Weddings

Jeanne Sherman Photography Reviews

Jeanne Sherman Photography

Jeanne Sherman Photography

Grand Haven, MI
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 13 Reviews
View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 13

7 User photos

Sort by:
  • Kristen
    Kristen M. Getting married on 02/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jeanne is the best in the business!

    I would 10/10 recommend Jeanne! We had our engagement and wedding photos done and she captured our personalities perfectly! Jeanne made us feel so comfortable and we laughed the entire time. We can't thank her enough!
  • Mary
    Mary W. Getting married on 02/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jeanne does not disappoint!

    Jeanne is incredible! We just received our album of photos and I couldn't be happier! Jeanne is professional but totally fun and helped everyone relax on our eventful day. Jeanne met us at my church in Grand Haven and then followed us back to my parents for an intimate back yard reception. She captured many family photos, bridal party, and everything in between. If you're looking for someone that is fun, friendley, and captures beautiful real moments, I can't recomment Jeanne enough!
  • Elyse
    Elyse Getting married on 12/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Photos, Great Communication

    Jeanne was absolutely PHENOMENAL to work with. From our first meeting to discuss my overall vision for the day, to the great communication over 1.5 years of planning, to timely delivery of our gorgeous photos, Jeanne nailed it. She is so easy to work with and has a great eye for candid photos that really capture the feeling of the day. We worked with her for both our engagement pics and wedding pics and have gotten endless compliments on both sets. Oh, and she sends the cutest little care packages as check ins, which any couple planning a wedding could use. I highly recommend her for any of your photo needs. We will definitely be contacting her for future photos with our new dog.

    Jeanne Sherman Photography's reply:

    THANK YOU THANK YOU ELYSE!! I need to shout it from the rooftops that YOU have such an eye for throwing a wonderful and beautiful celebration. Getting to know you and Duncan over the past year has been great. I always look forward to hearing from you!

    Thank you thank you!!
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra B. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend!

    We chose Jeanne to photograph our vow renewal celebration in early October and couldn't be happier with our decision. Not only is she extremely genuine and easy-going, but she's one heck of a photographer. She is responsive, professional, and has such a great eye. She also made us feel so relaxed and molded into our weekend so perfectly. Our guests even commented on how such a good time she was! I look forward to finding an excuse to book her again and recommend her to any close family or friends!
  • Max
    Max K. Married on 09/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jeanne rocks!

    Jeanne was an absolute dream to work with... From our phone calls to spending the weekend together, she was a total professional. The ability to have her own style but also be willing to learn our style and then blend them together is something we are so thankful for. Jeanne was our photographer but is also now our friend. We are so grateful for her and the photos are fantastic. Can't recommend her enough.
  • L
    Libby O. Married on 10/16/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Queen of fun

    The hunt for a wedding photographer was something I kept pushing off. My husband and I are not models, we don't know how to smile on command or where to put our hands. When I found Jeanne, her pictures actually made me say "oh wow, they look like they're having so much FUN!" and that's exactly what she did for us. She helped us relax and be ourselves in front of the camera, and our backyard Covid wedding looks like the most fun a small gathering has ever had. Which, I mean, it was and I'm so thankful she was able to capture that. Jeanne is very responsive and has been such a positive light in an uncertain time. I can't wait to hang out with her again at our Wedding 2.0
  • Brea
    Brea H. Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great photographer to truly capture the moments of your day

    Jeanne is the best human being and takes beautiful photos.

    We booked Jeanne 1.5 years before our date, and had a couple of changes along the way. She was able to adapt and was very kind about it. She was always responsive, even when I was panicking about my face in outdoor lighting months before the wedding.

    Jeanne is a great choice if you're looking for candid, real photos of your day. This is where she shines, she captures emotions of everyone very well. She announced this stronger focus on less-posed photos between our engagement shoot and our wedding, and I surprisingly liked how we looked in our posed engagement photos a little more than our candid wedding photos. In hindsight I should have asked to be posed a little more strongly for the wedding, knowing I tend to do weird stuff with my face and neck when people are paying too much attention to me :))

    My husband and I are not big "people persons", so I do wish we had more photos of our decor, flowers, accessories, etc. to make prints of.

    Jeanne has a great personality when you're hanging out with her, sneaks into the background when she needs to, and captures all the emotions of your day.
  • C
    Christine S. Married on 08/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Photography

    Jeanne was absolutely incredible! With trying to plan our August wedding in the middle of a pandemic, she was the first vendor to reach out and ask how she could help. She went above and beyond our contract to make sure our day was how we originally envisioned. The pictures turned out STUNNING and exactly what we wanted. I was blown away by our experience and would definitely recommend her to capture your day!
  • Bailey
    Bailey T. Married on 06/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best of the best

    Jeanne was by far one of the best choices we made for our elopement. Having her as a long time family friend, Jeanne was always the one to make me smile, or laugh just with the simplest things! She did the exact same thing at our wedding! She made my husband and I feel comfortable and confident in front of the camera, which really showed in her work. Her attention to detail was amazing, and helped keep me on my toes on the wedding day. She helped prepare lists of our top photos we want captured, and during the entire day she snapped beautiful candid photos of my friends and family also! I cannot wait to use her for my future photo needs!
  • Megan
    Megan B. Married on 12/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cancun Wedding

    Jeanne traveled with us to Cancun to shoot our destination wedding. For a couple who is not super comfortable in front of a camera and not at all photogenic, she was great to work with! She coached us through it but also let us interact naturally while she took pictures. She met with us ahead of time to discuss plans and expectations so everything was clear and prepared for the day of the wedding. We wanted to be able to enjoy our day without feeling like there was a camera in our face and she did a great job of capturing the emotions and all the fun while going essentially unnoticed. Jeanne was open to our requests and ensured there was nothing else we wanted before leaving for the night. The pictures turned out beautiful!
  • C
    Currin H. Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    She is great!

    Jeanne photographed a wedding I was in recently, and this is her calling! She is very personable, making everyone comfortable when getting their picture taken. Her attention to detail and organization made the pictures turn out amazing. I would recommend her to any bride and groom that are ready to feel supported on their wedding day because Jeanne does just that!

    Jeanne Sherman Photography's reply:

    Yes girl!

    Thank you for being an amazing bridesmaid! I enjoyed hanging out with you all day long and capturing Abby and Rob's beautiful day!

    Jeanne
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth S. Married on 08/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jeanne is the best!

    I am in awe of Jeanne's rare talent. If you are looking for a photographer for any occasion - stop looking! Book with Jeanne and rest easy, because your photos will be STUNNING!

    After contacting several photographers about wedding packages, I had a phone call with Jeanne and just new she was the one we wanted to work with. Her portfolio is out of this world beautiful, and her kind, laid-back vibe was just what we needed from a wedding photographer.

    You guys - while she is photographing, she is so chill and gives subtle yet clear directions, you would have no idea the beauty she is capturing. Many family and friends commented on how easy to was to work with her. Then you get your photos back and are just BLOWN AWAY that those images were captured during your session.

    We will be forever grateful to Jeanne for capturing our love, family, and friends on our wedding day and cannot wait to work with her again in the future! THANK YOU JEANNE!
  • K
    Kim K. Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jeanne is great!

    We could not be happier with Jeanne Sherman Photography! Jeanne is a skilled photographer and an incredible human being. Throughout the process she was professional, personable, and very thoughtful. I would highly recommend her to anyone!

    Jeanne Sherman Photography's reply:

    Thank you Kim!

    It was so fun meeting your family and friends at the rehersal the night before your wedding, I felt like I was a guest at your wedding the next day. It was great capturing such a laid-back camp wedding for you and Brett. Thank you for having me!