Skip to main content
Weddings

Jillian Francois Photography & Design Reviews

Jillian Francois Photography & Design

Jillian Francois Photography & Design

Covington, KY
4.9 out of 5 rating, 12 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
12 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

22 User photos

  • K
    Katie M. Sent on 10/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jillian Goes Above and Beyond!

    Jillian really helps make your special day even more special. My SO and I don't love having our pictures taken but she make us feel so comfortable in both our engagement pictures and on the big day. I cannot recommend her enough!
  • A
    Amy W. Sent on 12/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book this woman. You won't be sorry.

    Jillian was AMAZING. She was everything I could have asked for on our wedding day. I was able to pay her monthly up to the wedding which was so helpful and she captured every picture we asked for. She is so easy to work with and was so laid back the day of. People commented that they didn't even notice her during the ceremony or reception but the amount of pictures I have clearly show she was all over the place. My budget was tight and couldn't afford a day of planner but she basically did it anyway! I never felt rushed or stressed about where to be next. She took care of it all and I am so thankful! She also did our engagement session which I am still in love with. Thanks Jillian for making our day perfect!

    Jillian Francois Photography & Design's reply:

    Aw, thank you! You guys were SO easy and SO much fun. I’ll think of you guys every time I see a fireball shot forever and always. ❤️
  • Christin
    Christin Sent on 05/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and SO engaging!

    I cannot more highly recommend Jillian as a photographer after our experience with her! She is not only a phenomenal photographer who produces stunning pictures, but she is also extremely professional, energetic, and fun. I fell in love with her work online and knew the moment I met her that I wanted her to take our pictures. Our engagement session was fun and full of energy, she made us feel extremely comfortable and broke the awkward tension both of us had being a bit camera-shy, and the pictures were GORGEOUS! Our wedding day with her was structured yet spontaneous and she captured beautiful memories. She pays amazing attention to the details you agonize over, which was something I was really looking for. Overall I am so thankful to have found her and have no reservations about recommending her for ANY pictures you may need!

    Jillian Francois Photography & Design's reply:

    You two were an absolute pleasure and SO so so easy to take photos of! You guys did all the work really, I just requested lots of octopus arms. You guys are beautiful, thank you for allowing me to capture you!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • R
    Rachelle Sent on 07/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say enough good things about Jill. We stayed connected throughout the whole engagement and she became more like a friend than a vendor. Her excitement about our day made us even more excited! Her vision and personality are so infectious and she will leave you feeling like this is the best wedding of all time, not that it wasn't ;) Our engagement pictures were beautiful and our wedding photos are even MORE beautiful. She made the entire bridal party feel comfortable and was so much fun to work with. Even the groomsmen noted how easy the day was because of Jill. She brought Melissa with her as well who was just as equally awesome! Jill is a dream. I would recommend her to anyone!

    Jillian Francois Photography & Design's reply:

    Rachelle, my sweet barracuda sister. You and Austin are so amazing and I am so, so, so thankful you chose me. I can't wait to watch your lives together more, because sorry, you're stuck with me now. <3
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 11/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Picking random wedding vendors is a scary process. Picking your photographer is terrifying. You're basically choosing a stranger to capture the most important day of your life and the outcome can go two ways. By the grace of the wedding gods....we ended up randomly choosing the BEST photographer out there. This is not a biased post because my photos came out so perfect but because of her work in general even with other clients. Definitely check her out on Instagram!! Jillian really worked with me to keep me in my budget. Weddings are stupid expensive and it was important to us to keep vendors at a budget which she kindly respected. So she created a bundle that would work and did not sacrifice quality or make me feel like I was getting less. She was such a pleasure to be around too...which is obviously important since she's pretty much gonna be around you as much as your new groom. She made me laugh and feel so comfortable. I'm beyond grateful to have met her. Thanks Jillian for your beautiful work. You are quite the artist!!

    Jillian Francois Photography & Design's reply:

    Lauren! YOU ARE TOO SWEET! What a compliment! Thank you. Your review is EXACTLY how I want my clients to feel after their wedding day. I am so thankful that you chose me to capture your unforgettable experience. Let me know if you ever need any more family photos, you guys were PROS and so much fun!!! <3
  • J
    Jordan Sent on 02/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jillian was an ANGEL!! I don't think the day, and the beautiful memories that were captured, would have been possible without her. She was fun, engaging, and rolled with the punches that my wedding party and guests threw at her - it was a ton! She helped the young flower girl feel comfortable and got her laughing and smiling, she set off smoke bombs so my new husband and I could feel like bad a**es, and she timed the pictures perfectly to capture the amazing sunset we had that day! I am so grateful for Jillian. She is incredibly talented and was a huge asset to the entire wedding. All the photos we ended up with were so beautiful, it's hard to choose which ones are my favorites! I owe her much more than I paid for her services because the experience we had and the photos that came from her are PRICELESS.

    Jillian Francois Photography & Design's reply:

    Oh, Jordan... you are too kind. Thank you. Truly. It was an honor to spend such an important day with you and your families. Yours is a wedding I will never forget!!!
  • T
    Tia Sent on 08/31/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jill is AMAZING!!!! So professional and creative! The overall experience was fun and comfortable. I am so happy with the outcome.

    Jillian Francois Photography & Design's reply:

    Thank you Tia! The emotion of your day will stick with me forever. You, Jerry and Parker are the cutest and I have no doubt that your love will last an eternity. <3
  • C
    Carly Sent on 02/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you want a photo session you wont forget, Jillian can provide that for you. I had my wedding photos done by her at my husband and i's favorite place in the world. Not only did she capture us beautifully, she managed to include breathtaking images of us with Red River Gorge, wonderful images of our families, and the best part of all, photos of our beloved puppers.
  • L
    Leah Sent on 07/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jillian is a wonder woman! She captured some simply amazing shots of our wedding!
  • J
    Jacob Sent on 08/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jillian was amazing she did more then just take pictures she truly made our day amazing I couldn't have asked for a better photographer!! She was all around amazing !
  • A
    Andrea Sent on 06/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved Jillian! She met with us before the wedding to go over all of our needs and to make sure she could capture exactly what we wanted. She was available for any questions we had prior to the wedding. My wedding party kept telling me that they loved my photographer and the thought she was great and kept things fun! I got my pictures back within a month and they are absolutely beautiful! I cannot say enough wonderful things about them! I would definitely use Jillian again in the future!
  • S
    Stephanie P. Sent on 12/21/2023
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Candid Photographer

    More like 3.5/5 stars, not as low as a 3.

    Jillian was great to work with. She was ever so patient with our families, and she understood that the reception was more for my family than the bride and groom lol.
    We did group photos for about 1.5 hrs before the reception and she was able to cover the welcoming speech, important dances and cake cutting.

    The photos turned out great. 85% were perfect in terms of color richness and moodiness which is the vibe I wanted. She did great with all the candid photos. 100% of the indoor shots were great, and all outdoor shots were great once the sun went down. 90% of our guests were people of color and she was for the grand majority of shots able to capture our skin colors well and not seem washed out as is common with wedding photography. All the food and decor/setup photography was great.

    My biggest wish was that she could've culled them a lot more. We received a bit over 800, which was like 300 too many. Several photos, mainly group photos, were pretty much exactly the same: milliseconds apart, one with a blinking person vs. not, slightly zoomed in, etc.

    I know she said she was behind on editing since she did several weddings back-to-back, but I would've preferred waiting longer for the photos than to get a rather unculled batch.
    Culling my own photos is what took it down to 3.5/5 stars for me.

    I also edited some of them in Lightroom on my computer as some were bit over-exposed and made some of the white guests look a little ghastly.

    I found she was very affordable for four hours of shooting time.