Jessica McCormick Photography Reviews

37 | Canandaigua, NY
See photos, pricing and details

37 Reviews for Jessica McCormick Photography

Recommended by 98%

37
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • B

    Becki · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessie was super responsive but also relaxed from the very beginning - she walked us through everything confidently when we first met and was very flexible when it came to setting our plan and scheduling. We had a lot of communication and I felt like everything was very under control. We had a very hectic day with a ceremony in Rochester and a reception in Buffalo, with a small time for posed photos in between, and she made everything work and got us fantastic shots. I highly recommend her for awesome photography by someone who knows what she's doing and is super friendly and enthusiastic about it :) Our wedding day would not have been the same without her!

  • A

    amy · Married on 08/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Jessica! I love her laid back and easygoing nature, plus she is an amazing photographer! I couldn't be more happy with my photos. I really think she captured the essence of us! We went with the 8 hours of coverage, which I thought was extremely reasonable. Choose Jessica- you won't regret it!

  • A

    andy · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica did an amazing job on our wedding photos. She is extremely accommodating and adaptable to what she has to work with. This was the third time she was a photographer for a wedding that I was in (now my own) and on all occasions she help keep things fun and low stress. I would recommend her to anyone without hesitation.

  • C

    courtney · Married on 09/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would pick her♥she's fab fun sweet and hippie chic!! I will use her again !
    ;)

  • User2974722 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica was amazing from start to finish. She took the time to get to know us, and to understand exactly what we wanted. Everyone has different ideas and styles of what they want their wedding photos to look like, and shes understands that. She was incredibly responsive throughout the process, and answered any and every question I had, no matter how silly it was. She even took the time to have a second consultation with me before the wedding, just to calm my wedding nerves!! Jessica was extremely understanding and sweet and was just a pleasure to have with me on my wedding day. I would highly reccomend her to friends and family planning weddings or looking for a family photographer. I will absolutely use her services again, as soon as the opportunity comes up. Thank you so much :)

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessie was amazing to work with - she really got to know us and understood exactly what we were looking for. She was interested in our story, as a couple, and we really appreciated that. Jessie is professional, extremely helpful, and so much fun! She made us feel really comfortable, from our engagement pictures through the wedding. And her photos of our big day turned out beautifully, of course! I would highly recommend Jessica McCormick Photography!

  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 08/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica was great to work with! She was very laid back and not a pushy or bossy photographer. She was incredibly easy to work with and very accommodating. My wedding photos were fantastic. She got so many wonderful moments during the reception, I still love looking at them.

  • N

    Noel · Married on 06/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was in Buffalo and it was great having Jessica able to drive out to do it! First impressions are the most important and ours with Jessica was great, starting with her website alone. She's very down to earth, easy to talk to, and didn't pressure us into any one package or style. She really tries to get to know you as a couple, backstory, likes, dislikes, etc which I believe shows in her work. I LOVE all my pictures and would definitely use Jessica again for any other event for which I need photography!

  • E

    Elsa · Married on 12/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we were planning our wedding one of the hardest decisions we had to make was who to hire to document our day. We had a small intimate wedding and needed to find someone who understood our concept and could join our small group without creating a stir. Jessica was amazing. From the start she was attentive and interested in our plans, how we met and what our vision was for our wedding day. She was very professional but also went with the flow. She captured SO MANY amazing photos. We are so grateful!

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 09/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We picked Jessica after seeing pictures that she had done from a wedding of friends of ours. Our friends highly recommended her so we gave her a call seeing we were getting married in the same region. Overall we had a great experience working with her with our engagement photos and wedding photos. She was flexible on tailoring our package to our wants within a price that we thought was fair and reasonable. Since then, we have kept in touch to see how her business has grown. And had the pleasure of seeing her at work again at another of our friends weddings just this last year. She takes beautiful pictures and you can see the pride and time she takes with her work. You will not get cookie cutter quality with her. My husband and I look forward to doing family photos in the future with her as we are now expecting our first bundle of joy.

  • M

    Melanie · Married on 08/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica is an amazing photographer, as well as a great person overall! Both my husband and I were so happy with her work on our wedding photos, especially for the price! We got excellent quality for a price that I thought was extremely reasonable. Jessie is very knowledgeable when it comes to photography and her business, but without appearing to be stuffy or talk down to you, which I really liked. She also did not charge us for the extra hour that our wedding ran over (it was on a boat) since I was running late and showed up a half hour after the agreed upon time that I was to get ready at the reception hall.

  • User3727932 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica was very professional, yet laid back. She got several great photographs, was quick and efficient, and my wife and I were very pleased with the result. She gave us several different options, and even to us our pictures from the wedding back in just over a month from the actual wedding. She just went with the flow of the wedding, and blended into the background, not trying to be over bearing or control things. Again, great work by Jessica.

  • J

    Julana · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica was extremely flexible in taking the shots that we really wanted on our wedding day. She was very professional and friendly, and blended in with our wedding guests. She captured so many candid photos of our guests which I treasure to this day. Jessica went above and beyond and got our photos to us within 2 weeks. It was such a pleasure working with her, so much fun taking pictures with her, and I feel that her spirit and creativity made our wedding day that much more special and memorable!! I would strongly recommend her to anyone looking for a reliable and talented photographer for their wedding or any event!

  • User3705938 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica was very professional and captured amazing photos on the most important day of our lives that we will be able to cherish for the rest of our lives. Thanks Jessica!

  • J

    Jill · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica did an amazing job with our photographs. They told the story of a perfect day that we will never forget. She was flexible, professional, and very friendly. She walked around our venue and took wonderful photos of guests and events that were happening that we missed. It was wonderful to have such a skilled photographer at our wedding.

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica captured our day so perfectly...She spent the morning photographing us at a summer camp and was conscious about capturing both unique and classic wedding photos. She was game to photograph us on the boat ride to our reception and after the big day promptly sent us our images.

  • J

    Jo · Married on 09/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Jessica was a blast! She was friendly, professional and has an amazing eye for catching your perfect moments. I have and will continue to recommend her to any friends that are looking to get a unique, personal and beautiful collections of photos of their unforgettable events.

  • I

    Ingrid · Married on 08/28/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the most important things to us on our wedding day was making sure we had a good photographer. Jessica McCormick turned out to be a great choice. Her photos of our wedding captured every special moment of our amazing day. She was friendly, flexible, affordable and most importantly professional. Our photos turned out excellent and I highly recommend her!

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 05/15/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I chose Jessie as a photographer because I was greatly impressed with the amazing photos displayed on her website, her prices were reasonable and she is also a really fun and laidback person to be around. Leading up to the wedding and after when ever I needed to get a hold of her, Jessie was very responsive to my emails and phone calls. At our wedding she was very professional and handled our large group well. When it came time to review our pictures, we were not disappointed in the slightest!! Jessie took amazing photos and the re-touching and different effects she applied to them were so impressive. We received so many compliments on our photos and could not be happier with how they turned out. I would definitely recommend Jessie to anyone looking for a quality wedding photographer!!

  • B

    Brandon · Married on 05/15/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica was great!! Affordable prices with high end photography. Jessica was very relaxed and understanding during the wedding planning process and the wedding. This characteristic of Jessica is a huge plus because the planning process and wedding can be a little stressful and over whelming when your doing it on your own. My wife and I are from the Buffalo area and we felt Jessica was our best option.

  • M

    Mary · Married on 09/04/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica was a pleasure to work with. She was flexible, timely, professional and our our photos were simply AMAZING! She took the time to work with us and determine what special shots we wanted that day. I can't say enough good things about our experience. I would absolutely recommend her. We couldn't have asked for anything more.

  • J

    Jen · Married on 08/29/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica did an amazing job photographing our wedding at the Rochester Museum and Science Center. She was fun to work with and very unobtrusive during the ceremony. One of my guests described her as a "picture ninja," because of how quickly she got in and out of situations. I have almost no recollection of seeing her at the reception but she had hundreds shots by the end of the night! She was very good at anticipating when something exciting was going to happen-- she even got 3 shots of my friend's impromptu breakdancing routine, including one of him totally upside down! I couldn't have asked for more.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/19/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After searching for and interviewing many photographers in the Rochester area, we knew we had finally found THE ONE when we saw Jessie's work. When we met her in person she was so easy to be around and made us feel totally comfortable in front of the camera, like an old friend. She is easy going, creative, and super talented. It was one element of our wedding planning that was totally stress free. Our wedding photos are works of art. We always get tons of compliments on how beautiful and unique they are. The photos are stunning and have captured very intimate moments that were true candid snapshots of our special day. If you are looking for creative, unique and natural looking photos that capture who you are as a couple, Jessie is the girl for you!

  • K

    Katherine · Married on 02/21/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with Jessica. We love our photos, and have referred other couples to Jessica. One of the members of our wedding party was so impressed she sent her nephew to Jessica for his senior portraits, which also came back great. Jessica was punctual and flexible and got our photos back to us very quickly after the wedding.

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 10/04/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding photos were phenomenal!!! Just beautiful! Jessica was very calm and patient with us which we needed during such a happy but hectic time. We would absolutely recommend her!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review