Weddings

Jessica Smith Photography Reviews

Jessica Smith Photography

Jessica Smith Photography

Anoka, MN
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 17 Reviews
View more information

17 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 17
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
Sort by:
  • Stacy
    Stacy Married on 11/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We did our fair share of online research before selecting our wedding photographer and can honestly say that choosing Jessica was one of the best decisions we made throughout the entire planning process. From the start Jessica was a joy to work with; there was an instant connection and comfortable feeling during our first meeting. She made a point to get to know who we were as a couple and how we wanted our engagement and wedding to be captured. She made sure that the day of the wedding was on schedule and flowed smoothly, that we got all of the shots we requested, and let me tell you, we LOVE them! Her photos are amazing and we would recommend her to anyone.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 07/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jessica Smith is the best! We were very excited to work with Jessica on our engagement and wedding pictures. When we viewed her gallery of images we loved her style of photography. She does an amazing job capturing the moments. Choosing to work with her was one of our easiest decisions of the wedding planning process. She’s incredibly nice and so sweet to work with. She’s also very organized. We met before the wedding to talk over the day of details, plan a shot list and made sure we got all the shots on our list before leaving. We loved our wedding pictures! It was so fun to see all the candid moments and small details captured so well. We’ve received numerous compliments not only on the photos but also from our family and bridal party on how great she was to work with. The morning of our wedding day there were terrible storm clouds and we were all worried about the weather, Jessica was such a calming presence being a wedding pro.

    We’d recommend Jessica Smith to anyone looking for a photographer! :)
  • J
    Julie Married on 09/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jessica photographed our wedding in September 2014 and I cannot say enough wonderful things about her! The photos from both our engagement session (which came with our wedding package) and our wedding day are absolutely beautiful. There are hundreds of gorgeous photos and we feel like every time we look back at them, we'll remember every detail of our wedding day. She really didn't miss a thing, it's amazing.

    Jessica is SO easy to work with. She's friendly and easy-going and fun! It's so important to be comfortable around your wedding photographer, and we were completely comfortable with Jessica. She gave us direction on how to pose and what to do during the photos with ease. She knew exactly where we should go to get the right lighting and the best backgrounds for our pictures.

    Our photos arrived exactly when Jessica said they would. We had a photo guest book created by Jessica and LOVE it. My husband and I would both highly recommend hiring Jessica. We are 100% happy with our photos and so happy that we chose her to photograph our wedding!
  • User988563 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jessica was my favorite wedding vendor. She is open to shooting in new locations and always comes prepared. She went and checked out our venue for potential photo opts prior to the wedding and even did our engagement pics at the location of our chosing. Photography is expensive and she is right on par as far as pricing with others that are established wedding photographers, but her work is amazing and her attitude is wonderful, you will not be disappointed in your investment. You will not have to worry about anything and she is always so positive, you can really tell she loves what she does it comes across in her work.
  • L
    Lindsy Married on 06/22/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    jessica was amazing, she was so personable and friendly and in what could be a very awkward situaton she made things so easy and comfortable. The pictures turned out AMAZING! I have looked at other peoples wedding photos since then and I would never have changed going through Jessica. She is so unbelievably talented and has a great eye for amazing backgrounds and pictures. I would reccomend her to anyone asking.
  • M
    Molly Married on 06/09/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough good things about Jessica! She is so fantastic and beyond sweet! She makes you feel very comfortable and has a lot of great ideas for pictures. She is super quick to respond to any concerns and I can't wait to see our pictures because our engagement pictures were so great! I will definitely be using her photography skills again in the future with family or kids when that time comes.
  • L
    Laura Married on 04/07/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jessica Smith Photography was an absolute answer to prayer! Jessica was a joy to work with - she was so professional, very knowledgable, responsive to our needs and best of all...she does great work!!! The finished product was beyond what we ever imagined - she listened to what our desires were, and then she also added her creative touch to it, as well. She is a total class act, and you know it from the first minute that you spend with her. She is so organized, too, which is so appreciated during this process! She called when she said she would...she emailed when she said she would...she did everything she promised! Jessica also has such a sweet spirit, which made it so pleasant and enjoyable to work with her. I would definitely, without a doubt, recommend her to anyone and everyone!
  • A
    Alison Married on 09/10/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jessica Smith Photography, created amazing wedding pictures for us, it is something we will always cherish. Jessica was very professional, fun and overall wonderful to work with!!! We highly recommend Jessica Smith Photography!
  • Katie
    Katie Married on 08/06/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    All we can say is WOW! From the moment my husband and I first met Jessica, we felt like old friends. We talked for almost 2 hours that first meeting, and it only felt like 15 minutes. She makes you feel very relaxed and comfortable which is so important when you spend the whole day with your photographer. From the engagement session at the park with our dog, all the way to the wedding day, she was very quick to keep in touch if you had a question, she is great at keeping our account updated, and she is incredibly open to any of your ideas. Even though she traveled to St. Cloud for our day, she was willing to make multiple stops to take pictures as well. Her attention to detail is why I looked into her in the first place, and the pictures we have attest to her passion for the couples she works with and the photography she loves! I recommend Jessica Smith Photography without reservation, and I truly look forward to using her again in the future as we grow our family. What a beautiful beginning she has given us!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 07/17/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jessica did both our engagement and wedding pictures. She went above and beyond to make our day spectacular by capturing every beautiful image. We consider her one of our favorite vendors, if not our favorite! She is very talented, professional, and fun to work with. Our pictures turned out amazing and everyone commented how wonderful her and her assistant were on our big day! I would recommend her to everyone! You won't be disappointed.
  • A
    Amy Married on 06/19/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jessica was AWESOME! Photography was on my top list of priorities for my wedding and I had high expectations... but Jessica surpassed them. Really, check her out and meet her! She was so much fun to work with!
  • B
    Rachael Married on 12/20/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jessica Smith was extremely organized and pleasant. I did not have to worry about photos on my wedding day. They turned out great! Would definitely recommend!
  • D
    Nicole Married on 12/04/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had Jessica do our wedding in Jamaica and this was her first destination wedding out of the country! She did an amazing job and every picture she took was beautiful. We couldn't have been more happy or asked for anything more. She met with us to find out what we were looking for and arrived at the site early to look around for some good photo opportunities. She was creative, willing to let us give her our own ideas. We had such a good time taking pictures. When we returned home from our trip, she had already gone through all of the pictures and had them ready to go for us! I can't wait to look back at our photos and see all of the wonderful memories that were captured. Thanks again! Highly recommend!
  • K
    Katie Married on 09/19/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We knew from the first meeting with Jessica that she was someone we wanted to work with. Her portfolio along with her personality and attention to detail made choosing Jessica as our wedding photographer an easy decision. Jessica (along with her assistant) were great additions to our wedding day, as she made taking pictures fun! All of our family and friends raved about "what a great photographer" we had at our wedding. And after seeing the pictures they were even more impressed! We couldn't be happier with how our pictures turned out! We would recommend Jessica to anyone, and look forward to working with her again in the future.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 08/29/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jessica went above and beyond to capture the special moments on our wedding day. She has great ideas for unique pictures and creates a relaxed atmosphere. We couldn't have been happier with her work!
  • A
    April Married on 06/20/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Her pictures were great. Her and her assitant showed up while we were getting ready and made us very comfortable. The pictures are great! She was very professional and got everyone smiling!
  • M
    Melany Married on 03/31/2011
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Jessica was awesome to work with, I lover her work and unique ideas. Photographers are so expensive now, and Jessica was able to work with me on a package to get just what we needed, I opted for only formals beforehand and during the ceremony, then had a friend do all the rest.