Jen Does My Hair Reviews

49 | Boca Raton, FL
See photos, pricing and details

49 Reviews for Jen Does My Hair

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

49
Order by:
  • M

    Merissa · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenny was awesome, patient, and a hair genius. She truly made my vision come to life. She did my girls, myself, and my mother in the comfort of our bridal suite and nailed everyone’s vision perfectly. Thank you Jenny

    Sent on 04/10/2018
  • M

    Martha · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenny and her team were extraordinary! She always got back to me in a timely manner and was most flexible for scheduling trials which I appreciated since everybody in our wedding party was from out of town. She understood right away what each person wanted and made everybody look their best as did her wonderful team. They were all very professional yet relaxed and easygoing. I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 05/27/2017
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 02/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen is the best person I ever could have worked with for my wedding day. She was patient through my indecisiveness :) She traveled to me to do 2 trials and she KNOCKED IT OUT OF THE PARK on my wedding day. She's like a friend you've known forever, she's so easy and fun to work with, makes you comfortable, and is so patient and kind. She offered up ideas on what worked best for my dress and wedding style and I really can't thank her enough for all she did for me. I'll never forget her. She's the best and you will not be let down by picking her to work with. She's truly incredible!!!!!

    Sent on 03/25/2017
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenny was absolute great! So easy to work with and was able to handle my army of bridesmaids. I highly recommend her. My hair and makeup turned out beautiful.

    Sent on 04/06/2017
  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen and her team were AMAZING. She was my favorite vendor. I'm so happy I found her. She was so organized and brought an additional associate to help, which really eased my nerves. We did both hair and makeup (airbrush and lashes) and everyone turned out beautiful. Both my mom and my MIL also got their's done and were happy. Jen was so calming and fun and we had a wonderful day getting ready with her. I can't recommend her enough -- BOOK HER!!

    Sent on 11/05/2016
  • MosherWedding2016

    Emily · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenny was so sweet and did an amazing job. She came to our hotel room at 9:00 A.M. and worked until almost 3:00 P.M. She did both my hair and makeup, hair for all 3 of my bridesmaids, hair for my flower girl, and hair for my mom, my step-mom, and my husbands mom. Plus she had a makeup artist come to do makeup for 3 of my girls. Everyone loved their hair, Jenny was great at replicating the pictures we showed her and all of us had flawless hair the entire evening. I met with Jenny about two weeks before the wedding to have a hair and makeup trial, which I am so glad we did, I highly suggest doing this before your wedding. At the trial she did an up-do and we tried some airbrush makeup and a light eye makeup look since I don't normally wear a lot of makeup. On the day of the wedding, I decided I wanted half up-half-down and a more dramatic eye and less face makeup, it all turned out BEAUTIFULLY and I was extremely satisfied. Jenny is a wonderful person and she has been doing this for a long time, she is very experienced and I am so happy I hired her for my day, and you will be too. Thank you Jenny!

    Sent on 08/22/2016
  • Catherine Renee

    Cathy · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen is awesome! She is so laid back and extremely open to whatever you need done. I used Jen for my wedding a month ago and she did my hair, 5 bridesmaids and my mother without rushing. My hair was half up half down and my bridesmaids were all updos. Everyone was extremely pleased with how their hair turned out and they all stayed perfectly the whole night. Even my hair still had curls at the end of the night for my sparkler exit which is amazing because my hair is always straight and so hard to keep a curl! I had hair extensions and a couple of hair pieces that Jen put in perfectly. I had us start getting ready at my house first and then head to the venue in the middle of the day which was no issues whatsoever for Jen. I was extremely picky with finding a hair stylist and after our hair trail - I knew right away that she was it. I would highly, highly recommend her for your wedding - she not only is extremely accommodating but her value is great compared to all the expensive professional salons. Thank you Jen for making me look amazing and having the best hair day ever! <3

    Sent on 04/09/2016
  • User6518878 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen was WONDERFUL to work with. She is creative, calm, and so talented. She definitely made my hair and makeup looks very "me," but also so special for my wedding day. She was fun to talk to and get to know. Would highly recommend her for any special occasion. Everyone in the wedding party loved her, and couldn't say enough about her as a stylist and just all-around lovely person.

    Sent on 03/24/2016
  • H

    Heidi · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough great things about Jen! We had a 2 day wedding weekend- Jen did my hair and make up for both days as well as my mother-in -law and my good friends. She was on time and totally prepared. We did a make up trial a few weeks before and it looked just as we had planned(if not better) on our big day! My hair was perfect- I looked just like myself and she didnt load me up with hair products that made my hair feel stiff or uncomfortable. Her artistry with make up was impressive- she applied foundation with an airbrush so it was not heavy or sticky. She was very easy to work with and I feel like I made a friend! HIGHLY RECOMMEND JEN FOR HAIR AND MAKE UP!!!!

    Sent on 03/25/2016
  • User4578299 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a hair and beauty specialist for the day of your wedding, look no further. Jen is an artist- she took my ideas from Pintrest for my hair and completely recreated them. I felt and looked amazing. From the initial conversation, to the trial hair and make-up day, to finally my wedding, Jen was completely professional and always responded immediately to my concerns or questions. She even coordinated everything with my wedding planner so I was completely relaxed on my wedding day. I got so many compliments on my hair and make-up on the wedding day. I am even getting them now on Facebook as people are looking at our photos. I can not thank Jen enough for making me feel so beautiful! She also worked with my mother's and mother-in-law's hair- and they both looked stunning! I highly, highly recommend her!

    Sent on 07/04/2015
  • User4990560 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen is truly an artist. She was quick to respond to all my concerns, questions, and addressed our needs and requests to make my pre-wedding day go smooth. From the make up to the hair, she is extremely talented. She imitated each of our requested looks either verbally or with a picture to make us look prettier than we'd imagined. The make up and hair lasted all night long, yet easy to take off at bedtime. She is professional, yet fun and pleasant to work with. She has the best prices around, and you truly get the best bang for your buck! I highly recommend Jenny! You'll be lucky to get her!

    Sent on 04/19/2015
  • User4135893 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Jen through the Knot, and let me tell you she did a fantastic job. I selected Jen based on her proximity and prices. Her bridal hair and makeup includes airbrushing and fake lashes. On your wedding day, you want that included so you don't kiss and sweat your makeup off! I knew she was a winner during my trial. First of all, she comes to you no charge (unless you live super far away, I think). She understood what I wanted for makeup on the first try, and while she did it she instantly bonded with me and my mother and sister who were staying with me. She truly is a pleasant and kind person. When she did my hair the first time, I didn't like it and she tried and tried again until I did like it. It was probably my own fault because I couldn't find a good picture of what I wanted. I kept apologizing for that and she told me to stop, that is the point of a trial, she said! I was stressed for the wedding day, but not about my hair and makeup after meeting her. The day of, she brought her assistant who did everyone's makeup while she did hair. For myself, she did both my hair and makeup. Both did a fantastic job and not to mention were fun to be in the hotel room with. I even changed my mind about my hair, and Jen got it right on the first try. It was perfect. I didn't full realize how wonderful Jen was until I was a bridesmaid a few weeks ago. The makeup lady was very bossy and often rude, and stuck up her nose at many of the wedding plans. The woman who did my hair completely disregarded the photo and I had to redo it myself. For the brides in South Florida looking for a wedding vendor, you really can't go wrong with Jen! She will be a fantastic addition to your wedding day.

    Sent on 04/17/2015
  • User6087942 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen did an awesome job with my daughter's New Year's Eve wedding. She was able to satisfy the divergent tastes of the bride (somewhat Bohemian) with mine (more on the formal side) to make everyone in the wedding party and m.o.b. feel beautiful and sustain our looks throughout the entire event, which lasted into the wee hours of the morning. She was extremely professional and accommodating in setting up our hair and make-up trials. If I had another wedding in my family in South Florida, I definitely would call her again.

    Sent on 12/25/2015
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 12/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenny did my hair, my 3 bridesmaids (one of whom was 6!) and 3 mothers hair. She brought a make-up assistant that did all of our makeup. They were punctual, follow along the photos we wanted to mimic and overall did a great job! The worked non stop from 10:30-2:30, were friendly and involved. They were a pleasure to have in the getting ready stages of our wedding. They added not stress and if anything added comfort and calmness.

    My hair and make up were awesome!

    Thanks so much Jenny!

    Sent on 01/12/2015
  • K

    KIm · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenny did an amazing job with my hair and makeup for the wedding! I would recommend her to anyone who wants to look gorgeous on their wedding day!

    Sent on 02/10/2015
  • Alex

    Alex · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenny was wonderful to work with. As the grooms in a same-sex wedding, we knew that hair and makeup would be critical, even though we really didn't know much about it or would require this particular service. Therefore, it goes without saying that we placed a lot of trust and responsibility in Jenny, and she didn't disappoint!

    Jenny and her team of two other wonderful ladies did hair and makeup for nine women on the day of the wedding. Each lady looked stunning! Jenny and her team were able to bring out the personalities of each person through hair and makeup, while simultaneously not over-doing it. The artistry was subtle, yet beautiful.

    Her professionalism, kindness, and superior skill made each woman feel at home. Even though "happy tears" flowed throughout the entire ceremony and plenty of high-volume dancing took place at the reception, hair and makeup flawlessly stayed in place.

    We couldn't have asked for a better team to work with on our wedding day. Thank you, Jenny, for giving us one more thing to be thankful for on our big day!

    Sent on 11/29/2014
  • P

    Pammy · Married on 09/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenny did an incredible job on my makeup. She made it look natural and beautiful. She was easy to work with and made me look beautiful on my special day.

    Sent on 09/28/2014
  • E

    Eve · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenny is the ABSOLUTE BEST!!! From the moment we spoke on the phone, (in which she patiently and fully answered all my questions) through my hair/makeup trials and the entire day of my wedding Jenny was sweet, professional, down to earth and EXTREMELY talented!! Her prices are very reasonable! She did the hair and makeup for me, my bridal party and my Mom!! We felt like models (but natural) when she was done. Our hair and makeup lasted ALL day & night and the compliments were endless! I would never even think of using anyone else ~ no matter what the occasion!! Thank you so much Jenny ~ you made me look more beautiful and feel more special than I could have ever dreamed!! xo

    Sent on 09/23/2014
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 03/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenny is amazing. She is calm and sweet in addition to being amazingly talented. She has an amazing touch both with hair and makeup. Her work lasted all night through tears, hugs, hot and humid south Florida, wardrobe change, all of it. I found both hair and make up were perfect and not overdone in my opinion. I would recommend and hire Jenny again.

    Sent on 10/24/2015
  • User4008346 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the second time I used Jen, and was very happy with her services.

    Sent on 04/01/2014
  • redfish

    Stacey · Married on 03/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen and her assistant were amazing. My mother commented to me that this was the best her hair has ever looked. I know that it sounds like I'm gushing, but this was the most incredible hair and makeup that I have ever had. I felt beautiful on my wedding day. I highly recommend Jen.

    Sent on 03/18/2014
  • M

    Misty · Married on 02/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenny was so sweet and listened to everything I asked for. On the day of the wedding, we decided to amp it up a little from the trial we did for the engagement shoot, and she didn't miss a beat. She was a trooper through the chaos that was my bridal suite. She did hair and makeup for four girls plus myself, and everyone looked absolutely beautiful. Everyone had a different look that suited them perfectly, but coordinated, and everything stayed in place all night through rain, humidity, sweat, and tears. Absolutely love her!!

    Sent on 02/25/2014
  • User3294313 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen was great!!! I had zero experience with professional make up.. it was actually the first time.. and she did a great job... We had a trial.. for my hair and make up.. three days before the wedding. I was so happy to do it..because we could correct some details I wasn't sure about. She is very punctual.. was there on time for the trial and the wedding day...She definitely knows was she is doing..and she is very good at it. My hair was perfect.. and I loved my make up as well!! I looked really good.. it was very natural and still me..(what I asked for..) I was very very happy! She listens, she wants you to feel happy and confident.. she suggest things you might not know.. and explains what they are..
    Totally recommend Jen for your wedding day!! :)

    Sent on 03/05/2014
  • M

    Mariah · Married on 02/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen was absolutely fantastic! She was such a pleasure to work with and incredibly talented. I based my decision on the gorgeous work seen on her website and told her exactly what I liked and she did it perfectly and even better. All my girls felt and look amazing. Their makeup was natural looking and gorgeous in photography. I have incredibly sensitive skin and Jen's products did not irritate my skin at all. Like my wedding days there are things bound to go wrong and that happened with my florist. Jen was able to work around my girls and myself trying to fix things as well as keep us on schedule. There were absolutely no delays and everything, thanks to Jen, went smoothly. Definitely get her for you wedding!

    Sent on 02/11/2014
  • User3901836 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenny is the best hair/make up artist!!! She'll make you look like a million bucks guaranteed! Highly recommended - you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 02/13/2014