Weddings

Jessra Photography Reviews

Jessra Photography

Jessra Photography

Bridgeport, CT
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 25 Reviews
View more information

25 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 25
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

56 User photos

Sort by:
  • Tatiana
    Tatiana V. Getting married on 05/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Yesenia is amazing!

    I always knew that I wanted Yesenia to be our wedding photographer even before I was even engaged ! Before booking with her, I was able to talk to her on the phone about my wedding. It felt like I was talking to someone that I have known for years and instantly was reassured that this is who I want taking our wedding pictures.

    When it was time for our engagement session, she blew us away. Again, I felt like I was having someone so close to me taking our pictures. She made us feel so comfortable the entire time even in the cold. She brought my vison to life on exactly want I wanted in my engagement session. She even posted a sneak peak of our session the same day! I literally did not expect this and sooooo glad she did because I stared at that picture for hours! She even got the rest of our pictures back to us so quick and let me tell you, I AM IN LOVE WITH THEM! I honestly can not wait for our wedding to have her capture the best day of our lives!
  • Karla
    Karla V. Getting married on 04/15/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We said YES!

    Yesenia really is the real deal! I’ve followed her work for awhile and am so excited she is our photographer! Her spirit, eye and attention to detail is superb. I’m in love with our engagement pictures and can’t wait for the wedding ones!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 07/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazingly Wonderful

    Yesenia was and is absolutely wonderful. My husband and I originally booked her for our engagement and wedding photos after falling in love with her work that we found on her Instagram page @jessra_photos. I must also mention, her prices are amazing. We didn’t even have a venue at the time of booking with her. After touring what felt like a thousand wedding venues, I reached out to Yesenia and asked her if she suggested any. We fell in love with one of her suggestions and booked it right away. On top of that, we also found a lovely florist through her. Needless to say, she is more than a wedding photographer. Thanks to her encompassing experience, you can count on her for more than just photographs. She takes the effort to learn what is important to you and she makes sure she captures the moments that are dear to your heart. Talking with Yesenia is super easy and fun too. You feel like friends with her the moment you begin to chat. And shall I mention the photo sessions?! She brings so much fun and joy, my husband even enjoyed taking photos. If you are reading this review, chances are you care deeply about getting your event captured perfectly. Yesenia saved all of the emotions, memories and more. She is now booked to photograph my Sister-in-laws upcoming wedding. Needless to say, I am thrilled to be able to work again with Yesenia again.
  • J
    Jasmine S. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    You Need to Work with Yesenia!

    We couldn't have asked for a better engagement shoot experience. Yesenia was SO amazing and patient throughout the entire yearlong process (YES, 1-YEAR!). We discovered Yesenia through her Instagram in early-summer 2019, and after a consultation call, we booked her to take our engagement pictures. Yesenia gives off great girlfriend/ best friend vibes, that instantly makes you want to be her friend for life. She made us feel comfortable, and was genuinely excited about capturing our love through pictures. Our shoot was originally scheduled for November 2019, but was rescheduled three times due to weather and then COVID-19. Yesenia’s upbeat personality and reassurance eased our tension due to our lack of control over the situation. She was completely flexible, which made us feel so loved, which we truly appreciated.

    Yesenia took our pictures in the early evening of June 2020 on the Trinity College campus. Yesenia’s energy and eagerness were unmatched. As soon as she got on campus, she had tons of ideas, and immediately got to work. She (literally) jumped through hoops to get the right shots - and she certainly delivered. Yesenia went above and beyond! Tirelessly snapping away. We finished the shoot later than expected, but Yesenia still had the same amazing bubbly energy at the end of the day.

    The next morning, I woke up to the most beautiful sneak peek of our shoot, and was blown away that Yesenia was able to drive an hour plus home, have a life, and edit one of our pictures. I was floored! 9 days after our shoot, Yesenia delivered about 200 perfectly edited pictures to our inbox. We loved everything! Yesenia took so many great photos that it was really hard to pick a photo for our save the dates; however, these pictures will be plastered all over our wedding website and printed for family.

    Yesenia is truly passionate and talented at what she does. I am so happy and proud to have worked with her. She’s a class act, and will definitely work with her again in the near future. You won’t go wrong when working with Yesenia!

    Jessra Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words and awesome review! You both were a dream to work with and I wish you nothing but the very best in your future :)
    Yesenia
  • Taryn
    Taryn L. Married on 06/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Wonderful!!

    Stop searching…book her IMMEDIATELY! 😊 I literally could go on and on about how wonderful our experience was. Yesenia photographed our tiny covid wedding right when the world was totally shutting down and she was endlessly supportive and flexible. I was thankful we had her to photograph our ceremony that day. Her photos really let us relive that memory of our intimate, romantic wedding! We finally we able to have our big wedding celebration in June and the pictures she has delivered are absolutely gorgeous. She captured every moment beautifully and really encapsulated the feeling and emotions of the whole day. I love how she makes you feel completely natural and comfortable while she does her work – my husband and I feel as though our silliness and happiness was pictured so well throughout the day. Her photos really show who you both are as a couple, which was the most important to us! She just is SO easy to work with. She is such a professional, but she still felt like part of the family after the whole process. She cares so much about her work and her clients, and you absolutely know she is putting in all her effort into your photographs. Our friends and family have just gushed to us about how lovely she was. I cannot imagine finding a better photographer than Yesenia; we are beyond happy we found her for our wedding!
  • Katelyn
    Katelyn S. Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jessie is your girl - hire her

    PART TWO UPDATE:
    Where do I even start???? Yesenia is nothing short of amazing and can literally do anything. I don’t know how I would have gotten through wedding planning without her and that goes beyond just photography. You know when a person just gives you a good feeling right from the very start and you immediately trust everything about them? Yeah, that’s the feeling I got when speaking with Yesenia for the very first time. I told my husband all about her and we set up a meeting. Meeting her in person solidified it for me and my husband agreed. We loved her and still do LOVE her. She is talented, honest, personable, creative, and wears any hat that she can. You can tell she loves what she does. You can tell she is genuine. You can see it in her work, in all of her client’s faces, in their body language. You can feel it when you speak with her. Yesenia offered to come shoot our backyard wedding for free when we had to postpone the big bash due to Covid and that really says something. She didn’t just do that for us either. She did that for all of her clients who were going through the chaotic mess that the pandemic brought on. That is selfless right there and I will forever remember that day, not just because it was the day we officially said “I do” but because the pictures and the story they tell of me and my husband by Yesenia are so obvious, it’s just beyond explanation. You can’t help but feel comfortable around Yesenia and like you’ve known her for years. Leading up to the BIG BIG bash, she was always there for me, always there to talk out ideas, hear my plans, and give me her ideas and suggestions. When things got stressful, she called me and we talked through it! When I saw it was going to be a complete washout on my wedding day, she calmed me down, talked me through and assured me that it was going to be PERFECT. Why would I even doubt that? Hearing that from her made me calm and I felt relieved. Morning of my wedding and I am still calm. Yesenia shows up to my house and her second shooter shows up to the hotel. Everything is perfect. All of my girls adore her, I adore her, my mom adores her, my DOGS adore her. We are so thankful that Yesenia shot not just one of our weddings but BOTH. She was there as more than just our photographer but as our friend. We are so thrilled with the sneak peaks SHE GAVE US THE NEXT DAY and we already have all of the rest, just two weeks later. They are amazing. We are obsessed. Book her!!!!! Just trust me! You want Yesenia on your big day and for the lead up
  • W
    Wendy Married on 12/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Headleys Family

    We had the pleasure of working with Jessra photography and her level of professionalism was truly exceptional. She was courteous, punctual, and delivered exactly what we discussed. Jessra was proved to be a consummate professional from start to finish.

    Jessra Photography's reply:

    Wendy, it was my absolute pleasure working with your beautiful family. It was also absolutely freezing that day and I felt so bad! But you guys pulled through and I’m just so happy you loved your images. Can’t wait to work with you again in the near future.
  • Nyrasia
    Nyrasia H. Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Total Package!!!! BOOK HER!!!!!

    My, my, my! What can I say about Jessra Photography?! I'm still in awe at her service and her welcoming presence. She's thorough, precise and timely!!!! Praise God! She's patient and has a great eye for creativity! Yesenia's photography skills are pretty dope as well! She's personable and supportive!!! Thank you so much, Yesenia! I love you and appreciate you! She's literally the whole package: GREAT PERSONALITY, PROFESSIONALISM, PROMPT AND AWESOME SAUCE PHOTOS!!! Andddddd, we had our photos sent to us within the same month of our wedding!!! :)

    Jessra Photography's reply:

    You are incredible! Thank you and Haston for giving me the opportunity to document your beautiful wedding. It was so amazing being able to capture the love you both have for one another.
    Thank you for your kind words :)
  • J
    Jarissa B. Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very professional

    She was very professional & chose awesome pictures to edit and send. She was on time and patient!

    Loved her.

    Jessra Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! It was my absolute pleasure. I had such a great time capturing the big day! I really appreciate you!
    Yesenia
    Jessra Photography
  • E
    Erica Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Engagement and Wedding Day

    From the very first call, I knew Yesenia was going to be a good choice! We planned our CT wedding while living in FL all while deciding to move to Boston right before the wedding. In the first meeting, she was very organized and walked us through the whole process. She included an engagement shoot and was very flexible with scheduling it based on when we were going to be in the area. I highly recommend doing an engagement shoot so you can get comfortable in front of the camera and get to meet in person before the big day! On the day of the wedding, she and David her second shooter arrived early to capture us getting ready. They were calm and collected throughout the day and made sure to capture as much as possible! Yesenia sent us some sneak peaks the next day and kept sending us a few photos to have until the entire album was ready!

    Jessra Photography's reply:

    Erica + Lucas! Thank you so much for your kind words! I am so grateful and honored to have had the opportunity to capture your beautiful wedding. Everyone was so incredible to work with! You guys were so much fun and your wedding was perfect! Wishing you a lifetime of happiness
    Yesenia
    Jessra Photography
  • N
    Natasha Married on 06/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My favorite photographer!

    I’m super excited to have Yesenia as my photographer for my engagement photos and wedding day..I was so happy my fiancé called her for the engagement surprise. Having her there capture the genuine reactions and excitement made me so comfortable..love her work..although she is family she is still so professional and great at what she does. I would recommend her to all my friends anyday..she is truly the BEST photographer. Love you Yessie. Can’t wait for so many more photos to come..especially my wedding day.

    Jessra Photography's reply:

    Thank you Natasha! It was an honor to document your engagement session and wedding!
    Wishing you a lifetime of happiness.
    Yesenia
    Jessra Photography
  • L
    Lesley Married on 07/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My shoot with Yesenia was fantastic. It went greater than I could have ever expected. I’m a working actor and I really don’t like taking photos but Yesenia helped me to relax and be myself so that I was able to get the most from my photos. She’s professional, nice, and great at making you feel like nothing is going to mess up bringing about the best pictures. I’d most definitely work with her again and/or refer her to other people looking for a great photographer.

    Jessra Photography's reply:

    Lesley, the honor was mine. It was a great photo session and I look forward to working with you in the future!
  • S
    Shirlee Married on 06/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We love working with Jessie! She is very professional but also gets the best out you. Can’t say enough good things about her!

    Jessra Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Shirlee. I love being able to capture every important milestone for your beautiful family.
  • S
    Sebastien Married on 06/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    She is the best plain and sample very professional as well

    Jessra Photography's reply:

    Thank you Sebastian! It was so much fun capturing you doing what you do best!
  • K
    Karen Married on 05/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Perhaps one of the best photographers out there! Super easy to work with, always puts you first and truly knows how to make you smile and capture the best moments that will last forever!

    Jessra Photography's reply:

    Karen! I loved seeing you all dressed up and ready to rock out at your prom. Living your best life! Thank you for allowing me to freeze this moment in time for you!
  • J
    Jeanette Married on 05/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My experience with Jessra Photography was awesome. I loved how she interacted with my boys . She was very sweet , quick and professional. The pictures came out so perfect I had a hard time choosing which ones I wanted so she helped me decide . I will certainly use this service again and will be sure to recommend it to others.

    Jessra Photography's reply:

    Jeanette, you are so very welcomed! Your boys were amazing! They did great at there photoshoot and I can't wait to work with you and the boys again in the near future.
  • C
    Charlette Married on 02/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jessra Photography was a pleasure to work with! She met with us weeks in advance to our wedding date to have a thorough consultation and kept in contact up until the wedding day. On the wedding day she was very attentive and orderly. We are more than happy with our beautiful leather bound wedding album including stunning high resolution photos. Along with digital copies of the photos on a stylish usb stick. We have wonderful memories with Jessra Photography to last a lifetime!

    Jessra Photography's reply:

    Charlette...it was so cold that day and the night ended with a snow storm but we did it! I loved every second of your beautiful wedding. I'm truly blessed to do what I love and to have such amazing clients! Thank you for allowing me the privilege of witnessing your love story!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 01/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Yesenia is very professional, organized and easy to work with. I love her personality and would recommend her to all my family and friends!

    Jessra Photography's reply:

    Thank you Melissa. I've been able to see Olivia grow through my lens and it has been an absolute honor!
  • M
    Melanie Married on 09/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Fantastic photos! Yesenia made it a very fun and comfortable experience which produced great shots!! Highly recommended!!!

    Jessra Photography's reply:

    Thank You Melanie. I had so much fun during your birthday shoot! Can't wait to work with you again in the near future!
  • S
    Scott Married on 09/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Yesenia was such a pleasure to work with. The first time we scheduled our shoot there was a terrible rain storm. She was beyond accommodating and was very flexible with rescheduling the shoot. She made the shoot fun and enjoyable. And the photos are beatutiful. I would highly recommend using her.

    Jessra Photography's reply:

    Hi Scott and Kara-
    You guys were so great to work with. I really had a great time capturing your love for one another and I know your wedding is going to be absolutely stunning! Thank you so much for your kind words!
  • Z
    Zulma Married on 07/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Captured the best moments and I am completely satisfied with her work, I’ve recommended her to my friends and family. She has a great eye and great ideas.. best photographer out there. Very flexible, reasonable prices.

    Jessra Photography's reply:

    Zulma- thank you so much for your kind words. I had a great time at your wedding and I'm so happy to be able to capture this exciting time in your life for you and your family to cherish for years to come!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 08/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Yesenia did a fabulous job with taking the pictures of my wedding. She captured every special moment of my wedding day.

    Jessra Photography's reply:

    Thank you Michelle. I'm so happy that I was able to document your love story with Chris. So much fun so much love. It was great!
  • M
    Minerva Married on 07/04/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    A professional in his work. Innovative and creative Very diligent in his work and responsible.
  • N
    Natalie Married on 10/10/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Yesenia has been capturing special moments in my life. From maternity photo shoots, to every 6 months pictures of my little princess. She is very detailed in what she does taking pride in her work. Her special touches and visions make it so much fun. I love working with her and so does my daughter. We always feel like superstars while in our photo shoot. She is definitely the go to for photography. I’d definitely recommend her. Pictures are top quality and I never have to wait long periods of time to receive them.

    Jessra Photography's reply:

    Nothing gives me more pleasure than being able to document the every important milestone in yours and Eden's life. It has been such an amazing journey seeing you throughout these moments. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for giving me this opportunity. I am humbled.
  • P
    Paula Married on 07/17/2018
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    She did a wonderful job on site shooting my staff. I just purchased a hair salon and her pictures were on point ! Her creativity and knowledge of her field is great! I will be calling again for a Christmas shoot! Thank you for your services!

    Jessra Photography's reply:

    Thank you Paula! I always love being able to document your events. I look forward to working with you in the near future.