Weddings

Jhakaas Entertainment LLC. Reviews

Jhakaas Entertainment LLC.

Jhakaas Entertainment LLC.

Scottsdale, AZ
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 18 Reviews
View more information

18 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 18
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
Sort by:
  • Parita
    Parita S. Getting married on 05/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! Highly Recommend!

    We were so happy to have Mehul DJ our special day. He was very easy to work with even though we lived in a different state. He made the effort to come meet us at the venue the few hours we were in town and run through everything so we had no worries coming into the event. The lighting and sound was amazing. We'd highly recommend him and his entire team!!
  • A
    Amit Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hire this DJ!

    Working with Mehul was wonderful! He was helpful and responsive before the wedding and a pleasure to have on the day of! He's an honest, kind-hearted person - the kind of energy you want to have around on your wedding day. We did a fusion of Indian and American music, and he covered the exact vibe we were going for. Our parents planned a last minute speech that involved a lot of music cues and Mehul worked with them on it without our knowing up until the day of the wedding! He knew how the read the crowd and brought the party to all of our events! Would highly recommend.
  • V
    Varshini C. Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome experience!

    Mehul was great to work with! We are a South Indian couple and we wanted a DJ who would be able to offer a South Indian feel to our music/dance floor. Mehul listened to our requests and was very organized with all of the different events. In addition, we had very specific music for our South Indian ceremony that Mehul was more than willing to accommodate. Our dance floor had so much energy and we are grateful for Mehul's help with that. Thank you Mehul!!

    Jhakaas Entertainment LLC.'s reply:

    Appreciate your kind words. Was a blast to entertain your entire wedding weekend. Wish you two the best in your new journey.
  • C
    Cori B. Married on 04/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Get the party started!

    Mehul was an absolute pleasure to work with for our Indian/American fusion wedding. He was very professional leading up to our wedding, and during the wedding. He took the time to understand our taste in music and how we envisioned our dance party. He did an excellent job of reading the crowd to keep the dance floor going. Thank you Mehul! We hope to work with you again in the future.

    Jhakaas Entertainment LLC.'s reply:

    Appreciate your kind words. Was a blast to entertain your entire wedding day, esp at the reception and baraat. Wish you two the best in your new journey.
  • Nikki
    Nikki D. Married on 10/31/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    best indian dj in AZ!

    we worked with mehul on multiple wedding events for -- sangeet, baraat, sikh ceremony, hindu ceremony, garden party and reception across 3 days. he was great to work with and provided our friends and family with the best time and vibes at each event! he is extremely professional and 100% on top of everything. we loved how supportive he was throughout the weekend and his dedication to ensuring everyone was enjoying themselves. i would definitely recommend working with mehul on any event! thanks again for the hard work!!
  • D
    Deepa M. Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic! Highly recommend

    Mehul was incredible to work with. He was very responsive, understanding and flexible! He played an incredible blend of Indian and American music - our guests were raving afterwards. The energy was high throughout the reception and even our shy guests ended up hitting the dance floor. We were so happy to have Mehul DJ our special day - we had a fabulous time dancing and Mehul was fantastic to work with. Highly recommend.
  • A
    Akash P. Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Ceremony & Reception Review

    We hired Jhakaas for our wedding in June 2019. From the get go Mehul was professional, accommodating to our requests, and very easy to reach (always responded within 24 hours). Definitely recommend hiring Jhakaas for your next event! Vivek did an amazing job as the dholi and got everyone fired up during the baraat and reception, and as expected Mehul did an amazing job with the music! Easily handled song requests during the reception and kept everyone energized. We would definitely recommend Vivek and Mehul for anyone's next event, from the music to the logistics (pre-event and day of) they have everything handled! Thank you guys once again for helping us celebrate our big day!
  • Krishna
    Krishna N. Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommended

    Mehul and his team were first off amazing. Mehul was not only a good person to work with but an enjoyable person to hang out with. Some of the things he went above and beyond with were we had a difficult time having the fire flare works go off at our venue. He made it happen and we didn’t even have to be involved in the process. He asked did we want it and it happened. Another highlight he mixed our entry songs for us at the reception and essentially picked them as well. He was able to so easily and eloquently incorporate both Indian and Cuban music. We had so much on our mind and didn’t even think about specific songs and his attention to detail was exquisite. The care and genuine interest he showed in us as a couple is one of the main reasons I would recommend him. He continued to follow up with us not only about music and lighting but to make sure other things such as decor were going well throughout the wedding planning. Working with Mehul was a pleasure and I would recommend him to anyone.
  • Sharadhi
    Sharadhi G. Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend!

    Mehul and his entire team were a pleasure to work with, and made out entire experience with music, lightning and sound incredibly easy! From our initial conversations through til the very end, he was helpful, professional, gave us great recommendations for other vendors, and was extremely organized. For each of our events, Mehul and team did an amazing job with the music and entertainment and made sure the dance floor was packed the entire time. Overall a great experience!!
  • M
    Malavika Married on 12/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ and Most Favorite Vendor!!

    We hired Jhakaas Ent. to provide DJ/dhol/sound & lighting equipment for all of our wedding events. We could not be happier with the outcome - Mehul was extremely attentive to our needs leading up to the wedding week and provided helpful suggestions on EVERYTHING (from decorations to songs for wedding entrances etc.). Mehul was extremely patient and responsive to every single request. As DJ, he also kept the party going all night for each event!! We got tons of compliments from our wedding guests on everything that we collaborated on with Mehul and his team - Jhakaas Ent. helped us create the wedding of our dreams and we could not be more grateful!!
  • K
    Kinnary P. Married on 12/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Executed to Perfection!

    DJ Mistry and his team at Jhakaas Entertainment were absolutely amazing for our wedding in Scottsdale. There is so much more to a great DJ than just playing music. From start to finish, DJ Mistry was available and responsive to emails, phone calls, and texts. He and his team provided DJ/AV services for all of our events from our simple pithi ceremony to the full production wedding reception. Our wedding was a destination wedding and DJ Mistry was gracious enough to receive multiple packages on our behalf. The bharaat was exciting with the sound system and the live dhol players. DJ Mistry was instrumental in coordinating with our various vendors before and during the events to ensure that the plan we discussed was made into reality. In particular, DJ Mistry spent many weeks before the wedding collaborating with a professional violinist to create a mashup of Indian and hip-hop music which was then played live during the reception. DJ Mistry also created a mashup for our entrance song by combining snips of songs we requested together. At the last minute, we wanted one song changed and he was able to incorporate is flawlessly and did so with no pushback. He and his team coordinated the pyrotechnics, the lights, and the music, which all combined together to make a truly awesome event that kept everyone on the dance floor from 10PM to 2:30AM. DJ Mistry is as professional as they get, he takes pride in making sure the production is perfect and worked hard to coordinate with the hotel, the vendors and us, the bride and groom, to make sure we got what we wanted. If you are looking for a great wedding DJ, look no further than DJ Mistry!!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer S. Married on 12/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Favorite vendor from our wedding!

    What can't I say about Mehul and the team at Jhakaas Entertainment after hiring them for our wedding. From the first to the very last email, text message, and phone call Mehul exceeded our expectations with timely responses, a constant level of professionalism, great attention to detail, and proactive planning efforts. He worked well with our other vendors and was flexible with last minute unplanned changes. Our guests remained on the dance floor past midnight and we received so many compliments about his transitions/remixes. If given the opportunity we would hire Jhakaas team again for our special day and would recommend them without hesitation to those looking for an exceptional DJ/ dhol/ baraat/ entertainment experience.
  • M
    Maitri Married on 06/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Couldn’t have asked for a better DJ for all our wedding events! Mehul and his team are committed to making their clients happy. They did a phenomenal job, the music was amazing and kept everyone on their toes. Mehul took the time to understand what we wanted, played majority of our favorite songs and was professional, flexible and just a pleasure to work with! We will be recommending him to all of our friends!
  • S
    Sahil Married on 04/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired DJ Mehul Mistry and Jhakaas Ent. to be our DJ and lighting vendor for our sangeet, baraat, wedding ceremony, and reception. Mehul went above and beyond for our wedding, and we couldn't have been happier with him and his team. Mehul already had so many glowing reviews but he met and absolutely exceeded all expectations!! He offered many exciting services that we opted for, and they made all of our events so memorable. We had pattern lights, intelligent movers, uplighting, a dholi, low-lying fog, and CO2 guns that were our favorite part of the reception. Mehul was so easy to communicate with and always responded to our texts and emails immediately, which was comforting. Mehul really took our event to heart and treated it like his own. He made us feel so special as though we were his only event throughout the entire process. He also did a fantastic job MC'ing, as well as DJ'ing. He had a lot of energy and really got the crowd into it. The dance floor was never empty and we received so many compliments from all of our guests on our DJ. He made sure to tailor the music to our tastes to make sure he made us happy. His mixes and transitions were spot on. You could tell he came very prepared and ready to show our guests a great time. Mehul also voluntarily involved himself with all aspects of our wedding, giving us advice whenever we needed it, doubling almost as a wedding planner. He gave us recommendations for everything from decor, to dance floors, to layout design, to hair and makeup artists. We would not have had the amazing time we did without him. He was easily our BEST AND FAVORITE VENDOR!! Mehul is family now. Thanks for everything!
  • A
    Avinash Married on 08/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mehul and his team were my vendor of choice for my wedding on August 11th, 2017. Months prior to the wedding itself Mehul had won me over with his calm voice and his pitch as to what he will deliver. He was attentive and responsive to every mode of communication and even made the extra effort to meet me and wife in person weeks before the wedding. I could tell he was detail oriented and at the same time flexible and open minded to incorporate our ideas and themes. There are a lot of good DJ's to pick from but its hard to find great ones like Mehul's team. They work together well and were beyond professional with our family members. Him and his team, who did my sangeet night, were simply outstanding. I was there to see a little bit of behind the scenes work, and I must say that everything was handled very professionally and we did not even feel a bump. Starting from the mehndi/sangeet night, they lead the night and did an awesome job getting the crowd on the floor. Family members from mine and wife's side who usually never set foot on the dance floor were enjoying themselves and partying away, it almost felt like that was the wedding day reception. We were there until we were told to stop by the venue because all the adults kept wanting to dance. The Song selections were perfect and to the point what we wanted for that night, and more importantly the team just got everyone moving. Sangeeth night he played a lot of old school Bollywood songs that bought the parents and even grandparents on to the dance floor. Come wedding day, his team lead the way. I cannot say enough words about how stress free me and my wife were because we knew his team was on top of everything A to Z. It inspired and humbled me, to see that there are people out there who work hard for what they do.
  • A
    Arthi Married on 07/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I just got married & Jhakaas DJ'ed both the wedding ceremony and the reception, both of which were on separate days. DJ Mistry was an incredible DJ! He was incredibly professional & a lot of fun. A number of friends later commented that the DJ was great. He definitely had the right beats for all ages and I was so thrilled to see so many of my family (many of whom I've never seen on a dance floor. ever.) get out and shake their hips to the great beats provided by Mehul :) My husband and I are huge fans of Bhangra & Hip-Hop and Mehul was happy to oblige to our tastes. Mehul even went the extra mile to actually help put together an entry song for us on the day of the reception. It was not only incredibly thoughtful, but it really showed me that we'd chosen the right DJ--the guy who would really go the extra mile for his brides & grooms. Furthermore, he was super communicative throughout the entire planning process, up until the day of the wedding as well! The last, but certainly not least, part of the incredible experience was the uplighting and the design wash that Mehul provided. Mehul was incredible in getting us all the information we needed, along with photos to show us examples of what we might see as well! Truly a great experience, and I couldn't have imagined a better DJ for my wedding!!!! Thanks so much for the most memorable once in a life time experience, Mehul! Definitely the DJ I'd recommend to any friends looking for a DJ to bring the Non-Stop (Bhangra) beats.
  • K
    K.i. Married on 12/31/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Over the past couple of years, we have had the pleasure of working with Mehul and his team at Jhakaas Ent. He is always quick to reply and has a yes attitude! From the smallest of events to the largest, there isn't anything he and his team are unable to provide: DJ services, various lighting options, AV and Dhol playing!! Domestic or destination they are your wedding DJ team!
  • K
    Kevin Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wife and I just finished up our wedding festivities a couple weeks ago and as we are looking back and reminiscing about how perfect everything went, Jhakaas played a big role. From the lighting to the set up to the sound to keeping the party going, Mehul from Jhakaas was perfect. He was very detailed in his process and did a great job of covering all of our music and entertainment wants. He helped us a great deal in choosing music, patterns, lighting colors, etc along the way as well. It was much appreciated as we were unsure of a few items and he was there to step in and give his feedback from experience. The coolest part was definitely the live DJ during the Baraat. To any future South Asian wedding and Jhakaas couples, we would highly recommend the live DJ during the Baraat! Mehul was able to read the crowd and keep the Baraat jumping the whole time, it was a sight too see. I personally had a blast during the Baraat and I wanted to thank Mehul and his team for their efforts, they were much appreciated! The wedding weekend was a dream, thank you Jhakaas for being a big part of it!