13 Reviews for jBagz Photography

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
One Event/Day (3)
Digital Files (3)
High-Res Images (2)
Engagement Shoot (1)
Multi. Locations (1)
Albums (1)
Canvas (1)
Prints (1)
Proofs (1)
13 jBagz Photography Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

J was our photographer for our wedding in October 2017 and she was AMAZING. We cannot say enough good things about her. Everyone that attended our wedding had something great to say about her. She is friendly and makes you feel comfortable and confident. Her style of photography matched ours so well and we love each and everyone of our photos, it is actually impossible to pick favorites. She is easy to talk to and also blends in so well that you forget your being photographed. We could not have been happier with her work! Thank you J!!!

Profile Picture Aoife, 10/6/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

We are so lucky to have worked with J for our wedding! We wanted to work with J because of her beautiful work and realistic style (none of those cheesy poses but the real human moments are what we liked). We had a bunch of email communication before we met in person and she was super responsive, so informative and super flexible! When we first met J it was at our engagement session and as a two people that normally shy away from cameras, she made us feel so comfortable and she was a lot of fun. She made such beautiful work and something that you can tell from the pictures was that we looked like we had so much fun- and we did, because of J. During the months leading up to the wedding, she was so helpful with ideas, tips and overall guidance. On the day of the wedding, she joined myself and my bridesmaids while her team member was with my husband. J came into the room and just made everything relaxed and fun and really made me (a bride in the making) super calm. You can tell J has done hundreds of weddings because she came in and started snapping away, creating her own canvas. Throughout the day my wedding party and I had a blast with J. She took so many awesome shots and what blew me away was that she climbed out the window at our venue and onto the roof to get some awesome views of the ceremony! She will literally go above and beyond! We are so lucky to have worked with J- shes so talented and just an amazing person. This should be your easiest choice to make- work with J :)

Profile Picture kara, 9/23/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I could not have had a better experience working with Jay and Mark for my wedding. I would recommend using Jaybagz photography to any couple who is looking for talented, fun, easy-to-work-with photographers for their wedding. Jay made the process from the very beginning easy and stress-free. When we did our engagement shoot we immediately knew we had made the right choice. My fiance, who at first was hesitant to do an engagement shoot, had so much fun and Jay put him at such ease with her easy-going and candid style of photographing us that he got really into the shoot and amazing photos were a result! We ended up using our engagement photos for not only framed photos to decorate our home, but for added decor for the big day and for our wedding guest book! Which brings us to our wedding day experience with Jay and Mark as a team and they were unbelievable. My fiance and I wanted photos of special, candid moments that really captured all of the love and happiness of the day, and all of that was captured and more! Something that stood out for me was how many moments Jay and Mark were able to capture yet we barely knew they were there! They were able to somehow blend in and do their thing without us (or the guests) noticing. Jay and Mark really listened to exactly what we wanted- we wanted some formals but we wanted them done in a certain way and not too many, since candids were most important- they did exactly this, so we have a perfect amount of formal photos in addition to the candids. My husband and I felt at ease, comfortable, and confident the entire day that we would have great photos which made the wedding day so much more enjoyable and calm for us. My bridal party and family members (some who are extremely camera shy and typically do not like photos of themselves) were also so thrilled when the photos came out, making it a point to tell me how excited they are to finally have wedding photos of them that look great.

Profile Picture Ali, 4/21/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Jay was simply fantastic! She is currently very cost-effective so we feel very lucky to have caught her in this phase of her career.. She is truly an artist in the best sense, not simply a photographer. She showed up early ready to work and worked extremely hard the entire day. What was especially appreciated was that Jay had a unique knack for moving around and capturing amazing moments without us realizing she was taking the shots, so most are candid and natural. We love them! And for the few shots she set up , Jay went for creative ones that were unique versus traditional ones that nobody wants to see. We had a blast taking them which made them fun to look at later. Jay gets that. In short, we loved our photos with the variety of shots Jay captured and the editing she provided (especially loved the silhouetting). She helped make our day special and memorable in many ways, so we would advise you to book her as well for your wedding! You will absolutely be glad you did!

Profile Picture Lance, 3/17/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Prints, Proofs, One Event/Day, High-Res Images
5.0

My husband and I have had the pleasure of working with J on our wedding day! We met the day of the wedding because my husband and I live out of state, she made us feel so comfortable and it was like we had known her for years! J is so effortless and easy to work with, and just has a knack for capturing real emotion, in-the-moment happiness. Her photos are not always perfect smiles, or cheesy posing, but raw life and love. For those of you considering J for a private session or wedding photography.....she is worth every single penny. When I planned my wedding my first priority was getting the right photographer.....even more so than the perfect dress. Tangible items may come and go, but photos will last a lifetime. Do yourself a favor and book J for any life event, she's the best of the best!

Thanks again!
Love Taylor and Michael xoxo

Profile Picture Taylor, 11/5/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

J was an absolute amazing addition to our wedding day. She was very professional, yet knew how to make the photo shoots fun while still centered around what we, as the bride and groom wanted. She made us feel comfortable and stress free the entire time she was with us. Even though we haven't seen our photos yet, we are confident that they are going to come out perfect! We would definitely recommend her for anybody looking for a photographer. Thank you to J for making our day so special!

Profile Picture Matthew, 9/17/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

J is a phenomenal photographer (and person!) to work with. She's so laid back and creative, which made it easy for us to open up to her on out engagement shoot and again on our wedding day. Her photos came out absolutely stunning. If you've come across her page, you should book her without hesitation.

Profile Picture Arielle, 9/4/16, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, One Event/Day, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Multi. Locations
5.0

Book J as your photographer now! J's photographs are absolutely stunning, and she puts everyone so at ease throughout the whole process. She takes the time to get to know you, both through the engagement shoot and phone calls to make sure she has all the details. Her attention to detail, and eye is gorgeous. I can't wait to print, frame and give these photos to everyone. I'm telling everyone I know to book her. Thank you J!

Profile Picture Courtney, 10/3/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I found Jay through George street photography, and I'm so happy I did. When my husband and I looked through the photos of different photographers, Jay's consistently was our favorite. I loved her lighting, the way she captured people at random times, and we were so excited to work with her.

Day of wedding, I was not only so happy that she was our photographer, but I couldn't have imagined anyone better. She was lighthearted, funny, relaxed, and completely aware of what was going on. She knew exactly when to step in for a photo, and when to take advantage of getting photos of my bridesmaids while they waited. She was extremely patient and professional and I knew right when I met her, that I made the right choice!

After the ceremony, she brought my bridal party/family to a spot near the church. I have to mention, that I did not have a spot I wanted to take pictures ahead of time and was not sure where to go. Prior to the wedding day, Jay drove around the area and was texting me pictures and suggestions for places. I can't tell you how much stress this took off me, and her efforts were so helpful. That session of pictures was so much fun. She had a ton of ideas, and was very patient with anyone who wanted to try a pose of their own. She had a perfect balance of how to manage getting pictures of my family, my husband's family, and my wedding party all in before time was up.

Throughout the entire night, Jay was awesome. I've been raving about her to others who are currently planning their wedding, as I'm so happy I got the pleasure of working with her. She's professional, fun, and extremely creative. She's amazing at what she does, and she's definitely someone you want to be with on the most important day of your life. Receiving all the pictures back that she took that day, my husband and I could not be happier. The pictures are beautiful, and she captured every part of our wedding better than I could have ever imagined!

Profile Picture Jaclyn, 9/12/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

J Baggett is absolutely amazing! I hired J for our wedding in August at the Boston Harbor Hotel and I couldn't be happier with the results. J completely understood and accomplished the types of pictures and experience were wanted to have, and was energetic and professional. I felt completely at ease with J, and knew I didn't have to worry about a thing all night with her working the camera. Our pictures are incredible, and I HIGHLY recommend J to anyone in search of an extremely talented, motivated and fun photographer! J really captured our wedding in a way I would have never dreamed, and she was truly lovely to work with.

Profile Picture Katherine, 8/21/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

The services that Jay provides go beyond those expected for a photographer. She becomes your friend, the person you go to when something stressful pops up that day - she is the go-to person, even if you already have a go-to person. Her humor, professionalism and exuberance for doing what she obviously loves made her the absolute best choice for our wedding day, and it would not have been the same day without her. Jay's talent behind the camera is matched by the intangible talents she carries regardless. Our guests have continued to tell us (months later) that she was the most approachable photographer they'd ever met, and their feedback about her work is ongoing and glowing! Her photos floored us, so we easily recommend her with only the highest praises!

Profile Picture Keithe, 8/14/15, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

We hired Jay for our wedding back in August and she was AWESOME! She showed up early, and stayed late. She also brought different types of lighting for a couple of photographs and the outcome was outstanding. Every time someone see's our pictures they ask "who was your photographer!? These came out great!" and they're right! She was very professional, and also very personal! She took all the right shots and was sure to pay attention to detail. She has a unique touch, and I was more then pleased with her work. She was also very quick at getting the photos back to us, and very accommodating to our needs. I would 100% recommend her to anyone looking to hire a photographer!

Profile Picture Valerie, 8/2/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: One Event/Day, Digital Files
5.0

Jay was not only professional and enthusiastic, but fun, nice, energetic and helped keep us calm during the nervous pre-wedding and ceremony time. At the reception, she was willing to take any pictures we asked for and when we weren't asking for specific pictures, we didn't even know she was there, although we have seen some amazing shots and know that even when she wasn't visible, she was taking lots of pictures and getting all of the cool angles we requested. She has already edited some of the pics and we are super impressed. Can't wait to have another celebration, so that we can hire her again and we would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a wedding photographer! Thank you Jay!

Profile Picture User3321891, 2+ years ago, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography