Jeanine Mangan Makeup Designs Reviews

159 | Englishtown, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

159 Reviews for Jeanine Mangan Makeup Designs

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

159
Order by:
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 12/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeanine and her assistant did the makeup for me and the ladies of my family on my wedding day. Originally I had only booked Jeanine, but the day before the wedding we had to add another person on and Jeanine was able to accommodate us by bringing in an assistant at the last minute. They were both extremely talented, joys to have around on the morning of my wedding, and helped me to feel truly bridal on my special day! Thanks so much ladies!!

    Sent on 01/16/2018
  • K

    Kaileen · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy I used Jeanine for my wedding on 5.27.17. Myself and all of my bridesmaids looked beautiful on my special day. I requested an assistant to help get the job done since I had a lot of people. Everyone was ready on time and looked perfect. I would highly recommend this vendor.

    Sent on 07/01/2017
  • A

    anna · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeanine is a fabulous makeup artist. She did the makeup for me, my mom and my bridesmaids. Jeanine was very punctual and flexible. My mom originally did not plan to have her make up done but at the last minute decided to have it done. Jeanine fit her in and did her make up beautifully even though my mom is very picky. All the ladies make up including my own, stayed perfect all night. My bridesmaids were crying multiple times throughout the day and were surprised at how great their makeup stayed despite the tears. None of us had done the airbrush makeup before. All of us agreed that it was so worth it. Jeanine’s application of makeup was absolutely beautiful and tasteful. She has the knowledge and is very skillful. Jeannine was very patient and listened carefully to what we wanted to have done. I would absolutely recommend her to anybody and guarantee you will love your make up.

    Sent on 12/31/2016
  • M

    Miriam · Married on 08/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeanine does a phenomenal job on everyone's makeup. She transformed my entire family into glowing movie stars.

    Sent on 01/19/2017
  • D

    Denise · Married on 07/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeanine came to my hotel on my wedding day and did my makeup plus my 9 bridesmaids, my mom, and my mother-in-law! All of my girls, including myself, looked and felt like the best version of themselves! We all got airbrush makeup which was so lightweight and lasted ALL day and night (on a hot summer day in July!) Thank you for making all of us so beautiful on my big day, Jeanine!

    Sent on 08/03/2016
  • User6965658 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeanine did a beautiful job with everyone's makeup. She have everyone the makeup style they requested (I wanted a grey smoky eye, my mom wanted classic, my matron of honor wanted black and gold eye shadow, etc.). Everyone looked fabulous and the makeup held up all day and night!

    Sent on 07/15/2016
  • L

    Lynn · Married on 07/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When looking for a make-up artist for my upcoming wedding I did A LOT of research. During my search I used Wedding Wire to help determine a make-up artist that had the style that I was looking for and was priced just right. Jeanine's work stood out to me because her online portfolio on her website showed women who had a natural look (which was exactly what I was looking for). When I contacted Jeanine she was extremely responsive and answered any questions that I had. During my trial, Jeanine took the time to make sure that my look was exactly what I had envisioned for my wedding day. On the day of my wedding, Jeanine was extremely professional and did an AMAZING job with everyone's make-up. And when I say AMAZING, I mean it. My bridesmaids didn't even want to wash their faces the next day because they loved their make-up so much.

    Sent on 07/13/2016
  • M

    Mariya · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From my first wedding make-up trial to the day of the wedding Jeanine was absolutely amazing to work with. Super friendly, fun, professional and an amazing artist. I would absolutely recommend working with her!
    Thanks for making my wedding day even more special!

    Sent on 07/13/2016
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeanine is an amazing make-up artist! Jeanine did not my makeup for my wedding in June 2016, and I felt beautiful. She is is very patient and easy-going which makes getting ready for the wedding a lot easier!

    Sent on 07/20/2016
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very flexible and did an amazing job!

    Sent on 08/04/2016
  • D

    Diana · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeanine was great to work with! She does beautiful makeup and is professional and personable. Jeanine was punctual and got all 9 of us done with time to spare. My skin looks flawless in my pictures! Jeanine took a lot of time at my trial and tweaked my makeup the day of as well.

    Sent on 05/31/2016
  • User6822802 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeanine and her team were amazing!! They were very efficient and made bridesmaids/bride beautiful!

    Sent on 06/11/2016
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 11/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeanine truly made me feel like a movie star on the day of my wedding. My makeup was absolutely flawless and I got so many inquiries from other brides about who did my makeup. All of my pictures came out truly AMAZING thanks to the amazing work done by Jeanine. She was also great with helping with the timeline for the day (which I needed) and making sure everyone was on time for First Look pictures which took the stress off of me. I highly recommend Jeanine. I wish I could have her do my makeup everyday. When I look back at all the pictures and see my gorgeous makeup it's make me so happy that I was able to have her there on my special day. You MUST book Jeanine for your makeup!!!!!!!

    Sent on 04/05/2016
  • J

    Jill · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeanine did my makeup outstanding. I got so many compliments on my makeup the night of my wedding. She listened to exactly what I wanted and exceeded expectations once I saw how it came out. Thanks again Jeanine!!!

    Sent on 11/30/2015
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeanine is one of the best! She made my look flawless and natural on my wedding day. She even reshaped my eyebrows! She is extremely responsive and so much fun to work with. She did all my bridesmaids and my mom and MIL and everyone was happy with the way their makeup looked. I got so many compliments on my wedding day and recommended her to several soon-to-be brides. Book Jeanine now!

    Sent on 04/05/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeanine is wonderful. I'm a make up junkie and have a very hard time liking when someone else does my make up. But when Jeanine did my sisters wedding and everyone came out so beautiful including myself I knew I had to have her for my wedding. My make up looked stunning and not over the top for an out door wedding. It lasted the entire night. I would def recommend her to anyone that wants to look spectacular at their special event!

    Sent on 04/12/2016
  • Tracy & Van

    Tracy · Married on 09/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeanine's is a truly talented makeup artist. If you are looking for a "not-made-up" look, book Jeanine. She will give you exactly what you are looking for and you won't be sorry.

    Sent on 10/20/2015
  • LJ411

    Laura · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeanine is an amazing artist. She did a trial with me before booking and I booked immediately after seeing her work that night. I did not want to take the makeup off! She did makeup for me as well as my entire Wedding Party the morning of the Wedding in my home, which was a great plus! She made me look amazing, I still looked like myself, with a little glam thrown in, which I loved! She was always quick to respond and very professional. I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 04/25/2015
  • A

    Adrienne · Married on 12/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeanine was wonderful to work with. She is so sweet and really knows what she is doing. She makes you feel comfortable and works within your comfort zone. For instance, my mother in law, rarely wears makeup and wanted a natural look. Jeanine listened to her wishes and the results were amazing. All of my guests commented on our makeups which stayed put the entire night. Jeanine is very talented and just a great person that helped make me feel beautiful on my wedding day.

    Sent on 01/19/2015
  • User4461867 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeanine did an amazing job on my whole wedding party's makeup. I had a ton of compliments on how natural and beautiful all of the girls looked. Not being very makeup savy myself and not able to give very much input as to what coloring I wanted, Jeanine was able to pick out the perfect colors that went naturally with my skin tone and eye color. When I first saw the shadows she was using on my eyes, I was very nervous that they would come out to dark, but I was extremely surprised to find that they were absolutely perfect. Her and her assistant were a great team that got us all done in a very quick amount of time so that we could get pictures in before the wedding. Her pricing is very comparable to all of the other make up stylists I had heard about. She seems to be very knowledgeable and has a ton of experience in the field. I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 12/01/2014
  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeanine provided make up services for myself and 4 others on the morning of my wedding. She was very professional and came to my house fully prepared. All the women received airbrush makeup and looked AMAZING! I got so many compliments on how wonderful my make up looked and I was extremely happy with jeanines services. I would definitely recommend hiring Jeanine if you want to look stunning on your wedding day!!

    Sent on 06/06/2014
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeanine did my make-up as well as 4 other people for my wedding and everyone looked flawless. I was the bride and my make-up looked perfect from 2:30 in the afternoon until 3 a.m. when the party was over. I highly recommend her services. She will make you look gorgeous on your special day. Thank you Jeanine!

    Sent on 04/08/2014
  • G

    Gwendolyn · Married on 12/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeanine is a wedding day MUST! She is truly an artist, I loved loved loved my bridal look and my entire bridal party looked absolutely stunning!!!! She is super sweet and easy-going and works very quickly!!!!!! (which is a plus if you have a bigger bridal party!) Book Jeanine FOR SURE!

    Sent on 01/04/2014
  • F

    Diane · Married on 11/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeanine is amazing and so talented at what she does!!! She did my make-up, 2 moms, and 4 bridesmaids the day of my wedding and everyone looked STUNNING. Everyone had their own unique look and it was beautiful. Jeanine is very easy to work with and she kept me calm the morning of the wedding! She works very quickly and managed to work through a blackout and managed to finish everyone early. The airbrush she uses will make you look flawless but will not feel heavy while it's on. You will be very impressed with her ability to make everyone's eyes pop with her use of colors and lashes. All of my girls could not believe how beautiful she made them look. The best part was that the make-up lasted all day and through many tears. I cried quite a bit that day and my eye liner and did not run one bit. She is incredible and I was so thankful to have Jeanine for my wedding!!!

    Sent on 11/17/2013
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married on August 10th and looked absolutely stunning thanks to Jeanine. From the day I first contacted her, to my first trial, to the day of the wedding Jeanine was nothing but professional. She is extremely talented, very reasonably priced and amazing at what she does. I don't typically wear makeup so I was a little worried I wasn't going to like or be comfortable with any makeup applied. When Jeanine finished with me I looked unbelievably gorgeous and could not have been happier. On the day of my wedding Jeanine did makeup for my mom and my maid of honor as well. She brought her assistant Taylor who is awesome and also very talented. We were all so happy with our makeup and received so many compliments at the wedding.

    Oh most important...my husband smashed an entire piece of wedding cake all over my face...once it was wiped off my makeup still looked perfect!!!! Now that is saying something!!

    Thanks so much Jeanine (and Taylor) I hope to be working with you again in the future!

    I definitely recommend Jeanine Mangan Make-up Designs to anyone who wants to look absolutely stunning!

    Love Stephanie (Couldn't remove private user)

    Sent on 08/25/2013