Weddings

Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort Reviews

Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort

Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort

James Hill, JM
Rating 4.3 out of 5, 49 Reviews
View more information

49 Reviews

Rated
4.3
out of 5.0
Recommended by 86% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.4 out of 5

Awards

  • 49
Sort by:
  • K
    Kristina Married on 12/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything was perfect and I barely had to lift a finger. I got more then I expected with the great service. I was very happy.
  • T
    Tonya Married on 03/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The state side coordinator, assisted me with all of my questions and concerns in regards to my scheduled wedding in Jamaica. She even assisted me with other venues such as the SPA ensuring me that there was no need to worry. A brochure of the SPA on the resort was sent so that I could schedule an appointment. Moreover, once we arrived in Jamaica we met our on site coordinator and she was amazing. All wedding locations on the resort's property were shown to us in the event of inclement weather. She made sure our day was going to be beautiful no matter what. We chose the chapel and it was beautifully decorated with our chosen colors, the cake & wine on the beach was beautiful. Most amazing was the surprise horse & carriage ride, that really ended our day extra special.
  • R
    Robert Married on 03/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Best Resort to have your wedding; the wedding coordinator (Crisan) was very nice and she ensured that my husband and I had a lovely wedding.
  • User2635361 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I enjoyed every bit of my wedding and honeymoon. The staff, food and service was so great. The resort was beautiful and everyone loved their stay. We are planning to return and so are others. Its now one of my favorite resorts in Jamaica and I visit Jamaica a lot.
  • S
    Sashenie Married on 08/22/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing wedding team! Nakeiliah was our coordinator and had great attention to detail. The day could not have been more perfect! The rooms are great and all my guests were comfortable. The property is gorgeous. We felt like we were in paradise. It really was a day to remember. Thank you for giving us our dream wedding!
  • J
    Johnnie Married on 12/13/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The staff was amazing especially Nekelia Bennett who was with us every step of the way. The day could not have been more perfect!!'
  • T
    Tamara L. Married on 10/22/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Was so easy. I loved not having any worries. It was far more than I ever dreamed. I would highly recommend any one to do the same thing.
  • User2097136 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    *jjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjnjjjnbvcvdbdjdbd djdidj d for
  • K
    Kim Married on 09/10/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The whole thing from beginning to end was perfect. Everything ead taken care of , and the girls were fabulous! They made our vow renewal a day to remember!!
  • A
    Angela Event on: 06/19/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We did a dual ceremony with another couple with beautiful results.
  • A
    Alyscia Married on 05/13/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The wedding coordinator was great!
  • B
    Brandy Married on 05/07/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Highly recommend the wedding services at the Jewel Runaway Bay resort in Jamaica. They well exceeded my expectations. My day could not have been more perfect. The girls were amazing in thinking of everything possible.
  • K
    Kerry Married on 05/02/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    wonderful from start to finish. slight hi cup in receiving marriage certificate took a while. But got there in the end
  • L
    Laketra Married on 02/14/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything went smooth and it was the best day of my life
  • User1569390 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were very helpful and bent over backwards to make our special day the best it could be.
  • P
    Patricia Event on: 02/03/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Loved our stay at this Resort! The vow renewal for our Amniversary was a surprise from our Children. It was so lovely with many nice touches such as a Carriage ride and moonlight dining on the beach. Everyone was so professional and friendly! This event will be a wonderful life long memory! Thank you for making this day so perfect!
  • Jen
    Jen Married on 04/15/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our 10 year Vow renewal held here..IT was more then AMAZING..
    We should have done this the first time around..
    THANK YOU Jewel Runway you exceeded my expectations
  • R
    Ray Married on 03/21/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This resort was the best times of our lives and the staff was great! we will be back and look forward to staying every minute we can, its a great place to fall in love all over again and what a beautiful place to do that in.
  • S
    Sara Married on 03/21/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The staff at this resort are amazing! Everyone was so friendly and helpful. All the planing and details for the wedding were taken care of by the wedding coordinator Victoria. She did an amazing job of making our big day so stress free. The hardest choice we had to make was our choice of desert for dinner after the wedding. I can't give enough compliments to this resort and the staff. I would highly recomend Jewel Runaway Bay to anyone looking to experience a relaxing one of a kind wedding day, or just a great vacation in general. We will definately be return guests.
  • K
    Kathy Married on 03/02/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The wedding renewal was perfect thanks to the wonderful people who looked after everything the moment and the people will be remembered by us forever and this is the reason we will returning to the Jewel in March every year. And a special thanks to Kamika and VIctoria.
  • C
    Carole Married on 11/13/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We met with Victoria for an hour, the rest was bliss. Everything from the chapel on the beach for the ceremony, the gazebo for the reception, cake, flowers, the horse and buggy ride. Destination weddings at the Jewel Runaway Bay truly is a brides
    dream.
  • L
    Laura Married on 11/07/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was a worry free day and we enjoyed it very much.
  • C
    Christy Married on 08/22/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything was so stress free and beautiful. The wedding crew had everything prepared so nicely all we really had to do was get dressed and show up. Would recommend over and over again!!
  • N
    Nikki Married on 08/15/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I'm so happy we had our wedding in Jamaica! Everyone was so helpful.
  • User1156327 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The wedding planners were terrific. They helped with everything to ensure a smooth and memorable experience. Everything went off without a hitch. The cake looked fantastic, the flowers were beautiful, the ceremony was exactly what we expected. Afterward we were surprised with a short horse and buggy ride.