52 Reviews for Jessi Marri Photography

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+12
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Digital Files (14)
Second Shooter (10)
Additional Hours (6)
Prints (5)
Proofs (4)
Engagement Shoot (3)
High-Res Images (3)
Albums (3)
Canvas (2)
51 Jessi Marri Photography Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Jessi is incredible! She truly has the vision to take any space or landscape and take truly amazing photos. When I received the photos I was just mesmerized by how beautiful the shots are. I would recommend Jessi to anyone for any event, but especially for a wedding!

Profile Picture Madalyn, 2/17/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files
5.0

Jessi and her team were a pleasure to work with. They captured our proposal, engagement, and wedding pictures! And let me say, all of them were just so perfect. Jessi is so friendly and SO good at what she does. You can really tell she loves what she does. We also used them for our wedding video and their photobooth. And that was more perfect than I could’ve imagined. She was so patient in each photo that we wanted. Jessi and her team are great. I would highly recommend them to anyone wanting to capture any moment.

Profile Picture Brittany, 12/1/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

We are absolutely in LOVE with our wedding photos! Jessi did a fantastic job - she is so talented and wonderful to work with! She even fit me in for a last minute bridal portrait session when we decided we wanted one less than two weeks before the wedding. I had such a hard time selecting a portrait to display because they were all winners! Our wedding photos perfectly capture the feel of the evening and we just could not be happier!

Profile Picture Brittany, 10/13/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Jessi is amazing!!! We are so thankful her team was there to photograph and video our special day. We couldn't have asked for anyone better!

Profile Picture Stephanie, 10/7/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography, Videography
5.0

Jessi Marri Photography did an excellent job with our engagement and wedding photos! She was very accommodating when we took our engagement photos as it rained halfway through the shoot and she agreed to meet with us again to finish another day. We were very nervous and did not know what to expect but she took the time with us at the two locations we selected and everything looked amazing.

Jessi's team was fantastic on our wedding day. They helped us work around some scheduling conflicts at our venue and came to our hotel to shoot our "first look" photos before the wedding. Jessi spent time with us both during and after the wedding to capture perfect lighting and situations to ensure we had the best photos. The team did a great job showing all aspects of the reception and stayed throughout the party to catch all of the excitement. I could not ask for a better group of people to work with and we are extremely happy with our photos!

Profile Picture Jeffrey, 9/30/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Jessi did a wonderful job for my bridals and for the wedding. Her and her team did a great job on the day of the wedding, friendly and patient with everyone. The pictures and video turned out beautiful!

Profile Picture Robin, 9/15/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Canvas, Digital Files, Second Shooter, Additional Hours
5.0

Honestly could not be happier with Jessi and her team. They are so professional, positive, friendly, and extremely talented. Her and her husband captured our wedding day with photos and video. They have an eye for perfection and treated us so well. We are beyond pleased with all of our pictures and our amazing video.

Photo for Jessi Marri Photography Review
Photo for Jessi Marri Photography Review
Profile Picture Jacquie, 8/18/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, Second Shooter, Additional Hours, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images
5.0

Where do I even begin? From the moment I spoke with Jessi I knew she was very professional and amazing. Her and her team are so much fun to work with and their work is nothing, but AMAZING. The pictures are perfect and my video is to die for. Can't wait to have a reason to hire her again!

Photo for Jessi Marri Photography Review
Profile Picture Jenny, 7/29/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography, Videography
Services Used: Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Prints, Proofs, Second Shooter
5.0

Jessi and her team went above and beyond my expectations. They are absolutely INCREDIBLE. Pictures in general can be awkward especially when you don’t really know the photographer and you’re not a professional model who knows how to pose. She really made me who just feels so completely awkward and "un-photogenetic" when it comes to pictures feel absolutely gorgeous. Jessi really made us feel comfortable and was so personable that everything just started to feel natural. It is so hard for my husband, Chris and I to be serious when it comes to pictures. On top of that, our special day started a little rough with both Chris and I dealing with food poisoning the day before. Jessi and her team were able to work around the sick pale faces and ice packs everywhere. They were given plenty of obstacles the day of wedding and not once did it phase them! They were always just going with the flow and still able to capture every special moment.
Neither Chris nor I have ever really had professional pictures taken of us, so Jessi was very helpful when it came time for our “first look” photos. She was really the mastermind behind our pictures; where to look, where to sit, place your hand here or there, smile in this one, now don’t smile; I mean she really knew what would look good and how to capture it. When we received our pictures I could not believe that was us! The photos came out so perfect and looked like a spread straight out of a wedding magazine. They were exactly what I was dreaming of when I had asked Jessi to be our photographer. Her photography skills are a true work of art and well worth every penny. I will definitely be using Jessi and her team in the future!

Photo for Jessi Marri Photography Review - Add a comment...
Photo for Jessi Marri Photography Review - Add a comment...
Photo for Jessi Marri Photography Review - Add a comment...
Photo for Jessi Marri Photography Review - Add a comment...
Photo for Jessi Marri Photography Review - Add a comment...
Profile Picture Chelsea, 7/21/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Second Shooter, Albums, Digital Files, Prints
5.0

Jessi is an amazing photographer. Our engagement and wedding photos turned out so wonderfully and will be treasures for the rest of our lives. Jessi brings professionalism and flexibility from her experience as a photographer, but more importantly than anything is her reputation for her creativity and quality of the photography. The photos and the session fit us as a couple perfectly and really brought a uniqueness that could have only been brought out by Jessi. She really strives to help the couple express themselves freely, so that the experience is fun and the photos turn out great.

Photo for Jessi Marri Photography Review - Add a comment...
Photo for Jessi Marri Photography Review - Add a comment...
Photo for Jessi Marri Photography Review - Add a comment...
Photo for Jessi Marri Photography Review - Add a comment...
Photo for Jessi Marri Photography Review - Add a comment...
Photo for Jessi Marri Photography Review - Add a comment...
Profile Picture Katelyn, 6/10/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Thank God for Jessi and her team! She was so helpful and explained everything to us in detail. She knew what we wanted and delivered! I love the fact that Jessi gets to know you on a personal level before the pictures are taken so she can capture exactly what you want! We had a little hiccup with our reception hall, but she helped us work through it and made sure everything was perfect!! Thanks again Jessi!

Profile Picture Maurice, 5/20/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Jessi is AMAZING!!!! Our engagement photos and wedding photos are gorgeous! We get compliments all of the time! My husband and I had our wedding at the South Congress Hotel in Austin in April 2017. She and her team were wonderful to work with and kept a very professional elegance that had guests barely knowing they were there, all the while creating an amazing portfolio of pictures of our guests, wedding party, and of course us. She really loves photography and you can tell it’s her passion. She listens to what you like and is so creative with lighting and the environment. She made me feel beautiful and created absolutely stunning images for us. Hands down the absolute best! We didn’t even realize she was there during our ceremony. My husband and I have been to A LOT of weddings where the photographers and videographers are buzzing around the ceremony, in some cases completely destroying the moment (at least to us) but Jessi and her team captured every moment of our ceremony so beautifully! We also hired her other company Two Hearts Studio for our videography and our video was perfection. We had family members in tears after watching only the highlight reel. That speaks for itself. We are definitely going to continue to use Jessi for all our professional photography needs! Thank you so much Jessi Marri Photography!

Profile Picture Caroline, 4/22/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

AMAZING! Seriously Jessi is beyond talented and her photos are gorgeous. I was truly blown away at how beautiful our wedding pictures were. She has an eye for the right and knows how to get it instantly. She made my life so much easier on my wedding day. She is awesome and I will be going back to her for any photo shoots in the future (family, babies, etc). I would highly recommend her for your wedding, you will not be disappointed! BTW - get the album and the video, I wish I had and regret that I didn't get it!

Profile Picture Sarah, 3/10/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
3.7

Jessi is kind and accommodating. My wedding is next year and I am order a photo booth. I haven't seen the booth yet, but have had a good experience working with her so far.

Profile Picture User6785299, 1+ year ago, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Jessi is the BEST! She did both our proposal and wedding photos. My wife LOVED working with her. No one better!

Profile Picture Brent, 12/17/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Jessi is a sweet and talented photographer. Always quick to respond and makes you feel very comfortable and natural. She got many amazing shots of our December wedding and was with us ALL day! We have so many wonderful shots, we are having a hard time choosing ones to frame. Highly recommend!

Profile Picture Tara, 12/10/16, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Second Shooter, Prints
5.0

We first came across Jessi when she took a friend's wedding photography, and as soon as we saw her shots, we were IN LOVE! We immediately knew we would have to look no further when our big day came! I contacted her probably the day after I got engaged! LOL. We met and she was very thorough laying everything "on the table" and was crystal clear from the get-go. She made sure we were absolutely comfortable with EVERYTHING and extremely communicative! Your pictures are the best memories you will have of your event, Jessi will make sure she captures it all flawlessly.

Profile Picture Brenda, 12/2/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Second Shooter, Additional Hours, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Digital Files, Prints, Proofs
5.0

Jessi photographed our daytime wedding in November. Working with her was great! We met her one time before the wedding and were pretty vague in what we wanted. On the day of the wedding, Jessi arrived on time (even though I did not) and improvised by starting on other photos as to not waste time, which we really appreciated. Overall, she was fantastic with photography as well as helping our day of coordinator and us with day-of madness (for example: my mom could not find her stockings and was mildly freaking out. Jessi was a calm and helpful presence).

Jessi was quick to get us our photographs back, despite it being a busy time for weddings in Houston. Our photos are on a disc, without any watermarks, which allows use them as we wish. The photographs themselves are stunning. She captured so many beautiful moments - from candids to posed pictures. It was a pleasure working with Jessi and not only is she sweet, kind, and professional, but she is truly talented.

Profile Picture Nicole, 11/6/16, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files
5.0

We planned a destination wedding & we took Jessi with us! The wedding took place in Tulum, a resort photographer was included, I knew nothing about him & I knew the only thing we would bring back were memories & photos. I kept looking at my budget could I afford to take a good photographer with us. The destination package she offered was amazing, so much more than I had ever expected. I knew I was getting the best end of the deal because I had already seen her in action & her finished product. A hurricane interfered with our event. Jessi was amazing during this time of frustration for us. We had constant time changes along with location changes not once did she get aggravated at least not visible by us. Jessi capture gorgeous pictures of the bride & groom in the chapel as well as on the beach. She also captured a lot of fun photos of the wedding party. Her detail to attention is spectacular. The bride got overheated & sick at the reception but you would never know this by looking at the photos. Jessi was a life saver by making sure she photographed as much of the reception as she could so the bride would have photos. The bride & I missed most of the reception when I look at the photos of our guest dancing & having a great time, I feel like I was there too because I know our guest & their personalities & Jessi caught that on camera, simply amazing. After cooling her off we got Jessi & told her the game plan. Cake pictures then dancing with the groom then dad quickly before she gets sick again. Jessi was amazing, looking at the photos you would never know that the bride was sick. Jessi hung with the bride & got fantastic pictures of her on the dance floor with her guest & she got awesome pictures of the bouquet toss & garter throw. Having a photographer that has a vision & can produce quality photos is important for all weddings. Equally as important is their personality & if they can work under pressure. Jessi has all the needed qualities of a great photographer.

Profile Picture Clarissa, 8/5/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

There are so many good things to say, that I don't know where to begin. I booked Jessi on the spot the day I met her and I couldn't be more grateful that I chose her as our wedding photographer. Jessi and her team did our engagement photos, bridal portraits, wedding photos, wedding video, and also provided our photobooth for the wedding day. She has certainly delivered this picky bride some fantastic products that I will cherish for a lifetime! For our engagement pictures, I needed a particular shot for save the dates and Jessi delivered! We also used two of the other shots taken that day as custom posters for our wedding day. Jessi arranged for the spot where we shot my bridal portraits and she knocked it out of the park. I love so so many of my bridal portraits that I could not be happier! The photobooth was a huge hit and just a ton of fun. I definitely recommend that at any wedding or party. For the video, I again had a particular vision - when she sent me the video to review, my husband and I were blown away. We LOVED the video so much that we watched it several times and we had no changes to be made. It was absolutely perfect and everything that I had wanted and asked for. We cannot say enough about how much we love this video and how happy we are with it. At this time, I am still going through the wedding pictures but I already have some favorites and again, Jessi has delivered some wonderful photos. Jessi went above and beyond in so many ways. She stayed extra hours and provided more staff just to make sure she captured every part of my wedding day. I will highly recommend her to anyone who inquires about a photographer. Hopefully you can tell from my review that I am thrilled that we had Jessi there with us to fully document our special day. She is a very sweet person, a great photographer, and we highly recommend her services! :)

Profile Picture Jennifer, 6/25/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Photography, Videography
5.0

My husband and I have only the highest praise for Jessi. Our entire experience with her was fantastic- she is attentive, professional and fun. When we first went to the office for our initial consult, she spent time getting a sense of who we are as a couple. We really appreciated this at the time, but even more so the day of the wedding- she really “got us” and captured the day beautifully. I have the utmost faith making the statement that she truly cares about capturing the uniqueness of each couple.

The day of the wedding: she did a beautiful job managing the pre-set list of shots with ease and grace.. to the degree that several family members have made comments to us about how fantastic and fun our photographer was! In addition to the pre-set list of shots, Jessi also had very fun and spontaneous ideas by paying close attention to us, our guests, and the venue. My husband and I are also amazed how great the photos came out of our first dance- we danced to a swing song and she did a fantastic job of knowing precisely when to take a shot so that now when we look back at the pictures of our dance- it brings us right back to that moment- totally awesome!

Post-wedding: Jessi gave us a CD of our wedding photos very quickly, all of the photos are fantastic- our biggest issue is deciding which to print. Jessi will be the first person that comes to mind for any photography needs we have in the future.

Profile Picture Kristen, 5/28/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

The best decision we made in our wedding planning was hiring Jessi. She is professional, fun and exceptionally talented. You will love working with Jessi and her photography is incredible. My husband and I still have people asking us who did our photography because they are so impressed.

Profile Picture Chandra, 4/9/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, Proofs, Additional Hours
5.0

Jessi is absolutely amazing! She completely took charge of the day and I felt so at ease because of it. Even when it started raining, she made sure the pictures were still beautiful. Her and her staff are completely professional and there to guide you through the whole process. Can't thank her enough for capturing our beautiful day!!

Profile Picture Taylor, 3/18/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files
5.0

Incredible professionalism, made us feel like we were truly special. She was even nice enough to give us two engagement shoots, because she wanted to take pictures of us inside and outside. She knows exactly what looks best and has some amazing photoshoot ideas!! Pictures came out beautiful.

Profile Picture angela, 3/1/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Jessi is the perfect combination of professional and fun. For me that was ideal because I wanted someone who I felt would keep on schedule, but still let me enjoy the moment. Jessi made the most of our time while getting as much variety in poses and locations as possible. She made me, my husband, and family feel at ease throughout the day.

I was very satisfied with the amount of time it took for me to get my pictures after the wedding. She also provides a link to see the pictures digitally sooner than she gives you the hard copy, which was nice.

All around Jessi is a fun professional who you can trust on your big day. I highly recommend her services.

Profile Picture Alexandra, 1/22/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Additional Hours, High-Res Images, Digital Files, Proofs