Weddings

JKM Productions LLC Reviews

JKM Productions LLC View more information

81 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 81
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

21 User photos

Sort by:
  • Heather
    Heather Y. Married on 07/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful portraits!

    Sandra and John are fantastic at what they do! They made our engagement shoot so much fun during Covid. John was able to shoot so many different poses of us and they turned out amazing! We can’t wait to see our photos after our wedding next year! Thanks Sandra and John!

    JKM Productions LLC's reply:

    Thank you Heather, we can't wait until next year when we can preserve you wedding day memories. We had fun working with you for your engagement shoot.
    Sandra & John
  • R
    Rachel M. Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Photos for 10/24/20 Wedding

    My husband and I just got married on 10/24/20 and we used JKM Productions for 10 hrs with two shooters. This actually consisted of the owner John, his wife Sandra, and they hired out a second shooter. I had actually won some money off a package at a bridal show back in 2019 for our original photographer but when we had to reschedule due to COVID, they were no longer available. We lost our deposit and had to scramble to find a new photographer. I was very upset we had lost the original photographer and they wouldn’t work with us to give some of the deposit back. Our venue had listed JKM Productions as a preferred vendor and I had my fiancé reach out to them. They answered his questions but I wasn’t ready to commit. I was on wedding wire and their information came up and so I reached out and they were willing to give me the 3% discount that was listed on the website even though my fiancé had reached out earlier. I dealt with Sandra and she got back to me within a half an hour of contacting her. I explained how we already lost a substantial deposit and the venue was making us have the wedding by the end of the year and she was was willing to put a clause into the contract that said if we had to reschedule again due to COVID and they we’re already booked, they would give us half our deposit back. I just really appreciated someone willing to work with us. We weren’t in control with a lot of stuff for our wedding and felt we were getting taken advantage of a lot with having to change the date due to COVID but JKM tried to make the whole process as easy as possible for us.

    Sandra is really the point person and who I dealt with. She was super responsive and worked with me tirelessly until we came up with the perfect timeline. We talked at least five or six times and countless emails back and forth and I felt she really wanted to make sure I got all the pictures and the flow worked and made sense for our day. We had a lot moving parts and even wanted some pictures with our dog and she made sure to get it all in. At the end, I had some last minute changes but I really was over all of the planning and she said we will make this change and just go with it. The timeline is flexible and stuff will change but just enjoy yourself with your bridesmaids. That just really made me feel better since I felt other vendors were coming at me last minute and stressing me out more.

    We both really enjoyed John. He was very quiet but he was definitely in charge and always thinking what would look best or what he could tweak whether that be lighting or positioning someone or something. They have standard try and true positions they do but then he would want to try something or if we would make a suggestion- he was very open to it. You could tell he took his job very seriously and genuinely wanted to get the best possible photos. He was easy to work with and made us feel comfortable. We even were laughing at the end because we could tell when he liked a photo or not. If he doesn’t like it he says nothing and moves on quickly but if he does, he nods his head and says ok. My husband and I started making it a game saying oo that’s a good one or nope he doesn’t like it. Lol!

    My husband and I are not picture people and neither are some of our friends/family so 10 hrs is a long day anyway but they did a great job of keeping us on track and dealing with people getting cranky. They knew when to push or when to let us go. At one point we told them we needed a break and they totally gave us some space. I told Sandra I wanted to get as many photos as possible before the ceremony and then just kind of enjoy the reception with people since we couldn’t have guests at the church. They respected that and so we crammed in a lot in the beginning of the day but then as soon as we got to the cocktail hour, they let us mingle with our guests. They really listened to what we wanted for our big day and knew how to maximize our time.

    I would book these guys again in a heartbeat. I thought they were very reasonable and it was nice to have a primary shooter but then basically a coordinator for the price of one. Sandra did great and jumped in and helped out wherever. We got ready at a hotel and my parents were on a totally different floor. They kept forgetting stuff and she would go up and get it with no issue. No task was too small. It was great to have another pair of hands that just got stuff done.

    We had our wedding on Saturday and by Wednesday they had sent me a link with 25 or so pics they had posted. I can’t wait to see the rest but I am so happy with what I saw so far. Everyone is loving them and they even were able to get a cute one with our dog who was so scared the day of and had his ears back the whole time and didn’t want to participate, it was just too much for him. I really was disappointed since I didn’t think we would get a good one since he was being so difficult but that was 100% the dogs fault since there was so many people around, he was just so nervous. They surprised me though and were able to get at least one really good one so I was thrilled since I knew how uncooperative he was being.

    It was a stressful day/planning process and I know that is with any wedding but COVID definitely made it worse. JKM were so professional and I knew they were doing everything in their power to make sure they did their job and I was happy. I would vent to Sandra about certain aspects I was unhappy about with other vendors during this whole process and she let me go and was very neutral. I just needed to complain and she would let me but she never would go down the rabbit hole with me even though I could tell she had some stories, she was always very professional. I am so pleased we hired them and wish we had another big event because the pictures really came out wonderful. They were flexible, professional, and just plain good at their job. I think they really did capture the day wonderfully. I thought they were very reasonable in price as well. I was so upset when we lost our original photographer but I honestly think these guys did way better then our original would have done and were easier to work with. I always felt like a priority and I felt they always listened to my vision. So thank you guys! We will look back at these photos for years to come and remember all the great memories created! I highly recommend JKM. They have been doing weddings for over 20 years and there’s a reason they are still around.

    JKM Productions LLC's reply:

    WOW! What more can I say. Thank you so much for the outstanding review Rachel. We are so glad that we could help make your wedding day planning with us easy. We totally understand how hard this year was for you with having to change your dreams and plans every time you turned around and were glad that we could help. Sandra & John
  • K
    Kaleena Married on 09/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful !

    My husband and I were debating if we wanted a videographer or not due to the prices, but John and Sandy gave us exactly what we wanted within the price ranger we were looking for. We are so happy we chose JKM productions. The video is beautiful and they kept in contact with us throughout the editing process.

    JKM Productions LLC's reply:

    Thank you Kaleena and Joe for reviewing us. It was our pleasure working with you and your families. We especially loved watching when your father sang to you, what a memory you will be able to share.
    Sandra & John
  • K
    Kyra Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Photography!

    John and Sandy did an amazing job capturing our wedding! They were extremely flexible and went above and beyond to help coordinate the timeline of our wedding. You can tell they have a lot of experience and were great at guiding us through the hectic process of hosting a wedding. I was a bit nervous about taking photos, but they were fun and easy to work with. They were great at directing us for poses and know the best lighting and locations for backdrops. The photos they took were stunning and very creative. They got so many great shots throughout our big day we are still trying to decide which ones are our favorites. The video of our wedding captured our entire ceremony from multiple angles, and it was very high quality. They also helped us live stream our ceremony for guests who couldn’t attend the event.

    JKM Productions LLC's reply:

    Thank you Krya, We had so much fun working with you and were glad that we could live stream your ceremony for all your friends and family that could not be there in person. We are almost ready to send you a digital version of your photo album for your approval. We are excited to finish your album and mail it to you. Sandra & John
  • C
    Cassandra K. Married on 08/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cassandra Kessock

    John and Sandra were so wonderful to work with for our wedding! We love our wedding video so much and it brings back such great memories from our wedding day!
  • R
    Ranae Married on 07/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Elopement

    Our video was very good and enjoyed watching it with family and friends.

    JKM Productions LLC's reply:

    Thank you Ranae, we enjoyed working with you and are so glad that you are enjoying your video.
    Sandra & John
  • Courtney
    Courtney H. Married on 04/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend!

    Sandra and John captured our special day, perfectly. They were very flexible and capture all of the important moments. They are easy to work with and very friendly! Definitely recommend JKM Productions!

    JKM Productions LLC's reply:

    Thank you for the great review Courtney. It was a pleasure working with you and Jake as well as both of your families. We wish you the best holiday season as a married couple.
  • B
    Brittany L. Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing videographers

    J.K.M Productions captured every moment of our special day and would recommend them to anyone to have those memories for a very special day.
  • Casey
    Casey Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional!

    Where to start with Sandy and John! They are absolutely fabulous. We hired them for both photo and video services for our wedding at Bent Creek Country Club. Our photos were so creative - John had so many great ideas and captured all the amazing moments. My particular favorite was a photo we took with our parents kissing in front of the arch to show the generations. Our video is absolutely beautiful. We cried happy tears reliving our day through the video. Their pricing was beyond reasonable, Sandy was always very professional and responsive - we love that she cares highly about making sure all the moments you want captured are in the end product. If you’re looking for affordable, top quality photo and video memories - hire JKM. You won’t be disappointed at all!

    JKM Productions LLC's reply:

    Thank you for the fabulous review Casey. We had a great time preserving your memories through photography and videography. You and Ryan were great to work with as well your families. We wish you all the best that life has to offer you.
    Sandy & John
  • J
    Julianna Married on 12/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome! We love our video!

    John and Sandra were great! They sent us everything we needed to know beforehand and called us a couple weeks before the wedding to work out all the details and make sure they knew exactly what we wanted! They captured all the special moments of our wedding day and even interviewed our family and friends for the video. The video turned out great, and we will watch it over and over again! We highly recommend JKM!
  • J
    Julianne Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Husband and wife duo was perfect!

    We are so glad we chose JKM Productions for our wedding! Sandra and John are so professional, kind, and easy to work with! They were great at working with and around our photographer, Kyle Keagy. The fact that you get 2 videographers is an amazing bargain for the price. It is perfect because while the groomsmen are dressing/taking photos, John can be filming them while Sandra films the bride/bridesmaids! Then for the ceremony you get at least 2 angles, which is perfect, and then post-ceremony when you take more photos, one videographer can stay with you while the other is filming your guests at cocktail hour, the decorations, and more! Nothing gets missed, no one gets shortchanged, and they are always running around to get more footage! Plus, time permitting, they can interview any guests you want for your final video! We haven't seen the final production yet, since we just got married last week, but we wanted to review them right away and rave about their performance. We were very at ease with them and never felt as though they were obvious or in the way at all! Such a pleasure to work with. Thank you so much, Sandy and John, for working so hard to capture every moment of our truly perfect day!

    JKM Productions LLC's reply:

    Thank you so much for your 5 start review. It was a beautiful day and we captured some amazing footage of you and Chris' wedding day. It was a pleasure sharing in your day with your friends and families. I can't wait to share with you the clip I captured of the groomsmen singing an impromptu wedding song for you and Chris' video.
  • S
    Stacy D. Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    JKM Productions - Excellent!

    Sandra & John Morfesis from JKM Productions were wonderful. They were great to work with – very professional and friendly. They planned ahead of time and were very detail oriented at the event. I would definitely recommend them to others. Pictures look great!

    JKM Productions LLC's reply:

    Thank you Stacy for your 5 star review. It was a pleasure photographing your intimate ceremony and reception. By the way the food was absolutely amazing. Looking forward to creating a beautiful album for you to remember your day.
  • M
    Mike S. Married on 08/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceeded expectations

    TOP NOTCH!
    IF YOU ARE IN NEED OF SERVICES AS THESE, LOOK NO FURTHER! VERY PROFESSIONAL, PERSONABLE, FRIENDLY, VERY EASY TO WORK WITH. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

  • Rachel
    Rachel Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    JKM is amazing!

    John and Sandra were absolutely amazing to work with from the first phone call to our wedding day. My husband and I were married in May 2018 and are so glad that we decided to get a videographer for the wedding. It has been amazing to watch our wedding and listen to the vows were wrote anytime we would like to. They worked well with our vendor team and were flexible throughout the day. Their price cannot beat for the quality work received from them. You absolutely cannot go wrong in booking them for your special day!

    JKM Productions LLC's reply:

    Thank you Rachel & Ryley for reviewing us. We are so glad that you are watching and enjoying your wedding video. We wish you all the best in your married life.
    Sandra & John
    JKM Productions
  • S
    Sarah Married on 03/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I loved working with JKM. They are professional, friendly, and very flexible. At the wedding, you hardly notice they are even there. We just watched our video a few days ago, and it was amazing. It captured everything beautifully. Highly recommended!
  • J
    Jena Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were excellent to work with. Very accommodating to meet our needs. The end product was excellent quality! I appreciated that I could get our wedding video on dvds, blue ray discs, and/ or a thumb drive. They did everything they said they would do. They were also nonintrusive during our day.
  • L
    Lisa H. Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    You Can't Go Wrong With JKM Productions

    Sandy and John were professional, personable, and quick to respond. They were practically invisible the day of the wedding, but they didn't miss an important moment. They were helpful guiding us through the process and went above and beyond assisting as needed before the ceremony to keep us on schedule. The video looks great!

    JKM Productions LLC's reply:

    Thank you Lisa for your 5 star review. It was a pleasure working with you and we particularly loved when you surprised Jacob by serenading him during the reception. So glad that we could capture all of your special details during your wedding day.
  • S
    Steven Married on 10/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They did a great job at our church pictures during the wedding and Fabulous video and photos at the reception afterwards. Very easy to work with had no problems when we needed to change things up take pictures of family members that we wanted extra time with
  • D
    Deb H. Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great, very flexible.........

    Great working with JKM.. very well done. Highly recommended
  • A
    Amanda Married on 07/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sandra and John make the videography aspect so seamless throughout the entire wedding process. They do not ask much of you - only a bit of information and music forms for liability purposes, etc. Sandra was very helpful in recommending certain things without our timeline and providing feedback as far as her experiences she has had, but did not seem pushy or overbearing at all. We received a trailer one week after our wedding and are blown away with the quality. They captured such amazing footage and not once did we feel they were "in the way" throughout our day. We would highly recommend JKM for videography services, and are so thankful they were a part of our special day.
  • E
    Erika Married on 04/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jkm productions were very professional and did a wonderful job photographing and videographing our wedding. We recieved the full rights to our pictures and were given a flash drive with over 800+ pictures containing pre-ceremony, ceremony, and all reception photos. When there was a mishap with one photo going missing they gave us a large photo for free. They gave us three professional-looking copies of our videography also. We are very pleased with their business !
  • Naomi
    Naomi Married on 01/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you Sandra and John. We now can share our wedding memories with our family here and abroad now and in years to come . You were very professional and the quality of your work was remarkable.
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 12/31/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beautiful video! Thank you for the memories!
  • C
    Cheryl Married on 12/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    JKM Productions filmed our daughter and son-in-law's wedding in December 2016. We are so happy with the DVDs! JKM was professional and responsive to all of our questions and requests, before, during, and after the wedding.
    They did a great job overall!
    Cheryl C. Alburtis PA