Haddy Music Reviews

25 | Laguna Beach, CA
See photos, pricing and details

25 Reviews for Haddy Music

Recommended by 100%

25
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • hghlyfavored

    Amelia · Getting married on 07/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica was very easy to work with and provided great suggestions for our ceremony music. She was very professional and arrived on time! She plays beautifully and played all of the music we requested and more! She was always very responsive to all of my inquiries and I appreciate that! I would highly recommend Jessica if you are looking for a great violinist!

    Sent on 02/23/2011
  • C

    Christie · Married on 05/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, a must hire for any occasion

    She is so amazing and kind. She took the time to help me with my song list and played them all so well. She’s made our wedding ceremony perfect.

    Sent on 05/25/2019
  • L

    Lorena · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful music...couldn't be happier!

    My husband and I were married on November 10th 2018 and Jessica was amazing! We wanted to have a violinist play for our ceremony and we couldn't have been happier with her. Music was beautiful and all of my guests said the music was beautiful too.

    Sent on 12/04/2018
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were married in August 2016 and Jessica and her husband were awesome musicians at our wedding! They played the violin and guitar prior to the ceremony, during the procession, recession and after the ceremony. My husband and I were married in California however we live on the east coast so the planning was challenging, however Jessica made everything very easy! She responded quickly to our emails and provided an extensive list of recommended songs. The price for their services was very reasonable as well. The music was beautiful on our wedding day and really created a calming and beautiful scene for our wedding. We highly recommend Haddy Music for your wedding or event.

    Sent on 07/30/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVE her! She is amazing and I highly recommend. Shes very easy to work with and responds right away, huge plus for someone planning their own wedding. Her pricing is amazing for the quality of service you will receive.

    Sent on 11/03/2016
  • S

    Shira · Married on 03/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Haddy Music recently played during our ceremony and cocktail hour and were fantastic! We had the violin and guitar playing and the music was beautiful. They were very accommodating and easy to work with and we were 100% satisfied. So happy they were part of our wedding!

    Sent on 03/25/2016
  • J

    Jerusha · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved Haddy music! We had a violinist and a piano player , and they were just beautiful! All my guest we're raving how wonderful they sounded! Jessica was the the violinist, and also owner, was so wonderful to work with! I highly recommend Haddy music for any occasion :)

    Sent on 02/21/2015
  • J

    Jason · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I were looking for live wedding ceremony music when we visited wedding wire we started to e-mail multiple vendors and finally got in contact with Jessica Haddy. She had the best prices that no other musicians could beat. She was able to partner up with a Harpist since she was playing the violin instrument. We finally decided to hire her and she was very professional throughout the whole wedding planning process. Jessica was very responsive through e-mails and phone calls. On our wedding day, she was early and began setting everything up. We choose 10 songs for her to play which she has many to choose from. All our family and guest were raving about their songs and said how beautiful they played. We enjoyed every moment of it especially when they played Canon in D as my wife walked down the isle. Do yourself a favor and save some time and hire Jessica Haddy if you are looking for a excellent, professional musician. You will not regret it! Thanks Jessica!!

    Sent on 07/20/2013
  • User2590134 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The couple was simply amazing the day of our wedding and I couldn't of been more happy. I was very open to any song and Jessica named off a few songs and where to place them and I fully trusted her. It turned out amazing. Thank you to you both.

    Sent on 07/09/2013
  • User3085108 · event on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They played beautiful music! They were very flexible and were willing to move their equipment from the ceremony to the cocktail hour with no problem. Thank you!

    Sent on 06/09/2013
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica and her harpist played at our wedding ceremony & cocktail hour, and did a lovely job! She had a long list of song choices for us to choose from, and was easy to communicate with. Very much recommend. Thank you Jessica!

    -Amanda & Aaron

    Sent on 11/03/2012
  • M

    Masha · Married on 08/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica and Ryan were superb!! We had our ceremony at a beautiful viewpoint overlook in the Columbia River Gorge, in Oregon, and their music made an already spectacular day complete. Jessica's violin sang so breathtakingly that people were brought to tears and everyone was just spellbound. I wholeheartedly recommed Jessica and Ryan to make any wedding special. Thanks you two!

    Sent on 08/27/2012
  • T

    Triza · Married on 07/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very happy with their performance. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 08/13/2012
  • M

    mina · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica (violion) and her husband Ryan (guitar) were SO awesome on our wedding day. We corresponded for a long time during the planning process and gave her a long list of songs, many of which were already in her repertoire. I had not met her prior to the wedding day, and only had time for a brief hello during the wedding. They were extremely professional and reliable, not to mention very talented. Our music sounded great!

    Sent on 07/03/2012
  • K

    Kris · Married on 04/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica Haddy made our wedding ceremony and cocktail reception truly memorable! I loved loved loved her music! Not only is her music amazingly beautiful but she is such a pleasure to work with! She was also kind enough to work with our budget. All of our guests could not stop talking about how much they enjoyed her music and how extremely sweet and wonderful she is. Try her for yourself, you'll be so glad that you did!!!

    Sent on 04/26/2012
  • Y

    Yasmin · Married on 08/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was looking for a violinist to partner with the pianist and cantor at my church for my ceremony music. I found Jessica through wedding wire and trusted the great reviews I read about her. I am glad I did! Jessica was such a pleasure to work with. I never really met her -- all our communication was through email, which made me a little nervous. Jessica's promptness in communication and follow-up made me feel secure and at ease to work with her. She coordinated with my church's pianist and set a rehearsal on their own. My bridal march is not one that is commonly used, and I remember walking down the aisle hearing how beautifully she played.

    Sent on 10/13/2011
  • D

    David · Married on 08/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica was very easy to plan our wedding reception. She was on- time, dressed appropriately, and played very well. Violin volume was perfect for the room and moment.

    Sent on 08/30/2011
  • D

    Delia · Married on 07/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica was an excellent choice for my ceremony music. The way she plays the violin is excellent and the music is beautiful. She help me pick up the music for my wedding and her choices were excellent, who better than Andrea Bocelli's songs for my sand ceremony and when I asked her if she can play Ave Maria for my processional, she agree to it was perfect. The music in the video sounds clear. Thank you Jessica. I appreciate your work and I totally recommend Jessica for your wedding. You know when you decide to get marry, the cost of the wedding start adding up and up and vendors like Jessica make it possible to have an excellent wedding because her cost is not high and her performance is excellent. Thanks again Delia & Ronald.

    Sent on 08/02/2011
  • Amy

    Amy · Married on 06/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica played beautifully for our wedding ceremony and she was able to honor all of our song requests. We received many compliments from our guests as well. Jessica was professional and easy to work with. I would recommend her services if you are looking for a great violinist at your wedding ceremony or reception!

    Sent on 03/18/2012
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 11/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mrs Haddy played the music for my ceremony and I loved it. She was easy to contact and played the songs I requested even the weird mix I requested to walk down the aisle.My guests thought the ceremony was elegant and the music was beautiful.I didn't get a chance to meet her since the whole day went by so fast but she did a great job and my guests enjoyed her very much.

    Sent on 12/10/2010
  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica Haddy was great to work with - she couldn't play at our wedding due to pregnancy, but she found me a string quartet instead. They were absolutely fantastic and were more than willing to learn an obscure song that my grandparents' had played at their wedding, even finding the sheet music themselves. I would recommend Jessica to any bride.

    Sent on 11/29/2010
  • J

    Jacelynn · Married on 10/24/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica and her husband Ryan are amazing! They played perfectly and beautifully for my ceremony I could not have been happier to have then for my perfect day! there's nothing more special than the music the music at a wedding is so very important! So so glad I hired them!

    Sent on 11/12/2014
  • J

    Joe · Married on 10/02/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hire Jessica and her husband to perform for our daughter's wedding at the Casa Romantica in San Clemente. Wow, what a performance! Their sound was angelic. Still getting a little teary-eyed. Would highly recommend them for your next event. JF, father of the bride

    Sent on 10/03/2015
  • N

    nicole · Married on 02/10/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Jessica play at our ceremony on the beach. She was great and able to play all of our requests. It was so beautiful to hear the violin play with the waves crashing in the background. She is a great soloist and we highly recommend her!!!

    Sent on 02/22/2011
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 03/03/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Jessica was a true professional and an amazing artist. All of my guests were very impressed. The thing I appreciated most was her easy going personality and friendliness. I would definitely recommend her!

    Sent on 03/15/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review