Skip to main content
Weddings

Jenny Quicksall Photography Reviews

Jenny Quicksall Photography

Jenny Quicksall Photography

Newbury Park, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 16 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
16 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
81% Recommended by couples

Awards

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • Kelly
    Kelly J. Sent on 03/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My Favorite Vendor

    Where do I start....
    Well, firstly.. I am a wedding planner and invitation designer.. I also WAS a bride. Jenny has been apart of my fiance's love journey from the start. She photographed our engagement and our wedding. I couldn't be more in love with everything Jenny does. My husband wasn't the most comfortable in front of the camera, and she made him quickly snap out of his shell and come the wedding day he was a pro(or atleast as good as it gets for him haha).

    Jenny really knows how to perfectly place you and your people for the picture. My bridesmaids and mom were in AWE of watching Jenny do her work. She knows exactly what to do with a large group, while also making the emphasis the bride. I truly felt like she was in control the entire day.

    I also had some wonderful additional shooters.. her whole team was on top of everything from start to finish and I can't speak highly enough of the service that Jenny provides. I refer her to every single client of mine because not only do I trust her, but I also think she is the best of the best.
  • Carly
    Carly F. Sent on 04/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    There is no dream wedding with out Jenny Quicksall...

    I can't believe that I already haven't written a review for Jenny. I'm so embarrassed. There's a big story behind this one, so here it goes. From the moment I was engaged, I knew I wanted Jenny to capture our wedding. From our first virtual coffee date to making my husband laugh on the beach for our engagement pictures and chatting over wine and cheeseboards: we clicked. Jenny is not only a very talented and detailed photographer, but more importantly, a support system. A confidant and friend.

    Here's where I really knew Jenny was THE ONE...

    My husband Ryan and I were married on November 17, 2018 and the weekend before our wedding we were forced to find a new location due to the Malibu fires. Jenny called me immediately, offering me backup options, talking through ideas, etc. She is more than just a wedding photographer. Jenny literally moved my entire vision from our original venue to our new location at the wonderful Maravilla Gardens in just 3 days. Timelines and shots didn't change and she worked with the new location and my coordinator so that the day was perfect. Our bridal party and family still sing of her praises. THEY LOVED HER. She made everyone feel so at ease and comfortable. Jenny brought so much energy, patience and compassion to our entire day. Ryan and I were happy to spend a lot of time with her because we are her biggest fans. I have tears in my eyes writing this because what Jenny offered was more than just a service-- it was moments and memories of a day I will never forget. Not a single detail was sacrificed during the relocation. The big day went without a hitch and to be honest, it was better than Ryan and I (guests and families included) could've ever imagined. My favorite memory of the evening was when even after having an early morning, spending more hours that I had originally booked Jenny for, she still joined me on the dance floor before leaving for the night. Simply put, Jenny is the life of every party.

    We had already loved Jenny so much before all this happened, but now, I can't imagine my wedding day without her. Emailing her hours after my engagement was the best decision I ever made. We love you, Jenny! XO
  • Katie
    Katie Sent on 10/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jenny Quicksall is the BEST wedding photographer.

    Jenny Quicksall is hands down the best wedding photographer of all time. Supremely organized, super easy to work with, insanely talented AND a complete joy to be around. Her personality is infectious and her photography style immediately puts you at ease despite your wedding day nerves.

    From the first phone call I knew she was the perfect fit for me, and this feeling was continuously reinforced as I planned my wedding - from engagement shoot, to wedding day prep, to the weekend itself - she was so on the ball. She even caught us up when we were 20 mins behind schedule, and did it effortlessly and with grace.

    She took the time to really understand my style and vision (which was important to me), and worked seamlessly with the rest of my wedding team. She perfectly captured my engagement and wedding photos, and I couldn't have asked for a more beautiful representation of my wedding.

    I've received TONS of compliments about my photos and am still hearing from my bridal party and families about how painless and enjoyable wedding photos were because of her organization and awesome vibe.

    I feel very lucky to have had Jenny as my wedding photographer. Her photography style, personality and work ethic make her the triple threat of wedding photographers, and I would highly recommend her to anyone who wants their special day to be beautifully captured!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Alex
    Alex R. Sent on 10/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional!

    Jenny Quicksall was the photographer for our wedding on Sept 2018 in Malibu Ca. She was fun, energetic, professional, and caring.

    When Jenny takes pictures, she makes the moment feel like a party. We were laughing, smiling, hugging, dancing, having a blast... and this was before the ceremony even started for us!

    She is solid as a rock when it comes to handling pressure. She had a timeline mapped out for us which helped make our wedding go smoothly.

    Jenny's personality draws out the best expressions from my wife and I. She makes taking pictures seem like a fun get-together.

    She went above-and-beyond when she stepped in to help setup the dining tables for the reception.

    If you are looking for a professional photographer who can execute a smooth, effective, fun photo taking experience, do not hesitate to reach out to Jenny Quicksall.


  • B
    Bianca Sent on 07/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can’t iterate enough how talented and wonderful Jenny is. She is an wicked talent and has the most energy and positive attitude of anyone I have met.

    We selected Jenny as our wedding photographer for our wedding in June at Cielo Farms and all I can say is - hands down the best decision we have made this year. She perfectly captured our welcome dinner and wedding day in such beautiful detail and made us feel like the most attractive people on the planet.

    When I went through our set of photos for the first time I had tears in my eyes. Every moment was there. Everything was perfect and immediately brought me back to all the special moments - big and small.

    We are forever indebted to Jenny and her team (shout out to Max!) for memorializing our wedding day and ensuring that we will never forget the most unforgettable day of our lives together.

    I am already angling for her to come to Michigan for my baby sister’s wedding :).

    THANK YOU and all our love,

    Bianca & Drew
    Cielo Farms
    June 23, 2018
  • C
    Celine Sent on 07/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There aren’t enough words to express my thankfulness and joy while working with Jenny. She photographed my engagement pictures, my boudoir session, and our wedding. She has the best energy and personality I’ve ever seen in a photographer. She made taking photos effortless and enjoyable. Our wedding day was the best day of our lives and I’m glad I not only got to share it with Jenny as my photographer but I got to share my happiness with her too. We never stopped laughing through any of our shoots, we got to know each other and feel comfortable with each other as we shared stories. Jenny made me feel so beautiful every time I was in front of the camera. Her ability to get amazing shots of all our special moments shows her true talent behind the camera. Some are staged, some are candid, and all of them are truly incredible. My husband and I didn’t only gain breathtaking photos from Jenny after our wedding, we gained a lovely friend that we are lucky to know! Thank you Jenny for everything you did. There will never be enough words to express my true gratitude for you!
  • E
    Emma Sent on 05/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    All we can say is WOW. Photographs for our wedding day was the most important part of it all. We wanted timeless, classic, INSANELY gorgeous photos to cherish for a lifetime. We also wanted someone that we mesh with, have fun with, someone that keeps us comfortable in front of the camera. Jenny exceeded all of our expectations. From the initial meeting over the phone, to every email/call leading up to the big day, she was so easy to work with, her passion shows. Her visions were everything we wanted and more. She took our rainy day like a champ and not only did we fall in love with her and her work, but the ENTIRE family did as well, and we are all begging for more sessions with her! Thank you Jenny for your love for your work. You are SO appreciated. Love, Mr. And Mrs. Haynes :)
  • C
    Chris Sent on 11/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We could not have found a better wedding photographer. Jenny is not only an amazing photographer, but an extremely fun person to be around. We are smiling so big in so many of our pictures because we actually just had a ton of fun shooting with her. But, most importantly, our engagement photos and wedding photos were absolutely stunning and we could not be happier about choosing Jenny to capture some of the most important moments of our lives. Thank you so much Jenny!
  • J
    Jamie Sent on 05/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jenny has the most outgoing personality that will fit any bride.. she's patient, kind and makes being in front of a camera simple! I've been in a lot of weddings and she blew any photographer away day of... my whole wedding party loved her and her pictures are outrageously beautiful! Top notch photographer!!!!!
  • S
    Steph Sent on 12/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jenny Quicksall Photography is THE BEST. I found her because I randomly stumbled upon her work on Instagram and am SO glad I did - it was one of the best vendor decisions I made throughout our wedding process. Jenny's work is incredibly artistic, and she is so fun and sweet to work with. Her team shot our wedding this November, as well as our engagement photos earlier in the year. Every photo from our wedding is so well lit and framed (the engagement photos too!), and we have received a ton of compliments on the photos after sharing a few on social media. Everyone at the wedding loved her too! Also worth mentioning - my husband is not a romantic type of guy, but she still managed to pull the best photos out of him and we both felt very comfortable in her presence. She was willing to work with me on my budget, and provided constructive feedback on my wedding timeline so that she could maximize her team's time with us. Can't recommend more highly - you'll be so glad you went with her!!
  • C
    Cynthia Sent on 01/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot recommend Jenny Quicksall Photography enough, she is the absolute BEST!!! My husband and I both agreed that choosing a quality photographer that we both liked was the most important decision for us as we wanted our pictures to be amazing moments that captured our big day perfectly and keepsakes that we could show our family and future children. The minute we met Jenny we both knew we just had to work with her. She is so full of life and genuine warmth and passion for capturing your love that working with her is an absolute delight! From our engagement pictures which were beautiful and beyond anything that we had dreamed of to the day of our wedding, Jenny exceeded all of our expectations. She is a joy to work with, a true professional who you know values and cares about making sure she gets every great moment and detail from your big day on her camera for you to relive for years to come. The day of our wedding Jenny ran the show and everyone commented on how amazing she was to work with and how much fun she is! Getting to spend your wedding day with Jenny not only means you will have the most amazing moments to cherish forever but you get to spend it with someone who you actually want to hang out with and be around, like a long last friend. Our photos turned out absolutely magical, and we got that back in what seemed like no time at all. We couldn't be happier with Jenny. She's truly remarkable.
  • J
    Jennie Sent on 01/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If I had one word to describe Jenny Quicksall, it would be IMPOSSIBLE! Jenny Quicksall photography is absolutely amazing, fun to work with, professional, very responsive, flexible, creative and she will strive to make things work smoothly for you. From the moment I met her, she naturally put a smile on our faces, she made sure she found a place for our engagement photo (just the way I described it!). She and her team showed up at our wedding, and the end results, was more than what we expected!!! We couldn't have had a better photographer to capture our engagement and wedding day! Tony and I thank you from the bottom of our hearts,Jenny Quicksall Photography for your hard work, dedication to make things JUST right, and our making our memories.
  • G
    Grace Sent on 11/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jenny not only takes amazing pictures, she is fun, creative and makes you feel comfortable. I was so happy when we took our incredible engagement shots (simply beautiful and unique). My husband hates getting his photo taken and we loved our shoot..she made us so relaxed! I knew she would take amazing photos of the wedding. She did not disappoint! The pictures are incredible and everyone at my wedding loved her. She even got out on the dance floor and took photos of my guests as she danced along with them. She's a wonderful photographer. You would be lucky to get her!
  • C
    Chheng Sent on 06/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Undoubtedly, an amazing and natural photographer. A venue referred us to Jenny in early January, and we booked Jenny for our engagement photo shoot, our Oscars night shoot, and our second cultural engagement photo shoot. To say the least we absolutely adore and love her, we recommended Jenny to our sister in law as well and they have already booked with her. I can't say enough about how comfortable it feels to have Jenny around as our photographer and we look forward to sharing our special day with her in September. Jenny is extremely professional, on-time, has a great eye for capturing our sweet moments and such a joy to be around.

    We are looking forward to working with her on other future personal projects.


  • D
    Dena Sent on 09/14/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jenny did our wedding back in July, and she was PHENOMENAL. She was bubbly and energetic, yet was completely in control of everyone and somehow got our crazy disorganized families to assemble for every single one of the pictures on our list. We were maybe 30-45 minutes behind schedule and she actually sped us back up to schedule and we were able to start on time! That's pure magic! She was incredibly on top of it and her personality is just wonderful to work with. As embarrassed as I am to admit it, I will just say it, I had ever so slight doubts about hiring a female photographer. (I am putting this on here for those who might be thinking the same!) For some reason, there's this idea floating around that male photographers are more talented.... Completely untrue. Our photos turned out beautifully and she had so many creative "detail" shots as well. I don't think a male photographer, or anyone for that matter, could have achieved the same level of situational control AND beautiful photography. You will NOT be disappointed!
  • Ashlee
    Ashlee Sent on 12/27/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jenny was the first photographer I consulted with over the phone. She was full of energy and excitement for MY wedding (and I hadn’t even hired her yet). She provided me with with all the answers I needed and she broke down her photography style, wedding day process, and services. Because of our phone conversation, I knew exactly what the ask the consultations that followed hers. Ultimately, it absolutely had to be Jenny.

    When I met Jenny on wedding day, she was just how I imaged, a pint-sized firecracker. I immediately fell in love with her all over again! She directed even the most uncomfortable or stubborn photo-takers with such love. When it came to (my lengthy request) wedding party, family, and extended family portraits, she and my coordinator got the job done and on schedule. That day, Jenny and her assistant beautifully captured the moments we will cherish forever.

    Bonus: On our wedding night, she emailed me two edited photos as a surprise sneak-peek.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message