Skip to main content
Weddings

Jennys Salon Reviews

Jennys Salon View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
22 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

9 User photos

  • K
    Katie Sent on 09/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Glamorous bride tribe!

    Jenny’s Salon beautified my bridal party! Everyone’s hair turned out amazing! The staff is so talented and friendly! We felt like friends with everyone. Karen truly took care of the schedule and our morning! We were able to bring in a catered breakfast, mimosas and relax! If we forgot anything, they always had it! They were true hosts and we were so thankful!
  • Sallie
    Sallie Sent on 06/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    THRILLED with my wedding hair!!

    If you're getting married in Loudoun County, look no further than Jenny's Salon. Julie did my trial and wedding hair, and I was over the moon with how it turned out.

    Not only were Julie's skills excellent, but she went above and beyond to get me the look that I wanted. Right before my hair trial, I paid a lot of money for an underwhelming haircut in DC - so in addition to my up-do, she also fixed/improved my haircut to fit the style I was looking for.

    She also did my sister and 9 y/o niece's hair, and they both turned out beautifully as well!

    The whole experience at Jenny's was so positive that I might just have to drive to Purcellville for my haircuts from now on!

    (Photos by Erika Nizborski)
  • R
    Rachael Sent on 01/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning All The Way Around

    Special shout out to Julie who was absolutely sensational! Pure perfection - Julie gave me exactly what I wanted. Not only is she talented but she’s a blast! My girls and I had a great time with Julie and the rest of the girls at Jenny’s salon. Thanks for starting our day off right. We love you gals!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Christine
    Christine R. Sent on 09/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning work!

    Julie is truly the best! She took the time to understand exactly what I wanted and executed it to perfection!
  • Julia
    Julia Sent on 02/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best experience!

    Julie, from Jenny’s salon, was absolutely amazing! She did my hair exactly how I had hoped it would be. We also got to use the bridal suite which made getting ready so convenient and fun!
  • Kendra
    Kendra Sent on 09/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great place to get ready!

    I loved getting ready at Jenny’s Salon! They were so easy to work with and have such a cute place. Our stylists (Julie and Amanda) were great. Everyone had a different style and completely loved their hair!
  • Bevin
    Bevin M. Sent on 07/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Feeling Good!

    I last minute had to find a person to do hair. I live out of state from where my wedding is going to be held. Lucky me Jenny's salon had my day open and were able to squeeze me in for a quick trail the next week while i was already going to be in town. It was a quicker than normal trial but we were able to do discuss and test enough that I feel comfortable that Julie (the stylist) gets what i'm going for and will able to do my hair. I have also booked my 7 bridesmaids as well. I'm am comfortable and looking forward to working with this team on my big day!
  • F
    Francesca Sent on 07/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My bridal party and I had a great experience with Jenny's Salon! My mom contacted them when my original plans to get my hair done fell through. She was put in touch with Karen, who coordinated everything. The salon itself is really cute, and they had a room just for us. Julie did a fantastic job understanding the different hairstyles that me and my matron of honor were looking for. Everyone's hair looked beautiful!
  • H
    Haley Sent on 05/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wow! Choosing Jenny's Salon for my wedding was one of the best decisions I made. Me, my mom, and my bridesmaids were all so happy with the way our hair came out -- mine held all night, even through tons of dancing! But the amazing hair was just one part of our wonderful experience. The salon is SO cute -- it's a great place to hang out and get ready on the morning of. (We also worked with Melissa Franklin for makeup in the studio downstairs, which I highly recommend, especially if you're getting married at nearby Shadow Creek.) Raymie, the wedding coordinator, was responsive and incredibly easy to communicate and schedule with, even with some last-minute changes. And on the day of the wedding, after we all left for the venue, we realized some of us had left our coats at the salon -- she even went out of her way to DRIVE them to us at the venue! I highly recommend Jenny's Salon to any bride.
  • A
    Abby Sent on 01/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wow! I LOVE Jennys Salon! My hair was amazing during my wedding thanks to Julie. Everyone at the wedding commented on how great it looked.

    Karen, the wedding coordinator at Jennys, was fabulous! She stayed in contact with me throughout the whole wedding process. The day of the wedding, my bridal party went to the salon and Karen made sure to stop by to see if we needed anything. We brought our own food, and the salon set it up for us and were AMAZING! My girls and I had a blast getting our hair done on my wedding day at Jennys. We were cracking up the whole time chatting with all of the stylists and what was really nice is we did not bother other patrons because at Jennys they have a separate room you can use for a "bridal suite" if you will.
  • M
    Maggie Sent on 11/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I found this salon on a whim while planning my wedding in Purcellville and man did I luck out. The girls are SO friendly; they essentially let you take over the salon the morning of your wedding, bring in food and hang out, while maintaining professionalism and 10/10 service. They made my hair/bridesmaids hair perfect, and touched us up multiple times before leaving to ensure it stayed perfect throughout the day. highly recommend their services!
  • D
    Danielle Sent on 11/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wonderful ideas and help with all the steps of planning my wedding hair.
  • H
    Hannah Sent on 11/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Going to Jenny’s salon for the day of my wedding wedding prep was perfect!!! We had half the girls getting their hair done while the other half was getting makeup done at Melissa Franklins downstairs. The ladies were so wonderful and flexible. All of my bridesmaids loved how their hair turned out.
  • J
    Jesse Sent on 10/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We absolutely loved the hair styling that Jenny's Salon provided for my wedding day. Nancy worked on my hair, and I absolutely loved the final look; my two bridesmaids had theirs done by a couple other ladies there, and we had a theme of the "boho braid" look, and each of us were super excited with the final product. The hair kept up all night despite lots of dancing and moving around! Very pleased! They were also super accommodating about getting us in at the perfect time ahead of the ceremony, which we appreciated!
  • D
    Debbie Sent on 10/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jenny and her entire team are amazing! They did my hair as well as my entire bridal party and as a handful of special extras. As the bride, I felt listened to, and my hair came out exactly how I wanted! (I didn't even have a picture, I just described the venue and feeling that I wanted) I felt beautiful, and my hair was flawless all day and night despite rain on my wedding day! Everyone from the bridesmaids to the flower girls to my sisters and friends that had hair done at Jenny's were thrilled. I could not possibly recommend them mor
  • L
    Laura Sent on 09/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jenny's salon provided my bridesmaids and I with an amazing experience. It was a fun filled environment and the staff did a phenomenal job at prepping us for my wedding day!! My hair stayed perfect even through countless pictures, dances and a beautiful rainy wedding day!! would recommend them to ANY ONE who wants to make their pre wedding festivities full of fun times, laughter and amazing company!
  • K
    Kim Sent on 09/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My hair was stunning for my wedding. We were pressed for time but were able to get everyone makeuped and haired!!! We enjoyed the ladies we worked with. I would recommend them. The price paid included all the bridesmaids hair and makeup. Not bad for a day of beauty!
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 09/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wow! They did an amazing job for my bridesmaids and me! I was so impressed by each stylist. There were two wedding parties during my weekend and they found every way possible to make us both feel special. We were designated an area and offered refreshments while hanging out. Amazing!
  • C
    Cassidy Sent on 06/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jenny's Salon has a fun atmosphere and amazing stylists! My mom and all of my bridesmaids loved their hair and everyone looked fantastic for pictures. For my hair, all I knew was that I wanted pretty much a giant bun and Nancy made that happen, exceeding all of my expectations. I could not be happier with Jenny's Salon for making my wedding prep stress free and everyone's hair perfect. Jenny's is the place to go if you want to feel like the most beautiful bride to ever walk down the aisle!
  • C
    Cindy Sent on 07/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say enough about the stylists at Jenny's. I'm a regular customer and when looking for stylists for my daughter's wedding I didn't even consider any one else. They made the whole wedding day prep a ton of fun coming onsite to do all the hair and the do's were beautiful in every way! With Jenny's salon, it's like a family experience with great attention to detail, a relaxed atmosphere and absolutely a top notch professional staff of amazing stylists. I can't say enough good things about them and give them my highest recommendation!
  • D
    Darren Sent on 07/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jenny and her team did an excellent job to make my wedding day fantastic!
  • I
    Irene Sent on 08/04/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jenny's Salon did amazing work for styling all my 4 bridesmaids and 8 junior bridesmaids for our wedding in early July. We did a mix of braids and waves, and the curls stayed ALL DAY - even during the heat! Karen Arnold was our consultant, and she communicated and verified every detail we discussed throughout the process. On they day of, they brought a team of beautiful women who were very professional, efficient, and really nice to be around. The bridesmaid suite was so fun to be in!
    Jenny's Salon was recommended to me by my friend who got married in Purcellville, and I got married in Ashburn, VA; so even with that drive, Jenny's Salon team arrived on time, and finished a party of 12 early! Would highly recommend them and hope to work with them again.

    Jennys Salon's reply:

    Thank you so much!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message