Jennifer Woodbery Photography Reviews

33 | Birmingham, AL
See photos, pricing and details

33 Reviews for Jennifer Woodbery Photography

Recommended by 97%

33
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • M

    Meagan · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say enough wonderful things about Jennifer! She was more than amazing and so much fun to have on our wedding day! She made it all about us and what we wanted from the very beginning! Pictures were one of the most important things to me that I wanted to spend a little extra on and make sure I had the best of the best and that's exactly what I got! When I got my pictures back I couldn't look at them all quick enough, they were all so beautiful, her work is so amazing!!! You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 12/23/2016
  • User5078188 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin! Jennifer is amazing at what she does. Not only was she my photographer for the whole wedding process, but she has truly become my friend. She has such an amazing spirit and knew how to capture the moments that take your breath away. She has such an amazing personality and I am so grateful that she was our photographer! I know that our time with her has not come to an end - we will continue to use her as our family photographer FOREVER! <3 Love, Mr and Mrs Parsons

    Sent on 09/02/2015
  • K

    Kirsten · Married on 07/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's been 6 months since our wedding and I still cannot stop staring at all of our wedding photos! After it is all said and done, those photos are all we walked away with (aside from our marriage, ha!) Jenn was amazing to work with. We had a venue snaffoo and date change twice and she was quick to respond so we were able to pick a date when she was available. Sometimes being romantic in front of someone can be a little weird, but Jenn made it seem natural and we got THE BEST pictures from it. I wish I had more words to express how awesome our photos turned out. Weddings are stressful and Jenn eased that stress so much. Our first meeting to discuss the photos was very relaxed. She asked all the right questions, which helped me figure out what was most important for our day. Film images were very important to my hubs and she was able to do that for us, and captured many digitally so I didn't freak out if the film didn't turn out (general risk with film). She was so helpful throughout the entire process and knows what she is doing. She timed everything just right. Totally hire Jenn and you will have zero regrets. Her professionalism, her style, her creativity, and her attention to detail will have you staring at your wedding photos, laughing, crying, and have your husband telling you to quit framing them all over the house like mine. (He says I've made our home a wedding shrine because of all the pictures - you'll understand when you see all the amazing images and can't pick just one).

    Sent on 12/28/2015
  • A

    Allison · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely love Jennifer! I booked Jennifer before we even got engaged (1.5 years before our wedding), because I knew she was who I wanted! One of the first things I planned for my wedding, she was the easiest decision I made (besides my husband... maybe), the most reliable person involved in my wedding, and the absolute easiest person to work with. The day of my wedding, with chaos swirling all around, she was the one thing I never had to worry about. Every photo session has been a great mix of relaxed and professional. My tip: be you and let Jennifer be the creative, wonderful person she is! She thinks of things I would have never imagined! I honestly can't wait to let Jennifer capture all the big (and small) moments in our lives. She also gives great direction for those who need it (like my Husband). Plus, she's pretty cool!

    Sent on 07/15/2015
  • K

    Kevyn · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have known Jennifer since high school and when I started planning my wedding I wasn't sure of any details or what I wanted. The one thing I did know was that I wanted her to shoot my wedding. Not only does she take the most amazing pictures but she is also a blast to work with. I was so happy with how all the pictures turned out. I would HIGHLY recommend her! She is awesome! You will not regret it!

    Sent on 06/11/2015
  • Hunter & Alex

    Alex · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer is the best photographer I could have EVER asked for! I booked her a year and a half prior to my wedding (immediately after I was engaged, because I knew I wanted her)! Her work is impeccable, artistic, and intentional. We quickly became friends after the back and forth wedding planning, and she could not have been more flexible with the date changes for engagement sessions, etc. (that the military caused). She completes her work in a timely manner (super fast actually) with all of the clients she has at one time. She makes you feel extremely comfortable for all shoots and is always very professional. We just received our wedding photo goodies in the mail and of course, even the presentation is beautiful as well! Last but not least, something I think speaks volumes of her dedication- Jennifer was 4 days post C-section when she shot our rehearsal dinner and entire wedding day! What?! who does that?! Most people are still in hiding, but not this girl. I could go on and on about how pleased we were with everything, but you've probably already stopped reading this review by now :) BOOK JENNIFER, YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT!

    Sent on 06/18/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer is an AMAZING photographer. I cannot say enough positive things about her. She has an amazing eye for beautiful pictures, she is laid back, easy and fun to work with, and makes you feel extremely comfortable. I am so glad I was blessed enough to have her photograph my wedding and I am so in love with the moments she captured for me to cherish forever!

    Sent on 06/18/2015
  • L

    Liz · Married on 01/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I used Jennifer for our engagement and wedding photos, as well as for my bridal portraits. She was super easy to work with, didn't put any pressure on us, and of course our photos are beautiful! She even helped tote around my train while 6 months pregnant in Botanical Gardens! I plan to use her again in the future!!

    Sent on 07/01/2015
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 01/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've known Jennifer since we were children. When we were thinking about photographers, I couldn't think of anyone else! She was amazingly flexible with us and was so wonderful doing a beautiful job on our photos. I love every single one!! :)

    Sent on 06/18/2015
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 12/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved Jenifer's photography from the second I came across her website. She was incredibly easy to get in touch with and so so kind in our back and forth communication. She made me feel so comfortable even when I was extremely nervous about being awkward. She was also willing to make a custom package that fit our budget while still giving me everything I dreamed for in wedding photography. She shot my wedding when very pregnant and I know not feeling well, but didn't complain once. Jenifer is a rockstar. I would never want to use anyone else.

    Sent on 06/18/2015
  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer is absolutely wonderful. I read one of the other reviews about her communication 'issue' and yes, she is extremely busy. BUT It's because she's very talented and in high demand. This is a small business: you meet with Jenn because she's the one who shoots your wedding. This isn't some big business that has teams of people and secretaries to answer emails. She DOES respond to emails and texts, and she's great about updating her Facebook page so you know if things are a little backed up or if she's out of town. She was great about communicating through my wedding planner. Her calendar just fills fast so consider booking early!

    This is personalized, individual service. She takes the time to talk with you and get a feel for what you (and your groom!) are looking for. She WILL get the shots you want and, if you don't know what you want, she has the wedding experience to know what works best.

    J.Woodbery Photography was the very first wedding vendor we hired for a reason. We've done several sessions with her including a fun mini session, Christmas pictures, our engagement photos, our sister-in-law's wedding and our wedding. Bonus: we included our pup in a couple of our sessions and she didn't even flinch. Even though animals and children are unpredictable, Jennifer works with what she has and was able to get some breathtaking photos that are some of our favorites.

    Jennifer is extremely professional and builds a trust with her clients that turn into long relationships. It's not unusual for her wedding sessions to turn into maternity, newborn, or family sessions down the road. She gets repeat business for a reason.

    Sent on 10/30/2014
  • C

    Cassidy · Married on 10/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having pictures to hold as memories have a special place in my heart..When my husband and I got engaged the first thing I knew I wanted to book was my photographer. I knew without a doubt that our day wouldn't be the same without Jennifer, and I'm so glad that I did! One of the most important things to me was to have a photographer who truly captured the emotions of the day. The joy, laughter, and love. Jennifer is such a genuine person who you can tell absolutely loves her job!

    I am truly blown away by our wedding pictures, they are absolutely perfect! I enjoy reliving our day as we look back through the pictures. Jennifer captured every detail of the day perfectly. Book Jennifer for your wedding or shoot, you definitely won't regret it :)

    Sent on 08/09/2015
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are laid back people - we just wanted a quiet ceremony and a party with our friends to celebrate - and Jenn was the perfect photographer for us! She was very open to working with our schedules and offering us suggestions, and in the end she more than exceeded our expectations. She does good work but she does not have the stagnant feel of a "professional photographer" - she is kind and warm and sweet and will laugh with you right through your wedding day. She captured the beauty I felt on the inside for my wedding day in every photo she took, and I do not regret choosing her as my photographer one bit.

    Sent on 06/18/2015
  • C

    Cathy · Married on 09/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer did our engagement & wedding photos. She is amazing & wonderful to work with! She’s very sweet and not pushy or bossy. She knows what she’s doing – very creative and has an amazing eye for pics. My husband & I were nervous about getting our pictures taken but she made us feel very comfortable. We were so happy with both the engagement & the wedding pictures! I highly recommend Jennifer!!

    Sent on 10/30/2014
  • K

    Katerina · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer was the most wonderful person to work with! She went out of her way to make every step of our engagement process absolutely perfect, from recommending some wonderful vendors to making the most beautiful welcome book for our wedding. Ultimately, though, it's all about the pictures… Jessica had our wedding photos to us before we even got back from our honeymoon. And looking at her portfolio, I'm sure anyone can see that her eye for photography and her creativity is unparalleled. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer for any event!

    Sent on 09/02/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer is amazing! She loves what she does and it shows in her work. She is incredibly friendly, has the best personality, and her happy attitude makes working with her a pleasure! Plus, she's an artist that can make an ordinary scene into a beautiful memory!

    Sent on 06/30/2014
  • N

    Nereyda · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I first noticed Jennifer's work at the Southern Bridal Show. Her beautiful work attracted me to her booth and I began talking to her and realized how down-to-earth she was. Any bride will tell you how important it is to feel comfortable around your photographer! Her work is nothing less than amazing. Our home appears to be a Jennifer Woodbery photography art show as most of our engagement and wedding pictures are up on display. Turnaround time is fantastic..my husband and I were reliving our wedding moments right when we got back from our honeymoon. She always has my highest recommendation by anyone that asks!

    Sent on 06/20/2015
  • A

    Aryn · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer is the absolute best! If you are looking for a photographer who will not only make all your pictures gorgeous, but also make you feel beautiful and all things wonderful, Jennifer is the one for you!! She was so nice and fun and made my wedding a wonderful experience!! She also offers boudoir photo shoots, and makes it a fun and comfortable experience! I can honestly say that working with Jennifer was one of the best parts of getting married! Her albums are also fantastic! I can't say enough great things about her! She is a great communicator and very prompt! I have my pictures and album already and I was married in May! I've had friends wait for a year with other photographers!! She is the best, and I wouldn't let anyone I love pick another photographer!!

    Sent on 10/10/2014
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment I came across Jennifer's website, I was IN LOVE. I knew she was "the one." I knew that I wanted timeless pictures that I would love forever and that's exactly what I got. Jennifer was very flexible and worked with us to maximize our budget. I am constantly getting my compliments on our pictures. A year later, I look at them and still get goosebumps. I absolutely could not be happier and would not change a single thing if I could. Worth every penny and more!

    Sent on 06/18/2015
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've known Jennifer since college, so when it came to choosing a photographer for our wedding, she was at the top of my list! She has a warm personality, answered my millions of questions without getting aggravated, offered suggestions with kindness, and made my husband and I look and feel amazing (though neither of us are incredibly photogenic). I love looking back at our wedding photos because I can vividly relive the best day of our lives, all thanks to Jennifer's awesome photography skills. Did I also mention she is incredibly organized, timely, and thorough? She really is the complete package!

    Sent on 06/18/2015
  • S

    Shelby · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer did our engagement photos and our wedding photos! They were awesome!!! She was so fun and professional and just great to be around. She is very relaxed which helps you relax while taking the photos. Whenever we have kids she will be doing those photos too. I found our family photographer!!!!!!

    Sent on 11/10/2013
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 09/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer is an amazing photographer. She did our engagement session and wedding photography. She worked with us and created a package to suit our budget. We both felt so comfortable around her and her photos are absolutely beautiful. I couldn't have asked for a better photographer. She made our wedding day so special!

    Sent on 10/07/2013
  • T

    Tara · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer was incredible; she is such a sweet person with an awesome eye for wedding photography. We loved the photos and thought she did a great job helping round up my huge family and get the shots we needed. The photos turned out beautifully! She gave us a disc of all the images afterwards and three 11 by 18 prints; it was perfect. I would definitely recommend her! She did our engagement pictures as well, which we were so pleased with!

    Sent on 12/30/2014
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 05/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely love Jennifer Woodbery! Before I even got engaged I had seen her work and decided that she was going to be my wedding photographer no matter what! Once I was engaged I moved wedding dates just to make sure she was available...that's how amazing she is! Not only are her pictures absolutely beautiful, but she is just an amazing person to have by your side through this whole process. She goes above & beyond to help you with anything you need. She is in contact with some amazing wedding vendors and had nothing but excellent recommendations for other aspects of my wedding. I used pretty much everyone she recommended and loved them all. We did an engagement session with her as well as our wedding day photography and I am in LOVE with all of my pictures! I told my husband that we got ourselves a family photographer for life now! I get so many compliments on our photos from anyone who sees them. And even though she is extremely busy with work and being a great mom to her young boys, she is so fast on turn around times for your edited images. None of my friends who had gotten married could believe how soon we got our edited images back! We did an engagement announcement/save-the-date postcard and she completely designed them and had them printed for us as well. Those were a huge hit! She will also order and process canvas orders for you that turn out amazing! I absolutely love ours!!! So most definitely I recommend Jennifer!! She is AMAZING!

    Sent on 06/10/2013
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 02/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have been very lucky to book Jennifer for our engagement, wedding, and anniversary photo shoots. And when our little baby arrives in September, I know for sure we will be hiring j.woodbery photography to capture more precious moments.

    Her photography skills are incredible. Everyone who looks at my photos comment that they are “the best wedding photos I’ve ever seen!”. And of course, I’m beaming with pride at those remarks. The delivery of her product and service is second-to-none. Of all the things I had to worry about leading up to, and on my wedding day - my photographer was not one of them. Jennifer is very quick and easy to communicate with, she’s organized, punctual, very friendly, and so experienced. As stunning as she is, she fades into the background on your big day, and captures the most amazing, precious moments - some things you didn’t even know happened, and some very tender moments that you know you’ll never want to forget. She truly immortalizes ‘moments’ in a way that, after looking back on them 2 years down the road, still bring back the feelings you had at that particular time. And I know that is exactly what I want to be paying for.

    And the best part is, you get your photos back SOOOOOOO FAST! Like, lightning fast. I’ve never heard of a turn-around time as fast as Jennifer’s. And when you do receive it - oooh, it’s the sweetest little package. She does everything with such romantic elegance, generosity, and pride. I won’t give it away, but you’ll see what I mean when you get them! ;)

    And since we’re talking about weddings, and romance, and awesome sappy stuff like that - Here’s one last thing about Jennifer… She LOVES love. She loves your love, your story, your happiness. And all she wants to do is capture it all, and show the world how she sees your love through her lens. And when you see it, you’ll think yours is the greatest love story ever told.

    Sent on 06/23/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review