Jennifer Jasso Photography Reviews

13 | Burbank, CA
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Jennifer Jasso Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

13

5 User photos

Jennifer Jasso Photography 1
Jennifer Jasso Photography 2
Jennifer Jasso Photography 3
Jennifer Jasso Photography 4
Jennifer Jasso Photography 5
Order by:
  • C

    Ciara · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Wedding Photographer

    Jennifer was amazing to work with. My husband and I aren't your typical bride and groom, we're a bit on the spooky side of things, and Jenn was super open to our ideas and tossed in a bunch of her own. We did our engagement photos at the Los Angeles Haunted Hayride and she did a great job of utilizing the backdrop to not only suit our taste, but capture classy photos. She was so flexible in terms of scheduling and did a really great job working around our busy schedules.

    Jenn knew my wedding venue really well and she already had a plan for where we were going to do portraits, first-look, etc. It was a relief to have one less thing to worry about. She also did a great job of of meeting my demanding shot list. When we were getting ready for the ceremony and during the reception she was like a ninja, meaning I didn't feel like she and her assistant were ever in the way. We have so many great photos from our wedding day. We even had to add 10 extra pages to our album because she got so many good shots we simply couldn't narrow it down.

    The package we purchased from her included our engagement photos, wedding day photos, and an album. It was a great value and I'm so glad we went with her. She was very responsive to emails and phone calls as well. I felt like all my questions got answered right away.

    If you want a great photographer who is flexible, creative, easy to work with, reliable, straightforward, responsive and really good under pressure, Jenn is your gal. I can't recommend her enough.

    Jennifer Jasso Photography 6
    Sent on 09/02/2019
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding Photography

    Jenn is the greatest photographer I have ever worked with. She responds quickly, is so thorough in planning and scheduling, and is very kind yet firm in getting everyone together for photos. Seriously the smoothest wedding photos ever! Jenn also did our engagement photos at Santa Monica Pier. She was so fun and really made my husband and I feel comfortable. I highly recommend Jenn! Her assistant Heather is also super fantastic.

    Sent on 11/09/2018
  • Amy

    Amy · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    Jennifer shot my sister's wedding a few years ago and I fell in love with her photos. I was so happy she was available for my wedding day.

    Jennifer is an amazing photographer! She is funny, friendly, professional, and down to earth. My husband and I had an awesome time working with her and Christine. They were flexible and accommodating with our photo list, and requests from our family members and guests. We felt calm and comfortable with them the entire day.

    We had our wedding ceremony in the Mural Room at the Santa Barbara Courthouse. They were able to get a group shot of us and our guests (60 people total) in a timely matter with other wedding ceremonies occurring that day. They were very creative and suggested areas around the courthouse to take photos at that we never thought of. They were working non-stop the entire day.

    We had extra time to take photos before cocktail hour started, so they suggested to take photos at the beach...best idea ever! We had the greatest time walking along the beach and taking in the moment.

    She is also quick and was able to send a preview of photos in about a week. Thank you again to Jennifer and Christine for a fun and memorable day!

    Jennifer Jasso Photography 7
    Jennifer Jasso Photography 8
    Jennifer Jasso Photography 9
    Jennifer Jasso Photography 10
    Sent on 10/27/2018
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic at capturing candid shots

    My husband and I spent more time looking for our photographer than any other vendor. We weren't a fan of the washed-out Instagram style or angry bride genre of photos, we needed someone we could afford (our budget was $3K, we ultimately came in at $3500) and we wanted someone we felt comfortable with who was also reliable. I had fallen in love with another photographer's work, but she kept blowing us off. That was a non-starter. Thank god we found Jenn. We met her at the Camarillo Bridal Show and liked her right away. Neither of us especially likes having our picture taken -- my husband prefers candids while I like posed shots so I don't look like a goober. Jenn found a way to make us both happy. We did an engagement shoot with her partially for practice. Even though my makeup person bailed at the last minute, the engagement shots turned out beautifully. She spent extra time with us to make sure we got through everything on our list. She has a great sense of composition and color, and she was good at coaching us in a way that didn't make us feel self-conscious. I also came with some poses in mind, which helped with variety.

    For the actual wedding, she and her 2nd photographer did a beautiful job. I love how I look in 95% of the pictures, and they're *gorgeous*. She caught some amazing spur-of-the-moment shots -- my mom's face puckering from a cocktail, my husband lifting me while dancing. My dad has Parkinson's and so his affect can be blank at times. She captured some beautiful photos of his natural warm expression that I'll always treasure.

    Tl;dr: Love Jenn, love her work, highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/28/2018

    Jennifer Jasso Photography's reply:

    You are an amazing bride. It was joy to be part of your wedding! Thank you so much for the kind words. Means so much
  • E

    Evelyn · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for a wedding photographer in Southern California, Jennifer is the one to book! Jennifer is fun, professional, responsive, flexible, and just the best. All of her photos are beautiful, and she perfectly captures even the smallest of moments. On the day of our wedding just two weeks ago she was such a delight to have around. She makes everyone feel so at ease in front of her camera. I loved working with Jennifer so so much and would recommend her to anyone and everyone!

    Sent on 10/03/2018
  • User5565480 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer is an amazing photographer and a great personality who will take all the pictures you request, while keeping the mood fun and exciting. She also had a sense of urgency so you didn't feel like you were sitting around taking a million pictures and missing the party!

    Jennifer shot my wedding in October 2015 and all of my bridal party members noted how fun she was, what a great sense of humor she had, and how it was so easy taking pictures with her. We never felt like she was taking away time from our big day and I never felt her hovering over me, or in my way. I actually forgot she was there! She also had an awesome assistant (Jade) who was just as great as she was.

    The pictures look beautiful and she got out a sneak peak within just 2 or 3 days for me to take a look.

    Jennifer made sure we got shots that I wanted even during the festivities, remembering to ask me to meet her somewhere to grab a photo that I had asked for at the beginning of the night (and I'm sure if I had said no thanks, I'm too busy partying, she would have been totally cool, too).

    I was also a bridesmaid in a wedding she photographed and she was excellent then, too. I felt so confident in her and it made my day less stressful. Thank you Jennifer!!!

    Sent on 10/28/2015
  • M

    Marianne · Married on 06/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer is an amazing photographer that excels at making people feel comfortable and happy, and happens to also take beautiful photos. We had a very small wedding and a very short timeline to organize it in, and Jennifer was nice enough to fit us in on short notice and flexible enough to adapt to our unique circumstances. She also delivered a big set of very high quality photos in an impressively short amount of time. We are so lucky to have had her as our photographer!

    Sent on 11/19/2013
  • E

    Eva · Married on 05/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Jenn as our wedding photographer because she is personable, knowledgeable, sweet, funny and has a timeless photography style. She ended up being all that and more! Jenn worked with us for both our engagement session and wedding. We couldn't be happier with her! Her pictures have a classic and natural feel that you know is going to last forever. She is super understanding and actually listens to your requests and feelings. She makes you feel very comfortable while taking photos - so that you can be yourself - sweetness, goofiness and all! We had so much fun with her on both days and are extremely pleased with our photos. Hopefully we can book her again once we have a little munchkin of our own. We strongly recommend Jennifer Jasso!

    Sent on 05/21/2012
  • T

    Terra · Married on 07/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved my wedding photos from Jennifer. She is very talented and creative. My husband and I looked at a lot of photographers and are so glad we decided to go with her.

    Sent on 06/04/2012
  • B

    Becky · Married on 10/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer was great! She did an amazing job on our engagement shoot and had pictures posted and to us that week! We had so much fun with her on our wedding day & our guests loved her. HIGHLY RECOMMEND Jennifer Jasso :o)

    Sent on 10/24/2010
  • C

    Christine · Married on 09/19/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer is amazing in every way!!

    Sent on 01/22/2010
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 06/13/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She included a lot in her price. She even traveled from Los Angeles to Chicago to shoot our special day! She was wonderful and professional and I couldn't have asked for better photos!!! She really captured what was important and more!

    Sent on 09/08/2009
  • E

    Elisa · Married on 11/24/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer captured one of the most memorable moments in my life. I can't thank her enough. The quality of her work was exceptional. She made sure to include everything that was important to me and my husband and went above and beyond our expectations. And now that I'm experiencing another memorable moment, our first child, I will definitely ask her to be apart of that as well.

    Sent on 09/12/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review