Jay Caballero photography Reviews

21 | McAllen, TX
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for Jay Caballero photography

Recommended by 99%

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • A

    Abbie · Married on 04/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After shopping around and meeting quite a few photographers we realized it was going to be tough decision. RGV Photography was the last studio we visited. Once we met with Lupita and saw Jay's work I was absolutely sure this was the vendor I wanted to capture the most important day of our lives. During our engagement session we totally felt comfortable posing for the camera. I will never forget how Jay got duck poop on his head because he wanted to get that special shot! I loved my bridal session & pictures. I do recommend to any bride to give a list of required pictures u would like taken before the wedding because the day of you will not remember. Lupita & Jay are great people who genuinely love what they do. Thank you for freezing our special moments in time. :-)

    Sent on 08/12/2013
  • B

    brenda · Married on 03/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome work!! Love the quality. Ive had jay take my baby shower pictures, my sons 1st bday shoot & my wedding. Would so recommend him. :))

    Sent on 07/31/2013
  • Susana

    Susana · Married on 03/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Jay Caballero!!! Very professional and captured incredible pictures on our special day. My husband and I were very comfortable during our foto session. His direction vas very easy to follow and very natural! He exceeded our expectations!!

    Sent on 08/06/2013
  • D

    Daisy · Married on 03/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great pictures! I don't think anyone else could have done a better job!

    Sent on 07/31/2013
  • R

    Rita · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    RGV photography is one of the best wedding photographers in the Valley. Jay took some breath taking photos for my bridal photo shoot and my wedding. My husband and I couldn't be happier with the final photos. I recommend Jay to anyone who wants photos that are captivating and bring you back to that special day. Along with great photos, I have created a very special friendship with Jay & his wonderful wife.
    - Mr. & Mrs. Adrian Limas

    Sent on 08/09/2013
  • J

    Jovanny · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Both Jay & Lupita are awesome people to work with. Jay has amazing skills and is good at what he does; wedding photography. I expected nothing less when I first walked into our first appointment. I was left speechless just by seeing samples of their work. We did not only have a great team of photographers, but we gained lifetime friends.

    Sent on 08/28/2012
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the first time we met Jay and Lupita we knew instantly we had made the right decision. Jay always made us feel very comfortable and he really impressed us when he was willing to risk his life/equipment in Puerto Rico in order to get beautiful shots lol (not many photographers would do that) he really loves what he does and is very talented as well. We have received many compliments on how beautiful all of the photographs came out. Jay will certainly not disappoint and we’re looking forward to taking more pictures in the near future with them.

    Sent on 09/20/2012
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 03/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning our wedding was somewhat stressful but the one area that was relatively worry free was photography and that was all due to the ease of working with RGV Photography! Jay's work speaks for itself. The beauty he captures is breathtaking and he is wonderful to work with. Thank you Jay for capturing such beautiful moments that we can cherish forever!

    Sent on 09/04/2012
  • User1591215 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They take very unique pictures. Very professional.

    Sent on 09/05/2012
  • S

    Lisa · Married on 12/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay and Lupita were absolutely wonderful! We not only loved all of our pictures but hope they will photograph all of our special events from here on out!

    Sent on 02/28/2012
  • I

    Idalia · Married on 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay Caballero was not only the photographer at my daughter's wedding but he also did a fantastic job with her Bridal Photo Shoot. Mr. Caballero is #1 in his field and above and beyond #1 in our book. From the first day we met him we were truly blessed to experience photography from his point of view - his camera lens!!! His work ethic exemplifies class and high quality along with a unique way of bringing SMILES to his subjects. I highly recommend Mr. Jay Caballero for your once in a lifetime wedding photography. If given the chance.....may I suggest you please not pass it up!!

    Sent on 11/11/2011
  • L

    Leigh Ann · Married on 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the oppurtunity of working with Jay and Lupita purely by luck or maybe fate. My fiance (now husband) and I attended every bridal show in our area we could and as chance would have it we won a $500 gift card for a bridal shoot with Jay. When the day of the photo shoot came I did not know what to expect. Let me tell you Jay raises the bar on his professionalism and has a way of making his brides feel like a model on their shoot days. I was so blown away with Jay's professionalism, guidance and great sense of humor. He instantly made me comfortable and before we knew it we had been shooting pictures for over 4 hours in the hot sun. When I viewed my pictures I couldn't believe my eyes at the quality of work and how impressive the overall pictures looked. Within seconds of looking at my pictures my eyes filled with tears. When it came to the day of the wedding I can honestly say that the photography was 1 of the only 3 things I didn't even worry about. I trusted Jay and his other photographers,knowing they would get every shot. Jay is not afraid to get a lil dirty, get on a roof or lay on the floor to get the best shot. I am can barely hold in my excitement every time I see the beautiful moments Jay Caballero photographers captured of our wedding. I highly, highly recommend them to anyone. I truly believe Jay will be apart of our lives from now on because he was not only our photographer but is now what we consider a family friend. Jay and Lupita truly are a blessing to us!

    Sent on 02/06/2012
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay and his team do amazing work! Great people to work with as well. Overall a great experience and a great investment!

    Sent on 02/09/2014
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 09/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay Caballero did an amazing job at wedding. I love them & highly recommend them.

    Sent on 12/16/2010
  • M

    melissa · Married on 04/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    RGV photography provided great photography for our engagement and wedding photos. They were fun and easy to get along with as well as helpful. The photographs they took are all beautiful. We could not have asked for better people to work with!

    Sent on 05/14/2010
  • Jordan&Kristina

    Kristina · Married on 01/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    RGV is amazing their service was absolutely amazing and I would recommend them to anyone who wants stunning pictures!

    Sent on 01/26/2010
  • F

    Jasel · Married on 10/03/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay & Lupita are so nice! I felt very comfortable and relaxed at the bridal session and on the day of the wedding I knew I did not have to worry about good photos, they never got in the way and took the best photos ever! Jay even helped me when I got lost, like with the cake cutting he guided me on what to do. The photos came out so beautiful that it was really really hard to choose which ones I wanted. I recommend them to anyone who wants romantic photojournalistic photos!

    Sent on 01/27/2010
  • R

    Sonia · Married on 12/13/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    RGV Photography was key to our wedding. They made us feel so special. Our engagement session, bridals and wedding day were fabulous! They went above and beyond tomake our day special for US. We were blessed to have such a great group of people from RGV Photography working with us. They made all our dreams come true.

    Sent on 09/13/2009
  • S

    Santos · Married on 12/30/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    RGV Photography is one of the most professional vendors we have ever worked with. Jay and Lupita are both really nice, but still know how to get the job done. My husband and I loved the flexibility they gave us as far as our photo shoots and the photos they provided for the wedding. They were so helpful the day of the wedding itself, too, by helping us organize photos and working with other vendors. Their photos are beautiful, but more importantly they work hard to make you happy on the most important (and hectic) day of your life!

    Sent on 01/13/2008
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 02/24/2007

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Awesome! RGV Photography was wonderful - very easy to work with and took excellent pictures. I couldn't be happier!

    Sent on 05/08/2008
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 05/26/2007

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Weddings are a once in a lifetime event...and as a bride or groom you want to capture every moment of it! That is exactly what RGV Photography did for us! We can honestly say that one of the best decisions we made for our wedding was choosing RGV Photography! There was not a moment during the ceremony or reception that was captured. Jay was very professional and worked within our budget. The pictures and videography were exceptional! We definitely recommend RGV photography to any couple that wants quality photography for their special day. You won't regret it!

    Sent on 09/01/2007

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review