Weddings

Jenna Leigh Photography Reviews

Jenna Leigh Photography

Jenna Leigh Photography

Glen Burnie, MD
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 31 Reviews
View more information

31 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 31
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

13 User photos

Sort by:
  • Violeta
    Violeta F. Getting married on 12/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional empathetic and COVID aware

    Jenna was hired by my daughter and son in law for their downsized wedding during these COVID times. Keeping the event small to ensure safety and concern for the wellbeing of friends and relatives that will join us next year for a big celebration reduced the variety of possible photo shots. I was worried "How many shots of the bride, groom and immediate family could Jenna take?". She is so creative and artistic that she captured the love between Anna and Dom better that I could have imagined.
  • M
    Mirela M. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing pictures!

    We could not have been happier with the pictures Jenna and her team took of our wedding ceremony (which we held on our original wedding day, and which Jenna photographed in lieu of an engagement session) and our wedding reception, which we postponed a year due to the pandemic. Jenna was flexible and professional in helping us navigate our ever-changing plans, and the pictures turned out incredible!
  • Nate
    Nate Married on 05/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolute Perfection!

    Jenna was, from start to finish, an absolute joy to work with. Her photography is not only her business, but her passion. She was able to capture emotions, portrait, and even some out of this world lighting silhouettes. As a couple who really likes movement, and emotionally capturing photography, we were nervous that we wouldn't find that "right person" to really capture our hearts and wedding day. Jenna was all that and so much more. She and her team really exceeded anything that we had wanted for our special day! Jenna is the best, 100% would recommend!

    Jenna Leigh Photography's reply:

    This means a lot, thank you so much Nate and Rose! It was truly an honor to have been chosen to photograph your wedding and it was such a pleasure. Your wedding was a blast! I'm so glad that I ended up being the right person to capture these special moments for you both.
  • Trish
    Trish Married on 04/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible Photographer

    Jenna was an absolute joy to work with. She has such an amazing energy that really helped me to stay calm and just live in the moment. Jenna and her team were so polite and kind. Jenna was great at directions and her photography is truly a masterpiece. We had a mountain of spectacular photos after the event. Couldn't be happier.
  • Vivian
    Vivian Y. Married on 11/28/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible photographer!

    Jenna is a professional and absolutely wonderful photographer. She captured our special moments on our engagement and wedding day. It was such an honor to hire her as our photographer. She is amazing and would highly recommend her!
  • Julia
    Julia R. Married on 10/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    AMAZING Outdoor Photographer

    We originally hired Jenna to be our wedding photographer after looking at her breathtaking outdoor photography. She did not disappoint!! What was a rainy, dreary, autumn evening to our eyes turned to absolute magic through Jenna's camera lens. The preview photos we've received so far truly look like they're out of a gorgeous romantic drama. We loved how creative and fun Jenna was - she found some random pieces of crystal to shoot through and made some incredibly artistic shots out of thin air! She also made us (two people very uncomfortable being in front of the camera) feel completely at ease and very natural, not posed at all. The photos feel very organic and our personalities really shine through. If you are planning an outdoor engagement photoshoot or wedding, we cannot recommend Jenna enough.
  • M
    Mary B. Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photographer!

    We got married this fall and had Jenna as our photographer for both our engagement photos and our wedding. She was the absolute best! She and her team made us feel so comfortable the whole time, even though neither of us are really used to being in front of the camera. Not only that, but the results were amazing!!! She captured the true love and fun of the event and the way the photos came out were beyond stunning. We cannot give her a high enough rating, everything was that perfect!
  • Nam
    Nam Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Friendly, Accommodating, Cheery

    My wife and I decided to have a small family ceremony in lieu of a 200 person wedding due to COVID. Jenna was our pick from the start because we found her portfolio and personality to be a great fit for our preferences. We expected Jenna to be able to comfortably handle our full wedding, but when we had to convert to a small ceremony of 15, Jenna shined in her willingness to accommodate our special moment. Her services reflect her values in that she is there to make your day feel special (with great attitude and great photos). We can't wait to have our full wedding and sincerely hope that Jenna can be available for that day.
  • Kyra
    Kyra Married on 08/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jenna is the BEST!!!

    Hire Jenna for your wedding and engagement photos! She is truly amazing and will help everyone feel comfortable on your day. Her photos are stunning and her professionalism is astounding.
  • Monica
    Monica A. Married on 05/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jenna is the best!

    I originally contacted Jenna for engagement photos, but when COVID-19 hit, we had to change our plans. Instead of a wedding in Hawaii, we quickly shifted to a small DC elopement -- and Jenna was there for us! Her photography technical skills are amazing, she's wonderful to work with and so professional. She had a very quick turnaround on the photos, which was very important as we wanted to share our photos with friends and family who couldn't be there. I love that her photography style is very natural, photojournalistic and romantic. Thank you, Jenna!!!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Married on 12/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DC Engagement Shoot

    Jenna is amazing! I went through hundreds of DMV photographer's websites, and none stood out to me. Then I found Jenna's portfolio, and I knew I had to book her for our DC engagement shoot. The pictures are AMAZING. They are incredibly vibrant and the lighting is perfect. Jenna is so skilled. Hire Jenna!!!!
  • Raymond
    Raymond Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!

    We really enjoyed our sessions with Jenna. She rolled with the weather, the location changes, and our unique wedding. She offered tips on what to do, posing us the best for some great picture!

    We really saw a difference in the quality of her shots. They popped, and now we have so many keepers we don't know what do with!

    Thanks Jenna!
  • A
    Andre Married on 07/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Photographer with a brilliant vision

    One look at her work will tell you that Jenna is an amazing photographer with a brilliant vision. I was immediately drawn to her work due to her use of light, and considering the diversity of our wedding party and our guests, I wanted to make sure that our photographer could capture everyone’s beauty evenly. She took the time to get to know us before the wedding so that should could capture our personalities in the photos, which made everything feel natural, comfortable, and easy during the photo sessions. I HIGHLY recommend Jenna.
  • Jaymes
    Jaymes B. Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Wedding Photographer

    Jenna was an absolute joy to work with as our wedding photographer! We knew we were in good hands when she shared our enthusiasm for a Game of Thrones themed engagement photoshoot. She was responsive, dependable, always in high spirits, and captured our big day beautifully with a plethora of great photos that were both creative and professional. Highly recommend!
  • A
    Alexa M. Married on 10/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The. Best. Ever.

    Jenna was THE. BEST. EVER. She made us feel so comfortable during our engagement shoot and our wedding! She was so fun, so attentive, and of course, super talented. I hope to be able to work with her again for future exciting events! THANK YOU JENNA!!!
  • Claire
    Claire Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!

    We highly recommend Jenna! She and Amy were so fun, kind, organized, and professional for our wedding. We got the photos back in a timely manner and are SO happy with them! It was so fun to relive our big day through the amazing photos.
  • M
    Manu Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nothing but admiration for Jenna

    After searching tirelessly for a wedding photographer we finally found what we were looking for in Jenna. Her work stands out by a mile. We used her services for three events (Sangeet, wedding ceremony and wedding reception). Even though she had limited experience with Indian wedding, she captured the spirit and significance of every moment with unremarkable details. After seeing our pictures, we have nothing but admiration for Jenna. Outright, communicating with her had been easy. She took time understanding our needs and our vision. The complexity Indian wedding traditions can be daunting, Jenna came prepared. She had researched them well. Working with her was very easy. We had no time connecting with her. She is flexible, professional, creative, and exceptionally personable. We both are camera shy but Jenna made us comfortable. We did not have to pose, just had to be natural. She made us look professional! One of the best investment we made in our wedding. Cannot imagine our moments being captured any better.
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 02/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jenna takes the most beautiful pictures. It's absolutely phenomenal. We were in awe of her photos. She was professional and helpful in guiding us through our day. She's like a fly on the wall- you won't notice her there but she is always around, catching you at your most candid and natural. I loved having her and her assistant and the photos are amazing. We can't wait to see them!
  • D
    Deborah Married on 08/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot stress enough how amazing Jenna is at what she does -- her pictures turn out beautifully! She shot our engagement shoot and I'm so excited for her to be shooting our wedding next summer. We were nervous during the shoot -- we don't normally get our pictures taken and Jenna had to guide us often. However, we look so completely natural and in love in these pictures. Every person who has seen our engagement photos has raved about how they turned out. I would highly recommend Jenna as a wedding photographer. Although she does cost more than some of the other people we met with, for us it is completely worth it. These pictures will last a lifetime!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 02/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jenna was amazing!

    Jenna was AMAZING! From first meeting her for our engagement shoot to the wedding we couldn't have hoped for a better photographer. For our engagement shoot she helped figure out everything from where and when to shoot to what to wear. We wanted shots with great sunrise or sunset and she suggested a spot that had amazing sunrises! She got there early, during a time when her family was going to be visiting Hawaii and she had originally planned to take the whole week off. She fit us in because we were only going to be in Hawaii for that week. The day of the wedding she made us all feel at ease and we've received so many compliments on both our engagement and wedding photos! We would HIGHLY RECOMMEND anyone looking for an amazing photographer who genuinely loves her job and the couples she works with! Thanks for capturing our special day, Jenna!
  • C
    Crystal Married on 09/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We did a fantastic engagement shoot with Jenna at two sites, a hiking trail off the Pali and at Bellows beach park. I was attracted to her work because of her romantic, classic style and phenomenal use of light. She gave us an amazing collection that made it look like we were the only two people in really beautiful Oahu landscapes. The shoot itself was so much fun, especially the part where we kicked off our shoes and walked up a little feeder stream that led to the beach. She took a lot of care with photo-editing, even stitching a series of landscape photos together to give us a portrait that looked straight out of an adventure movie. They made fantastic postcards for our save the dates. I highly recommend Jenna to anybody looking for magical wedding and engagement photos!
  • E
    Erin Married on 11/08/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Jenna has been truly amazing! After our 1st photographer did not work out, we went searching for another. Luckily, we found Jenna! She worked with us on our engagement and my bridal photo shoot. Jenna was so easy to work with and her photos turned out amazing! I cannot express how gorgeous the photos turned out. Her attention to detail and ability to capture the perfect picture is truly an art. I cannot express my gratitude for the stunning photos we received! She is a true professional from the initial consult, to photo shoot, to the promptness of getting our pictures back. We loved working with you! Thank you Jenna!
  • User1960213 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jenna is such an amazing photographer! She is down to earth and very personable! My husband and I truly enjoyed our experience with her. If she was still located in Texas we would definitely use her again! Hawaii is lucky to gain an amazing photographer. Thank you Jenna for everything!
  • A
    Allison Married on 05/21/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jenna Leigh Photography - We can not say enough about how much we have loved working with her! Jenna Leigh is AMAZING at her craft.

    We did not have an unlimited budget for our wedding. We spent a good amount of time researching a photographer who could accommodate our budget. My husband and I live in Dallas, but we were planning a Hill Country wedding. Jenna Leigh was kind enough to schedule a Skype interview with us early on, and we hit it off with her right away. Between her portfolio online and our meeting with her, we knew we would be a perfect fit.

    We had her shoot our engagement photo session about 6 months prior to our wedding, so we could become comfortable behind the camera. Doing a photo shoot was new to both my husband and I, and we were a little nervous about feeling or looking awkward in our pictures! Jenna Leigh put us at ease right away. After a while, it's almost like you forget that she's there, and it helps her to capture candid and sweet moments. Our engagement pictures who so incredibly beautiful, and left us very excited to have her capture our wedding.

    We're now fresh off our wedding weekend and have had a chance to see the "sneak peek" pictures she's posted from our wedding on her blog. GORGEOUS - doesn't even begin to describe our pictures. We could not be more proud to have had Jenna Leigh with us to share our day and to capture what will no doubt be on of the most important times of our lives. We both agreed that the money we invested in photography for our wedding was some of the BEST money we spent. Words of wisdom from someone who's been there: Do not skimp on your photography budget. You'll regret it, and you'll miss getting to know a wonderful woman and artist! THANK YOU JENNA LEIGH!!
  • User5792629 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jenna Leigh Photography - We can not say enough about how much we have loved working with her! Jenna Leigh is AMAZING at her craft.

    We did not have an unlimited budget for our wedding. We spent a good amount of time researching a photographer who could accommodate our budget. My husband and I live in Dallas, but we were planning a Hill Country wedding. Jenna Leigh was kind enough to schedule a Skype interview with us early on, and we hit it off with her right away. Between her portfolio online and our meeting with her, we knew we would be a perfect fit.

    We had her shoot our engagement photo session about 6 months prior to our wedding, so we could become comfortable behind the camera. Doing a photo shoot was new to both my husband and I, and we were a little nervous about feeling or looking awkward in our pictures! Jenna Leigh put us at ease right away. After a while, it's almost like you forget that she's there, and it helps her to capture candid and sweet moments. Our engagement pictures who so incredibly beautiful, and left us very excited to have her capture our wedding.

    We're now fresh off our wedding weekend and have had a chance to see the "sneak peek" pictures she's posted from our wedding on her blog. GORGEOUS - doesn't even begin to describe our pictures. We could not be more proud to have had Jenna Leigh with us to share our day and to capture what will no doubt be on of the most important times of our lives. We both agreed that the money we invested in photography for our wedding was some of the BEST money we spent. Words of wisdom from someone who's been there: Do not skimp on your photography budget. You'll regret it, and you'll miss getting to know a wonderful woman and artist! THANK YOU JENNA LEIGH!!