Skip to main content
Weddings

Jewish Wedding Rabbi Reviews

Jewish Wedding Rabbi View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
133 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

133
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

12 User photos

  • A
    Allison W. Sent on 11/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rabbi Andrea - A Decision You Will NOT REGRET!

    I found Rabbi Andrea through some internet searching and WOW... we discovered a gem. Rabbi Andrea is kind, thoughtful, and full of joy. She really took the time to get to know us, provide us counsel, and support us as we entered into the next phase of our relationship. Her ceremony was personal, touching, and a clear testament to her work ethic.

    For many of our friends at the wedding, this was their first Jewish ceremony, and Rabbi Andrea did not disappoint. She helped us bring both traditional and modern aspects into our service. The ceremony was customized to our comfort level, and she walked us through every decision along the way. We even met in person beforehand to do a rehearsal! While our experience was that of a Jewish ceremony, I am sure she would be as hands on for any denomination of service.

    We are thrilled to have met Rabbi Andrea and know we will stay in touch with her for guidance and genuine friendship along the next stages of our lives.

    Thanks so much, Rabbi, for making our day one to remember and cherish!

    - Allison & Max
  • J
    Jason S. Sent on 11/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Bat Mitzvah in the city that never sleeps

    Last month, we celebrated my daughter’s destination Bat Mitzvah in New York city and couldn’t be happier with Rabbi Andrea! She went above and beyond helping her prepare for this special event.

    Something I have to point out is that, unlike many other rabbis I have met throughout my life, Rabbi Andrea actually took the time to get to know us as a family. Making the ceremony even more meaningful than I could have ever imagined. She is equally professional and caring, the best combination to look for in someone in her line of work.

    I would not hesitate hiring her again for our family’s next Simcha!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie E. Sent on 12/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rabbi Andrea is Phenomenal!

    Rabbi Andrea was absolutely wonderful to work with and the finished product of our ceremony was perfect. She took the time to get to know me and my husband, tailored each part of our ceremony to include what we were comfortable with, and delivered the most amazing and personalized wedding ceremony. We cannot recommend Rabbi Andrea enough! Easy to work with and open communication throughout the whole process.
  • A
    Amelia D. Sent on 11/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The loveliest Rabbi New York City has ever known!

    My husband James and I met Rabbi Andrea for the first time before the pandemic hit when she officiated my cousin’s beautiful interfaith wedding in New York City.
    Seeing her again at my cousin’s first child’s baby naming last August was very special to us.

    With her charm, Andrea quickly won over our entire family and became our go-to Rabbi and wedding officiant in North America.
    Her ceremonies are incredibly meaningful, deeply personal and simply unforgettable!

    We cannot wait to celebrate our next Simcha with her and are already looking forward seeing Rabbi Andrea at my other cousin’s Chuppah next spring!

    If you are looking to work with a Rabbi who truly cares about you, Rabbi Andrea is the person to go to. You will love working with her!
  • Yuval
    Yuval S. Sent on 07/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Wedding Rabbi

    Wow! What can I say but that Rabbi Andrea puts her whole heart into her work. We started working with Rabbi Andrea a little less than a year before our wedding date. We met on multiple occasions, via zoom and later, in person. Every time she was happy to learn more about us as a couple, in order to give the best service as our officiant. And I cannot stress enough how wonderful her service was. There were personal touches, about Brian and I as a couple and Rabbi Andrea had everyone (including us) in tears on our special day. On the day of she also makes sure everything is running smoothly and really takes care that the area is setup nicely. We invited Rabbi Andrea to the dinner & reception as well and we're so happy we did! I feel like she's been our rabbi for years and that is priceless.
  • S
    Sarah S. Sent on 11/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Transatlantic get-together in NYC!

    My grandson’s wedding has been a fantastic opportunity to finally unite family and friends from opposite sides of the Atlantic. He met his beautiful wife, now my darling granddaughter-in-law, while studying for his Master’s Degree in New York, the city he would call home ever since.

    Their Chuppah ceremony was deeply personal and you could feel the love they have for on another in the entire room.

    The ceremony Rabbi Andrea had written for my darlings was deeply personal and oh-so-much fun!

    I loved meeting and spending the evening with her. Rabbi Andrea is a genuinely caring person and I cannot recommend her enough. You’ll love working with her!
  • C
    Chynna S. Sent on 12/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire rabbi andrea - the jewish wedding rabbi

    Rabbi Andrea made our entire process SO SO seamless and easy, most importantly enjoyable! She really takes the time to get to know her couples and it was definitely apparent in our very personalized ceremony. All of our friends and family commented on how incredible she was and that it wasn't just another cookie cutter, plug & play ceremony. She is also VERY knowledgeable on all things Jewish Wedding Ceremonies and ensured that our ceremony went off without a hitch. My family has now used her for 2 weddings and 2 baby namings and are delighted to have her a part of our family!
  • F
    Faye S. Sent on 11/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of a kind!

    What can I say – Rabbi Andrea is truly one of a kind. My older daughter found Rabbi Andrea last minute in 2015 when their officiant fell through. From the moment I met Rabbi Andrea 7 years ago, I felt instantly connected and knew we had to fly her out to California for my younger daughters wedding this past September 2022. Her whole approach to the ceremony is extremely personalized and she takes the time to get to know not only the couple, but the families involved. After both of my daughter's weddings I received so many compliments on the ceremony. She truly makes everyone feel comfortable and infuses fun and exactly what the couple wants. Rabbi Andrea has become part of our family and we can't wait to continue our relationship for future Simcha's.
  • S
    Stefanie T. Sent on 11/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Rabbi Andrea!

    The officiant is a massive part of any wedding, and we could not be any happier with having Rabbi Andrea. My husband and I truly believe that we had the best ceremony we've ever been to, and the fact that it was ours is so special! Rabbi Andrea made it so personal and guided us in the right direction the entire way, starting almost a year in advance with sessions to get to know us. That made it seamless the day of. I would recommend Rabbi Andrea to all my friends and family!
  • B
    Brooke S. Sent on 05/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have gone better!!

    We are SO happy we discovered Rabbi Andrea Frank for our wedding ceremony. She was very helpful, efficient, and was so flexible with how we wanted our ceremony to go. She took the time to listen to our concerns and what we wanted vs. didn't want. She took the time to truly get to know us as individuals and as a couple to be sure that she could make the wedding ceremony as personable as possible. I will admit, we were anxious about hiring a Rabbi that we found on the internet, but, if you are looking for a Rabbi that will perform a heartfelt ceremony, as if she has known you forever, then you should book Rabbi Andrea. We can't recommend her enough!! She even made our Ketubah signing special. Everyone was talking about how much they loved our ceremony. BOOK HER!!
  • T
    Torie L. Sent on 06/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience!

    Rabbi Andrea Frank did a fantastic job from start to finish! She was very patient with us and did an amazing job clearly explaining each of the components we could have for our Jewish wedding. She is also very flexible when there were some traditions we wanted to do, but wanted to modify slightly. Rabbi Andrea is very organized and keeps track of everything (and follows up to make sure you don't forget to order/get anything!). The day of the wedding, she spoke so eloquently and did such a wonderful job. We had so many compliments! 10/10 recommend!
  • N
    Noelle M. Sent on 02/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Rabbi

    We found Rabbi Andrea on Wedding Wire and all of the glowing reviews we read were completely accurate. Rabbi Andrea was a pleasure to plan our wedding ceremony with, we felt like she really got to know us on a personal level and we got so many compliments about her and our ceremony after the wedding. I should also mention that we were a typical Covid wedding couple who had to switch dates and venues multiples times and throughout all of the stress, Rabbi Andrea was a calming presence and was always incredibly flexible with us. We wanted a religious ceremony that also felt inclusive to our many guests who were not Jewish, and Rabbi Frank did a wonderful job of explaining all the customs we incorporated into our ceremony in a way that helped everyone understand the meaning behind them rather than feeling lost/bored. We also enjoyed how organized and professional she was - her check-lists and dry run of our ceremony helped us feel prepared the day of the wedding and also allowed us to be more in the moment during the actual ceremony. We would 100% recommend her to anyone looking for a wedding rabbi - it is obvious that she has a special talent in officiating Jewish life-cycle events, as she helped us navigate what could have been a stressful and daunting aspect of wedding planning with professionalism and ease.
  • C
    Christina W. Sent on 10/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Last-minute? Yes! Truly the best, YES!!!

    I reached out to Rabbi Andrea about 5 days before my wedding, since the Rabbi who was supposed to officiate our wedding went MIA. I was really upset. So out of desperation, I started my search online and I was so grateful that I found Rabbi Andrea.

    She was extremely responsive (responded to my request in just a couple of hours) and showed a lot of understanding of my situation. More importantly, she was willing to work with us to get things done within an extremely narrow window (2 days before Yom Kippur).

    My husband and I are an interfaith couple, so Rabbi Andrea arranged a thorough walk-through for us to ensure we can customize our ceremony and honor each other’s religious/cultural preferences. During the nearly 4h Zoom call, she explained everything that will happen on the wedding day and provided essential religious/cultural explanations to ease the digestion. Understanding all the meanings behind everything made the whole ceremony even more meaningful.

    After that, Rabbi Andrea also shared a list of questions to guide us, so we can share our thoughts and perspectives about marriage, love, and our future with her. Not only she reviewed all of them but also ensured that the highlights were extracted to further customize our ceremony. Rabbi Andrea also went above and beyond to help us with the preparation, from where to buy Kosher wine to how to properly stamp on the breakable glass. She left leave no stone unturned.

    On the wedding day, Rabbi Andrea showed up 2h before the ceremony with such a calming smile on her face. She joined us for the rehearsal and helped us to complete the ketubah signing. Everything was really well prepared and went smoothly.

    Thanks to Rabbi Andrea, we had such a beautiful ceremony. There were many times that my husband and I were tearful and deeply touched. I had no doubt that I married the man that I love with all the blessings. Our family members were very impressed by the ceremony, and we received so many compliments from the guests.

    Rabbi Andrea and I are still in touch and I’m sure our communication will continue. She is just truly amazing, and I can’t appreciate her help enough.
  • Michael
    Michael D. Sent on 11/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond!

    My bride and I started planning this wedding with Rabbi Andrea Frank well before the pandemic. Once things got put on pause, it would've been easy for Rabbi Andrea to put us on hold. Instead, she was right there with us, keeping us hopeful and excited for the day we could have our wedding again. Rabbi Andrea has a wonderful sense of humor and a personalized touch that makes the big day feel that much more special! Highly Recommend!

    Thanks Rabbi Andrea!
    Michael and Rachel
  • A
    Allison Sent on 07/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rabbi Andrea is the BEST!

    Rabbi Andrea made our ceremony incredible. She worked with us for months before the wedding to tailor the ceremony to exactly what we wanted. She is so kind and funny- everyone loves her! She feels like a a friend right from the minute you meet her. I cannot recommend her enough.
  • Selina
    Mr Hospitality Sent on 12/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly & Professional!

    #LoveIsNotCancelled! What a year it's been - it was so lovely to have Rabbi Andrea officiate our microwedding. The ceremony was heartwarming to witness and she made the couple's day so special. She's charismatic and professional, and we hope to see her soon! We'd be happy to recommend Rabbi Andrea for our upcoming Jewish wedding ceremonies.

    - MR HOSPITALITY (NYC Wedding Planner)
  • Natalie
    Natalie H. Sent on 05/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Rabbi Ever

    When I spoke to Rabbi Andrea for the first time, I knew we found the perfect person to marry us. She is warm, funny, and so easy to speak to. Because of COVID our conversations were via FaceTime, phone calls, and emails. She was flexible when our wedding plans changed twice along the way and was so supportive of all our decisions. When wedding planning became a challenge, she went checked in on us and offered to help any way she could. She helped us draft our Ketubah multiple times, reviewed each part of our wedding ceremony including different options to choose depending on whether or not we wanted to go a traditional or more Americanized route, and did a run through so we’d know what to expect on the day of. We enjoyed speaking with Rabbi Andrea so much that we didn’t even notice we had FaceTimed for 2 and one night 3 hours. Just pure laughs and story telling. It was so clear to us that she wanted to get to know us and it showed when she spoke about us in such intimate and personal ways during our ceremony. Our Ketubah signing and ceremony was warm, intimate, and funny! We had time during the Ketubah signing and ceremony to take in the magical moment we were living and are so appreciative of that. Our families enjoyed the ceremony and described it as being the perfect blend of, emotional, beautiful and funny. And of course we were asked how we found such a great Rabbi and it was here on Wedding Wire!! We are so thankful we met Rabbi Andrea and look forward to celebrating more milestones together in the future!!
  • E
    Ellen W. Sent on 10/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    Rabbi Andrea went above and beyond to ensure my son’s wedding was perfect! Even on very short notice, she met virtually with the couple and personalized their wedding. She was always available for questions, and made the wedding warm and welcoming. Highly recommend!
  • A
    Ashley S. Sent on 10/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Daver

    Rabbi Andrea is funny, sweet, and reliable. She will always be remembered as an instrumental part of our ceremony. She took the time to get to know us spiritually and personally to create a wedding with a deep connection to who we are not only as Jewish people but individuals. She coordinated with our wedding planner seamlessly and when out ketubah got lost in the mail and we thought all hope was lost she created one for us the day before the ceremony . I cannot say enough nice things about this woman. If you book with her you are going to have an amazing ceremony that people will remember for a lifetime.
  • Rachel
    Rachel L. Sent on 09/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rabbi Andrea is the BEST!

    Rabbi Andrea truly went above and beyond to make our wedding day so special! We are still in awe of the beautiful pre-ceremony and ceremony she created for us. Despite these crazy times, she was extremely flexible and kind throughout the entire process. Rabbi Andrea took her time to get to know us and add beautiful personal touches to our ceremony. We are so thankful for the warm, unforgettable, intimate, and overall amazing wedding day she helped us create!
  • M
    Michael T. Sent on 07/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect experience

    It is not often that you find in one person an incredible combination of warmth, friendliness, genuine interest in you as a couple and in depth knowledge of Jewish culture. Rabbi Andrea has it all. We were very happy and impressed with Rabbi Andrea from the time of our first contact and up to the wedding. She created a customized ceremony and included our close family members given each a special task. Do not look any further. Rabbi Andrea will help you create the most memorable and personal experience.
  • A
    Amanda G. Sent on 11/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience !

    Rabbi Andrea was so helpful during the whole planning experience and laid out things to make a very overwhelming time stress free and fun. The relationship continued past our wedding and 3 years later was the rabbi for our daughters baby naming.
  • Mike
    Mike M. Sent on 11/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly, profressional, and communicative

    Rabbi Andrea was always communicative and made the process very smooth and simple. Her online checklist was helpful for organizing things to do to make the wedding happen.
  • M
    Meryl Sent on 09/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly and Available

    Rabbi Andrea was always available to talk about the ceremony. She met with the couple a few times before the wedding to get to know them. This made the ceremony very personal, and special. During the ceremony she chanted some of the prayers, which was lovely. After the ceremony, friends commented on how well she conducted the service. We were very pleased.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours