Jennifer Roper Photography Reviews

9 | Los Angeles, CA
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Jennifer Roper Photography

Recommended by 100%

9

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • B

    Becky · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer is amazingly talented, hardworking and reliable. We didn't spend a lot of time posing yet the pictures turned out amazing. The wedding pics came back in a week and i loved all of them!!! Everyone was amazed at the quick turnaround. Also, her packages are such a great deal!!!

  • Suzanne

    Suzanne · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer and her team were a huge part of why our wedding day was such a success. Jennifer is creative and fun and makes you feel comfortable in front of the camera. When we rescheduled our engagement photos multiple times, Jennifer never complained (although I'm sure she thought we were crazy!). She's a total professional - responsive, on time and a complete pleasure to spend your wedding day with. I can't say enough about the value that she provides. Her photos are wonderful, her service is fantastic and we didn't find another photographer that offered the packages she offers with the same quality of photography. And now that it's all over, we are so fortunate to have such great photos and albums to look back on.

  • G

    Greg · Married on 09/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer is the best. We hired Jennifer for our beach wedding in Malibu and are very happy that we did. I am a designer so my requirements for high quality, well thoughtout, artful photography is pretty high and Jennifer delivered in all areas. The cost for a wedding photographer can be very high and I found Jennifer's prices to be more than fair. As a matter of fact, for the quality of work that jennifer provides, she is without a doubt the photographer to hire. I did a bunch of research looking for a photographer with an art background and an eye for design (she graduated from Otis Parsons design college...I graduated from Art Center...so we are rivals ) and was blown away at some of the quotes that I got. Jennifer was very fair in her pricing and I always felt very comfortable in paying what she had quoted us. As far as the day of the event and working with Jennifer she was in control of getting everything going as planned, but not in an overbearing or controlling way...things seemed to go pretty mellow and we were not all stressed out. Bottom line, if you want a fair price for a high quality photographer with an eye for design and quirky artful touches, hire Jennifer. You will be happy with the outcome!

  • T

    Lisa · Married on 03/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer is the best ! Very fast at the formal shots( I hate taking pics) and great at the candid ones! She did everything we asked and everything we would have forgotten to ask! She is worth every penny!

  • Jeff

    Jeff · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was important to us to have a photographer that could capture the many moments that made our day so special - we found Jen and loved her photojournalistic style and authentic personality. Our photos turned out great and she understood exactly what we wanted - natural (not super-posed looking) pictures highlighting moments.

  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 07/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer was an AMAZING photographer. She was relaxed and efficient, making sure we got all the pictures we needed. We were so happy with the all of our photographs and our album. She takes a perfect mix of traditional and journalistic photos. I highly recommend her!

  • C

    Chandra · Married on 08/29/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough great things about Jen. She is an AMAZING photographer, affordable, and totally flexible. She shot our engagement and wedding photos and she did the best job! She doesn't give you a time limit or a frame limit like alot of other photographers. And did I mention that she is AMAZING!? I have tons of great photos to prove it and can't wait to get our wedding album! She has a blog and makes a slideshow to show your family and friends as well. I would say is the the best vendor we picked for our wedding and I'm so glad we did!

  • Laura

    Laura · Married on 11/08/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Jennifer Roper through our friends, who had used her services for their wedding. Jennifer was the only photographer we met with, and we decided to book her almost immediately. She has an incredible style and a great eye, and she elevates wedding photos to art, looking for interesting backgrounds and catching people in candid moments. She was everywhere during our wedding but never in the way, she worked quickly, and she got a ton of great shots.

    Our pictures were up on Pictage a few weeks after the wedding, and it's been very easy for us and our friends to look at and order photos. We can't wait to put together our album with Jennifer, whose samples are out of this world.

  • M

    Muriel · Married on 11/24/2007

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer was very helpful before, during, and after our wedding. We loved her style of photography and requested original files only (I am a designer and we can edit our own photos to save us money). She helped during our wedding day when things with the caterer went awry, and she provided not only the original files, but some edited shots as well.

    We're very thankful for her being there and recommend her services.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review