JLKevents Reviews

251 | Bluffton, SC
See photos, pricing and details

251 Reviews for JLKevents

Recommended by 99%

251
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

10 User photos

JLKevents 1
JLKevents 2
JLKevents 3
JLKevents 4
JLKevents 5
JLKevents 6
JLKevents 7
+ 4
Sort by:
  • C

    Chaz Bronson · Married on 05/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ GARY is the bomb!

    DJ Gary made our wedding so special! He included all of our family and surprised us with some recorded messages! He was very organized and made our wedding experience 100 times better. He also made sure everyone had fun on the dance floor. You will not regret booking DJ Gary!!

    Sent on 05/21/2019
  • L

    Lori H · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ for a ‘Glow Party’

    Gary Lucca was exceptional as a DJ ! We had a 5th grade glow party at the Elementary school, he read the audience and make it appropriate for the kids ! He was very responsive and very reasonable !

    Sent on 05/13/2019
  • M

    May Raible-Pecora · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Day made perfect by the Perfect DJ

    Gary Lucca was absolutely amazing to work with from start to finish. He was always so responsive and really helped the bride and groom (my daughter and son-in-law) figure out what would work best any time they were indecisive. Gary took a ton of time to get to know them and made sure their wedding truly reflected their personal style. Everyone had such a great time, which was really the most important thing to all of us. Family and friends keep telling us how much fun they had at my daughter's wedding! JLK Events was honestly one of the best decisions we made. If you are still looking for your DJ - stop. You will not be disappointed! :) Highly HIGHLY recommend Gary and JLK Events!!

    Sent on 04/30/2019
  • E

    Ellie · Married on 04/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved their cafe lights!

    We even walked in to our rehearsal the day before and the cafe lights were already installed. I loved how quickly Liz responded to my e-mails and their automatic e-mail reminders/check lists were also helpful. Very pleased with everything.

    Sent on 05/04/2019
  • C

    Callan · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Go for Gary!

    Gary (and JLK in general) was easy to work with. Gary made the process seamless and we completely trusted his judgement to make our reception one to remember. He did not disappoint! Our dance floor was packed all night and he knew just when to play what. He's a great guy and we'd highly recommend Gary at JLK!

    Sent on 04/14/2019
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 12/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gary is the best!

    JLK was amazing to work with and we are SO HAPPY that we had Gary DJ our wedding. The planning process was super easy with Liz helping to answer questions. We were planning a destination wedding in HHI, so we read a lot of reviews and researched a ton before booking. Gary was amazing; he met with us over the summer to get to know my Husband and I, walk through the music we wanted to hear and how we wanted our reception & ceremony to flow. Gary was super detailed and made us feel comfortable from the start; he was also great with follow up on any questions we had. We also met with Gary a couple days before the wedding and ran through everything again to make sure nothing changed. The day of the wedding Gary and Tim were super professional and made sure everything was perfect! Gary even planned a few surprises for me that really made the day special! We also did the uplighting for the venue space through JLK and it looked perfect! We are thrilled that we chose Gary & JLK for our wedding!!!!

    Sent on 01/18/2019
  • A

    Ashley Hillyer · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Tim hands down best DJ ever

    DJ Tim was awesome!! He got the party started and kept it going till the night ended! I will be recommending him to anyone that asks for a great DJ!! Thank you for making our special day so memorable!!!

    Sent on 12/01/2018
  • Molly

    Molly Hayes · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gary is Amazing!

    We knew that music was important to us, and to the party as a whole. We had discussed a band, but decided it wasn’t within our budget, and knew that we needed to find a DJ who could be just as interactive and engaging as a 5 piece band. I had worked with Gary a few times before, and everyone of those weddings stood out in my mind as a great party, where everyone danced all night long. After booking we knew we had made the best decision, Gary helped us plan how our reception would flow, and helped fill in song suggestions when we weren’t sure what we wanted. He added personal touches to the reception, like announcing how long our parents had been married during their introductions, and remixing a couple songs we love to dance too, to make a mash-up. He was able to handle my wild family with ease, and made the whole day so memorable. Booking Gary for your wedding will be one of the best choices you make!

    Sent on 12/02/2018
  • Nikki

    Nicole · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    GARY was a Rock Star!

    Gary was so personable. Played all the music we requested. He even went out of his way to get to know all members of the wedding party, and even contacted our Mom's beforehand to go over the details of the event. Gary @ JLK was TOP NOTCH, by far the best DJ experience we have ever had!!!
    Everyone LOVED Gary!!

    Sent on 11/01/2018
  • A

    Alysha Kristoff · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ/Wedding

    DJ Gary is phenomenal! I would recommend him to anyone in Hilton Head, SC. I couldnt have been more happy with my experience!

    Sent on 10/20/2018
  • M

    Mike Bal · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JLK Events

    Gary was truly amazing. He made our wedding a dream come true!

    Sent on 10/17/2018
  • K

    Kylie Balzer · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire Gary!!!!

    If you’re looking for a dj look no more. Gary was one of the best parts of our wedding!!

    Sent on 10/17/2018
  • Ryan

    Ryan Scallate · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scallate Wedding 2018

    Liz and her team are amazing! They went above and beyond to make sure our day was special! The day before the wedding we realized we needed generators, I called Liz and she made me feel like I was her number one priority. She called to different places to find generators and stayed in touch until we had it figured out. And DJ Billy was absolutely fabulous, he kept everything rolling smoothly from the ceremony all the way to sparkler send off. I can’t say enough great things about this company. Y’all are so wonderful!!

    Sent on 10/22/2018
  • T

    Tara · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't think there is enough time in the day for us to compliment Gary Lucca and JLK events! Planning a destination wedding 650 miles away is stressful enough, but everyone at JLK made sure to make this as smooth of a planning process possible. They went above and beyond for us and we couldn't be more grateful. Gary worked so hard to make sure our ceremony and reception went as perfect as we imagined it. We wanted the reception to be a nonstop lively party and Gary executed that perfectly!! Thank you Gary & JLK for everything, you made our day absolutely unforgettable!

    Sent on 09/18/2018
  • K

    Kellie · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall, this was the best DJ/company we could have chosen. They worked with us when we had questions about cost or other issues, and Gary was especially easy to work with. We interviewed other DJs on the island and chose Gary b/c he really listened to what we wanted, instead of trying to insert his own opinions of what was cool. He also didn't try to upsell us on other services the company offered (photobooth, hair and make-up); we chose to inquire about lighting ourselves. Most of all we felt comfortable with him and got the feeling it wasn't just another job for him; he really wanted to put on a great wedding for us. The only recommendation would be to either increase the volume on the mics when introducing important events during the reception or announcing them more than once. Not sure if it was the wind interference or other outside noise, but a few people said they never knew we were cutting the cake so they missed that.

    Sent on 09/24/2018
    JLKevents 8
  • M

    Maria · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married almost two months ago and used the DJ services from JLK events. DJ Gary is a friend of ours, which made the experience even better! He was incredibly professional from the moment we booked him and after the wedding as well. He helped made our day perfect. He goes beyond whatever you think just a DJ does!!! He was our master of ceremonies. Since we live in different states, he was easily in touch with us via Zoom ( a more professional version of Facetime) in order to have our meetings. We made a timeline together of how the whole wedding was going to run. This was wonderful because it helped plan out when and where all of the other vendors should meet up as well. DJ Gary made everything flow so well, the music was so fun (just what we wanted), and went ABOVE and BEYOND!!! He made the night even more special by adding in voicemails from family that were not able to make it to the wedding...I was soo shocked! If you are looking for a wonderful DJ, he is without a doubt our number one choice and should be yours as well!

    Sent on 09/05/2018
    JLKevents 9
    JLKevents 10
  • C

    Chandler · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JLK events were super easy to work with! They kept in contact regularly and answered all of my many questions in a timely and professional manner. Gary Luca is the best DJ! He really listened to what we wanted for our reception and executed it perfectly! Our guests didn’t want the night to end and that’s exactly what we wanted!

    Sent on 05/31/2018
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim from JLK events was so easy to work with. He is flexible did not take over the music. He was open to all requests to make our night perfect. I would highly recommend this group

    Sent on 10/02/2018
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gary made our wedding absolutely wonderful! His passion for what he does shows in every part of the evening and we could not be happier with the results!

    Sent on 08/30/2018
  • E

    Erin · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JLK set up lights for our cocktail hour on the 18th Lawn of Harbour Town and it was incredibly beautiful!! We had a change of plans for our cocktail hour location two weeks before our wedding, from indoor to outdoor, and JLK came to our rescue! Can't say THANK YOU enough to them and would highly recommend!!

    Sent on 03/05/2018
  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew we were in good hands with Gary and JLK events - but boy were we WOW'd for our wedding! Gary and his team were so helpful throughout the entire planning process from helping choose the perfect songs to planning out an entertaining reception. In addition to DJ services, JLK did all of the lighting that helped set the mood for our wedding. The bistro lighting and tree uplighting really enhanced the beauty of our venue. Gary even helped surprise us the day of the wedding by collecting messages from guests who were unable to make it and play them over the speakers during the reception - truly a beautiful surprise. Gary was more like family than just a vendor - we cannot thank him enough for helping us have a fantastic wedding day!

    Sent on 04/26/2018
    JLKevents 11
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 04/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JLK went above and beyond my our wedding! My lighting was beautiful and I would recommend their services over and over again!!

    Sent on 04/24/2018
    JLKevents 12
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Frank and I loved working with Gary!!
    He went above and beyond "DJ". He not only provided the MC-ing but also helped with logistics (before and after the event) and most importantly provided the best soundtrack throughout the entire night (seriously, people have asked us for a copy)!! We have an eclectic music taste and love to dance and he definitely made that happen!
    I've heard the planning process can be stressful, but Gary took all the anxiety out of it! Everything flowed seamlessly. He even had a few surprise tricks up his sleeve the night of the event that really added a personal touch!! We felt at home and completely comfortable working with Gary and are so happy to have had him as a part of our wedding day!

    Sent on 04/23/2018
  • Talley

    Talley · Married on 03/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JLK Events was AMAZING to work with!!!

    We were married March 10th at Oldfield and retained them for DJ services and lighting. We couldn’t have picked a better vendor!!

    DJ Gary Lucca was our DJ and he is PHENOMENAL!!! He was beyond great to work with!! From our first meeting we knew we made the right choice. I really can’t put into words how awesome he was. He brought so many ideas to the table that really set our wedding apart from any other we have ever been to. He stays in touch with you from day 1 all the way until the wedding day. He kept the dance floor packed the entire night of the wedding. He is really more than a DJ – we felt like we gained a friend. He really knows what he is doing and you will not be disappointed if he is your DJ.

    JLK Events was a breeze to work with. The lighting turned out great & exactly what we envisioned. They stay in constant contact with you – which is awesome…because as a bride I had a million things running through my head. Their emails with tips and suggestions were very much appreciated!

    Don’t look any further…JLK Events is a professional team that goes above and beyond! You will definitely be happy if you select them for your event/wedding!

    Sent on 03/23/2018
    JLKevents 13
    JLKevents 14
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 03/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not be happier with our experience with JLK Events and DJ Henry! They set up the lighting above our Ceremony and it was absolute perfection. DJ Henry was our DJ and was incredible! He didn’t just show up for a job, he took the time to listen to what Charlie and I wanted and made it all come alive. Everything was above and beyond and I would highly recommend them!! Our wddding guests were blown away and we couldn’t be happier!

    Sent on 03/06/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review