Skip to main content
Weddings

JB Marie Photography Reviews

JB Marie Photography

JB Marie Photography

Bluffton, SC
5.0 out of 5 rating, 24 Reviews
View more information

24 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 24
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

83 User photos

  • M
    Michaela A. Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    STUNNING PHOTOS!! Incredible photographers!!!!

    All I can say is WOW!!! 10 stars!!! Exceptional experience! Jen's photos brought me to tears!!! We had the most beautiful wedding day and Jen and Jeremy were there to capture it so perfectly!! I couldn't wait to share these with everyone! We are definitely going to cherish these photos forever! Both of them were SO much fun to work with on our wedding day!! And even our engagement photo shoot!! They are so professional and so talented! They also helped us keep on our timeline throughout the day!! I wish I could print each and every photo and post them all over our house! Thank you so much Jen and Jeremy for helping capture our wedding day so that we can relive every perfect moment of it whenever we want!! We love you guys!!!!
  • Jenna
    Jenna Y. Married on 07/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My DREAM wedding photographer!!

    My DREAM wedding photographer!! Jennifer is incredible! She gave me and my husband beautiful images that we will cherish for a lifetime! I still find myself in awe scrolling through my wedding images months later! As an out of state bride, I had so many questions on timeline & locations, even help finding other vendors and Jennifer was so helpful with her recommendations. Her work truly captures the joy & emotion we felt on our wedding day. Not to mention shows off the beauty of HHI! I cannot recommend her enough!
  • Leslie
    Leslie B. Married on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal Experience!

    Jennifer and her husband are truly the most amazing photography team! I am a bit awkward when it comes to photos and they made me feel so comfortable throughout the entire process. They were incredibly professional and made sure we were ahead of schedule every step of the way. How on top of it Jen was was a huge weight off of my shoulders throughout the planning process. She helped handle the schedule for the day and gathered people to the right places when it was time for photos.

    The photos are so beautiful and she got photos of things that I would not have ever thought of and am so happy that I have! I could not recommend her enough to anyone looking for a photographer in her area. She and her team are the absolute best and I hope I get a chance to see her again!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kelcie M. Married on 03/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!!

    Jen and Jeramie were incredible to work with! They made my fiancé and I so comfortable and captured everything beautifully. Our engagement photos were perfect and so were our wedding photos! They are beyond professional and so kind. The quality is unreal! If I could rate them 10 stars I would.
  • D
    Danielle G. Married on 01/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Wedding Photographer in HHI!

    After we got engaged, I started following local wedding hashtags on Instagram and quickly discovered JB Marie Photography. The Groom and I both loved the photos, so we set up a consult with Jennifer and we got along with her so well, we didn’t even interview any other photographers! Jennifer and Jeramie were honestly the first vendor we booked! They were incredibly accommodating for us since we not local, and allowed us to book our engagement photos on a free weekend that they had. The photos turned out absolutely stunning! From just two hours of shooting, we ended up with over 100 breathtaking photos!

    Jennifer and Jeramie are so sweet and complete professionals, they kept the wedding day schedule moving along as scheduled and are so easy and fun to work with! My bridesmaids commented that Jennifer and Jeramie got all of our group photos done quickly and easily! The Groom and I aren’t usually in front of a camera, but Jennifer made it completely comfortable and natural for us. Our sneak peeks are stunning – I can’t wait to see our whole album! I would 100% recommend Jennifer and Jeramie for your wedding day needs – you won’t regret it!
  • T
    Tracy Married on 11/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So great and knew exactly what we wanted!

    They were truly the best. They listened so well, were fun to interact with, gave great guidance, were flexible in a rain storm for our outdoor wedding. Their vibes matched ours and they had the best energy. They knew what we wanted and made sure it happened. I strongly recommend!! They were personable and made us feel so great!
  • Naudy
    Naudy Married on 09/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It doesn't get better than this team!

    Jennifer and Jeramie were absolutely fantastic to work with from the engagement shoot to wedding day. They made us laugh and smile and made sure our photos came out beautiful. We knew we could not wait until waiting day after receiving our engagement photos, they made us look like superstars and captured our love so perfectly. Throughout all the wedding date changes because of, you know #darona, Jennifer was extremely flexible and accommodating which was one thing we didn’t have to stress about in a year of uncertainty. On our wedding day, the script we followed the picture script and even snuck in a few extra shots with family we hadn’t originally listed. The photo process was extremely smooth and didn’t take too long so we could get to the party. Let me tell you, the shots they captured, Love, Love, Love. Absolutely stunning. I mean we cried, our families cried, our friends cried! We knew exactly what we were looking for in a photographer and this husband-and-wife duo absolutely delivered. From whimsical lighting, locations, posed and unposed shots, giving perfect and hilarious direction (we definitely talk to each other using their posing directions sometimes hahaha), and keeping us on track, they are perfection! We love the photos and we’re able to jump back in time to that special moment in our lives. If you’ve stumbled across this review on JB Marie Photography’s page, look no further!!
  • Parker
    Parker Married on 12/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    Can you give 100 stars? Jenn and Jeramie totally deserve more than 5 stars. They are INCREDIBLE. I first learned of JB Marie Photography long before I got engaged and I always knew she would be one of the vendors that I contacted first. I think I spoke with about 10 different photographers but I kept coming back to Jenn. And I am SO glad that I did. From the time that we booked her to now, three weeks post wedding, she has been a dream. She was always there to give me her opinion on different vendors even though thats totally not related to her job and she (obviously) takes the most gorgeous pictures. Jenn and Jeramie made our wedding day so fun and I am so thankful to have had them. No one tells you that when you're the bride, you don't necessarily get to enjoy all the little details that you planned months and months for. But Jenn and Jeramie made sure to capture every single little detail of our reception so even though we didnt get to see them on wedding day, Im getting to enjoy the details now. From the cups + coozies, to all the other rooms of our venue (because we never left the main room), to our breathtaking bride and groom portraits, Jenn and Jeramie didnt miss a single thing. I'm so glad that we chose JB Marie Photography and I cant wait for them to capture all of our other milestones from here on out.
  • E
    Erin Married on 11/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So fun to work with

    Jen was the most amazing photographer I could have asked for. She stayed so organized and on top of everything to make sure all pictures were taken. She and her husband were patient and flexible when it came down to all of the family pictures. We took pictures with about 60 family members and we got it all done in time to enjoy the reception as scheduled. I can’t recommend them enough! Amazing!
  • Amara
    Amara N. Married on 10/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our 10/25/19 Wedding

    Whenever Austin and I got engaged, I was so nervous to find the right photographer to capture our engagement and wedding photos because let’s face it, you look back on pictures forever! I did my research and found Jen. Her style met mine and she loves her two pups~bonus because it was important for us to include our dog in our big day! My husband and I had never really taken any kind of professional photo before. We were both worried, what if this is awkward, what if we look cheesy and staged? Looking back, I can’t imagine feeling uncomfortable around Jen. She is amazing to work with and right away we both felt comfortable around her. I am so thankful for that! We were so thrilled with our engagement session that we recommended her to a good friend that was looking for a maturity shoot. Day of wedding, was no different and I can’t wait to see how the rest of our pictures turn out. Thanks for being patient with everyone on our big day, especially our pup, Finley. Jen, you rock!
  • W
    Willa Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love jb marie

    Could not recommend Jennifer and Jeremy enough! We had seen their work previously with other weddings through some friends and knew right away we wanted to use them! They are so sweet, funny and professional and are SO good at what they do.
  • Karmen
    Karmen Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service

    Jennifer and Jeramie were WONDERFUL to work with for our engagement session and our wedding day. We have only seen sneak peaks of our day, but so far everything looks AMAZING
  • C
    Chelsea D. Married on 08/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Picture Perfect

    If you are looking for a photographer for your SC wedding, you need to book JB Marie Photography. Jen and Jeramie are the absolute best team out there! They truly care about the couples they work with, and making sure your special day is perfect. I really appreciate that before agreeing to book your big day, Jen sends you come questions to really get to know you and your future husband. I had never thought about this before working with them, but they are with you for the longest part of the day and you want to make sure you all click. Jen and Jeramie are so professional, but also have a way of making you feel so relaxed during this emotional day. We did a first look and Jeramie made sure my groom was calm, kept talking to keep his mind occupied, and made sure he had a fresh beverage! Jen is so organized, and communicated with me several times leading up to the big day to make sure we had our timeline and picture list together. She does such a great job of getting the wedding party organized for pictures, and moves so quickly. We gained a new set of friends in Jen and Jeramie. I can not say enough positive things about them, and absolutely would recommend them to anyone looking for a photographer!
  • Julianna
    Julianna A. Married on 07/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unforgettable

    I had a very positive experience with Jennifer, Jeremie, and their assistant. I had a destination wedding in Hilton Head Island, South Carolina and Jennifer made the planning process very smooth. I received her recommendation from my wedding planner and it was a very good decision to hire Jennifer as my photographer. Jennifer was very quick to answer my emails during the planning process and we got to know each other very well. On the wedding day, Jennifer’s team was very good and professional. They were very organized and efficient as well. They made our wedding day very enjoyable and it was fun to work with them! Our sneak peaks looked phenomenal and I’m so excited to see the rest of them! I highly recommend Jbmariephotography!
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay K. Married on 05/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made our day perfect

    We were lucky enough to meet Jen and Jeramie earlier this year for drinks, so going into our wedding day we knew they were the best! Of course, on our actual wedding day it poured almost the entire day. I was devastated. But Jen and Jeramie arrived with a plan -- we managed to get all of our photos outside, and the few I've seen so far turned out beautifully, you can't even tell it was raining! They were so encouraging the whole day and were focused on making sure my husband and I got every photo we wanted. I couldn't have asked for a better photographer -- they are truly the best!!!
  • C
    Carolyn Married on 09/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just Perfect

    I can’t reccomend Jen and Jeramy enough! They were perfect and captured our day amazingly! The pictures came back better than I could have ever imagined. They were so easy and great to work with- seriously the sweetest! We had only met Jen once before our wedding and it was like we had known them both for forever! If you’re looking for the perfect photographer for any occasion we highly recommend jbmariephotgoraphy !!!!
  • K
    Katherine Married on 05/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When you use JBMariePhotography for your wedding photographer, not only do you get an amazing photographer, but you get someone with lots of advice and recommendations, and a set of friends. Jenn and her husband Jeremy were awesome to work with from day one. Anytime I had a question, Jenn was quick to respond and always had awesome ideas. Jenn captured every detail of our wedding and even gave us a sneak peek the morning after our big day. I am so lucky I found Jenn. I promise you will not regret going with JBMarie Photography.
  • L
    Liz Married on 04/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I could write forever about how wonder Jennifer and her husband, Jeramie, are! The moment we reached out to Jennifer inquiring about wedding photography, we knew we wanted to work with her. She is the easiest and most fun person to work with and one of our favorite wedding vendors. She is responsive and professional over email and even sent us a helpful guidebook on what would happen photography wise during both our engagement photos and wedding day. It even included outfit suggestions on how to dress to compliment each other. Jennifer photographs everyone’s engagement photos so she learns the style of the couple and has poses and ideas ready for the wedding day. So smart! She’s also great at picking out excellent opportunities for photos on the fly. For example, we walked past a fire pit at our wedding venue and she had us grab our couples cocktails and take a photo on this cute bench by the fire pit. It ended up so cute! She’s willing to try fun things (she let me run through the ocean in my wedding dress) and both her and Jeramie ran through the sand to catch us walking down the beach. They even carried our shoes at one point. They truly are the KINDEST people. They arrived early to our wedding to scout locations (which included going off venue) and they drove us ten minutes away to get some gorgeous photos with Spanish moss. I think their skill speaks for itself - scroll through her photos and you’ll see how she perfectly captures the essence of the low country and beach. If you’re looking for the BEST photographer you can find, you just HAVE to book JB Marie Photography. It’ll be the best decision you made!
  • Talley
    Talley Married on 03/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hands down the best photographer!!! Jen & Jeramie were AMAZING!! We were looking for a photographer that had more candid looking pictures versus posed and JBMarie was PERFECT! They are great at capturing the candid moments.

    We were married March 10th in Oldfield and the pictures they took brought tears to my eyes. The pictures couldn't have come out better!!! It's so great to look back at all of the photos and relive the day. They did a great job and I highly recommend them!

    They truly are a professional team that cover all the bases when it comes to taking pictures. From keeping in touch with us all the way leading up to the wedding to sending us a magazine about them & weddings...the whole experience was just phenomenal.

    The ease of downloading photos once they are ready is very much appreciated. You can even order prints right from the site. It's real slick and super easy to navigate.

    Pro tip...be sure to ask Jeramie for a joke or two. You'll thank me later.
  • C
    Carly Married on 03/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jennifer at JB Marie photography is so talented and so fun to work with! Having her as our photographer was just like hanging out with a fun friend all day. She told us exactly what to do & how to pose for our wedding portraits & engagement photos, and our pictures turned out AMAZING!! I’m very picky about pictures of myself, and I pretty much love every single photo. Highly recommend!!
  • S
    Suzannah Married on 01/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    As a former bride, I do not know were to begin with how WONDERFUL Jen Beck and JBMarie Photography was during our entire wedding process! From the engagement session that went off with out a hitch, how quickly and beautifully she turns around/delivers photos, and finally her creativity and eye for photography! We spent a large majority of our wedding day with Jen and Jeramie, and they work so well together! Our wedding images are beautiful, and in less than 10 days time we had our FULL wedding album online! Jen was recommended by word of mouth and thankfully we were able to work with her. Though the wedding is over, we will continue to work with Jen for future family portraits!
  • H
    Hannah Married on 10/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We absolutely loved working with Jen! Not only is she the sweetest, her photos are amazing. She was extremely flexible working with our schedule since we were planning from out of town. I also had a very specific vision of what look I wanted for our wedding photos and she went above and beyond to make it happen. Our photos turned out perfectly and my husband and I are so happy. Can't recommend her enough!
  • User2921762 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I absolutely LOVE Jennifer! I highly recommend!
  • K
    Kathryn Married on 04/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jen was a FANTASTIC choice for our wedding photography. She was easy to bounce ideas off of, provided her honest input and opinions on day of schedule and our photography list. It was such a pleasure to work with her and her second photographer was an absolute joy as well. We cannot think of a better person to have captured our perfect day - from the last minute getting ready shots to rushing through photos to skip the rain clouds, Jen was a complete professional and kept her smile on the whole time (even through wrangling our enormous bridal party). We aren't an easy crowd, but Jen made the day as painless as possible. We can't wait to book anniversary photos for next year.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message