Weddings

JD Photography NV Reviews

JD Photography NV View more information

29 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 29

21 User photos

Sort by:
  • B
    Bobbie Getting married on 01/01/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have used JD for numerous types of photography. Both personal and business she is by far the best photographer in all of the Las Vegas Valley. If you're looking for someone that listens to what you want, it's not pushy but very creative, JD is your gal.
  • M
    Monica M. Married on 07/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Look No Further!

    JD and her team of photographers did an incredible job of capturing every special moment of both our rehearsal dinner and wedding day! My husband and I hired JD for our destination wedding in July and she beyond exceeded our expectations. Having 100 people travel from across the country to our wedding and having to hire vendors from Las Vegas was an uneasy feeling at first. She spoke with us several times leading up to the big day to discuss exactly what pictures we wanted and the ideas that she had from doing several events at our wedding venue. JD created a timeline for us from the morning of our wedding day to the very end of the reception to keep us on schedule to ensure that we got all of the photos that we wanted. She even took the time leading up to our event to map out specific locations to get the best views for our wedding day pictures. JD was prompt in editing and sending us our collection of wedding photos. Looking through all of them brought us right back to our special day and allowed us to relive so many special moments with our friends and family. Also, if you are looking for a photo and video team they work in concert with Heartfelt Productions. They were on the same page from start to finish. We can’t thank you enough JD! Best Wishes, Mr. and Mrs. Schulz
  • L
    Les O. Married on 10/31/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Precious Moments Captured In Time

    I am beyond grateful and blessed to have met JD. She also did my engagement shoots. JD is AMAZING! I cannot imagine going with anyone else for my SPECIAL DAY! I could not be happier with my wedding photos. I highly recommend JD, she captured the most amazing moments at my wedding.
  • A
    Anna F. Married on 10/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome photographer!

    JD is AWESOME! Because we had a destination wedding, I couldn't just meet up with her and when we finally did, I knew she was the right one! We met at our venue and her willingness to walk the grounds and share her ideas on what she plans to do made me feel confident that there was nothing to worry about. We had such a GREAT time taking photos! She was so much fun and when we finally got our photos from her, we were amazed! She caught every candid pix, she had awesome group photos of our guests... she got it ALL! AND WE LOVE IT! We can't thank you enough JD for everything! We are so grateful and we are hoping we can meet with you on our next visit in a few weeks! This time as friends... MAHALO JD!
  • J
    John Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    JD was just awesome. I have used her for several events and special occasions. She does unbelievable photos and seems to know just what we want. I would tell anyone to book her. Her professionalism and experience are the best I've seen in years. With my work I have used several different photographers in past years and was so happy to find her two years ago. I will not use anyone else.
  • N
    Nora Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    JD photography took my daughters pictures for her quinceanera so I knew she would be perfect for my niece's wedding. She is always smiling and really has a great eye for what looks great!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 09/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was so sceptical about picking a photographer because it is a one chance opportunity but I am so glad we went with JD she was absolutely amazing! We even had a photographer that was included in our wedding packages and decided to hire her instead! From the first time that we met her I knew she was the one. Her Outlook on all my crazy ideas was always yes! She was so pleasant to work with and made sure I didn't worry about a single thing on my special day! I truly was so lucky to have met her and am so happy with her work! I would recommend her to everyone! She is awesome! 3.20.16
  • K
    Karie Married on 04/26/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    JD took photographs for our engagement session, reception dinner, and wedding. I cannot say enough amazing things about JD. She was so much fun to work with (and I'm not the type that likes my pictures being taken)! Her shots came out so beautiful and her turn around time on getting the pictures uploaded and ready for viewing is super quick. She has a wonderful personality and makes you feel extremely comfortable. I will be using JD as my photographer for all of my future events!!!
  • V
    Vivian Married on 06/02/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Out of all of the photographers, JD is the most understanding, caring and charismatic. The love of what she does makes her even more special. Her photos are fantastic. We did N engagement shoot and our ceremony and reception with her. In all three times she was able to get the true essence of our pictures. She travelled to great lengths and was so patient with us. She wasn't supposed to stay til the end of the wedding reception, but she stayed and was patient and took our send off photos beautifully. Each time I look at the photos I cry. That's how great these photos are. Thank you JD.
  • J
    Jamie Married on 03/31/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    JD has become part of our family over the past 6+ years. From engagement and wedding photos to newborn and family shoots. She always captures the essence of my silly family. JD even humored my husband with a zombie shoot! We couldn't ask for more.
  • B
    Brittany Married on 03/04/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    JD is absolutely amazing! We interviewed a few different photographers and got along with her from the beginning. She is very laid back but super attentive at the same time. She loves what she does and you can tell she has a great time doing it. Not only are her pictures amazing but she was priced WAY better than anyone else we saw at the same quality. We had an engagement shoot included and the wind really picked up half way through so we rescheduled it for an additional session at no extra charge. The guest book she made with the pictures was a huge hit at the wedding and I am SO glad we had it! I also did a boudoir shoot with her as a surprise and it was STUNNING!!

    When the wedding finally came she was perfect. They got there early and stayed until after the bouquet toss and asked me if she should stay longer. I couldn't believe we had 1800 pictures from that day! One of the boutonnieres was missing and she helped make another one with a flower from my bouquet. I would DEFINITELY recommend her and my entire family will use her for all of our pictures.
  • C
    Cassetta Event on: 02/11/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I don't know where to begin, except to say JD was fabulous and captured the true essence of my 40th birthday weekend. The pictures were so detailed and truly exhibited how much fun we had that weekend. I would recommend her to anyone. She was great to work with and a fun person overall. I might add that the quality of her work was splendid and affordable. I am so happy that I chose her.
  • 1
    Christina Married on 05/29/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    JD and her husband are amazing! They were fun to work with (and I typically hate taking photos). JD had creative ideas of ehr own and was open to mine as well. I will be hiring JD for our maternity photos!
  • A
    Amber Married on 07/19/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough amazing things about JD Photo.

    From the first day I interviewed them to the day they put the pics up online it has been nothing short of spectacular. Amazing response time, super flexible (she came to the TI pool to interview with me last minute), friendly, energetic and the photography is breathtaking.

    JD was with the girls for the wedding day and she was on top of her stuff from noon to midnight with out skipping a beat and got in every great shot a bride and groom could ask for. She was patient, understanding and really understood us as a couple.

    My husband is a photographer for a living and he put everyone we talked with through the ringer with questions and sample requests. When we got the pictures after the wedding he was highly impressed, which is no small feat.

    If nothing else please at least interview this amazing company!

  • Y
    Yizel Married on 10/18/2007
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was very lucky to book this amazing person as our wedding photographer...
    she was very helpful.. caring... responsible.. professional... took us espectacular pictures... arround vegas...

    I have no more words to say thank you to JD...

    You can check our wedding pictures at www.gigilovesalbert.com go to the multimedia gallery... you'll the content of our wedding page in spanish.. cause I'm panamenian and my husband is from Cuba... our car is black..

    JD is perfect for you wedding day... you won't regret... go to her web page... www.jdphotou.com

    Good Luck!
  • K
    Kattleya Married on 07/07/2007
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had an awesome experience with JD! She is awesome! So easy to get along with. Great pictures and MANY to choose from. She was always so helpful and professional. I had absolutely no stress with her, she took care of everything. She also did everything that I requested. She is very talented. I would highly recommend her to anyone.
  • Anastasia
    Anastasia Married on 05/28/2011
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    JD was great.!!! A+++++ We used her when our other other/main photographer was unavailabe (had to go shoot another wedding in the middle of ours) and she did a great job getting photos of me getting ready at our hotel, on the double decker bus we rented, and at our reception. The photos of the guests at their tables are great. I didn't even ask her to get those. She is so sweet and professional, and was not only on time, but even EARLY. There was a little mis communication on where we were to meet to get her on the double decker bus, but that was my fault. JD is VERY affordable. Her pictures were worth every bit of what we paid her plus so much more. I never had a hard time corresponding with her or getting a response (I find email is better with most vendors) and we got our CD only a week after the wedding! Amazing. I would recommend her to anyone.
  • dtomasetti
    Danielle Married on 11/15/2010
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    JD is so wonderful. she was so much fun to work with and has great ideas. she took our engagement and wedding pictures and had them up on-line to views in three days. you also get a big bang for your buck with her there are a lot of photographers that are twice as expensive and you dont get half of what she offers.
  • K
    Kia Married on 04/24/2010
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    JD was amazing to work with! Her ideas for photos are so fun and fresh. We have SO many wonderful photos that captured our wedding day perfectly.
  • R
    Rachael Married on 07/26/2008
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Excellent photographer, wonderful photos. Very Happy!!!!!!!!!!
  • D
    Darci Married on 10/29/2011
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    JD was wonderful and the pictures were lovely. She was professional, timely and definately knew what she was doing. We recieved almost 1,000 photos from our ceremony and formals and I thought her prices were increadibly reasonable.
  • L
    Noneof Married on 05/07/2010
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    *
  • Catalina
    Catalina Married on 03/16/2013
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    To this day I simply cannot believe the quality of pictures we received, the type of service we received, and JD's friendliness for the price we paid. We were connected to JD through Wildhorse Golf Club (our wedding venue) and we truly couldn't be happier. Most photographers we contacted were easily four or five times the price we paid for JD and many wouldn't even consider us because of our strict budget. JD worked out a fantastic price and even came in a little bit early to take some extra pre-wedding pictures. She was easy to talk to and the photos turned out fantastic. For me, pictures were one of the most important parts of the wedding because they would be one of the few memories from the big day. I sent her some "must have" pictures and JD immediately knew the look I was going for (even more than I did I think!). She was so helpful and easy going the day of the wedding and we never felt rushed. An amazing value, great service, and beautiful pictures. Thank you JD for helping to make our day so special!
  • M
    Kathyrn Married on 10/29/2010
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    JD did a wonderful job on our engagement pictures and her husband was there to take the pictures with an assistant on our wedding day. He did a great job capturing all the moments.
  • L
    Laura Married on 05/02/2009
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I got our wedding photos back from JD Photography and they turned out beautiful! JD and her husband Al were great to work with! My husband is not a fan at having his picture taken and I can tend to be on the shy side, but they were fantastic in in bringing out the best in us and capturing some great pictures. They managed to capture all the magical moments, and some moments we weren't there for (like our cocktail hour we were out taking pictures). JD was quick to get the photos up on the website for our review. Overall I would highly recommend this vendor, JD is professional, friendly, and is a great at capturing the moments.