Skip to main content
Weddings

JLK Events Reviews

JLK Events View more information

321 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 321
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

29 User photos

  • Keali
    Keali L. Getting married on 06/10/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We love DJ Tim & JLK Events

    JLK Events was one of our smartest hires for our wedding. Their entire team is extremely professional and highly responsive to any emails, calls, questions, etc. Their lighting and tech set up was seamless and beautiful. DJ Tim was very flexible when last minute changes arose and was very thorough with planning and preparation. He listened to our ideas while also providing professional recommendations and suggestions. We love the Vibo app that they shared with us to make music selections easy. We knew what to expect at all times and JLK delivered on their promise to make sure our guests had a great time. Our dance floor was never empty for the entirety of our event. We cannot recommend this vendor enough!!
  • G
    George M. Getting married on 06/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Gary Lucca was amazing!!

    DJ Gary Lucca was amazing!! He DJ'ed our family reunion in Hilton Head at the triangle. At one point I looked around and all 50 of us were dancing, what a truly incredible experience! The selection of music he had was on point too, including his transitions from song to song. A night we won't forget ever, that's for sure!
  • R
    Ron W. Married on 04/27/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ and ceremony coordination

    Gary Lucca and JLK made the hire process totally easy and quick. They are professionals from the first call to the end of our event. Gary Lucca made our event come alive and get all to participate. This was my 11 wedding that I put together - they were great!
  • G
    Gail B. Married on 04/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    JLK Events…DJ Gary Lucca

    We contracted our DJ (Gary Lucca) via JLK Events for our 50th Wedding Anniversary celebration. Gary met with us three weeks prior to our event. He was very receptive to our wishes and planned a playlist to accommodate perfectly.
    Gary is very charismatic and read our guests beautifully. Very positive comments from everyone! Highly recommend Gary Lucca for DJ services!!!
  • Mike
    Mike R. Married on 11/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Gary is the man!!

    Gary Lucca was our DJ. Gary listened carefully to our ideas and song list we prepared. He took our ideas and embellished them with his ideas and experience. He made the wedding fun for all and was worth the extra cost.
  • P
    Paul C. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    First rate service

    Gary and his staff did an amazing job at our wedding. They responded to all inquiries in a timely manner. Gary also went above and beyond to provide several surprises during the night that made it much more memorable and special. We highly recommend them for any event that you want to be done the right way without any headaches.
  • S
    Stephanie R. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Five Stars!

    We were referred to JLK through our planner, Amanda Rose Weddings. We hosted an intimate wedding at a private home in Hilton Head, so our vendor team was very important, since we did not have the traditional "fixings" of a wedding venue. JLK did our lights and our sound and we could not have been more pleased. They strung gorgeous cafe lights in the backyard which really were the perfect touch in achieving our vision for the reception. They were so thoughtful in how they hung them and how they were placed and they blended into our reception space so seamlessly. The sound system was perfect for us - we played a playlist all night right from our phone. But the real bright spot about JLK is just how nice their team is. They were always responsive to our emails and calls, and they were so flexible with us throughout the process. And our install/breakdown team was so friendly and kind and made us feel like more than just a job. Great people, great products, great service.

    JLK Events's reply:

    Thank you!!! These sweet words mean more to us than you will ever know. Thanks for trusting us with YOUR day!!
  • Kristen
    Kristen A. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!

    On point with everything!! Tim and Jen did an amazing job keeping everyone on the dance floor. Could not ask for a better DJ. From day 1 they stayed in touch and made our day exactly what we dreamed.
  • Mark
    Mark S. Married on 07/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So Professional

    Being a professional wedding photographer, I have seen Gary Lucca from JLK events in action many times. So when it came time for my own wedding, there was no one else I would have trusted with our special event. Gary was so professional, as expected and provided top entertainment for our wedding event. I had friends and family from out of state, and even from London. Many people commented to me on how great our DJ and enterainment was.

    Thank you Gary for a great evening.
  • Becky
    Becky D. Married on 06/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ and lighting

    We used JLK for our DJ services and lighting. When we were looking at venues, every single venue talked so highly of them and had nothing but great things to say!!! Needless to say, it was a no brainer when it came to booking them for our big day, and they definitely exceeded all expectations! Tim and Jen did an amazing job on our wedding day. They were professional, a blast to be around, and kept the evening on track. Thank you Tim, Jen and JLK team for making our night so special and a day we will never forget!!!!!
  • Christa
    Christa P. Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Gary Lucca is the absolute best!

    Hiring JLK Events and DJ Gary Lucca was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding! Our planner highly recommended Gary and felt he was the perfect choice for our wedding. She could not have been more right! From the moment we met Gary on a Zoom meeting to the very end of our wedding reception, he felt like a part of our family. He was personable, responsive and easy to work with throughout the entire planning process. Not only did he make everything happen that my family requested, but he also had incredible ideas for how to make our wedding reception even more special. He even included some surprises for my groom and I throughout the wedding! Gary created the perfect party atmosphere and had our guests partying until 1:30am. We could not have asked for a more perfect reception!
  • Colleen
    Colleen H. Married on 04/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Someone who cares about making your day special just as much as you do

    My husband and I ended up with Gary by chance. Our original wedding was planned for April 2020 and we had a band booked. When we were forced to reschedule, the band wasn't available on our new date. Enter fate. We ended up woking with Gary and he 1000% made our wedding more special than even we planned. His attention to detail is meticulous. He worked with us through yet another reschedule. He had many meetings with us, mostly through zoom since we live in NJ. He listened to us, but also offered his expertise about things he knew worked better than we did. But the best thing Gary did for us was a surprise he planned, and even still when I think of it, it brings tears to my eyes. We had to reschedule our wedding twice, and because of COVID, our 120 guest list turned out to be 60 people. Not exactly the celebration we wanted, and we were really missing some important people. Gary knew that and gave us the most amazing gift. He contacted our loved ones and asked people to leave messages for us. Without us knowing, he ended up playing the messages for us and our guests after dinner. It was the most thoughtful, beautiful gift and we will cherish that moment for the rest of our lives. Beyond that, Gary had a schedule, kept things flowing perfectly and the party was fantastic. We can't thank Gary and JLK events enough for making our day so incredible.
  • C
    Chloe G. Married on 03/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We love you, DJ Gary Lucca!!!

    If you’re getting married in the Lowcountry, I 100% recommend that y’all book with JLK Events and specifically DJ Gary! Gary was absolutely fantastic from the start- he worked with us from having to change our wedding date (thanks, COVID), to meeting every request and going above and beyond to make sure our day was absolutely perfect. When you meet Gary, you feel like you’ve known him for a lifetime. He treats you like family! He even reached out to some of our family members who were unable to be there with us at the wedding and had them record a special message for us to hear during the reception. He is phenomenally talented at what he does and gages the mood of the audience perfectly to determine what to play. My husband and I, along with all of our guests, were on the dance floor the entire night- I don’t think we’ve ever danced so hard in our life!
  • A
    Austin N. Married on 03/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gary with JLK

    Gary was absolutely amazing, couldn’t recommend him enough! Everyone has told me how great my DJ was! Gary knows how to get the party started and keep it going all night! Book him!!

    JLK Events's reply:

    Thanks for taking the time to review Gary and JLK events. We think he is pretty awesome too. We hope your marriage is a great as the event that started things off.
  • M
    Michael R. Married on 03/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    What a night at Sea Pines Country Club

    My wife and I had our destination wedding in Hilton Head and we used JLK Events. Our DJ Gary was so easy to work with we had couple face to face as well as FaceTime meeting to go over music and details. He his attention to what we wanted was very comforting. We went over the list the week of the wedding and he had everything planned out for us. We could have not asked for a more seamless event. We heard from all our guests how much fun they had that night and Gary was a big part of that.
  • Megann
    Megann S. Married on 03/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomenal

    Gary exceeded all expectations! He was personable and responsive to everything we had requested. His experience showed with the way he handled our wedding from start to finish. Absolutely recommend!
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey G. Married on 12/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    BEST DJ and lighting company ever!

    Tim is the absolute best DJ in the area!! I met him at a bridal show, and I knew that I wanted his MC skills to hype up the crowd. He was thorough in helping us with a timeline, and worked well with all vendors. He was able to get all the key aspects of our wedding dream down! JLK also supplies other options for lighting. They put up lamps on various stairs. They also put cafe lights in our ballroom, which made it look so much better!! Gave it an "under the tent" feel. We had a spotlight put above our sweetheart table with our new table. Highly recommend JLK with all your music and lighting needs!
  • Madalyn
    Madalyn A. Married on 11/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Small wedding with amazing music!

    We chose to move our wedding to HHI due to Covid-19 and significantly reduced our guest count, I was worried with a reduced number of guests the “party” aspect would subside- but DJ at I’m brought the party! Highly recommend, he even had an assistant to assist while he introduced wedding party among other duties that aren’t typically seen from a DJ.
  • E
    Elizabeth B. Married on 11/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Team Made the Night

    Seriously, I couldn’t have asked for a better team. The overall vibe is so fun and exciting. I loved the app they offered that helps us narrow down songs, because boy is that a task. Their services help make all of the challenges of wedding planning so much easier. Tim and his assistant (I wish I remembered her name/she was lovely) made our wedding day so special! We had some troubles with a crazy lady next door, (lol) but this didn’t phase our event at all ESPECIALLY because we had them. They made sure to make us feel so special, wish a custom song, and keep the event running. Everyone was on the dance floor dancing. I’m so grateful for them and every attention to detail. If I ever have another event in Hilton Head, I will be booking Tim! He’s such a natural when it comes to engaging an audience. I’m so glad someone recommended them!


    Oh, they also did the lighten for our event! If you look at the photos attached you can see how it speaks for itself. It was absolutely beautiful! They really made it all glow.
  • K
    Kelsey S. Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    AMAZING Experience with DJ Gary from JLK Events

    You will not regret hiring JLK in any capacity, but especially the opportunity to work with Gary Lucca is one you won't want to miss. From day one, Gary was an integral part of our special day. All culminating to the day of the wedding where Gary went above and beyond to make our day incredibly special and even more memorable than one could imagine. Gary was a pleasure to work with, through and through, and is a genuinely wonderful person. I would recommend Gary to absolutely anyone needing a DJ for their event. You will NOT regret it!! :) We love you, Gary!!
  • N
    Nick W. Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional!

    Gary with JLK Events made our big day absolutely perfect. His knowledge and expertise made it stress-free for us on our wedding day as well as the months, weeks and days leading up to it. I highly recommend Gary as well as JLK events.
  • J
    Josh R. Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Experience

    Tim was awesome. Great music. Kept the party going. Incredibly easy to work with
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lighting compliments galore!

    The JLK Events team arrived the day before our wedding to set up our lighting and arrived the day after to take it down. I never even saw them. It was seamless! The cafe/bistro lights were one of my favorite parts of the entire wedding. I got more than I paid for as we had the incredible lighting for an extra day. I’d recommend JLK any day!
  • J
    Jordyn L. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    AMAZING! And so much fun!!

    JLK Events + DJ Gary Lucca with JLK, were more than we could’ve imagined! We had the perfect reception and our guests (including my dad who never dances) danced the ENTIRE TIME. He went above and beyond to throw our light sabers into the crowd, the lighting was amazing and set the mood for a fun atmosphere. I couldn’t have asked for a better company to help with our music and lighting. The meetings leading up to the wedding were so above and beyond what they needed to do, but they made sure to get every single detail so we had no errors AT ALL. Thank you, thank you to the team at JLK and DJ Gary - you are truly amazing at what you do and I cannot thank you enough!
  • Heather
    Heather R. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional!

    JLK Was incredible. My wedding was a destination wedding in Hilton head and I was unable to go directly to the venue location to go over decorative details and lighting. Jamie was absolutely fabulous and helping me figure out the best lighting for my reception location. I felt like between the lighting and the decorations and everything wrapped up together that my wedding came out of Instagram or a wedding magazine. I truly couldn’t be happier in my expectations were far exceeded.

    JLK Events's reply:

    It was truly a pleasure working with you!! We wish you a lifetime of happiness!! Thanks for choosing JLK!