Jennifer C Nieman Reviews

90 | Atlanta, GA
See photos, pricing and details

90 Reviews for Jennifer C Nieman

Recommended by 99%

90
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

5 User photos

Jennifer C Nieman 1
Jennifer C Nieman 2
Jennifer C Nieman 3
Jennifer C Nieman 4
Jennifer C Nieman 5
Sort by:
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie Martucci · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Like hanging with a girlfriend!

    Jennifer was incredible! We kicked-off the makeup trial like we had been pals for years. She knew exactly what I wanted, took my feedback and questions like a champ and made every single one of us feel like the most beautiful version of ourselves on wedding day! Her team was fast, professional and fun to be around. Thank you so much!! We love you!

    Sent on 10/20/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica Lane · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best experience!

    I absolutely loved working with Jen! I cannot say enough great things. Her and her team were so professional and prepared and made my entire wedding party look flawless. Starting at the hair and makeup trial Jen put me right at ease and her suggestions were spot on with my style. On the day of the wedding I booked Jen to stay with me until just after the ceremony for touch-ups and it was some of the best money we spent for the whole wedding. I was able to stay so calm and comfortable because I knew she had me looking my best in every moment. Jen treats the day like a true professional photo shoot and is always moving. In between shots she will adjust your hair and touch-up your makeup which was so crucial for me because it was a hot day. Having her by my side to keep me looking my best was priceless. I look back at all my pictures and I am so grateful she was there! She is also just an amazing person! I cannot recommend her services enough!

    Sent on 09/29/2019
    Jennifer C Nieman 6
    Jennifer C Nieman 7
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best hire of the whole day

    Jen was the BEST hire of my whole wedding day! She is so talented. She and her team recently did hair and makeup for myself, MOB and 10 bridesmaids. Everyone was so thrilled with their hair and makeup — they could not stop raving about it! Jen is so talented and will make you look beautiful yet still like yourself. It rained on our wedding day and Jen stayed for touch ups. She was there for every photo and fixed my hair, makeup, and veil to make sure it was perfect during photos. I was even willing to take photos outside because I knew Jen would make sure it was perfect before the ceremony. I HIGHLY recommend her. I was so calm on the rainy day and I’m convinced it was all because of her!! Thank you, Jen!!

    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • K

    Katie Halstead · Married on 04/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a talent

    I have never felt so beautiful as I did on my wedding day. Jennifer does an incredible job of highlighting all your best features while keeping such a natural look. For someone who doesn’t like any makeup and wears my hair in a bun, she was able to keep my minimal style and kick it up a notch. She is incredible to work with and with very little direction can execute your vision.

    Sent on 04/29/2019
  • Y

    Yasmeen · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer is a MUST have wedding vendor!

    Jennifer will be the best vendor you book for your wedding, hands down. Not only is she calm, reassuring, friendly and warm to be around (all qualities that made me as a bride feel so much better on wedding day), but she also has the ability to focus on what you as the client want and need. Honestly her makeup and hair skills will transcend you to a level of beauty and confidence you didn't think possible, all while still making sure you look and feel like yourself. Take my word - my husband, who barely would notice if I had shaved my head, commented to me that Jennifer had made me look radiant and ethereal (HE ACTUALLY USED THE WORD ETHEREAL!) My maid of honor and best friend, who is very specific about her hair and makeup, let Jennifer take the lead on her look and then promptly scheduled a time to book Jen for her own wedding next year (without even talking to any other vendors)! Stop looking and book Jen, she is the vendor you will be happiest about hiring. I wish I could hire her to follow me around for hair and makeup on the daily.

    Sent on 04/02/2019
    Jennifer C Nieman 8
  • Caitlin

    Caitlin · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    100% recommend Jennifer C. Nieman!

    Jennifer came recommended to me as “the best of the best” in Atlanta and I am so glad she did. I signed a contract almost an entire year before our wedding to make sure our date was reserved and without hesitation! Jennifer is professional, talented, and client-oriented. On trial day, she worked relentlessly to ensure I was happy and comfortable with my final look and did not leave until it was achieved! On the day of our wedding, Jennifer and her team worked magic on our party and everyone looked BEAUTIFUL. I opted for additional “touch-up” hours and felt like I had a personal stylist with me all day. Jen gave her undivided attention and was an absolute gem to work with! You will NOT regret booking her for your special day – highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/31/2018
    Jennifer C Nieman 9
    Jennifer C Nieman 10
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As an out of town bride, scheduling (especially trial runs) can be difficult. Jen was very accommodating with our timing and made me and my seven bridesmaids (and two moms!) feel and look beautiful! She was absolutely lovely and I recommend to anyone.

    Sent on 10/02/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer Nieman was the best vendor I worked with throughout my wedding planning and the day of the wedding. She is extremely responsive, nice, calming, reassuring and does wonderful work. I enjoyed my makeup trial because I felt heard and Jen is willing to take any feedback you give her and adjust accordingly. She replicated exactly what I wanted. I also asked to hire an assistant to help with hair for my wedding day. Jen hired a great assistant. All of my bridesmaids were very pleased. The day of the wedding Jen arrived on time and prepared. She has an upbeat spirit that could keep any bride happy and calm. She did my hair and then redid it because she herself wasn't pleased with the outcome. I also asked her for a few tweaks and she created exactly what I wanted after one small tweak. There are few people willing to put in the work and strive for perfection like Jen. She is a master at what she does.

    Sent on 08/22/2018
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer was my makeup artist for my wedding. I can’t say enough of how great she was. Everything, and I mean everything was perfect. You will not go wrong to have Jennifer do your hair and makeup for your wedding. Give her a call now because someone that good is hard to find.

    Sent on 07/07/2018
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen did an outstanding job with the bride's hair, MOB and several of the BM's. Everyone loved working with her! Jen is really quick and does excellent styling. She asked each girl to supply a personal photo and a photo of the hairstyle she desired prior to the wedding day however after the trial we all had so much confidence in Jen that on the wedding day we told her to o whatever she thought would work best for each one of us. Everyone was thrilled with the styling she provided!! Searching for a hair stylist was the most frustrating and exhausting part of our wedding planning and after a zillion phone calls, web searches and requests I was so ready to give up. I was so tired of hearing one price on the phone only to receive an extensive quote list with many additional extras included. Enough already!! We finally heard about Jen and problem solved!! She was awesome!!!

    Sent on 08/05/2017
  • S

    Saskia · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen is absolutely incredible!! Jen has an aura about her that ensures you you're in good hands. I had felt uneasy about professional makeup, having had terrible past experiences. Jen truly made me feel gorgeous on my wedding day. I loved that Jen really listened to preferences, and produced a stunning looks for both makeup and hair.

    Jen has such a skilled an eye for styling, perfectly accentuating makeup so that our photos turned out every bit as beautiful as I felt the day of my wedding. Her precision and attention to detail coupled with a love for her art and genuine care for her client made Jen the best choice could have made for hair and makeup.

    Sent on 02/09/2017
  • K

    Krystina · Married on 10/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There will never be a review good enough for Jen. She was the the absolute best in every way. I like to think of her as the captain to my wedding "dream team". I struggled finding a high quality hair & makeup artist (being new to Georgia) and stumbled upon a highly recommended, Jennifer C. Nieman. After reviewing her beautiful website, I contacted her and once I received my response I just knew that her and I would hit it off. She was one of those vendors you instantly love on through email before even meeting! During my trial run with her, she took the time to get to know me, thankfully we had such similar style and tastes and I felt so comfortable and at ease, trusting her whole wholeheartedly with something as important as my wedding hair and makeup. I left my trial session with her feeling like I had hit it this one out of the park. I was literally on cloud 9, both with how I looked, and how I felt. My now husband, and I just recently were married, in Georgia on October 23rd, and all I can say is, I am so blessed to have made such a good friend with whom I highly recommend to everyone who needs these services. Jen is an absolute #GirlBoss and goes above and beyond. She will make you feel like the most beautiful version of yourself. She takes her time and listens to you. She will make you feel amazing, both inside and out. She is so skilled and talented in her craft, and is highly regarded within the wedding industry. I also paid for her to stay and do touch-ups during photos and everyone was so impressed that I had my own personal "assistant" to make me look pretty all day and night, from make-up touch-ups, to helping me pose for photos, to making sure I ate snacks, etc. There is literally no one better. I wish I could leave her a 10 star review! Be sure to book this gem, she's the bee's knees! :)

    Sent on 10/28/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen did my hair and makeup for my wedding day and I could not have been more pleased with how it turned out. Jen is incredibly talented and so accommodating to work with. I will be the first one to say that I am super picky when it comes to hair & makeup (having a love for the industry unfortunately means I have a lot of 'opinions' on how I like things done). However, Jen always welcomed my thoughts and feedback & made sure that no matter what, I was going to be walking down that aisle looking exactly how I wanted to. What I love about Jen is her ability to make you look gorgeous, while never making you look 'overdone'. For my wedding, I wanted to make sure that I didn't look so 'done up' that I didn't look like myself & Jen has an incredible talent for enhancing one's natural beauty, rather than just masking you in layers of makeup. Along with hiring Jen for my wedding hair & makeup, I also decided to purchase some touch up hours from her, so that she was there to help fix my face after I was done crying through my ceremony :) This was a last minute decision, but probably one of the best uses of my money, for the entire wedding. Jen not only was there to touch up after my tears, but she worked with my photographer to make sure my hair was positioned just perfectly for all of my pictures, she helped carry my veil for me, as we were moving around the venue for different shots and she offered tissues as my tears of joy just kept on flowing! She went above & beyond to make sure that my day was perfect & I truly can't thank her enough. And if you are looking to have hair/makeup done for your entire group, Jen is a perfect resource for this. I had hair and makeup done for 3 moms, 5 bridesmaids, 1 jr. bridesmaids and myself and everyone looked absolutely stunning. Jen brought 3 additional assistants with her to help make sure everyone was taken care of in a timely manner and all of the girls she brought were incredibly talented and very sweet. Can't recommend Jen enough!

    Sent on 09/16/2016
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 07/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen and her fellow hair/makeup artists were absolutely amazing. They made myself, my bridesmaids, and my mom look like the best possible versions of ourselves- but not overdone (something I was very much trying to avoid). Jen is amazing at styling curly hair and mine stayed frizz-free all day and night (on a very hot Atlanta July day!) Jen is also just a lot of fun to work with, and a fun presence on your wedding day. I can't recommend her highly enough!

    Sent on 12/08/2016
  • Marla

    Marla · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer did my hair and makeup for my engagement photos, and she was great! She always responded quickly to emails and was very professional and friendly! I really enjoyed talking with her while she worked her magic. She is very talented at what she does and knows how to make you look glamorous yet still feel natural. Unfortunately, she was booked for my wedding date, but she was very helpful with recommendations for other hair and makeup artists. I would definitely use her again for hair and makeup needs in the future!

    Sent on 08/17/2016
  • Brittany

    Brittany · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You don't need to read my review...just go to her website or instagram and you will see for yourself she IS THE BEST in the business!

    Jen was such a joy to work with and the day of our wedding, made my mom, maids, and myself feel our most beautiful. She knows exactly what works for each person and what will look best for pictures. Easiest decision, once I knew she was available, was booking Jen for our wedding day hair and makeup styling.

    Sent on 05/10/2016
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 04/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer was a delight to work with. Her and her assistants put together the most beautiful looks for my bridesmaids and I. I got endless compliments all day on my hair and makeup, and I couldn't ask for a better experience. You're in good hands with Jen, she is so talented and fantastic!

    Sent on 05/19/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply put… Jen is amazing! As someone that has sensitive skin and very thick hair, I was nervous from the get go on who would do my hair and makeup on my wedding day. The first time I talked to Jen, I knew I found what I was looking for. Throughout the entire process, she was always quick to respond to any questions, had tips for me when I had no idea what to do, etc. Overall, I truly don’t know what I would’ve done without her. On the night before the wedding, I knew I’d wake up with some bags under my eyes (from a few tears at the rehearsal dinner and lack of sleep that week) so I went ahead and texted her. The next morning, she was ready. She had cream, cold compresses, tea bags… trust me - she’s on her game. I admire Jen for the person she is and her work. She instantly became a friend from the first time we talked. Her creativity and enthusiasm is inspiring. She and her team made me, the MOB, and my bridesmaids beautiful for the day and everyone loved what they did!

    Sent on 10/20/2015
  • User5214541 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen is AMAZING!!! Hiring Jen to do my hair and makeup on my wedding day was hands-down the BEST decision I made when it came to my wedding. She was my favorite of all my vendors by far- and that is saying a lot because all my vendors were great. From the get-go she was super friendly, understanding, and accommodating. Hair and makeup was of the up-most importance to me for my wedding (more so than anything else) and I looked at a lot of different hair and makeup vendors just to make sure that I found the best of them all- one that could pull off exactly how I wanted to look for my wedding day. Boy, did Jen go WAY beyond my expectations! She not only took my vision, and executed it to a tee but she also adjusted it to make sure that my look complimented my face-structure so that I looked my most beautiful. After my trial with her, I no longer had any doubts that I would look my best for my wedding day. She is just so ridiculously talented. Even when I wasn't all too sure what hair-do I wanted to go with, she told me not to worry as I could decide what to do that day and she would be more than ready to run with whatever I chose. She gave me the most beautiful up-do I have EVER had and the makeup was absolutely stunning to say the very least! All of my bridesmaids looked beautiful and my mom (MOB) looked amazing (Jen did her makeup)- they all loved her and her assistant. She is truly an expert in all things beauty, skincare, hair, etc. and she is at the top of the game. This review could go on and on about how amazing Jen is but I think you get the point. Do not think twice about hiring Jen for your wedding hair and makeup- she is truly the best in the industry!!

    Sent on 06/29/2015
  • User4024053 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen and her crew did hair and makeup for me (bride), MOB, MOG and 7 bridesmaids. Working with Jen was an excellent experience. She is extremely responsive to emails and phone calls. She was willing to work with anyone or fix anything that the girls were unsure of with their hair and makeup on the day of the wedding. Her number one goal is everyone feels great and is happy!

    As the bride, I couldn't be happier. I am so glad I did a trial with Jen. The experience allowed me to get to know her to make my wedding day experience with her more fun. We also worked together to tweak hair and makeup throughout the trial, so it was just right on the big day. Her makeup skills are amazing. She provides explanations, tips, and reassurances throughout the entire process. The product was excellent!

    Sent on 04/10/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love love love this girl! Jennifer was the very first vendor I secured. I have been following her work for years and she is so talented. She kept me cool and collected on the wedding day and made me feel so pretty and natural. Thank you for everything, Jen!

    Sent on 12/08/2014
  • L

    Lynn · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't believe I've ever met a more talented young woman than Jennifer Nieman. She is an incredibly gifted hair and makeup artist, and she turned my daughter and her wedding party (including the MOB) into princesses for this wedding! She was able to create the exact look my daughter wanted on her special day, and none of us ever felt rushed or hurried. She made us all feel and look beautiful! She also came with us to the wedding venue, and stayed to make sure we were still looking awesome after the picture session (before the ceremony). She even redid the bride's and bridesmaids bouquets when they weren't what the bride wanted! She went WAAAY above and beyond what was expected and was truly kind to us. Just loved her :)

    Sent on 08/12/2014
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen is amazing! She is one of the best in the industry. She did my hair, my mother in laws, and 5 of my bridesmaids hair. All of my bridesmaid sent her a picture of what they were picturing and she was spot on! They all looked beautiful. I had originally planned on having my hair half up and half down when I met with her for my trial. On the day of the wedding I completely changed on her and decided I wanted my hair up due to the humidity. I was stressed out about this since I had not looked at any up dos beforehand and had no idea what I wanted to do. Jen was so calm about it and made me feel so comfortable about making this switch last minute. I looked at a few pics and she improvised as we went along. Needless to say my hair looked amazing. Jen is so sweet, professional and flexible. I think this is the best thing you can ask of a hairstylist on your wedding day. She did not do my makeup that day but she does a great job with that as well! You would be a fool not to hire Jen for your wedding day.

    Sent on 08/09/2014
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved working with Jen and her super talented team! They are simply the BEST!! She was so professional, responsive, and prompt!! Jen made me feel (and look!) so beautiful on my wedding day and I couldn't have done it without her!! She is such a talented makeup and hair artist. I have never looked so beautiful and she was able to capture the exact vision I had for my day!!! She was one of my favorite vendors to work with and I would HIGHLY recommend her!!! Many thanks Jen for making me look so stunning on my wedding day!!!!

    Sent on 06/30/2014
  • M

    Madeline · Married on 06/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer was so fun to work with for wedding hair and makeup. She listened so well to achieve the look that I was after and we had a great time chatting throughout the getting ready time. My sister who was my maid of honor had her hair done by another girl and was not thrilled with it and after I was all done getting ready and had paid Jen, she offered to fix Carrie's hair even though we had only hired her to do my hair and makeup. Her willingness to go above and beyond was so evident to me and I would ABSOLUTELY recommend her.

    Sent on 06/24/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review