JD Entertainment Reviews

212 | Clinton Township, MI
See photos, pricing and details

212 Reviews for JD Entertainment

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

212

19 User photos

Sort by:
  • Katrina

    Katrina M. · Getting married on 04/02/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend

    JD Entertainment was amazing! I was so pleased with all their services. They captured our special day in such a unique way! I'm so happy with our video & pictures! Our guests are still talking about the DJ! HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

    Sent on 10/22/2020

    JD Entertainment's reply:

    Hey Katrina! You and Evan were awesome! You are so blessed to have such a great group of family and friends. It was so easy to make all of that show up in the Video and Photos.
    DJ John had a great time with your group at the Inn at St Johns! He still talks how fun your wedding was! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. All the best to you and Evan.
  • Lauren

    Lauren M. · Married on 05/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An Amazing Experience

    My husband and I had an amazing experience with JD entertainment. Each person we made contact with was professional and very nice to work with. With COVID they were more than accommodating and willing to work with us. The DJ (Scott) was fantastic! We had a very small group but he kept us dancing. He was able to read the room and played great songs. We had nothing but compliments from our guests about the DJ. The Photographer (Daniel) was very personable and easy to work with. He was on time to every location and made sure he was getting the shots that we wanted. We also appreciated that they had a live stream option so that our extended family and friends could watch from home. Overall, we had a great experience and would recommend them to everyone!

    Sent on 10/27/2020

    JD Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Lauren!
    It was great working with you and & Brian at Cherry Creek! Daniel and DJ Scott had a great time. We'll be uploading your gallery very soon so you can relive your day! We were honored to be a part of your wedding!
  • M

    Madalyn · Married on 05/01/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    May 1st Wedding

    We had Tony come out for our wedding. He was awesome. He gave us a call in advanced and went over everything with a fine tooth comb, which was very helpful. We had to move our wedding date once and it was no issue with the company at all. We would definitely recommend JD to others!

    Sent on 05/03/2021

    JD Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Madalyn! All of our staff were happy to hear you had a great experience with JD Entertainment. Tony was especially pleased that you enjoyed his performance and care for your reception!
    All the best to you and Andrew!
  • Katie

    Katie K. · Married on 01/23/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommned!

    We had our wedding a couple weekends ago & JD Entertainment exceeded our expectations. We knew from the very beginning that they were going to be awesome & we were so right!! Our first meeting with John really set themselves apart from every other entertainment company that we spoke with, he really made it seem like our happiness was their priority. Scott killed it with the right music to pull the people out on the dance floor to Kylie running the photo booth that kept the people busy all night! The videographers were all very attentive & able to capture all of our precious moments without being in the way of others! I can not wait to see our video! JD Entertainment will not disappoint!! They were also extremely flexible and understanding with all the wedding pandemic changes that have been happening lately!

    Sent on 02/04/2021

    JD Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much Katie! We're so glad that you and Rocky enjoyed your wedding. The entire JD Entertainment staff were honored to be a part of your day. We can't wait to see your video too! It looked like your guests "Killed it" in the Photo Booth! There were so many cool photos! We'll keep in touch! All the best to you and Rocky and your new journey together!
  • Alexis

    Alexis C. · Married on 09/26/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Covid-19 wedding easy with john

    We got married during COVID times, and they were so helpful! A month out from the wedding we had to replan the reception start to finish to make it all outdoors in order to follow the executive orders, they went over any and all changes with us over the phone multiple times to make sure everything was correct. When at the wedding our DJ was on top of everything we asked of him. He helped us by announcing table numbers to head for food and dessert. He also was able to help us express the need to wear masks and gave our guests multiple reminders of the mask rule. We told our dj that we wanted family friendly music until later at night, they did just that! I dont think our day would have been anything close to what it was with out JD Entertainment and our DJ.

    Sent on 10/01/2020

    JD Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for such an amazing review, Alexis! We are glad that your wedding was a success and we were a part of your special day!
  • Chelsea

    Chelsea S. · Married on 09/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    COVID Wedding 2.0

    My husband and I went with JD Entertainment because they had positive reviews and they were much more affordable than most companies we came across. We were not disappointed.

    Due to COVID-19, JD was flexible and accommodating while we had to make some difficult decisions. Jeff, our photographer, was patient with me during the planning. Jeff did an amazing job - not just with the end product, but with his attention to detail was extraordinary. Jeff does not settle for just a good job - it has to be the BEST job.

    Brandon took care of our video we added on to our package last minute. Brandon and his team never missed a beat and the video turned out WAY better than I imagined. They made me and my bridesmaids comfortable.

    John handled our petite playlist for after the ceremony and he had it all just right. Sound was exquisite, and he was able to hook up our officiant so no one could miss anything.

    We are very pleased with the work of JD Entertainment, and I believe that they will not disappoint you.

    Thank you, JD Entertainment! ❤️

    Sent on 10/14/2020

    JD Entertainment's reply:

    Chelsea! You and William were awesome and we're so glad the day and the weather turned out so nice! It was truly a please working with you two! Thanks for the great review!
  • L

    Liz L. · Married on 09/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ turned live streamer

    We originally booked a DJ (Will) through JD entertainment with the intention of having a DJ at our wedding... enter coronavirus and our wedding plans were upended. Our initial plan to postpone our wedding to the fall was done smoothly and without extra fees. By the fall it became clear we still couldn't have a large wedding and wouldn't need a traditional DJ and dance floor. However we planned on live streaming our wedding and when we called John (the owner) to discuss our new wedding plans he said he could help us with this.

    Honestly we couldn't have done our wedding without John. He stepped in and handled all the live stream details, including all the curve balls we threw at him. To start out with, we made our new wedding plans with only 3 weeks notice. He piped in the music to the live stream directly live stream so it was better quality than picking it up from a microphone. After our ceremony he played some pre-recorded toasts for us, along with a live video of our reactions. He sent us the full video of the livestream afterwards.

    Through the entire process we felt that John and his company had a flexible and positive attitude through all the changes and requests we made of them. We highly recommend them for live streaming (and we're sure having them as a DJ would have been lovely too!).

    Sent on 09/03/2020

    JD Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for this fantastic review Liz! We are so happy everything worked out and that we exceeded your expectations!
  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy we chose JD Entertainment for our dj and photo services for our wedding! Tony and Jeff did an amazing job and everyone from the company was a pleasure to work with. We were only engaged for about 10 weeks and they were very easy to work with and made this aspect of our planning experience a breeze!

    Sent on 09/28/2018

    JD Entertainment's reply:

    Wahooooo! Thanks so much, Emily!!! I can't express enough how great it is to hear you were pleased with out services.
  • Kaitlyn

    Kaitlyn · Married on 06/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing dj experience

    John was so accommodating during these circumstances! So easy to keep in touch with and was amazing on the day of! I felt like I didn't have anything to worry about, which to a COVID19 Bride is VERY IMPORTANT! I recommend them to anyone looking for a great DJ, lighting, or even photography!

    Sent on 08/15/2020

    JD Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for the fabulous review, Kaitlyn! We're so glad to hear how happy you were with John.
  • Julie

    Julie · Married on 02/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Will made the night even more unforgettable!

    If you are undecided about where to go for your DJ, JD Entertainment is the place! Will was our DJ and he was amazing. He kept the party going the entire night. Before we started our reception he came up to ask if it was alright to have his partner play live saxophone... OF COURSE, it was! It was the best night and the JD Entertainment made it even better!

    Sent on 02/10/2020

    JD Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for this fantastic review, Julie! We love hearing that Will kept your party alive all night! And Xavier is amazing on the saxophone, isn't he?! We're so glad you and your guests enjoyed it. :)
  • Margaux

    Margaux · Married on 01/25/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing...saxophone was a hit!

    John and Xavier were amazing at our January 25th, 2020 wedding!! John was so helpful in the planning process and very detail-oriented. Xavier got rave reviews when he played the sax during cocktail hour...game changer! We wish the best of luck to this company...highly recommend!

    Sent on 02/09/2020

    JD Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review, Margaux! We're thrilled to hear you and your guests loved Xavier on the saxophone - we also think he's fantastic! John takes so much pride in covering ALL details during the planning process, so we're glad to hear you appreciate his efforts. :)

    We're also glad to hear you found John to be so helpful throughout the planning process because
  • Lauren

    Lauren H. · Married on 11/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ

    We had Will as our DJ and he was awesome! He was professional and knowledgeable, he directed the wedding party when we got to the venue to make sure we knew what to do. And once it was time to dance, he had great music choices that kept the party going. He even replayed a song because I was taking photos when the song first played. We got so many compliments on the music selection and the overall energy that Will had to keep the party going. I would highly reccomend Will and JD Entertainment!

    Sent on 12/16/2019

    JD Entertainment's reply:

    Lauren, thank you so much for the raving review! We couldn't be happier to hear how much you enjoyed Will as your DJ! Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience with us.
  • E

    Erika H. · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    October Wedding

    Hands down, I would recommend JD Entertainment from start to finish. We hired them for our DJ, Photographer and Photo Booth and they beyond exceeded our expectations. During the planning process, they were quick to respond with answers to questions and having one point of contact for all 3 made coordination a breeze! We were lucky enough to have had John, the owner of the company, DJ our event and he kept things on schedule as well as kept people on the dance floor through the last song. If you are thinking about hiring them, stop thinking and just do it!

    Sent on 11/11/2019

    JD Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for the raving review, Erika! We're thrilled to hear how happy you were with all of our services. Feedback like this makes us smile from ear to ear! We really appreciate your business as well as you taking the time to write such an awesome review!
  • Kari

    Kari K. · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ Ever!

    I cannot say enough kind words about John & JD Entertainment! John was so easy to work with from the very beginning and always ensured our vision was top priority and made sure we knew all of our options to customize our wedding with the budget we were comfortable with. Throughout our wedding planning, he was always responsive to my emails and answered all of my questions in a timely manner. On the day of our wedding, John checked in with my groom and I frequently to ensure we were happy with the timing of everything and everything was moving as according to schedule. The music was AMAZING - seriously, I never left the dance floor because of all of the great song choices I just couldn't stop dancing! Our dance floor was full all night! 2 weeks later and I am still receiving such wonderful compliments about our wedding, especially the music. Several people have asked me (even at our wedding) about the playlist and for JD Entertainment's contact information. John truly made our night absolutely perfect! We are so thankful. As a bride that was really worried about finding a great DJ because I think they can make or break your wedding, I HIGHLY recommend John & JD Entertainment! :)

    Sent on 11/22/2019

    JD Entertainment's reply:

    Wow, Kari! Thank you so much for the fantastic review! We are thrilled to hear how perfect your night was! John said you had an incredible group of guests and he had a great time DJing your wedding! Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU!!!
  • Nicole

    Nicole K. · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and Friendly!

    JD entertainment did a FANTASTIC job. The original meeting was very informative and personable. He let us know all our options for DJing and helped us choose the best one for our day.
    We went with Bren as our DJ and I’m so glad we did! He was high energy and kept on schedule and checked in with us through out the night to see if everything was still going as planned. He went above and beyond to make sure our day went smoothly. He always had a very friendly, smiling face and all our guest loved him.
    He was very attentive to our personal preferences on music which was a #1 in our book.

    Sent on 10/30/2019

    JD Entertainment's reply:

    Nicole and Kara! You two were so awesome to work with! Thank you for leaving Bren such a great review! We think he is pretty great too! Congratulations!
  • Paul

    Paul G. · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ and Company!!! Went Above and Beyond.

    JD Entertainment did such an amazing job on our wedding day! Will our DJ was not only professional, but went above and beyond to make sure we had an outstanding reception. We gave Will a lot of freedom with musical choices and all of our guest kept talking about how great the music and vibe was. 10 out of 10 for sure!!!

    Sent on 10/26/2019

    JD Entertainment's reply:

    Paul and Vince you are such an awesome couple! We appreciate your kind review and appreciate taking time to leave us this review.

    Congratulations!
  • Chelsea

    Chelsea F. · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott was the best!

    My sister hired JD Entertainment for her wedding and immediately recommended them to me when I got engaged. I requested her DJ, but he was booked so he personally called me to forgive that he was already booked and discussed his DJ replacement, Scott, instead. They go above and beyond with service from day 1 and will answer any and every question you have. Everything is sorted out before your wedding day so you can just enjoy the moment and not have to think at all. They were happy to add songs that were a bit out of the norm and a ton of guests complimented them on an excellent job of the vibe they kept going! There wasn't a moment during our reception where the dance floor was empty, Scott absolutely crushed it

    Sent on 12/18/2019

    JD Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review, Chelsea! We strive to give our clients an excellent experience and it sounds like mission accomplished with you. Scott's a fantastic DJ and he'll be so happy to hear how much you enjoyed him! Thank you for taking the time to write this! Congratulations on your marriage!
  • J

    Jaclyn · Married on 09/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had steve as our DJ from JD Entertainment. It was like he was part of our friends and family. He fit right in!!!! Everyone absolutely loved him and we couldn’t have picked a better company! My wedding day was perfect!!!!

    Sent on 10/03/2018

    JD Entertainment's reply:

    Jaclyn and Eric,
    You guys were so great to work with! Thanks for the great review! We are humbled by your kind words. We strive to treat each couple as a part of the JD Entertainment Family! We are so happy you guys found true love! Thanks for letting us help make your wedding AWESOME!
  • C

    Callie · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most perfect night

    Will was our DJ for our wedding and he was an absolute blast! He had high energy and kept everyone on the dance floor till the end. We received so many compliments on our DJ and his music choices. We couldn't be happier with how the night went. Thank you Will!

    Sent on 11/11/2019
  • Hali

    Hali · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience

    We used JD entertainment for our wedding we just had on October 25th and they did an amazing job! Their prices are better than a lot of the competitors and they did an awesome job helping to incorporate our dinosaur themed wedding. William was our DJ and he was extremely up beat and got the guest hyped! I had guest that asked for my DJ's information to recommend to their friends getting married because they all loved him so much. Lighting effects, the monogram they special made us, and my daddy daughter dance mix all were outstanding!

    Sent on 11/12/2019

    JD Entertainment's reply:

    Hali! Will says Thank you very much and that he too had so much fun working with you and loved working your wedding! Thanks for recommending us, we really appreciate it! Congratulations!!!
  • Steve

    Steve T. · Married on 08/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Married on 8/23/19

    We had Will as our DJ and couldn't have been happier to have him for our special day. He was flexible with our busy schedule to talk to us and walk us through on what was needed. Come the wedding day, everything was perfect to keep the dance floor busy. We also had the photobooth as well and everyone loved it!

    Sent on 10/15/2019

    JD Entertainment's reply:

    Awesome! Thanks so much for taking time out to leave us this great review! We couldn't be happier that your were pleased with our services!
  • A

    Amanda B. · Married on 08/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding

    DJ Will was absolutely outstanding! We initially hired JD Entertainment because they advertised playing Arabic music, and due to my Lebanese background, we really appreciate that. Will called me about a week before my wedding to go over all of the songs on their portal that I requested (which is super user friendly) and answer any questions I had. He also made a great deal about pronouncing all of my bridal party's names correctly which everyone was thankful for. He was professional and funny the whole night when making announcements and playing our songs/choosing his own. All my friends and family danced until the very end!! Will was punctual and easy to work with... honestly I think he was the easiest part of our entire day. Would highly recommend him for any event!

    Sent on 09/08/2019

    JD Entertainment's reply:

    Yay! Your review reaffirms the hard work we put in. So, thank you for the awesome review! We pride ourselves on customer experience and satisfaction!

  • Kailyn

    Kailyn · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't be better

    From our first phone call with John, we knew we'd be hiring JD Entertainment. We talked with him on the phone for almost an hour, and he seemed like a friend. The planning forms simplify everything, and I found it useful that we could go back and change details. Will was our DJ the day of, and he couldn't have done a better job. All of our requests were played, and he accepted guest requests. He even announced to our guests that we had a snapchat filter for the evening. Everyone loved the photobooth as well, and the staff pulled us aside to make sure we used it (so thankful for that). We had a great time and the whole staff was helpful, flexible, and kind. Thank you JD!

    Sent on 10/22/2019

    JD Entertainment's reply:

    I'm so glad you liked our work! I'll be sure to pass along the kind words. We are nice because we have the best clients! We work really hard to offer the best possible experience. Thanks again for taking time out to leave these kind words.
  • S

    Samantha S. · Married on 06/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely wonderful!

    JD Entertainment was the first vendor we booked and we wouldn’t have it any other way! From the moment we met John he was kind, professional and shared his experience with us which ensured us that he would be the perfect person to make our wedding night one we would remember. His online portal is so easy to use and extremely helpful in planning everything - from your timeline to your cake cutting song - and he is there to help you with anything you may need. Our guests still rave about how much fun they had on the dance floor and we couldn’t agree more! We would highly recommend JD Entertainment and sure hope we can use them again in the future!

    Sent on 07/15/2019

    JD Entertainment's reply:

    Samantha, THANK YOU! This kind review keeps us motivated to keep doing our very best! We loved working with you too! I sure do hope we can work with you again!
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome service

    DJ Will was phenomenal! He was on top of everything, pronounced names correctly! He was so easy to work with! I would recommend this company to everyone! I would recommend you work with DJ Will! My family kept saying how wonderful he was!

    Sent on 06/15/2019

    JD Entertainment's reply:

    Great! So happy to hear you were pleased with our work! Thanks for suggesting you would recommend our company to everyone. That's awesome!