15 Reviews for Jedediah Hawkins Inn

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Accommodations (2)
Bridal Suite (2)
Clean Up (2)
Event Planning (2)
Set Up (2)
Bartender(s) (2)
Champagne Toast (2)
Open Bar (2)
Barware (2)
Flatware (2)
Glassware (2)
Parking (2)
Indoor (1)
Covered Outdoor (1)
Cocktail Reception (1)
Dessert (1)
Hors d'Oeuvres (1)
Plated (1)
Server(s) (1)
Stations (1)
House Beer (1)
House Wine (1)
Liquor License (1)
House Liquor (1)
China (1)
Linens (1)
Wheelchair Access (1)
15 Jedediah Hawkins Inn Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

the most amazing people to work with. we planned a wedding in 4 weeks time there and the staff was amazing. Colin, and Irene were a dream to work with. Lia helped plan all our details without any problems at all. My guests are still RAVING ABOUT THE FOOD!. the kitchen preformed miracles. all the food came out at the same time and it was hot and delicious. my compliments and thanks to the entire staff at Jedediah.

Profile Picture ELLEN, 11/25/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Jedediah Hawkins Inn has the most incredible staff to work with! The service, the food, the ambiance, and the flow of the night couldn’t have been better. My guests months after are still raving about what a beautiful venue it was, and how great the service and food was! My husband and I honestly can’t say enough good things. We would highly recommend Jedediah Hawkins Inn!

Profile Picture Viktoria, 11/10/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

This was the fairytale wedding our daughter dreamed about. From the first moment we arrived everything was perfect. Our rooms were ready and the staff was so attentive and any request we had was met with a smile and incredible energy. This is an unbelievably great venue and such a beautiful destination for our family and friends. Lia Polites was readily available through all the planning stages our daughters wedding. From the rehearsal dinner, bon fire, wedding, after party, and breakfast the following morning every part of the celebration was spectacular.

Profile Picture Roslyn, 7/22/17, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

Unlike most venues, where you are told how the wedding will be structured, at Jedediah Hawkins you have much more flexibility. You have full access to the dining room and solarium, the outdoor patio, the barn, and a large lawn area. In addition, JH is home to a top notch and popular restaurant. Our daughter chose to have her July 9th ceremony in the barn (A/C), the cocktail hour on the patio, and the reception under a tent. An outdoor ceremony is also a popular option here. Everything flowed seamlessly the entire day. We had dinner and dancing under the tent, while guests could stroll the grounds, play lawn games, or relax in the adirondack chairs. There's no need for a photo booth when the scenery is as stunning as it is here. We met with Tyler, the chef, a few weeks before the wedding to finalize the menu, based on what ingredients would be fresh and available that time of year. The passed hors d'oeuvres included tuna tartare with Dijon and shallot, sliders with Gruyere cheese, crab cakes with lemon aioli and dates wrapped in maple glazed bacon. We also had a Tuscan table with a wide range of breads, dips, cheeses, meats and fruits. All of the food was delicious, fresh and beautifully displayed. In addition to being a gourmet chef, Tyler has an extensive background in high end catering for up to several hundred guests at a time. This was clear during the reception, as the food was served quickly and efficiently to every table. Our entree choices were roasted branzino with root vegetables, and summer short ribs with corn, tomato and asparagus succotash. Everything was perfectly prepared and beautifully plated, just as you receive in their excellent restaurant. Lia, Colin, Grace and the entire staff are committed to ensuring that your event follows your personal vision, rather than any pre-determined formula or schedule. In short, while we set our expectations very high, they were exceeded in every way possible.

Profile Picture Susan, 7/9/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Jedediah Hawkins Inn was an amazing, intimate location for our wedding. From the five star food to the immaculate landscaping to the quick and friendly service from all of the staff, we couldn't be more happy with our experience. Each of our guests left saying that this was the most beautiful wedding that they had ever been to, and so unique from the more typical venues on Long Island. The Barn was the perfect place for dessert and dancing while the solarium provided a classic ambiance for dinner. An outdoor ceremony in perfect weather and an area for outdoor activities made the day so much fun. We could not be happier with our wedding.

Profile Picture Joshua, 6/11/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

An amazing night! An attentive staff bustled calmly and were there at the drop of a hat to fill any last minute requests in the midst of family and friends arriving. An incredible, warm and romantic setting in the gazebo, then to the solarium filled with beautiful lighting and delicious cheese and wine. The kitchen had it dialed in all night..food was out of this world. Our guests kept saying it was the most romantic wedding they've ever been to, (not to mention the light snowfall that happened right after we said 'I do'). If we could do it all over again, we would certainly chose Jedediah's!

Profile Picture Ricky, 12/11/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Lia and staff were amazing to work with. Lia's recommendations were spot on. The space is amazing and food is second to none! I highly recommend JHI whether you are looking for a small intimate reception of 20 like ours in the speakeasy or for 100+ guests. The Inn is remarkable...a well balanced blend of old and modern, tastefully decorated with beautiful artwork. We stayed in the Belvedere Suite which was truly spectacular. A true gem of a room to capture beautiful memories before the ceremony. Thank you Lia and staff at JHI for making our special day so much more fabulous than expected!

Profile Picture Michelle, 11/26/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

I had an intimate ceremony and reception in the barn at JHI and had an AMAZING wedding. Lia and her team are extremely easy to work with. They made my last minute (planned in 9 weeks!) wedding stress free and it really was the wedding of my dreams! I had fun and I was just so happy to absorb in all the little details. My guess were all impressed by the property and how accommodating JHI is. I highly and whole heartedly recommend JHI for a wedding. You could easily do a wedding of 20 to even 80 or 100 people here. Thank you!!!!! My husband and I will be back for our anniversary!

Profile Picture User5644791, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

This place is amazing to have your wedding at. From the beautiful grounds! The food is delicious and the suite in this Inn is just beautiful! My wedding pictures came out amazing. I used Lisa Marie photography she is great!!
Katie our wedding organizer at the Inn was excellent she made sure we where satisfied with everything!!!! :)
Collin the manager was excellent as well.
This is place to have your wedding !!

Profile Picture Andrea, 7/15/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

My wife and I wanted to have a small intimate wedding on long island. Jedediah Hawkins Inn was perfect. Long island is filled with "wedding factories" this is far from it. It is a one stop shop. You can get married on site rain or shine. You can have dinner in the speakeasy, the solarium, the barn outside of if you want to go wild get some tents and have a large wedding on the grounds behind the Inn. The food is excellent, the staff is very friendly and professional. Everyone is full of smiles. We stayed the night before and the night after our wedding and the service was great. Our event coordinator Katie is the nicest person you'll meet and very down to earth. She doesn't push or try and sell you on anything. She is very detail orientated. I would not change anything about our wedding day at Jedediah.

Profile Picture Tom, 5/22/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Parking, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, Open Bar, Covered Outdoor, Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Event Planning, Set Up, Barware, Flatware, Glassware
5.0

My husband and I couldn't have asked for a more perfect wedding weekend thanks to Jedediah Hawkins Inn. We had a 120 person weddin ceremony and reception at the inn that our guests are STILL raving about! First of all, the grounds and inn are a perfect understated but elegantly rusic North Fork country-chique atmosphere that felt like a home away from home. The staff were extremely pleasant and willing to help with anything and everything. The food was superb- local, creative, delicious with something for everyone to rave about. Our guests that stayed overnight were impressed with and extremely comfortable in the rooms and the family style breakfast the next morning was perfect to reflect on our special day together with family and friends. The suite was so beautiful and comfortable that we simply didn't want to leave! We really have no complaints other than wishing we could relive it all over again. We would recommend this wedding venue to ANYONE!

Profile Picture Jacueline, 9/15/13, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9

Thank you, Jedediah Hawkins Inn!! Your staff is incredible, the food is unbelievable and the Inn was the perfect setting for our dream wedding. We will see you soon.

Profile Picture Steve & Hayley, 8/23/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8

The stunningly beautiful setting, the amazing inn accommodations, the farm-to-table menu choices/the chef’s talent, the ever-accommodating inn manager Colin, and most of all the “no worries” venue event planner Katie -- everything combined to make our wedding just as we imagined it could be! From the very beginning to the last minute of the wedding day, event planner Katie helped us with every detail, and worked tirelessly (from responding to every email and phone call about details to physically setting up the chairs for the ceremony!) to enable us to make every aspect of our wedding uniquely our own. Chef Sasha’s delectable menu for the wedding, which consisted of cocktail hour plus ongoing food stations throughout the evening, topped off by the cake, which was a family recipe, was flawless. We had the entire place to ourselves (our grown children and an elderly aunt stayed in the five other rooms, while we had the incomparable Belvedere suite) for two days, during which the inn’s manager Colin made us feel right at home and could not have been more accommodating. Many of our guests said it was the best wedding they’d ever been to! We loved it so much we already booked a return stay for our first anniversary!

Profile Picture User7061800, 1+ year ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8

Jedediah Hawkins Inn was definitely our favorite venue that we considered, and we were so glad that they were willing to work with our budget to make it happen for us. It wasn't cheap, but it also wasn't crazy expensive, especially given the location. We thought it was a really great value for what they offer---the food, service, and the house/grounds were all off-the-charts amazing. Katie worked really hard to make everything go smoothly for us, and to make the event the kind of wedding we wanted. The place is already so beautiful that we didn't have to worry about decoration---we just got flowers for the ceremony, some of which were repurposed on tables for the reception. We had around 120 guests, which meant we took over the whole place for the night (the inn rooms are incredible---especially the Belvedere suite! And breakfast the next day was fantastic), and we had a more flexible reception arrangement without assigned seating and with buffet stations scattered around the property. The quality of everything was so high, but it also didn't feel stuffy or fake. And, we cannot stress enough---the food is ridiculously good!

Profile Picture User6768636, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Parking, Wheelchair Access, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Event Planning, Set Up, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Indoor