Jenkins Estate Reviews

8 | Beaverton, OR
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Jenkins Estate

Recommended by 93%

8

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.6
8 Jenkins Estate Reviews
Sort by:
  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/02/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue! We loved getting married here. All of our out-of-town guests were blown away by the beauty of the location. It is wonderfully laid out - dinner on the porch and dancing out back. We could not have picked a better place! Elephants Deli had amazing food! They have a great reputation for a reason :)

  • Jacqueline

    Jacqueline · Married on 07/06/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Jenkins Estate, apart from being a locale straight out of a fairy tale, is professional and beautiful.
    It is reasonably priced for what you get in the Portland Metro Area, and for all the details they provide it was the perfect set-up for our 'destination wedding.' (Destination for over 50% of guests, including us. It's my hometown.)

    They limit you to the caterers they allow, but the food is impeccable from any of their vendors. You must get the linens and tables and you pay for extra chairs on the lawn, but they are simple and beautiful (and already there!) Save yourself the hassle just buy from the vendor! It will cost the same if not more to go outside and ship in.

    The house is rustic and the wrap around porch where the seating takes place is beautiful. The woods and the grounds are taken care of and the foliage of the trees and the flowers requires no decor. You honestly could decide not to have your own flowers, or just simple bouquets and it would work out just fine. I had read not to skimp on the location. If you get an amazing location, you will not have to spend wasted money and time in decorating, and it is true.

    The Jenkins estate let us extend our morning/afternoon wedding for another hour because there was not a wedding after us that Saturday. So be cognizant that you will have to plan or rearrange based on other weddings occurring at the same venue.

    I had a unique set up for the chairs (they laid them out pretty much how we wanted them, with slight alterations.) I wanted tables moved the day before from inside the house to outside, so that no one would be cramped inside and secluded from the party. They did that! They were super accommodating, and I have no regrets with the venue. It was a magical and perfect place. Perfect for 130 people. A larger crowd would not have fit. Also, if you are dancers, make sure to order a parkay floor or a portable floor. The dancing for the outdoor receptions takes place on the asphalt.

  • I

    Dena · Married on 08/20/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved the Jenkins Estate! It was such a beautiful venue for our wedding. I was looking for something that didn't seem to wedding-y like some of the other venues in town. I really wanted someplace different that all my guests hadn't been to a million weddings at before. The Jenkins Estate offered that for us and so much more. It is a breath taking background that needs little decoration because there are so many flowers and greenery around the Estate. It is immaculately kept up and the staff is super helpful and very nice to work with. Additionally, it's such a good value, we booked the whole day and it was cheaper than many other venues we were looking at. A gem for sure!

  • A

    April · Married on 07/27/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is beautiful. We loved the setting and it was nice to know that we had to do very little to the venue to make it look good.

    Our only issue was having such a restricted time frame to work with. Thankfully they did work with us on having some vendors come early. But we knew going in that this wood be the case and all worked out perfectly.

  • J

    Jeff · Married on 08/11/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Was a great place to have a wedding

  • H

    Erica · Married on 09/11/2004

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We loved Jenkins Estate. It was a beautiful, outdoor venue without high costs. They let us have our own caterer, which was a plus for us. It's pretty enough on its own to not need a lot of extra decorations. Good value!

  • A

    Ashlee · Married on 06/24/2017

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The only dips in ratings were due to a surprise bill! Just be sure to inspect the Sample Invoice carefully and ask if it's missing anything. We were blindsided by the price of the servers and additional services not included in our sample invoice. But if you figure all that out up front everything will be fine! The Venue is GORGEOUS, the Elephant's staff was TOP FREAKING NOTCH! They treated me and the hubs like royalty. The food was amazing, our coordinator, Ruthie, was very attentive and answered all our questions. Our wedding could not have gone any smoother. Just make sure to ask questions on pricing options, and everything will be PERFECT! The bigger your wedding is, the more bang you get for your buck! We had a smaller wedding so the venue price was a hit for us. But in the end, it was alllllllllll worth it. :)

  • H

    Hannah · Married on 07/26/2008

    4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenkins was BEAUTIFUL! We were so glad we had our wedding there. There is a gorgeous meadow in the back where we had our ceremony and the main house was perfect for the reception (even with 160 people). Lots of flowers! Very professional, well organized. My only criticism is the lack of flexibility (no kegs allowed, no rice or rose petals, cannot use caterer's linens, cannot move tables and chairs to certain areas). They explained the rules, but could not negotiate them, so that was a bummer. One employee was particularly tough to work with. But otherwise we liked the venue and got great service. The woman in charge really knows weddings and had great advice for us and told us what to expect.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review