Skip to main content
Weddings

Rabbi Michael Raab Reviews

Rabbi Michael Raab

Rabbi Michael Raab

Fort Lauderdale, FL
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 155 Reviews
View more information

155 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 155
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

41 User photos

  • H
    Brittany Getting married on 02/05/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I cannot say enough about Rabbi Michael. He truly made our wedding ceremony one of a kind and we can't wait to see what other events we have in our life so that we can include him! Lots of love as always!

    Mr. and Mrs. Matt Weinberg
  • Dina
    Dina B. Married on 11/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Meringolo Wedding-Thank you!!!

    Rabbi Michael Raab is beyond awesome! All my guests were telling me we had the most memorable ceremony of all time. Rabbi Michael Raab really understood our backgrounds and families and was able to create a flawless interfaith ceremony. The ceremony was exactly my vision, classic Jewish traditions plus a modern twist to fit our personalities. The whole process from first meeting to wedding day was fantastic, I literally said to my husband after the ceremony “that was so much fun, let’s do that again!!” One million percent recommend.
  • Anais
    Anais A. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Rabbi!

    I have used Rabbi Raab for various events in my journey with Judaism, so it was only natural that he was my only choice to officiate my wedding when it came down to it. I picked a date based on when he had availability! lol I'm so glad to have had Rabbi Raab officiate! Our ceremony was beautiful, lighthearted, funny, and special. His words were sincere and we not only all cried, but laughed too, and had a really special ceremony overall as a result. I consider Rabbi Raab not only a friend, but family. Thank you so much Rabbi! We're so lucky to have you in our lives!
  • Jamie
    Jamie Married on 02/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Ceremony!

    It was a pleasure having Rabbi Michael Raab officiate our wedding. The ceremony was beautiful and exactly what we hoped for. He created the perfect ceremony to celebrate our love!!
  • Billie
    Billie S. Married on 01/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you, Rabbi Michael!

    Rabbi Michael was the BEST! He was our officiant for our destination wedding. He was so calm and warm, setting up phone calls to meet us as we planned our big day. He was so great to work with, creating a perfect ceremony. We highly recommend hiring Rabbi Michael!
  • Carla
    Carla H. Married on 01/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and always fun

    Rabbi Michael made our wedding personal, endearing, and fun. He helped those who who were not Jewish very comfortable, especially my fiancé. He mad the ceremony very special and we would choose home again hands down.

    Rabbi Michael Raab's reply:

    I was honored to officiate your’s and Brad’s wedding! Thank you for your beautiful review but more importantly, you found me on Wedding Wire!
  • Brick
    Brick K. Married on 10/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Rabbi

    We are so happy we found Rabbi Micheal, who flew to Cancun to officiate our wedding, and has made our wedding ceremony so beautiful and special.

    The communication from afar was quick, easy, and clear throughout the whole process of the planning.

    The ceremony was meaningful, sweet, funny, and captivating, and it has made our experience and the experience of our guests so positive and memorable.

    We highly recommend Rabbi Michael for your wedding!!!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Rabbi

    Thankful to have had Rabbi Rabb officiate our wedding on September 7, 2019. Rabbi Rabb was such tremendous help from start to finish of our planning. He made it so much easier to not only have an interfaith ceremony but he was also able to conduct the ceremony in English and Spanish. Having family and friends from all over getting to celebrate that moment fluently was amazing! Rabbi Rabb made my husband and I feel comfortable at the altar while creating an experience for our guests to laugh, love and enjoy the moment. We cannot say thank you enough to Rabbi Rabb.
  • Dalynah
    Dalynah Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Interfaith Ceremony

    Rabbi Michael Raab, together with Reverend Dr. Dan Lamey put together the most beautiful Jewish/Catholic ceremony for us. They worked with us from day 1, to organize a ceremony that included all the elements we wished from an interfaith ceremony. They also took the time to really get to know us as a couple, which made us feel very comfortable and happy through the stressful process of putting a ceremony together. They worked with us to keep it to our time limit which was 30 minutes. They truly put together a beautiful ceremony that made us feel like both of our religious traditions were honored. Rabbi Michael Raab introduced us to Dr. Lamey, and it was the best decision we ever made to have them officiate our wedding. It was a blessing. Our guests spoke very highly of how beautiful the ceremony was. Highly recommend!
  • R
    Ryan Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful teacher and wedding officiant!

    Can’t say enough great things! Rabbi Michael was accommodating for our conversation (over Skype from San Francisco) and was superb at our wedding. He rolled with the punches and helped us create the ceremony of our dreams!

    Rabbi Michael Raab's reply:

    Thank you Ryan and Mia for a beautiful review. I am honored to be your Rabbi and cannot wait for the little to arrive. I had a great time with your family and friends and especially your father who made sure that the Rabbi always had his Titos!
  • Cara
    Cara Married on 02/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful, Professional, Reliable

    Rabbi Raab was so nice and helpful. He was available for questions throughout our planning and even held a Skype conference with us at our convenience. He offered a lot of flexibility for the Jewish service that we wanted. On the day of, he arrived early and was very prepared. The ceremony he performed was beautiful while also being extremely personalized and a little humorous. Everyone loved him. We highly recommend Rabbi Raab to anyone who would like flexibility to tailor the service to their preferences and a highly reliable and skilled officiant. Thanks so much for your incredible and professional job, Rabbi Raab! We are so grateful!
  • Miriam
    Miriam Married on 01/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rabbi Raab was awesome!

    My husband and I were married last weekend on 1/19/19 and Rabbi Raab was wonderful! We were lucky enough to meet with him in person a few times before our big day as we live in Naples even though we were married in St. Pete Beach. He was always quick to respond to emails and texts whenever we had questions. He was so personable and funny during the ceremony that even our DJ commented that he was one of the best officiants he had ever worked with. He kept our ceremony short and sweet just as we wanted and still included all of the ceremonial Jewish traditions. I would recommend Rabbi Raab for any occasion. Thank you Rabbi! We hope to celebrate more joyous occasions with you in the future!
    -Miriam and David Tate Albritton
  • M
    Mike Married on 12/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rabbi Michael Raab officiated at our daughters wedding May 26th. We go back a long way with knowing Rabbi Michael,
    from UM and Miami Beach High School. He met with our daughter and son in law prior to their wedding and really took the time to get to know them. As our daughter and son in law are an interfaith couple we, as parents did not know exactly what they wanted. Rabbi Michael "hit the nail on the head". He beautifully preformed the ceremony sharing and explaining the Jewish traditions. Our guests raved about the ceremony and Rabbi Michael. Thank You Rabbi Michael!!!
    Michael and Nancy.
  • E
    Elyse W. Married on 11/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you, Rabbi!

    Thank you for creating such a lovely wedding for Sam and Katie. What a beautiful way for them to start their journey together. Your consultations before the wedding helped them to plan just the ceremony they wanted and from the ketubbah signing to the smashed glass, everything was sweet, loving, personal and perfect. And by the way, I am so happy you could join in our celebration. You are a great dancer and the life of the party!
  • M
    Marc Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We attended a wedding several months ago officiated by Rabbi Raab in Coral Gables and he was spectacular. We decided to use him 2 weeks ago for our wedding in Boca Raton, and once again he was TERRIFIC! He is warm, caring, loving, informative, has a great sense of humor, and keeps the service short and sweet.
  • K
    Karen Married on 05/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rabbi Raab officiated at my sons wedding in Antigua last week. He was wonderful from the moment we contacted him. He always responded to questions and concerns quickly and with a lot of caring. He even acknowledged my 97 year old aunt who came to the wedding.The wedding ceremony was lovely and even had a touch of humor woven through it.
    Rabbi Raab spent time many of our guests and so many came up to us to tell us how warm and personable he was. The Rabbu helped make a great day even better. Love this man
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 04/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rabbi Raab performed a beautiful ceremony for our interfaith wedding! We received so many compliments from our guests, especially those who were not Jewish, on his simple explanations of Jewish traditions and prayers. He customized our ceremony to best reflect us and what we wanted our special day to be while giving us guidance along the way. It was if he had known us for years! We would definitely recommend Raabi Raab to anyone looking for a friendly, charismatic and sociable officiant!
  • K
    Kevin Married on 04/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rabbi Raab was one of the two officiants at our Interfaith wedding. Our wedding was held at a Catholic Church in Miami. Rabbi Raab and the priest worked together beautifully to create a perfect ceremony incorporating both Jewish and Catholic wedding traditions. Rabbi was a pleasure to speak to in the weeks/months leading up to the wedding and truly got to know me, my wife, and our families. Rabbi spoke directly with the priest on many occasions and ensured that he not only allowed Jewish wedding traditions, but that the priest understood the importance of these traditions, and welcomed them into the ceremony.
  • C
    Carlos Married on 02/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so grateful to have had Rabbi raab as our officiant. What a lovely, funny guy. We loved that he kept our ceremony to 20 minutes. He made our ceremony short, sweet, and funny. Rabbi Raab is a ball of love and humor.

    Some traits to describe Rabbi Raab:

    1. Excellent communicator,
    2. Very affordable,
    3. Handsome,
    4. Sweet,
    5. Funny,
    6. Organized,
    7. Timely,
    8. Handsome,
    9. Handsome, and did we say
    10. Handsome.

    Seriously though, if you're looking for a Rabbi for your jewish or interfaith wedding, look no further: Rabbi Raab is the guy!

    Rabbi Michael Raab's reply:

    To my dear friends, Carlos and Dan, Thank you for a beautiful and Humbling review. I was honored to stand under The Chuppah with two great men. Mazel Tov again!
  • H
    Hannah Married on 02/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There are not enough kind words in the dictionary to fully describe Rabbi Michael. I first came to know him several years ago when I contacted him inquiring about converting to Judaism. From that point forward he was there for me every step of the way, guiding me and teaching me along my path to becoming Jewish. He was extremely accommodating and flexible, and he even offered to do most of our lessons via Skype to work with my school schedule. He quickly became more than a Rabbi, and I am now so pleased to call him a friend. He conducted the most beautiful conversion ceremony at the Naples beach and incorporated my family in the process. Once my husband and I became engaged, he was our first phone call…of course we had to have him officiate our wedding! Throughout the planning process he was so helpful and even gave me advice on which vendors to choose (all of whom were incredible). I jokingly refer to him as my “Concierge Rabbi” because he is truly a 24/7 Rabbi….always responding promptly to my texts or emails. When our wedding day came around, he officiated the most beautiful and truly personalized ketubah signing and ceremony. We are still receiving warm messages from guests about “how great our Rabbi was!” Thank you so much Rabbi Michael, and we can’t wait to share more life memories together with you!
  • A
    Amy Married on 12/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shalom Rabbi!
    We just have to thank you for such a beautiful beautiful ceremony , and a fantastic job with everything, especially your help with organising us in the bridal suite where the venue staff was absent.
    We were so pleased with our wedding, and received so many compliments from our friends and family on the ceremony specifically!! It was our favourite part of he evening. Chris’s family never saw a Jewish wedding and they absolutely loved it! The prayers, the sand, the ketubah, the singing ,the vows, it was all so magical I couldn’t have asked for anything better. We were truly blessed to have you as our rabbi.
    So thank you again from our hearts and we hope to speak with you again along our journey. Maybe for the bris!?! (Do you do those?)

    Much love, mazel and happy new year!!
    Amy and Chris Taylor
  • N
    Nicolle Married on 12/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This man right here... made our wedding amazing!!!! From the second I met him, I knew he was the one! :-) He was fun,
    thoughtful, charismatic and everyone said that he was the best officiant they had ever seen! We did not want to write our own vows because we didn’t even know where to start, but he had this ability to have us write some things down and he read it out loud and it was awesome and amazing! Rabbi Michael, you are one-of-a-kind and we are so grateful to have you now as a friend!
  • K
    Katherine Married on 11/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rabbi Michael is an amazing person and spiritual leader. He officiated our destination wedding in Naples, FL in November 2017. Not only did he help us with the planning process of the wedding and became our spiritual counselor as well. He helped me with conversion classes making me feel comfortable and at peace. He is soothing, extremely knowledgeable and professional. The ceremony was beautiful, elegant and fun. Being that we had a nice mix of cultures and religions he made everyone feel included. He even helped me in recommending great vendors in the area, this just made the whole planning process and the event complete and flawless. He's funny and very personable, very easy to talk to. We loved him from the first conversation we had with him. You will gain a friend for life, you will not regret having him be part of one of the most important days of your life!!!

    Rabbi Michael Raab's reply:

    To my beautiful couple and new friends, Robert and Katherine, I was honored to be your Rabbi under your Chuppah. The sincere words about me are very humbling and Thank You for a beautiful review.
  • K
    Kayla Married on 11/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I were so lucky to have Rabbi Raab officiate our wedding. I have know him for several years and would not have had anyone else officiate our ceremony. I wanted a very non traditional and quick ceremony, and he delivered just that, but still made it so personal and touching.
    No matter your religious beliefs, Rabbi Raab will deliver exactly what you want in the best way possible!!
    Thank you Rabbi for the best experience and ceremony ever!
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 04/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rabbi Michael is the absolute best! My husband and I were worried about creating a meaningful inter-faith ceremony. We didn't know exactly where to start, but then we reached out to Rabbi Michael Raab and he guided us through the entire process. He was able to help us put together a beautiful ceremony along with our church, and we are so thankful! Rabbi Michael is eloquent, charismatic and professional. We highly recommend him!