Jeseca Creations Reviews

53 | Chino Hills, CA
See photos, pricing and details

53 Reviews for Jeseca Creations

Recommended by 98%

53
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • Z

    Zinnia · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Jeseca and her staff are super friendly and helpful. I got her contact information from my coordinator and set-up a tasting. She was gracious enough to see me that very same day I called her. Jeseca answered all my questions and allowed me to taste a variety of different flavors for my wedding cake and cupcakes. I selected the Neapolitan for my wedding cake. For the cupcake flavors, they were Moulin Rouge (Red Velvet Dark Chocolate), Ferrero Rocher, and Strawberry Shortcake. While discussing the cake design, I selected the blue lace design for the wedding cake which was something new and unique. I have not seen this technique before. Jeseca is super talented. Thank you so much Jeseca for making our wedding cake and cupcakes. Everything was beautiful. My husband and I loved it all. The cake and cupcakes were very delicious! Everyone at the wedding raved about it for days. I have been recommending Jeseca Creations to tons of my friends and family members. I will be coming back to purchase multiple cakes and cupcakes in the future.

  • User4612815 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wedding at UC Irvine in April of this year. We used Jeseca Creations to make our wedding cake, and we are so happy with our wedding cake! First, Jeseca offers many flavors we can choose from for all the layers of the cake. During the tasting, we love the way the cake tastes which is just the right sweetness with lots of fruits. The texture of the cake is also very smooth and yet firm enough so they can be stacked. Jeseca helps us to design our cake to our liking, we came up with a cake with dragon and phoenix on the side and a Chinese character on the top, and the cake looks absolutely gorgeous under the purple uplight on the day of our wedding! We receive so many praises from our guests about how good the cake looks and how delicious it tastes. She even gives us an extra piece of top layer so we can take it back home for our 1st year anniversary! Overall, 5/5 stars and would recommend Jeseca Creation to anyone who needs an elegant, yummy, and personalized cake for wedding or just any other special occasions!

  • S

    Sandra · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I looooved our wedding cake! Jeseca is very friendly and knowledgable with her work. She worked with us in designing a custom color cake that was a light blush color and it was perfect for our wedding color theme! I have only seen two cakes this color (my cake and the cake where we got the inspiration from) and it was beautiful not to mention delicious! We scheduled a cake tasting to help narrow down our options and finally chose the Love Potion. We loved it and can't wait to order more cakes from Jeseca!

  • J

    Joni · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeseca did the cake for my daughter's wedding 7/12/14. On our first meeting she spent a lot of time finding out exactly what the Bride wanted and did a quick and lovely sketch of what we were discussing. The Bride's favorite cake is tiramisu and was delighted to see that flavor was one of the choices! She ultimately alternated layers of tiramisu and Jeseca's Signature. Both cake flavors were moist and delicious! The cake itself was beautifully done, with great attention to detail - a white on white lacy design. Her prices were far better than anyone else's - we drove from Irvine to Chino Hills to see her and it definitely was worth it!

  • L

    Liseth · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't be happier with our wedding cakes! Jeseca did an amazing job creating the perfect wedding cake for our romantic pearl/lace theme! We ordered the red velvet and signature chocolate cake for our wedding cake and the pineapple rum cake for the groom's cake. Everyone ate their slice and raved about how tasty they were! Thank you!

  • User3707323 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our cake was beautiful and tasted great! Everyone loved it. Jeseca is as good as it gets.

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and yummy cakes! Jeseca is a true artist and is budget friendly!

  • R

    Raquel · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeseca did a wonderful job on our Cake. she gave just what we wanted :) the colors and flowers were beautiful & she had everything ready on time. Thanks so much! cant wait to work with her again.

  • User2786172 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeseca is the consultant, baker, and deliverer of her own cakes. The process was seamless and the final product exceeded expectations. She was the one vendor we didn't have to worry about!

  • B

    Barbara · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been more pleased with our wedding cake. We had a taste testing on our first visit to the store and chose our favorite batter and filling. Jeseca then took our ideas and provided us with a sketch of our cake. The cake was exactly as we agreed. We also told Jeseca what flowers we were using for the wedding and she provided fresh flowers for our cake. We could not have been more pleased with Jeseca's service. She delivered the cake to our venue and set it up for the event. It was gorgeous and delicious. So many compliments from our guests. The price was great! Extremely reasonable. Great, great value when compared to other vendors that we have used for similar events.
    Definitely an alll-around good choice. Would recommend highly.

  • B

    Destiny · Married on 02/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First off I have to say that when we started looking for wedding cakes, I was really stressed out about pricing and finding the perfect cake that was lovely and tasted good. When we came across Jeseca Creations, it was a miracle! Our wedding day was less than 2 months away when we found her, and we were able to get an appointment right away. She helped out first hand, by helping us design exactly what we wanted. Not only did we find Jeseca to be flexible to our ideas and how we wanted to cake to look, but also we found that every flavor offered was a WIN! You can't go wrong with any of her flavors. Everything tasted AMAZING!! All through our reception we had people coming up to us asking were we had gotten the cake because it was so delicious. Our cake came out so beautifully, it tasted fabulous (thinking of it now is making me crave some Love Potion, yum), and it was reasonably priced!! This is exactly what I wanted! Thank you, Jeseca, for helping make our wedding day so beautiful and tasty!!

  • E

    Esther · Married on 12/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The first thing that caught my eye about Jeseca Creations was the number of positive reviews it had on WeddingWire and the deal for free delivery and set up within a 25 mile radius. Since our venue was within that radius, we thought we would give Jeseca Creations a try. We are so glad that we did!! We were able to meet with Jeseca (the actual cake designer) herself, which would never happen in a bigger company (such as Porto’s). After we described our wedding theme (Winter Wonderland with blue, silver, and white) and the general idea of what we wanted, she was able to take over from there. She pretty much assured us that that it was her job as an artist to design something we would love and that fit our vision. She was very confident in her ability and gave us several good suggestions, so it was easy to trust her. We ended up ordering a 3-tier cake as well as mini and standard sized cupcakes from Jeseca. She had so many delicious cake flavors that we wanted our guests to have more options. Plus, we really like cake! Her prices are very reasonable as well. It was $1 for mini cupcakes, $2 for standard cupcakes, and $350 for the 3-tier cake that served 100 generously.

    Our cake turned out gorgeous. It fit our theme perfectly and tasted delicious. Our 3-tier cake had Jeseca’s Signature (chocolate with fresh raspberries) and Moulin Rouge (white and red velvet marble with cream cheese frosting). Both flavors, especially the Signature, was amazing. For the cupcakes, we ordered Banana Boston Crème, Meyer Lemon, and Marble Macadamia. All of them were amazing as well, but my hubby and I especially liked the Banana Boston Crème. We wish there had been more leftovers! Each cupcake was decorated to match our colors and had edible sugar flowers that differentiated the flavors. It would have been nice if there were also signs that indicated which flavor had which decorations, but the guests still enjoyed taking pictures with the adorable cupcakes and the beautiful cake. Jeseca even brought in fresh pink mini rose buds to decorate the cake and table. She also let us borrow a cake stand for free! She was very flexible and accommodating to all of our requests. Plus, she had a bunch of other orders that weekend and still did an amazing job with our wedding! We are very very happy with the amazing work that she did. Thank you, Jeseca!

    Tip: When you meet with Jeseca to discuss your cake, try to bring in visual aids, such as your wedding invitation or pictures of what you like from other cakes, that will help Jeseca get a better picture of what you want. It helps put you guys on the same page!

  • Ivonnia

    Ivonnia · Married on 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeseca Creations made the best cake ever. All my guest LOVED the 4 tier cake; carrot cake,strawberry cake, red velvet and the tiramisu. It was not sweet to give you a tooth ache and Everyone loved the table decoration. I will continue coming for all my special events that a raise. :)

  • L

    Lucy · Married on 09/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Customer service is amazing, taste is amazing, and the cakes look amazing.... Jeseca is a true artist! I highly recommend Jeseca's creation for any occasion!!

  • J

    Fioraliz · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We ordered our wedding cake from Jeseca for our June wedding. I was actually looking for a place who made buttercream frostings but when I spoke to her on the phone she said "You have to try my fondant! It's very nice and light". I was immediately intrigued and booked an appointment with her that same day. She was 100% correct! Her fondant is like nothing I've ever had. Its light with just enough flavor to compliment the cake without taking away from it. Originally, I was turned off by fondant because most places make it really sugary to the point where people just peel it off, so I thought what's the point?
    Aside from her wonderful fondant, her chocolate cake "Love Potion" (chocolate with strawberry filling)... is out of this world! I'm not a fan of chocolate cake, but hers made me a believer.
    We ordered the "Love Potion" and Red Velvet Marble, which is red velvet mixed with white cake so it's not too overpowering in flavor.
    Fast forward two months later, we are still getting compliments on our cake.
    With all of this, I haven't mentioned how beautiful the design of our cake was. Jeseca listened to what I wanted... they actually copied the lace design from my dress. She drew everything out for me and made sure it was what I wanted. It was everything I expected visually and completely exceeded my expectations in taste.
    I am never going anywhere else for special occasion cakes... Jeseca is the best at what she does!!

  • S

    Susie · Married on 05/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeseca is the best at what she does. She is very passionate about it. She was super flexible to work with. I get off work pretty late in the evening - she would let me come in after working hours to consult about my wedding cake. Jeseca has a great taste in design - my wedding cake was absolutely gorgeous and delicious. The cake was very unique and artistic. It fits my cherry blossom wedding theme perfectly. Jeseca has a wide range of flavors - my favorite is the passion fruit, mango and green apple. All of the guest enjoyed the cake as well. I definitely recommend her to anyone that needs a cake for any event!

    Best,
    Susie

  • T

    Tracy · Married on 05/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding cake was wonderful. Jeseca Creations provided a specialized and customizde cake for our wedding which was beautifully decorated and very tasty!

  • C

    Joe · Married on 04/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeseca's wedding cakes are fantastic! We had our wedding this past weekend and Jeseca's custom designed super mario cake was absolutely awesome! all of our guests were very very impressed by the design and the cute characters on the cake. I would recommend them!

  • J

    Jovel · Married on 01/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have nothing but praise for Jeseca's work. We meet with her after visiting a few bakeshop, and she was a godsend. The last shop basically ignored us after giving a couple of samples and a quote on how much a basic wedding cake would cost...overpriced much.

    But Jeseca meet with us privately and brought a box of cake samples. We only asked for a couple but she brought about six...and we ate all of it. We told her what kind of cake we were looking for and she was so excited to design the cake with us. It was one of the highlight of the wedding planning: having someone collaborate with one of the central pieces of the wedding.

    Past forward to our wedding date, the cake looked amazing. We still get compliments about it from friends and family. One friend, who attended 6 weddings this year, said we had the best cake so far...yay! Since beyond the design, the cake tasted wonderful...well actually we got two flavors: red velvet and strawberry shortcake. Unfortunately, I only got to eat a couple bites from the wedding cake but I will forever remember the samples. One last thing, as part of the cake package, Jeseca also designed our cake table and that was fantastic, as well.

    I don't think you will find anyone as passionate and helpful as Jeseca in regards to making your wedding cake. My only advice is to book her service quickly, right after booking your venue, since she gets booked quickly.

  • L

    lorenzo · Married on 01/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica Creations is the best possible place you could order your wedding cake from. My wife and I ordered our wedding cake from her and we could not be happier. Jessica made an original design for us, letting us give input on every aspect, for much less than other companies would give us for an "off the shelf" wedding cake. Not only was it delicious, but it was so beautiful that my wife and I still get compliments on "our" cake. Jessica simply is the best, you can't beat her designs, the taste, the price, or her professionalism.

  • L

    Larissa · Married on 12/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got our wedding cake from Jeseca. She was very attentive and ready to give suggestions, while respecting what "look" we were going for. I believe that she delivered! The cake was beautiful! I highly recommend this vendor.

  • B

    Brenda · Married on 10/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cake was beautiful, Jeseca took our vision and made the cake beautiful. The macadamian nut filling was to die for.

  • D

    Darlene · Married on 09/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say!! After meeting with several bakeries that provided mediocre cakes at outrageous prices, the cake gods smiled on me and I met with Jeseca. First of all, she's super sweet and she's the one who acutally makes tha cake so when you ask a question, she can answer it. (unlike some bakeries who had to keep calling the actual baker or owner for prices or to see if they could even do it.) Secondly, her cakes taste fantastic and they are incredibly affordable.

    I wanted a "Dia de los Muertos" themed cake and after looking through her portfolio and talking for a bit I decided that I would give her free reign as far as the design. She sent me two design options and I was so happy that I had given her creative freedom because the options were better than I had even imagined. I told Jeseca that I have been to many weddings where at least half of the cake ends up in the trash and I was considering ordering a smaller cake, she said, believe me, people will eat this cake. So, again I trusted her judgement.

    Day of the wedding: She shows up on time (one of the few who showed up on time) and the cake actually exceeded my expectations. Everyone complimented how unique the cake was. Then after the official cake cutting everyone started digging into the cake. Again, Jeseca did not lead me wrong, we only ended up with a small slice of cake left in the end, everyone gobbled up the cake like it was going out of style, I didn't even get to try the top layer!!

    Just for reference we chose the Red Velvet (AHHHHH...MAZING!) and the White Cake with Passion Fruit Cream and Frash sliced Mangoes and Strawberries (Delicous at the tasting, didn't get to try again at the wedding because it was gone!)

    Thank you Jeseca for creating a cake that tasted just as good as it looked!!!!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeseca was so wonderful to work with! Her cake was a creation. We loved it. It tasted incredible! She even decorated our cake table and champagne flutes for us. We would highly recommend her, she was very accommodating and went out of her way to make our day special. Thank you Jeseca!

    Emily and Dan

  • User828800 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They have beautiful cakes, and price are pretty reasonable compare to the bakeries around the area. Still using them for my son's birthday cakes.