on 01/27/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JLK made our wedding awesome and a lot of fun! Gary was highly recommended and was an awesome DJ he listened to my husband and I with what we wanted and also took requests from the guests. They made the night perfect!

  • H

    Hayley · Married on 12/30/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used JLK for our lighting and MC/DJ. First off, Liz was an absolute pleasure to work with in regards to lighting, she made everything so easy and her recommendations were exactly what I needed as we were planning a destination wedding. The lighting turned out absolutely PERFECT, our guests have nothing but great things to say about the decor. Gary was our DJ and when planning a destination, I was going off of reviews...and trust me when I tell you Gary is hands down the best MC/DJ we've ever heard/seen/hired. He was so professional during the planning process and made sure that we were satisfied with every single detail. The night of the wedding was flawless, he kept things moving on our timeline and kept everyone in line, but the most important thing to us was that he played such great music all night. He kept every single person (of all ages) on the dance floor all night long. We haven't heard anything but great things and praise towards Gary and how much fun everyone had! DON'T LOOK ANYWHERE ELSE!

  • N

    Natalie · Married on 12/16/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The entire process from booking to planning to executing was absolutely flawless! Gary was our DJ/MC and he did an incredible job. Our guests can’t stop saying how great he was.

  • W

    Will · Married on 12/09/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Gary Lucca as the DJ for anyones wedding. He was great to work with and we were happy to have his expertise and experience throughout the entire process. Gary took the time early on to talk with us to see what we were looking for and our expectations. We communicated with Garry throughout the planning process but what was most helpful was the meeting we had with him a few days before the wedding where he put a lot of our DJ planning concerns at ease. We fine tuned the last details and he made a few suggestions that we are happy we took him up on.

    We were blown away with how how Gary took our song list and added his own touch which is what really made the difference. He read the crowd and kept the energy level high. We received a lot of compliments from guests about how well the DJ did and how much fun everyone had because of it.

    We had weather issues at our wedding but Gary and his staff rolled with the last minute changes with no problems.


  • W

    Whitney · Married on 12/09/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the privilege of having Tiffani be the MC/DJ for our wedding at Red Gate Farms. She was spectacular! She is a great speaker, can feel out a crowd, and the music flowed amazingly. We met with her several times leading up to our wedding and she made sure our timeline and every detail were perfect. We got so many compliments on the music selection - it was all Tiffani! We wholeheartedly recommend using JLKevents and especially Tiffani for your event!

  • T

    Taylor · Married on 11/25/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gary was awesome! He kept everyone dancing until the very last song! He definitely made our night one we won’t forget. THANK YOU!!!!!!

  • M

    Mary Ann · Married on 11/18/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely innovative ideas! Best DJ ever! Everyone at the wedding commented on the professionalism! And a nice guy! Don’t look anywhere else! This is your guy!

  • H

    Harry · Married on 11/11/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There aren’t enough good things I can say about Gary. He was very professional throughout the entire process from start to finish. Our wedding was a blast and we have him to thank for that. People danced from the time the floor opened until the very last song. I highly recommend his service to any future couples who are looking to get down and have fun!

  • K

    kara · Married on 11/04/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gary with JLK events literally saved our day! He is so professional and had everyone on the dance floor all night long! He truly understood our vision of a cocktail style wedding and nailed it! He even went as far as to contact my family and uncle who could not attend and had a recorded message from him to play at the reception which was so special to me. He is both an amazing DJ and person and went above and beyond! We highly recommend both Gary Lucca and JLK events and can’t thank them enough!

  • J

    Jen · Married on 10/21/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The set-up was incredible - we utilized three different spaces, all with completely different lighting arrangements. The ambiance the lighting created was exactly what we were going for in each space, and truly made the event. JLK was so easy to work with, from our first meeting, we knew we were in excellent hands. We could not recommend them more highly!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review