Weddings

Jewelwing Photography Reviews

Jewelwing Photography

Jewelwing Photography

Jupiter, FL
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 23 Reviews
View more information

23 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 23
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4 User photos

Sort by:
  • S
    Samantha S. Married on 02/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A True Gem!

    I did so much research to find the right wedding photographer, but Colin was actually recommended to us by our videographers. Choosing the right wedding photographer is one of the most important decisions you will make. I've seen some beautiful weddings that were not portrayed the way they should have been. We are SO happy we decided to work with Colin for our wedding. Not only was he flexible, quick in communication, and professional- but his product is QUALITY! Our family was very large and all over the place and I was worried we weren't going to get all of our portraits because of it- but I was pleasantly surprised. One of the best surprises of all was how quickly we received our wedding pictures. After sharing just a few on Instagram we have received so many compliments from friends and family. Heavily followed Wedding blogs have asked me to feature my wedding, bridal salons have reposted my pictures, and people have asked for my photographers information. Which I obviously shared with my recommendation. Thank you Colin, for capturing our day with such beautiful quality.
  • P
    Pili Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Collin did an amazing job with our photos! He was also very flexible and was able to come to our rehearsal dinner and help me choose the perfect album. He is super easy to work with and gives great quality!
  • K
    Kayla Married on 03/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomenal!

    Cannot say enough wonderful things about Colin! He was recommended to us by a coworker of mine, and she was 100% right!
    Colin responded quickly, was always friendly and professional, and totally captured the joy on our wedding day! His photos are breathtaking, I couldn't believe how good we looked!
    He was offering a wonderful package deal for wedding and engagement photos, before discovering him we didn't think we would be able to afford a photography service that checked all the boxes on out list. I am so grateful to Colin and hope to work with him again in the future.
  • D
    Danielle Married on 01/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Definetly use Colin, he is the best. His photos are amazing and he is so patient and kind!
  • K
    Kat Married on 12/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were lucky enough to work with Colin for both our engagement and wedding photos and he was wonderful to work with! We felt very comfortable with him and were so happy with our photos. Another thing to note about Colin is how quickly he got us our photos. We have friends who have had to wait months for theirs. We recommend Jewelwing to anyone looking for a great photographer!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 11/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Colin is simply awesome! He captured our wedding the exact way my husband and I wanted. He is kind, knowledgeable and very professional. He got us our photos back quickly and truly made sure that we were happy. I have recommended him to others already. You will not be disappointed with the quality of Colin's amazing work!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 11/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    **Wedding Photos: We are thrilled with how well Colin shot our wedding. He captured beautiful moments both staged and candid. For a single shooter, he got everything we could have wanted. Many angles and a large variety of shots throughout the day from prep to the first look and ceremony to the family photo session and reception. We are 100% happy with his work and very highly recommend him to all! Thank you, Colin!!
    ------
    **Engagement Photos: My fiancé and I just received our engagement shoot photos and we're extremely impressed with how beautifully Colin captured us. His work far exceeded any expectations I had for how our photos would turn out. He has a very friendly personality that makes you feel calm and at ease while shooting. He also made sure each photo was framed by beautiful, lush outdoor scenery - exactly what we hoped for. With his level of skill, professionalism and affordable rates, you can't go wrong. We now look forward to Colin shooting our wedding later this year!
  • M
    Meghan Married on 11/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were so happy when we found Colin at the end of 2016 to shoot our November 2017 wedding. He was responsive, flexible, and laid back, making for a very fun and relaxed "photoshoot" setting. We were thrilled with our engagement photos and couldn't wait for our wedding photos! He arrived early to the ceremony and captured all of the most fun moments of our reception. Above all, my husband and I are so happy that Colin captured our best selves, rather than forced, posed photos. We could not be happier and I will definitely call Colin to capture future family events.
  • A
    Andrew Married on 10/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Colin photographed our beach wedding last week and we could not be any happier with how the photos turned out. He was friendly, punctual, professional, affordable, and most importantly took some really fantastic photos. We could not recommend him enough!! A+ photographer!
  • I
    Ionela A. Married on 10/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Colin did such a great job with our wedding pictures! He is so talented and the price for his services is just unbelievable, very affordable. I am one of those people who doesn't feel comfortable when taking pictures but Colin is so cool and friendly, both I and my husband were relaxed and enjoyed our photoshoot. The pictures came out absolutely beautiful! Many thanks Colin for your wonderful work!
    Ionela
  • M
    Mariah Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Colin worked on both our engagement shoot and wedding day and we could not have been happier with the results. The photos are absolutely gorgeous and amazing. Colin was patient and thoughtful in capturing both candid and posed shots and open to our ideas. He is also lightning fast as we received the finished photos while we were still on honeymoon!! I cannot recommend him highly enough, even months later we are still getting compliments on our photos and people asking us how we booked such an amazing photographer!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 10/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Simply the best. Colin is amazing and my engagement and wedding pictures are stunning. The price, the responsiveness, the creativity - everything. Perfect. So blessed!
  • J
    Jenn Married on 08/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Colin was absolutely amazing for our engagement and wedding photographs. When we received our wedding day photographs, I feel like I was able to relive moments of that very special day. The photos were outstanding and Colin is extremely professional and responsive (even when Hurricane Irma was lurking!).
  • C
    Casey Married on 08/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough good things about Colin! Our pictures turned out BEAUTIFUL!!!! We did our engagement session on what seemed like the hottest day of the year but you would never know it looking at the pictures! My wedding photos also turned out more beautiful than I could have imagined. Colin was so easy to work with, easy going, accomedating, willing to let us do our thing and just take pictures of natural interactions which is exactly what I was looking for. We had a good time with him when it was just the 2 of us doing photos and he was so tolerant and patient when we were trying to coordinate our bridal party to do group photos. That was no easy task and I surely lost my patience with the group during those times lol.
    Another pleasant surprise was how quickly we received the photos! It was a matter of days! We were not even halfway through with our honeymoon when we got them back!
    I have not one bad thing to say, not one negative thought and would not have changed a single thing about our experience with Colin! HE IS THE ABSOLUTE BEST!
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 07/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so happy with our choice for our wedding photography! Colin captured the day beautifully and we have been looking at the pictures over and over since we got them. Would definitely recommend- a great price for awesome quality work!
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 07/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There is very little chance that you will find someone as talented and responsive as Colin for what he charges. He was with us the whole day of our wedding, and ALL of the pictures were stunning. They were edited and sent to us within one week of our wedding day- truly impressive! Thanks so much for the memories Colin!
  • A
    Alicia Married on 05/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Colin did an excellent job shooting our wedding! He was flexible, comfortable and fun to be around. He captured our personalities very well! He was very quick getting our pictures back to us! We have already recommended him to close friends getting married next year. We will forever be thankful and grateful to have these photos. <3 Alicia and Aaron
  • S
    Sarah Married on 03/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Colin for our intimate beach wedding on 3/17/17, he did a fantastic job! Colin took an array of photos and utilized our beautiful outdoor setting. We love candids and requested that he took plenty of candid photographs, which he did and they were beautiful. He kindly agreed to come to a second location and took my favorite shot at our local hangout. Colin could easily charge twice as much for his top-notch services.
  • N
    Nathaly Married on 03/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jewelwing Photography did an amazing job with both the engagement session and wedding pictures. All the pictures came out beautiful. Colin provided excellent service and really has an eye for capturing the moment. I wanted really good quality pictures, but also where it wasn't too expensive. He was easy to work with and I would recommend him. 10/10!
  • D
    David Married on 01/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Colin did the engagement session and wedding photos for my wife and me. We were looking for a quality photographer at a reasonable price, and we stumbled upon his website. We liked his gallery and booked him just a little over one month before the wedding. He was extremely friendly, always kept in touch, and was very flexible with our schedules. He was very punctual, and has a great eye for good photo opportunities in any given location. He is incredibly kind, competent, and professional. We are extremely satisfied with the quality of his photos and would highly recommend him to anyone that needed a photographer for any life event.
  • K
    Kayleigh Married on 04/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Having Colin as our photographer was the icing on the cake to our perfect day. He is professional, comfortable, and extremely talented. We couldn't be happier with our pictures and I recommend him to everyone. I have received innumerable compliments about our pictures, and the wedding party commented throughout the day that he was great to work with. Look no further and hire Jewelwing!
  • C
    Cameron Married on 03/26/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our experience with Jewelwing Photography was exceptional. Colin shot our engagement photos at the beach and along the wild banks of the Loxahatchee River. The later required him to wade through alligator-filled waters, shoot from tree tops, and work with us through several wardrobe changes. Despite the inherit challenges involved in such a shoot, Colin maintained his ever cool and calm demeanor allowing us to relax and take some amazing photos. We will cherish these images forever and encourage others to take a chance with this up-and-coming photographer. You won't regret it!
  • User2985151 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would not hesitate to use Colin again. He was quick to respond to all my questions and concerns including locating a venue for the photo shoot. I have already recommended him to friends who are looking for a photographer for their special event.

    He was professional and flexible in accommodating our needs. We were so pleased once we received our final product which was turned around in a matter of days.