Jena Leigh Photography Reviews

37 | Ruston, LA
See photos, pricing and details

37 Reviews for Jena Leigh Photography

Recommended by 98%

37
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • L

    Laree · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jena is a very talented photographer! She works with you to incorporate what she thinks will look good as well as what your ideas are. She is flexible with your schedule and works to get you to best experience. Jena is also very kind and professional. I will continue to use her as much as I can in the future.

  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely loved working with Jena! Jena took my bridal photos. She was very helpful in directing me how to pose and very cooperative with any other posing ideas that I had. She allowed for any type of touchups (example: hair, makeup), was very patient and friendly. My photos turned out beautiful and if you're looking for great photos to last a lifetime, Jena Leigh Photography is my number one recommendation. Can't wait to work with her again!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 04/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I didn't have you do a wedding but my children's picture sessions have turned out great! We have wonderful memories to show for it. I have recommended you to several people after asking about Rhodes' newborn pictures. I hope you get some good business! Thank you again!

  • N

    Nikki · Married on 03/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jena Leigh was wonderful to work with! She was able to capture the personalities I love so much within my daughter and son. Her prices are wonderfully reasonable, yet the quality is worth so much more. I would recommend her to anyone, hands down!

  • J

    janet · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am the mother of the bride...we were very pleased with our photography services.

  • S

    Sara · Married on 05/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jena Leigh is so sweet. She was very helpful throughout the wedding and helped us keep things going at the reception. She had great ideas for photos and also was receptive to our ideas. She was so great we've continued to book with her for family photos as well. I highly recommend her for your wedding.

  • R

    Rache · Married on 10/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jena is a great photographer. She was also very helpful to me on my wedding day. When no one was around, she was. She helped keep me calm. She also captured all the things I didn't get to see. (like my ringbearer crawling down the aisle and my father walking my 5 year old daughter down the aisle) I love my pictures. I bought the CD of my wedding pictures and everytime I look at them, I go right back to the excitement of my wedding day. I could not thank Jena enough for that. I looked and spoke with several different photographers but I am so happy that I picked Jena. She had an assistant photographer which was very important to me. I got all the important shots that I wanted. I am 110 % satisfied with the job that she did for me. Also her prices were the most affordable and I could get the most for my money with her.

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 07/03/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jena,
    You did a BEAUTIFUL job on Sarah & Adams Wedding. I'm so pleased with everything. You catered to what Sarah wanted which pleased me so since it was her day. It was also very special since you & Sarah went to school together & you were as adorable & sweet then as you are still. Thank you again for the FABOULAS service you provided!!!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You didn't take any longer than necessary to get the pictures done. As a member of the wedding party and mom to the 2 flower girls, that was very much appreciated!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Although it was not my wedding, being a bridesmaid in my brother and sister-in-laws wedding I was fortunate to be a part of Jena's photography. She is very flexible and will pretty much go anywhere and take any picture you want. She's not the kind to tell you to go here or there and not listen to your opinion. She is fun to work with and always has a smile on her face and her pictures are always awesome. :)

  • E

    Ellen · Married on 06/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks for doing a great job! They were lucky to have you :)

  • M

    Michael · Married on 06/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jena was an all-around great photographer! She let us choose our own outfits and locations for engagement pics but was there to offer her professional suggestions if asked. Something came up very last minute forcing us to reschedule our appointment with Jena. We were worried she might not be able to do that since she's booked so far in advance. However, it was no problem at all. She completely understood and got us taken care of. Two months after our wedding my wife had a wreck and was hospitalized for one week. Normal photographers probably wouldn't visit their former clients two months after seeing them last, but Jena did! That made us feel like she really cared about us as people instead of just another client.

    Also, Jena has the best prices around but doesn't sacrifice on photo quality. Compare them side by side to other photographers' photos and you would never know we saved thousands of dollars (no exaggeration)! Her website is also very easy to navigate. Anyone can get on to view photos and order any that they like, and the delivery time is very fast.

    Lastly, "like" Jena Leigh Photography on Facebook and you'll get the inside scoop on awesome deals!

    Thanks Jena!

  • J

    Jana · Married on 06/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment I contacted Jena about quotes for her services to the time we drove off from the reception, she was professional, easy to work with, and had my best interests in mind. Jena took my ideas and created masterpieces with her photography. She captured every moment, from engagements to bridals to the wedding day, with creativity and originality, yet stayed true to the classic, traditional style that I had always envisioned. I am pleased with the way she portrayed the most cherishable moments of my life, and I will always look back on my photographs with satisfaction.

  • M

    Mallory · Married on 05/29/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jena Leigh perfectly captured the moments I never want to forget about my wedding day! She is extremely approachable and friendly to everyone! She was able to capture every moment of our "Big Day", but she was never a distraction. Jena Leigh is an incredibly talented photographer!

  • E

    Evan · Married on 05/29/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jena was great, very clear and easy to work with! We loved the pictures and were very glad we used her for our wedding!

  • H

    hannah · Married on 05/08/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jena Leigh Photography is awesome!:)

  • M

    Maggie · Married on 03/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jena was the photographer for one of my daughters' weddings, and I couldn't have been more pleased. In addition to the wedding, I was able to accompany my daughter for her bridal portraits. Jena had creative ideas herself and was also willing to try pretty much any idea we came up with. The photographs turned out VERY good, a quality I would have expected from a photographer with many years' experience. I also enjoyed Jena's pleasant and friendly personality. She was delightful to work with!

    Note: My daughter's wedding was in New Orleans, and my daughter found it very cost-effective to hire Jena for the wedding, even with including Jena's travel expenses! So future brides who don't live in the Ruston area may want to take that into consideration!

  • M

    Kristin · Married on 11/21/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jena is absolutely AMAZING to work with! She photographed everything from our engagements to the wedding ceremony with complete professionalism and a caring attitude. The great thing about having her do your pictures is how she makes you feel completely comfortable and relaxed...you may find yourself doing some creative poses you never thought you would be able to do! Her eye for photography is awe-inspiring. It is always a great surprise when you get to see the artistic photos she produces from such a FUN photosession/wedding. Ultimately, I truly believe and know that Jena Leigh Photography is professional, creative, caring, and always a joy to work with. I have and will continue to recommend her to all of my friends :)

  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 06/21/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved my pictures!! She is a wonderful artist and her prices are reasonable.

  • P

    Lindsey · Married on 06/20/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really enjoyed working with Jena Leigh!!! She did an excellent job. My bridal and wedding pictures were great!!! She worked well with everyone in the wedding party!!! I did not have to wait long at all to get my pictures!!! I would recommend her to anyone. I will definently be using her again in the future to take family pictures and baby pictures!

  • R

    Robyn · Married on 05/30/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely LOVED working with Jena. She is amazing! She made my wedding day very peaceful and easy going. I would definitely recommend her to anyone!

  • L

    Leslie · Married on 04/11/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our photos were amazing! Jena did a fantastic job, and was a joy to work with...

  • S

    Scarlett · Married on 07/26/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was incredible! Not only did she take amazing photographs, she was definitely a calming agent for me on the wedding day. She was able to help the whole day move along smoothly without me having to stress out. It was wonderful having someone who had planned a wedding herself and knew all of the things that I was going through. Everyone should use her for wedding photos!!!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/28/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved working with Jena! She does such beautiful work and was such a blessing to work with during this very special time!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/07/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jena Leigh was so great! The photographs were beautiful, I found her prices to be extremely reasonable, and she was very laid back and easy to work with. She came prepared with fun poses and was also open to our ideas. I highly recommend her.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review