Skip to main content
Weddings

Jefferson Street Inn Reviews

Jefferson Street Inn View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
10 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

10
Weddingwire
5.0/5 10 reviews
Google
4.3/5 751 reviews
  • W
    Wasana Sent on 06/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Jefferson were always responsive and quick to answer any questions we may have had. The only downside was that we had gone through 4 different points of contact in a span of 9 months because of the high turn over that they had. But they all remained in close contact and nothing was miscommunicated. They did a great job working with all of the vendors and ensured that the night would run smooth, and it did! The rooms are beautiful and the reception space was amazing!
  • User2519947 Sent on 01/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great service. Beautiful Interior. Food was good. Worth investigating for Wisconsin weddings.
  • User2520358 Sent on 01/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great facility. Amazing staff and service. Would choose this option again!

    Jefferson Street Inn's reply:

    Hello -

    Thank you so much for the wonderful compliment. At the City Grill we truly take pride in the service level we provide and are happy to hear this would be an option again!! Thank you for your business and we hope to connect again in the future. Have a wonderful day!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Monica Sent on 07/15/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What a beautiful place for a reception! The hotel was also great for my guests some we had a lot of people come from out of town! It is centrally located near many things! The staff was so accommodating and friendly through the whole process. We couldn't have asked for a better wedding!

    Jefferson Street Inn's reply:

    Monica & Jeff,

    Thank you so much for sharing your experience. You were an absolute JOY to work with and get to know. Best wishes to you and your new family from all of us here at City Grill & Jefferson Street Inn!

    -Jaime & Kassy
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 05/13/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Staff was so helpful always made sure that everything was perfect for our special day.
  • A
    Allie A. Sent on 10/16/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jamie and Kassy were great to work with in planning our reception at JSI. The space was beautiful and all of their staff was very professional and helped the night go smoothly! JSI was also wonderful with coordinating with the other area vendors that we worked with. Thank you!

    Jefferson Street Inn's reply:

    Allie & Curtis,

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It was an absolute pleasure being able to work with you and your families on your special day!

    All the best~Jaime & Kassy
  • A
    Alison Sent on 08/02/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Jefferson Street Inn was an absolutely extraordinary venue for our rehearsal dinner and wedding reception! Jamie, as well as other staff members, went above and beyond to ensure that our day went off without a hitch! From a location standpoint, the Jefferson Street provides a venue that is both beautiful and centrally located. All of our out-of-town guests raved about the room accommodations and friendly service. The reception hall itself is full of natural light and breathtaking views of downtown Wausau. Every staff member we encountered prior to our wedding day and on our wedding day made sure that we were taking care of. Additionally, the food catered from the hotel resturant, City Grill, was absolutely delicious. Many of our guests commented that it was the best wedding meal they have ever eaten! Jamie was truly a joy to work with. She made sure that every single one of our questions were answered in a timely fashion, and even eliminated my husband and I's need to hire a day-of cordinator due to the amazing service that she provided. Thank you so much to the Jefferson Street Inn for your outstanding service! My husband and I would highly recommend this venue to any couple looking for a beautiful location, fantastic food and staff that go out of their way to make your big day exactly what it should be...amazing!

    Jefferson Street Inn's reply:

    Alison & Troy,

    Thank you so much for the kind words! Your entire family and crew of support were such a joy to work with! To be a part of such a wonderful day, surrounded by the love of you two, is why we continue to do what we do. Congratulations again from all of us here at City Grill & Jefferson Street Inn!

    -Jaime
  • User1999872 Sent on 01/07/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our reception here and everything was absolutely perfect!

    Jefferson Street Inn's reply:

    Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We take pride in creating memories that last a lifetime. Best wishes and congratulations from all of us!

    -Jaime
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 10/10/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful and classy place. Expensive but you get what you pay for. The food was warm and very good. I heard many guests say "this is the best wedding food I've ever had." Jaime and the other staff were very professional and nice. They exceeded my expectations.
  • C
    Cassandra C. Sent on 08/17/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding reception

    It was a beautiful place for our wedding reception. The people we worked with were organized and very knowledgeable. When we came in the day before to set up they were always there to help us if we needed anything and then during the reception and dinner the food was amazing and, the reception ran smoothly.