JewelMarie Photography Reviews

13 | Puyallup, WA
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for JewelMarie Photography

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

13
Order by:
  • B

    Britany · Married on 12/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't imagine the photos of my wedding if it weren't for JewelMarie. She caputured moments I was unaware of until we received our wedding photos back. JewelMarie has an eye for perfect shots during your big day. She has always been my go to photographer. I would choose and have chosen no other to do any of the photography for our family. From my maternity session, family portraits and finally my wedding day. Can't wait for my next session.

    Thanks for everything!! The Wylie's

    Sent on 01/17/2017
  • M

    Madelyn · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JewelMarie was my Photographer on my wedding day! If you've looked at her photo's you will know that she is amazing. She is very professional but at the same time makes everything comfortable and makes you feel like family. She captured moments that I didn't even think that I would want a photo of and now I have those moments to look back on for life. She has an amazing eye for detail and she catches you in your most natural moments and turns them into something beautiful. I promise you won't be sorry or disappointed if you pick JewelMarie to capture your moments on what is gonna be one of the biggest and best days of your life. I wouldn't of wanted any one else to be with me that day capturing those moments. From the moment of getting ready to the minute I said i do, To the first dance to the father daughter dance. JewelMarie caught the love and laughter in our faces and it is truly a priceless piece of time that she has given me that i can look back on. When i look at her photo's its like I'm right there in the moment reliving it all over again.. Thank you so much JewelMarie :)

    Sent on 09/29/2016
  • K

    Kelsie · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jewel is a fantastic photographer, I cannot say enough good things about her work! From the dress, shoes and rings to the first kiss, first dance, and cake I didn't want a single moment to be missed! Like most, our wedding day was a blur, went by way to quickly! I was so happy to have Jewel by my side. The pictures she took tell a beautiful story of our wedding day. She made sure to get every shot I wanted and then some!! I knew I didn't have to worry, I could count on Jewel to be there in the background capturing those candid moments, so I could enjoy my day to the fullest. My now husband is not a big picture guy but he felt very comfortable with Jewel and was immediately referring friends after our engagement. She will definitely be the one to capture all of our life's future important moments. Thank you Jewel!

    Sent on 06/25/2016
  • User6884526 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jewel is amazing at what she does. She made us feel very comfortable almost like we were old friends. I'm not much of a picture taker but the sessions literally seemed like they lasted five minutes. I would recommend her over anyone I've met in this line of work. Utterly amazing photos

    Justin Alt

    Sent on 06/25/2016
  • R

    RIchelle · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Jewel through a friend. I had seen her work before and loved everything I saw, so choosing her was simple. She was there from beginning to end, always in the background, making sure everything was captured. She was friendly, funny, easy going and made everyone feel at ease. She was just a part of our "crew" that day.
    Everyone always told us that our day would fly by. That we would miss small and big details. That all those months of planning would be over in 6 hours that felt more like 2 hours. That was definetly true. When we got our pictures back, we were able to relive our day in detail. Amazing detail. The pictures are beautiful. Every picture shows the time, energy and care she put into every one. The colors, so vibrant. So many of her pictures belong in magazines. We cannot wait to use Jewel once we start a family. Her work is amazing. Very reasonable in price as well, which is huge when planning a wedding. You will not be disappointed with her.

    Sent on 10/25/2015
  • K

    K · Married on 08/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jewel's photography is amazing! She captures moments that are missed when there is so much going on. Your wedding day is so busy and so much work goes into it that it only makes since to have a photographer that works with you through out the event. She is so kind and warm and very helpful. The pictures are amazing!! Everyone one of them tells a story and shows parts of our wedding that I even missed. :) Like Uncle Larry dancing or Aunt Shelia hugging all the little ones. I love that she got so many pictures as well. Our day is told in pictures and with Jewel's professionalism and great eye we have memories that will last forever! We couldn't be happier with our pictures! We will be definitely using Jewel for other photos as well!

    Sent on 06/27/2016
  • S

    Stevie · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're reading this review then you've already discovered Jewel's website and will know that her style of wedding photography and the quality of her work is second to none. We had the pleasure of taking Jewel with us to Vegas (How lucky were we that she accepted!!!!) and from the start we knew she was the perfect fit! We absolutely love looking at our pictures and seeing a record of how the day progressed. From getting ready for the ceremony to White Castle cheeseburgers in our limo she was willing to do whatever it took to make sure her photographs were able to tell a story and capture the most natural shots possible. For us, this is so much more important than the traditional style of wedding photography where family groups are corralled together, one after another, for unimaginative group shots. Every wedding day is unique and ours spanned multiple venues, multiple locations, and very different atmospheres and Jewel was able to cover all this! Her smile and personality can light up a room and I am pleased to say that we will be using Jewel for our Reception gathering later on this year. If you are thinking about booking her DO IT! You will NOT be disappointed!



    Sent on 06/09/2016
  • User6907339 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was extremely meticulous in finding a photographer, when I came across Jewel marie I right away caught on to her artistic approach, appreciation for photography and most importantly an eye for capturing emotion… oh and not to mention she loves what she does, from our engagement photos to capturing our big day our experience with Jewel has been unmatched; working with her was an absolute pleasure. During my engagement session we ran into some inclement weather minutes before our scheduled time to shoot and jewel was prepared for a backup plan in the event the weather did not cooperate. At any point if I had a question or comment for Jewel she was never more than a call/email away and was always very prompt and professional about answering. For the wedding Jewel took a plethora of photos, which included not only the wedding party but lots of photos of the guests as well (allowing us the opportunity to really see how everyone enjoyed the evening). I received the photos online, password protected portal through jewels website, along with a CD containing all of our beautiful photos in the mail. At the end of the wedding experience, what’s left is the photos… for me that was the single most important piece to the wedding and I am so glad I was able to work with Jewel, I would recommend her over and over again!!

    Sent on 07/01/2016
  • C

    Charlotte · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have known Jewel for a couple years and was thrilled when she started doing photography. I knew from the beginning that she would be the person to capture the moments on the best day of my life. Jewel has a great personality, she is very professional and very talented. I loved that she was there to capture the moments from getting ready, walking down the isle, the first kiss, the cake, and making sure she got pictures of all my guests having a great time. I love that I can look at all my pictures and relive my day over and over again. She is now the only person that I will let capture the very important moments in my family's lives. She truly is the BEST photographer around and I would recommend her to anyone that wants their memories to live forever in there pictures. Thank you Jewel Marie.

    Sent on 09/29/2016
  • Traci

    Traci · Married on 07/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jewel is an amazing wedding photographer. She anticipated my every photo request before I even knew I wanted it and more photos didn't even know I wanted.
    My favorite photo she took, was of me and new my husband in a beautiful field filled of daisies, where husband spent his summers growing up. She captured our pure joy and you can feel it shining through the photo.

    Sent on 06/27/2016
  • K

    Karen · Married on 12/31/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Jewel Marie was amazing. She was very flexible, laid back and helped us stay on schedule so we did not miss any parts of our wedding. She made me laughed when it poured rain and kept me calm when my nerves got the best of me. She worked well with all of our vendors and even captured moments for them. We had guest come from all over and we were able to get all the photos we needed as well as visit with everyone who traveled from far. When we received our images of that day we were surprised to see how many moments she did capture when we were so caught up in our moments. From photos of our guests to all family photos, even ones where my Great Aunt and Uncle wanted to jump in, they were amazing. She worked within our budget and even helped set up when we were in a rush. My husband is not a camera friendly guy and he felt comfortable and was himself in front of the camera. We are private people and do not do much social media and she respected our wishes on keeping our photos private and for us to share. Thank you so much for making our day stress free and capturing those moments that are going to last us years to come.
    -Les and Karen Rodgers

    Sent on 01/10/2017
  • User5089807 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photos turned out fantastic! We can’t find one that we dislike. Jewel incorporated about four or five different props (things that we had purchased previously and used at significant times in our relationship leading up to the wedding day) into our bride and groom portraits to brightly characterize our personalities and showcase our history as a couple under the lens. The colors in our colored photos were as true as the double rainbow that appeared in the sky immediately after our first dance, and the black and whites had every bit as much character as the vintage antiques that decorated our country setting. Before our portraits, we were really concerned about body shapes and relative sizes, but we never saw a photo that looked disproportionate or haphazardly arranged. All we saw was a happily wedded couple set in the gorgeous and green springtime background of the western Montana countryside!

    We recommend Jewel Marie Photography as your wedding photographer. From our experience, we know Jewel can and will deliver photos you’ll love regardless of unpredictable outdoor natural lighting, springtime rain delays, or other mishaps. Jewel has a great feel for when you need her to command a situation full of eccentric relatives, but doesn’t overstep when you’ve already got things under control. Best of all, you’ll find Jewel to be confident in her work and very reassuring to you when the busyness of the big day hits. You’ll be very glad to have Jewel on your side come wedding day, and you’ll be even more pleased when you get your photos!

    Sent on 09/13/2015
  • User5433671 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted to always remember every bit of our May 2015 wedding day, and Jewel Marie Photography caught the whole story! Opening our photo album now is like pressing replay on every belly-aching laugh and reliving the excited passion of our first favorite day together. Our photos retell the complete love story about a day of beaming smiles and elated hugs, moments of raw emotion and overwhelming tears, the celebration of family, and heartwarming generations of heritage.

    Jewel worked extremely hard to deliver the attractive images we will now relish for the rest of our lives. We had somehow ended up with less than satisfactory results from our engagement shoot (done by another photographer out-of-state), so our search of Missoula, Montana wedding photographers started out with some scrutinizing inquiries, but no concrete ideas of what we actually wanted from our wedding photos. Jewel answered every question we had when we needed to know the answer. We found Jewel to be an exceptionally hard-worker with a winning attitude in many aspects of life, not just in the hustle of the wedding day.

    Sent on 09/13/2015